Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

C. R. Hansen Construction, LLC

5.0

(57) Verified Reviews

Founded 2006 • With Angi since January 2013

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
HE-159839
Trade License Locale
Massachusetts
Trade License Authority
Massachusetts: Contractors - Public Safety
Trade License Expiration
09/06/2023
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
7:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

202 Berlin Rd

Marlborough, MA 01752

http://www.crhansen.com

Description

C. R. Hansen Construction, LLC is owned and operated by Chris & Krystal Hansen. We are a small business built on hard work and great customer service. We offer the following services but not limited to: Complete New Lawn Renovations / Installations, Hydroseeding, Pool Fill Ins, Excavations, Grading, Bobcat / Mini Excavator Work, Demolitions, Commercial Snow Plowing, Salting, Snow Bank/Pile Removal. Call now to speak to us about your next project....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(57) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

55

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

lawn & landscaping (42)excavating (37)lawn treatment (9)hardscaping (8)masonry (7)Patios (6)drain pipe installation (4)irrigation system (3)fence company (1)
Showing 1-10 of 57 reviews
5.0

10/27/2021


Lynda S.

From the minute that I first emailed Chris Hansen to the time that the project was complete he was prompt and courteous. He was responsive to my questions and he was amazingly reliable when answering my emails. I would highly recommend him.

Description of Work
We had our old cement front steps replaced with granite.

Category excavators,hardscaping

Cost $5,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/23/2021

5.0

08/17/2021


Bob R.

I am completely satisfied with every aspect of the project. Chris responded promptly and immediately understood what I wanted done. Quality of the work was outstanding. Work was done surprisingly quickly, which I appreciate. They are competent and well equipped. Everyone on the crew was courteous. Cleanup was thorough. I could not be happier with the result.

Description of Work
Excavation, Drainage, Grading and Hydro Seeding, demolition of Shed

Category excavators,landscaping,drain pipe

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/17/2021

5.0

05/28/2021


Michael P.

Chris Hansen did a great job with his equipment and hydro-seeding. He hired very good Subs (plumber, irrigator & brick pavers) and coordinated them well. Our new lawn and path look fantastic and we love the irrigation.

Description of Work
Excavating, Lawn Fertilization & Treatment, Landscaping, Landscaping - Hardscaping & Pavers

Category excavators,landscaping,lawn treatment,hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/28/2021

5.0

11/19/2020


michael F.

The patio turned out amazing, the pathway from the driveway to the patio curves beautifully around the porch to the patio and firepit.

Description of Work
Landscaping, Patios, Excavating

Category excavators,hardscaping,patios

Cost $13,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/13/2020

5.0

10/27/2020


Charlie C.

Chris was incredibly responsive and helpful in helping us scope our project, which included removing a long gravel driveway, adding drainage around our garage, regrading a large portion of our lawn, adding two new gravel parking pads, and hydroseeding. He and his crew worked to fit us into their schedule within two weeks of initial scoping, and were a pleasure to have on site. They worked efficiently, were extremely friendly, answered questions along the way, and left the job site immaculate every afternoon before leaving. CR Hansen was a pleasure to work with, we love the final product, and I would recommend them to anyone.

Description of Work
Landscaping, Excavating, Drain Pipe Installation - Exterior

Category excavators,landscaping,drain pipe

Cost $11,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/30/2020

5.0

09/08/2020


Andrew G.

We love working with CR Hansen Construction. They communicate promptly and well, are both proactive and responsive, and timely and flexible. This was our third, and largest, project working with Chris, Krystal, and team. Not only did they help integrate our yard with a newly built sunroom, but they tackled additional add-ons we requested. Specifically, the sunroom project required grading, installation of a perimeter drain, installation of a granite stone landing, and placement of river rock. In addition, we had lots of weeds and bushes removed and replaced with a river rock bed. The yard was leveled as needed, prepped, and hydroseeded. A beautiful small paver patio was also installed. All of this completed within just a week! We reached out to Chris at the end of May about our project, but due to delays on our end, we weren’t ready for him until the end of August. Not only did he remain flexible to our schedule the entire time, he proactively reached out to us to check in. He went beyond our original (home owner, non-expert) ask and guided us to ensure our yard had proper drainage by recommending a catch basin and perimeter drain. He worked with us to make sure we picked out the stone finishes we wanted. We continue to come back to CR Hansen because they treat us and our projects with the utmost care, top notch customer service and quality work.

Description of Work
Excavating, Landscaping, Grading, Patio, Perimeter Drain, Hydroseeding

Category excavators,landscaping,patios

Cost $19,860

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/26/2020

Images

Review for C. R. Hansen Construction, LLC - 202 Berlin Rd, Marlborough, MA - 38858185

+9 More

5.0

08/25/2020


Kate T.

From Krystal to Chris, I had an excellent experience. They were prompt in their replies to questions and even quick to help with an unexpected change in the job. We've had some crazy storms the fell a few large trees an they came quickly with a quote and could do the job to remove the stumps in a timely manner. They even helped us to remove some stockade fence that fell unexpectedly in another storm a day before our scheduled excavation. I highly recommend!

Description of Work
Removal of stumps and concrete

Category excavators

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/25/2020

5.0

08/14/2020


Dan G.

Chris and the team did a fantastic job. Our side yard was a swamp. Chris and the team made it a place our kids could enjoy safely. Taking down trees and raising the ground with drainage in mind. 10 loads of dirt and hydroseed. The Hydroseed went great as well. I was nervous with it being early August and hot that the seed would not take. 2 weeks later and we had a full lawn 4 inches high. Thanks Chris!

Description of Work
Excavating, Hydroseed, Tree Removal,

Category excavators,landscaping,lawn treatment

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/15/2020

Images

Review for C. R. Hansen Construction, LLC - 202 Berlin Rd, Marlborough, MA - 38800905
5.0

06/24/2020


Brian D.

Excellent! Our yard is sloped so they made the grade better. The walkways were in poor condition and we had them removed and replaced with pavers. Now the walkways are beautiful . We had a shed pad placed in the back of the yard. The last thing they did was hydro seed the lawn! Can’t wait to see the grass! The whole project came out great!! We would recommend Chris and his crew to anyone needing these services! Very hard working group!!

Description of Work
Excavating, Landscaping, Patios

Category excavators,landscaping,drain pipe,hardscaping,patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/24/2020

5.0

06/01/2020


Lori C.

Chris and his team were on time and worked quickly and efficiently to remove the garage slab. I was very pleased with the service and would recommend Chris and his team.

Description of Work
Garage slab removed

Category excavators

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/16/2020

Services Offered

Excavations, Grading, Drainage, Bobcat and Mini Excavator Work, Complete Lawn Renovation and Installation, Hydroseeding, Swimming Pool Fill Ins, Demolitions, Salting, Snow Bank/Pile Removal. After storm services and salting are available beyond our immediate area upon request. Please note that most for most jobs we do offer free estimates, but for some more complex jobs we require a consultation fee.

Services Not Offered

We do not provide landscape maintenance services such as lawn mowing, pruning, clean ups, or fertilizer programs. We do not remove fuel tanks or anything interior with the home.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
no
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about C. R. Hansen Construction, LLC

How is C. R. Hansen Construction, LLC overall rated?

C. R. Hansen Construction, LLC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

What days are C. R. Hansen Construction, LLC open?

C. R. Hansen Construction, LLC is open:

Sunday: 7:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Monday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

What payment options does C. R. Hansen Construction, LLC provide

C. R. Hansen Construction, LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Does C. R. Hansen Construction, LLC offer free estimates?

Yes, C. R. Hansen Construction, LLC offers free project estimates.

Does C. R. Hansen Construction, LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, C. R. Hansen Construction, LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does C. R. Hansen Construction, LLC offer a senior discount?

No, C. R. Hansen Construction, LLC does not offer a senior discount.

Does C. R. Hansen Construction, LLC offer emergency services?

Yes, C. R. Hansen Construction, LLC offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by C. R. Hansen Construction, LLC?

No, C. R. Hansen Construction, LLC does not offer warranties.

What services does C. R. Hansen Construction, LLC offer?

C. R. Hansen Construction, LLC offers the following services: Excavations, Grading, Drainage, Bobcat and Mini Excavator Work, Complete Lawn Renovation and Installation, Hydroseeding, Swimming Pool Fill Ins, Demolitions, Salting, Snow Bank/Pile Removal. After storm services and salting are available beyond our immediate area upon request. Please note that most for most jobs we do offer free estimates, but for some more complex jobs we require a consultation fee.

Are there any services C. R. Hansen Construction, LLC does not offer?

We do not provide landscape maintenance services such as lawn mowing, pruning, clean ups, or fertilizer programs. We do not remove fuel tanks or anything interior with the home.