Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COSMOS PAINTING COMPANY, INC.

Founded 1978 • With Angi since September 2008

Cosmos Painting Compnay, Inc. is a painting firm established in 1978 that provides its clientele with memorable customer service and employs a charming staff of exceptional craftsmen. Some of the services we can offer homeowners interested in our company include:

Verified Reviews

4.9

(8) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews
Tracy C.
5.0
11/24/2015
Cosmos is great, they are true professionals. Not the most inexpensive painters out there but certainly worth the price.
Description of Work
painted the exterior of my home, minor carpentry
Category
house painters
Jessica L.
5.0
04/09/2015
Quite happy with Cosmos especially the very reasonable price (I suspect they underbid the job a bit) - they dealt with stripping out 60 year old wallpaper and repairing, stripping and sealing two very flakey calcimine painted ceilings - the final result was great, I only give them a B on quality because the paint on closet doors was damaged by them sticking together - felt like they were rushing a bit at the end, there was some miscommunication about painting the interiors of the closets but Cosmos honored their original bid and did everything specified. I more than got my money's worth and I would hire Cosmos again. I also appreciated their color consultant service, very helpful
Description of Work
Stripped two rooms of wallpaper, dealt with calcamine ceilings, repainted both rooms.
Category
house painters
WILLIAM E.
5.0
09/11/2013
Cosmos was wonderful to work with. They were extremely patient and helpful when the artist members were trying to determine the colors they wanted for the walls. Mario, the foreman, was always courteous and helpful and the team worked very hard to reach our deadline. John, the owner, came by several times to make sure the quality of work was to the standard required by his company.
Description of Work
Cosmos repaired the ceiling and walls after the electricians replaced the knob and tube wiring and rewired the gallery. They painted both galleries and cleaned and applied a clear coat to our antique moldings.
Category
electrician, interior painters
Gus B.
5.0
06/30/2013
John and his crew are very experienced in dealing with old houses and tricky plaster walls, which is what we have. They were courteous, professional, and wonderfully capable. When my wife asked them to do some additional work while they were here, they were gracious, willing and the additional cost was reasonable. Cosmos's prices are not rock-bottom, but we certainly received full value for what we paid. After years of paying not quite as much but getting far less in terms of service and quality, it was a genuine pleasure to do business with this company. We will definitely hire them again, and we recommend them to everyone.
Description of Work
Removed wallpaper from very old plaster walls, smoothed surfaces, painted, also repaired ice dam damage, and painted back porch and eaves.
Category
house painters, interior painters
Patricia K.
5.0
02/13/2013
The work was magnificent. Workers were fabulous, very professional, repectful, and polite. Owner was present at all times. The quote was fair and consistent throughout the process.
Description of Work
Exterior house painting
Category
house painters
Chris S.
4.0
02/13/2013
unknown
Description of Work
They did both exterior and interior painting. They were very expensive but it was great work.
Category
house painters, interior painters
Martin S.
5.0
12/18/2012
Was very satisfied with Cosmos. John (the owner) was very professional from the estimate through the completion of the job. We made a couple of changes/additions to scope as we went along and he quickly provided the cost estimate for each so that we could make quick and informed decisions on whether to proceed with them. Any issues that arose he dealt with quickly. Would hire them again.
Description of Work
Exterior painting of entire house, including window sashes, trim, and wall surrounding the property.
Category
house painters
Yianna A.
5.0
09/27/2008
Great service. They called well in advance to let me know the exact day they would be coming by. They showed up on the exact day they said they would. I didn't have to move any furniture at all or cover anything, it was all taken care of without my asking. The work was clean and neat. They cleaned up well everyday so that I could actually use my house when I got home at night. I was very happy with the service and the final paint job looks gorgeous!
Description of Work
Removal of wallpaper and painting in master bedroom, kitchen, pantry and living room.
Category
wallpaper removal, interior painters

Other local Pros in your area

B & Contracting Inc.

 

Angi Certified

Tinos Painting Inc

Painting and Carpentry Interior and exterior Residential. WWW.TINOSPAINT.COM Our experienced team gives our clients 5 star quality without 5 Star price. More details and Warranty on Website.  

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Offers Coupon

Boston Strong Painter Inc.

Give us a call for your Painting needs!  

Angi Certified

Phone

Address

114 Washington St. SUITE #2

Marblehead, MA 01945

Other Information

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

Payment options

Check
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

COSMOS PAINTING COMPANY, INC. is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

COSMOS PAINTING COMPANY, INC. is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

COSMOS PAINTING COMPANY, INC. accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Ask COSMOS PAINTING COMPANY, INC. for details on free project estimates.

Yes, COSMOS PAINTING COMPANY, INC. offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, COSMOS PAINTING COMPANY, INC. does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, COSMOS PAINTING COMPANY, INC. offers warranties.

COSMOS PAINTING COMPANY, INC. offers the following services: -Detailed Interior Painting -Detailed Exterior Painting -Color consultations with a professional colorist or interior decorator -Exquisite wood restoration (we specialize in restoring front entry doors and garage doors) -Wood Stain Matching -Troubleshooting failing (peeling) paint