Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

DebOnTheWeb & Associates

Founded 1991 • With Angi since March 2008

5.0

(63) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

REMAX Andrew Realty 12 High St

Medford, MA 02155

Description

I work with a limited number of clients to make your sale less stressful. My goal is to make you feel you are my only client by always responding quickly to emails, phone calls and texts personally. When you hire me you receive my full attention and not an assistant. I specialize in listing and selling single family homes, condos and multi family properties. I design a multi-media campaign targeted to the most likely buyers for your home which includes professional photography, a full video, an interactive floor plan and a website just about your property. My Mission Statement:I believe that each person I come in contact with in my life is a unique individual and deserves to be treated as such. Each person, each situation and each home will be treated with enthusiasm, creativity and sensitivity. Please contact: Jill McTague!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/20/2018


Lisa H.

I chose to partner with Jill on the sale of my condo, based on her great reviews. This was my first time selling a home and Jill’s expertise, professionalism and organization were so valuable in the process. She’s personable, easy to work with, and always responded promptly to my questions. The photos and the video of my condo were great—high quality and realistic. I highly recommend Jill and would absolutely work with her again.

Description of Work
Real Estate Sale

Category real estate agents

5.0

03/10/2018


Susan F.

I contacted Jill McTague at DebOnTheWeb.com after diligent research of Medford real estate companies and their websites. Working with Jill made my quest for a home a very pleasant experience. Jill is professional, very knowledgeable and personable. Given my unique situation as an out-of-state buyer, Jill displayed patience, understanding and honesty in guiding me through the purchase and financing of my new home. I highly recommend her!

Description of Work
Buying a new home

Category real estate agents

5.0

09/08/2017


Judy B.

I used another DebontheWeb broker to sell a condo a couple of years ago and was very satisfied. That broker has retired, but she recommended Jill as someone who can get things done and is proactive ahead of the sale. She always gave good advice and when the fire inspector wanted an additional alarm, she went out and got one to install on the spot so my townhouse passed within an hour! Great communicator!

Description of Work
Jill was my RE broker for selling a townhouse that I had moved out of 4 years ago and turned into rental property.

Category real estate agents

5.0

08/31/2017


Linda S.

Very well. Jill walked us thru each step explaining in detail. She was patient and extremely easy to deal with.

Description of Work
Jill McTague was hired to help sell our home. In retrospect, I probably needed a lot of hand holding, since our original realtor did not work out and we had been I. This house for 35 years. Jill was extremely responsive, helpful, and thorough. And more important ....SUCCESSFUL!!

Category real estate agents

5.0

08/02/2017


Melinda R.

Jill McTague is fabulous. The bottom line: She got me $100,000 over the asking price. She's great to work with, very responsive to your questions and concerns. I'd recommend her to anyone. She'll get the job done.

Description of Work
Selling my house.

Category real estate agents

5.0

08/02/2017


Kim B.

Jill was amazing at every turn in helping us buy our home. She brought us to a property that we wouldn't have looked at on our own and found us our dream home! The only downside to finding our dream home is that we won't have the opportunity to work with Jill in the near future but I can recommend her without hesitation. if you want to work with a realtor who puts their client first, you should hire Jill Mctague.

Description of Work
Jill Mctague from DebontheWeb and associates represented me and my husband in both the selling and buying of our recent homes.

Category real estate agents

5.0

05/04/2017


Andrinanda H.

Jill McTague is the real deal. She helped us purchase our first home in the busy Boston market. She understands the process and all of her advice was correct. She is very responsive to questions that arise and she has great people on her team for financial and legal services, making her a one stop for the WHOLE process (including pre-approval, inspections, closings, bidding/offers, and contact with the other realtors). She also gives you the information you need as you need it, and doesn't overwhelm you. Highly satisfied!

Description of Work
Home purchase (Buyer's Agent)

Category real estate agents

5.0

04/04/2017


Alexis A.

Jill's description here could not be more accurate. She took what could have been an extremely stressful situation selling my late father's home with multiple beneficiaries (and me being out of state) and turned it into a stress-free experience. I always felt well taken care of. She was on top of everything and I never had to baby sit her. She treated each interaction with sensitivity and professionalism. She was always there when I texted, called, emailed, etc. even late at night or on the weekends. We had to deal with multiple tenants in multiple languages and her advice was always great and well-informed in terms of tenants' vs owners' rights. The photographer she hired made the house look its absolute best. What I like best about Jill is that she never pressured me to get the listing and didn't burden me with too much information. I trusted her and knew she was practicing ethically. I look forward to hiring her again.

Description of Work
Sale of multifamily home in Revere, MA

Category real estate agents

5.0

04/03/2017


Jason R.

We recently partnered with Jill McTague for the sale of our condo in Charlestown and she did a phenomenal job. We would highly recommend her to anyone looking to buy or sell in the Greater Boston area. Jill’s experience helped us price our unit at a level that sparked considerable interest, ultimately producing an above asking price offer and maximizing our profit. Did we mention she sold it in just 4 days? Her network of professionals helped craft a listing that included professional photography, videography, interactive floor plan and significant online exposure. With all that said the best part about working with Jill was her personal touch and regular updates to keep us informed during our sale. Jill coordinated each aspect of our sale, including open houses, appraisals, home inspections, fire inspections, etc., and worked around our schedule. When you work with Jill, you’ll never be left wondering “what is going on with my sale?” because she provides regular updates and makes you feel as though you’re her only client. We would strongly recommend her to anybody considering a purchase or sale.

Description of Work
Sale of Condo in Charlestown MA

Category real estate agents

5.0

01/07/2017


Maureen B.

Working with Jill was a great pleasure. Jill is a true professional at what she does. Her dedication to her clients is unmatched. Jill went above and beyond in helping us purchase our second home. During our process both parties, buyers and sellers had experienced tradegy due to deaths within our families, while also experiencing unexpected bank delays. Jill worked tirelessly to keep everything moving forward as smooth as possible and quite honestly was the difference in a successful purchase. We would highly recommend Jill to anyone buying or purchasing a home. Maureen and David Brown

Description of Work
Buyers real estate agent.

Category real estate agents

5.0

11/01/2016


Erin S.

Jill worked with us through an extremely competitive buying season as we looked for a single family home to replace our condo that we had outgrown. Her knowledge of the local market and the real estate industry was critical in helping us find the right home for us. We went through several offers and rejections with Jill and there was never any pressure to close a deal to get a sale. In fact, Jill approached it the complete opposite - bid on the houses you truly love and make bids that you are comfortable with. She guided us through it all. Probably the best part of the experience was working with Jill. What a pleasant, enthusiastic, professional person. She actually made the whole experience enjoyable!

Description of Work
Purchase a home

Category real estate agents

5.0

10/07/2016


Francisco C.

If you have a home to sell, you want the absolute best realtors by your side. My wife and I were fortunate enough to have Deb Agliano and her associate Jill McTague skillfully guide us with years of experience through the selling process. With their suggestions and recommendations my wife and I were able to find a buyer within 5 days of listing (our property sold well over asking). Deb & Jill beautifully showcased our home using a professional photographer who not only takes amazing pictures at perfect angles, but also includes a walkthrough video and interactive floor plan. Deb and Jill were always friendly, upbeat, punctual, and very quick in responding to emails, text messages, and voicemails. Although I have tried in the short paragraph above, words cannot describe the excellence in quality of service my wife and I received. We truly are grateful to have met Deb & Jill and hope you are lucky enough to have them represent you in selling your home. Respectfully, Francisco & Clare

Description of Work
Deb & Jill sold my house in 5 days!

Category real estate agents

5.0

10/06/2016


Bryan A.

I can't speak highly enough about Jill's professionalism. She worked through a very tough situation as we sold the house my mother had lived in for nearly 40 years. She has since helped us purchase a new home and then sell that in 2016. To find a real estate agent that you feel truly has your best interest at heart is a rarity in my experience. Jill took time to understand the situation and worked diligently to meet the needs we expressed to her. She worked hard to make sure we got what was needed and what was fair through any negotiations. She never once tried to push us to "settle" so she could get a deal done. I have bought and sold houses in a number of states and Jill is the only agent that I have ever considered calling back to go through the process again. I wish she could represent us in every state! I have recommended her to anyone I know is looking to buy or sell real estate in her area. She has often taken time out of her day to answer any question I might have. Her personal and professional touch is unmatched. If you are considering working with a real estate agent, there is no question you will be more than happy working with Jill and her team.

Description of Work
Jill MacTeague has now represented me and my family in 3 real estate transactions. She has represented us as sellers twice and as a buyer once.

Category real estate agents

5.0

10/05/2016


Jordan S.

Deb and Jill are amazing! As a first time home seller, they took extra time to fully explain the process in our first meeting. This was prior to us committing to them as our agents. They were always very responsive and professional. Their pricing strategy was fantastic, and we sold well above list. Highly recommend!!!

Description of Work
Represented my wife and I as a selling agent.

Category real estate agents

5.0

10/03/2016


Brandon W.

Jill is a super reliable, hardworking real estate agent. She negotiated our offer with the sellers on Easter Sunday, and she was always accessible by email and phone even late at night and on weekends. Jill was very flexible with our schedule for house viewings, home inspection, and closing. We would definitely work with her again!

Description of Work
We were looking for a single family home in Somerville up to $500,000.

Category real estate agents

5.0

09/30/2016


Doreen P.

I could not have asked for a more conscientious and helpful realtor. Needless to say, the process was very stressful, moving from one home to another in such a short amount of time, but Jill was able to talk me though the entire process and relieved so much of my stress. She knew exactly what I wanted, exactly what I needed. I cannot speak highly enough. Never too busy, always listening, Jill did a great job listing my home AND finding a new one for me and my family. All of this was done in the same town and on budget. I might add, Jill is genuine. She will give you her opinion and do right by her client, working efficiently to meet my goals, she was a true help during a nervous time in my life. Thank you, Jill.

Description of Work
I was happy to hire Jill McTague to help me sell my home. She did such a wonderful job that I also asked her to help me purchase my next home.

Category real estate agents

5.0

09/19/2016


andrew M.

We hired Deb to sell our mom’s house, my first contact with her was when I bought my house from her seller, and I knew then from a very brief interaction that she was someone to keep in mind if I were to do another real estate transaction. When we initially spoke with her it became evident that she was not a typical salesperson needing to get a listing, but someone who was a friend, All of us thought the house would be sold quickly, unfortunately this was not the case. Despite all the different marketing techniques she tried, and a deal that fell through Deb was never discouraged, and was always calm in communicating what we needed to do next. The house was finally sold to a nice family who wanted the house for what it was. Since Deb’s mission is to sell houses, her team mate Jill helped us find the perfect condo for my mother. Jill set us up to receive the daily MLS listings, and when we found condos we were interested in but had more questions, Jill contacted the other agents to get the information for us. When we finally found the perfect condo Jill gave us the info we needed to place a winning offer.

Description of Work
Real Estate

Category real estate agents

5.0

08/06/2016


J K.

I was a first time home buyer and used Jill McTague for my search and to purchase my condo in Medford. Jill was so helpful, always answering my questions and making me feel confident throughout the whole process. She was very professional and has such a warm and friendly demeanor. I would definitely use her again for a purchase or sale.

Description of Work
First time home buyer

Category real estate agents

5.0

07/08/2016


Tim E.

We recently worked with Deb to sell our condo in Wakefield, MA. Deb was just what we wanted in an agent: professional, responsive, informative, compassionate. She is genuinely interested in her clients' lives and is really a partner in the home sale process. We are recommending Deb to everyone we know in the area! We will miss seeing and talking to her!

Description of Work
Deb was the agent who sold our condo.

Category real estate agents

5.0

10/20/2015


FRANKLIN C.

We first contacted Deb about a year ago based on her Angie's List reviews. We were living in Michigan and preparing to sell our home in Melrose after we completed a kitchen restoration following a burst pipe and moved all our remaining household items to Michigan. Deb was willing to give us advice on some materials decisions for the kitchen even though we had not yet listed the house with her. We finally had the house ready to list in early June. As soon as we were completely moved out, Deb had a cleaning crew in and another crew to haul off our leftover junk. She was able to "virtually stage" the house online so we didn't have to pay for actual staging. Deb had an open house the first weekend the house was listed, and two days later we had 10 offers, all for over our asking price. We ended up accepting an offer that was about 27% above what we were asking, greatly exceeding our expectations. Just a few weeks later the deal was closed, with Deb representing us at the closing while we stayed home in Michigan. What we thought would be a very long, stressful process turned out to be almost completely painless. Deb's knowledge of the market and attention to detail are outstanding. She was spot on in advising us on our listing price in order to generate maximum interest in the property. She was always available when we called with questions. I would not hesitate to recommend Deb to anyone selling a home in her area.

Description of Work
Represented us in the sale of our home.

Category real estate agents

5.0

08/21/2015


Kelly M.

Always upbeat, a pleasure to work with, a model of professionalism. Super-responsive, super-available. Ahead of the curve, a leader and innovator in web-based tools and marketing. Always has the big picture, yet not just detail-oriented; more like minutiae-minded. Get her on your team.

Description of Work
She sold our house.

Category real estate agents

5.0

07/23/2015


marilynn r H.

From day one when I contracted with Deb to list my home she was professional, helpful, responsive and just there for me in general! Little did we know when this saga first began that even though we had a signed offer after only 5 days on the market, that due to new demands from the buyers bank, VERY slow response from engineers and changing demands from the city, it would take over a year to get the sale completed. Through it all Deb was always available and helpful. This is my 4th time dealing with a realtor and without a doubt Deb is the best!! It was a long process and many times frustrating and sometimes depressing and Deb was always there for me. I can't recommend her enough! I hope she never again has to deal with such a complicated sale, but if she does, I know she is up to the task!

Description of Work
Listed and sold my house.

Category real estate agents

Service Provider Response

It was a long and convoluted journey, but we preserved and got your house sold! Congratulations!

5.0

07/01/2015


Michael T.

Deb is just a consummate effective and professional Real Estate Broker. From the day we signed up with her as the selling agent for our Condo in Somerville, MA. she used her extensive knowledge of the local Condo Market to appropriately price, promote and advertise our Condo. She worked closely with us throughout the process until the final closing, actually representing us at the Closing event. Using her professional and successful sales experience in the local Somerville, MA market she truly led the total sales process but at the same time ensured that we were totally involved at each KEY decision point from creating the language in the promotional sales materials, ensuring all of the required inspections and documents were made available to buyers on a timely basis, every detail was covered and getting us the best possible sales price for our condo (above our offered price) in a relatively short period of time. DEB MADE A VERY COMPLICATED SALES PROCESS LOOK EASY! She did this with a constant smile and positive attitude. She was responsive to any and all questions or issues and resolved them in a timely manner. She earned our trust and personally worked with us throughout the process. DEB KNOWS THE REAL ESTATE BUSINESS AND DEDICATED HERSELF TO DELIVERING GREAT RESULTS FOR US. THAT'S WHAT COUNTS! If you are lucky enough to have Deb Agliano working for you on the sale of your property, you will not be disappointed. (P.S. - We have NO negative comments on Deb's work.)

Description of Work
Deb Agliano represented us as the Seller's Real Estate on the sale of our Condominium in Somerville MA, 02143. She provided us exceptional real estate services required to market, promote and manage the sale of the property represented us at the Closing. She took care of every detail from pricing, advertising, attorney recommendation, personally ensuring Condo prepared to show/sell and managing the sale/offer process!

Category real estate agents

5.0

04/04/2015


Karen G.

It went great! Deb did most of the work online, from negotiating our contract, to creating a Web page for our condo, arranging electronic signatures, listing it in all the right places, and positioning it for exactly the right type of buyer. She gave us advice on staging, etc., and agreed on the fly to reschedule the open house due to weather. The whole process resulted in getting us 6 offers in the first week, all over our asking price. She did a lot of last-minute running around to get the details sorted out, and closing went smoothly as a result. She was always available, and communicated well, via phone, text and email...whichever was the right mode for the content and urgency. "Deb on the Web" knows the Medford area market, uses all the available tools and technologies to position and market a property, and we would recommend her highly.

Description of Work
Deb was the listing agent when we sold our condo.

Category real estate agents

5.0

12/17/2014


John G.

We spent all spring and summer working toward putting our 1927 home on the market, cleaning out the accumulations of 35 years there. We were finally ready by mid-September, and contacted Deb Agliano for advice, based on both Yelp and other reviews. She assured us that the late date for getting it on the market was not a great issue and encouraged us to continue the process, giving detailed advice on final clean-up and interior arrangements to get ready for the photo shoot for a listing. The photo shoot went very well (very impressive views) and she not only put everything on the web with Zillow, etc., she even created a unique web page with detailed descriptions and a beautiful slide show. The house went on the market the last Friday of September, with arranged showings to selected buyers agents that she organized, followed by visits by some clients and finally an open house (very well attended) that Sunday. By Monday, we had 10 offers in hand, 8 of them over the asking price. We accepted the most attractive and had a done deal by the end of that week. What a relief ! Deb?s suggested initial price proved to be very effective in generating the proper mix of potential buyers, not too high to require repeated cuts, not too low to look unsuitable for the neighborhood. Of all the houses in this area listed at that time or shortly thereafter, this was the only one that has sold in the past two months, quite an achievement. In real estate, it pays to hire the best, and Deb is it.

Description of Work
Seller's Agent for sale of our primary residence.

Category real estate agents

    Other local Pros in your area

    Liz & Ellie Local

    Knowing the ins and outs of Boston's neighborhoods is especially important in the competitive world of real estate. With over 30 years of experience working in Cambridge and Somerville, Liz and Ellie bring an in-depth and personal understanding of these communities to their work. In their business partnership, Liz and Ellie combine a range of complementary strengths that allow them to serve their real estate clients with integrity, consistency, humor, and patience. Their understanding of the market incorporates detailed research with the more subjective knowledge and resourcefulness required to meet the needs of individual buyers, sellers, tenants, landlords, investors, and developers. Both Liz and Ellie have spent years living abroad and have traveled extensively. This experience, along with their fluency in French (Liz) and Spanish (Ellie), make them a great team for clients relocating to and within the Greater Boston Area. With their complementary communication styles, responsiveness, competence, and ability to truly listen, Liz and Ellie enable their clients to feel at ease throughout any real estate transaction. They would welcome the opportunity to be your next real estate advisors.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    9514820
    Trade License Locale
    Massachusetts
    Trade License Authority
    Board of Real Estate Brokers and Salespeople
    Trade License Expiration
    07/22/2018
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Financing
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Real Estate Buying & Selling.

    Services Not Offered

    Rentals.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about DebOnTheWeb & Associates

    How is DebOnTheWeb & Associates overall rated?

    DebOnTheWeb & Associates is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does DebOnTheWeb & Associates provide

    DebOnTheWeb & Associates accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Financing

    Does DebOnTheWeb & Associates offer free estimates?

    Yes, DebOnTheWeb & Associates offers free project estimates.

    Does DebOnTheWeb & Associates offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, DebOnTheWeb & Associates offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by DebOnTheWeb & Associates?

    No, DebOnTheWeb & Associates does not offer warranties.

    What services does DebOnTheWeb & Associates offer?

    DebOnTheWeb & Associates offers the following services: Real Estate Buying & Selling.

    Are there any services DebOnTheWeb & Associates does not offer?

    Rentals.