Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

YANKEE PEST CONTROL

Founded 1990 • With Angi since March 2005

4.8

(54) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

20 Waite Ct

Malden, MA 02148

Description

We are a full service pest control company, servicing all of Eastern Mass and southern New Hampshire. Service scope ranges from termite control, to ants, and the very popular tick and mosquito reduction programs and everything in between.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Jessica W.
1.0
11/16/2020
As a renter in the apartment that has been serviced twice now, I am extremely disappointed in the service provided by Yankee Pest Control. They have done nothing besides place traps down (which we had already purchased of similar type ourselves). The pest problem has not improved at all, if anything, it has gotten worse. The first visit, the employee entered the apartment without a mask on in the midst of this pandemic. The second visit, the employee detached a dishwasher hose without notifying us and left it that way. The kitchen and cabinet under the sink then flooded our floors with our use of the dishwasher before we noticed and were able to return things to their correct place. We will not be recommending this service to any others we know with rodent issues in the city, and we believe our landlord should be refunded for the additional trouble and lack of relief this company has brought us.
Description of Work
Mice problem
Category
pest control
Sally G.
4.0
07/25/2018
After placement of traps, which no mice took the bait. A tech found the one hole that they were coming in through and he patched it up.
Description of Work
Mice visitors
Category
pest control
Patricia F.
5.0
09/25/2017
the service has been excellent so far. The man that they sent out was so excellent and thorough. Any questions that I had he answered them. I am so pleased with this company.
Description of Work
I have a yearly contract with this company and they came out twice already to spray the inside and the outside of my home for mice.
Category
pest control
Matthew F.
5.0
09/01/2017
They are always punctual and thorough when dealing with issues. Recently had them come out to take care of a bee/hornet nest on the second floor exterior of our home. They quickly and quietly dealt with the issue. Also performed extra tick treatment on yard this year, and they schedule and arrive without any issues. Highly recommend.
Description of Work
We have a general pest contract with YPC and had extra tick treatment for the yard this year.
Category
pest control
Stephanie A.
5.0
08/16/2017
Galvin was fantastic! Professional and very thorough! During my home inspection there were a couple areas noted that looked like carpenter ant damage. Not only did he inspect the areas of concern, but also the entire home and garage for any other potential issues. He gave me great recommendations during the inspection, along with a detailed report stating everything we talked about, and was patient with all my questions. I work in quality assurance in the food industry and have worked with several pest control companies throughout my career. I highly recommend Galvin/YPC as they are definitely top of the line for pest control and prevention.
Description of Work
Pest Inspection for home purchase, specific concern of carpenter ants
Category
pest control
carole S.
5.0
06/28/2017
Went well, service person very professional, told me there were some dig spots under front porch from critters, so I should get that addressed. I wouldn't have noticed them, since porch trellis base in the way, but he did and told me. Grateful for that.
Description of Work
Annual bug inspection in cellar, and spray house and garage.
Category
pest control
Christine C.
4.0
05/25/2017
He found no pests, even though my dad had bites all over his arms. He was very thorough. He said my dad must have gotten rid of them.
Description of Work
Inspected my dads home for pests.
Category
pest control
Erin D.
4.0
03/09/2017
They were prompt. They came out quickly. Overall we were satisfied with them. It was a little expensive for the work that was done. They were efficient. They made the appointment and I did not have to wait on them.
Description of Work
They captured some squirrels that were trying to break into the house.
Category
animal removal
John O.
3.0
02/03/2017
I'm surprised to see so many positive reviews on here, perhaps we're an outlier in some way. Today, I cancelled the service and when asked why replied: "We've been underwhelmed by the thoroughness of the work, it seems that treatments involve someone showing up for 10 minutes to check one of two things and then leaving." The response to my statement was: "Oh, sorry to hear that, have a nice day." I should add that if you were to go into every apartment in our two buildings it would take you at least 20 minutes even if you were simply opening the doors and shutting them again. It's difficult for me to really give more detail than this but we paid hundreds of dollars for this service, seemingly got little done and have had ongoing pest sightings, all of which led us to cancel. One could say that we needed continuing service to address the ongoing sightings but the minimal work we witnessed the follow up did not at all line up to the cost of the service.
Description of Work
Full building pest treatment for two connected brownstones
Category
pest control

Service Provider Response

So sorry that you are disappointed with our service. Yankee Pest Control prides itself in our service. We would like to send different technician out to your location . Please call our office if you would like to discuss some options. Lisa M Operations Manager Yankee Pest Control (781) 397-9923
Ruth P.
5.0
09/28/2016
Yankee Pest were thorough and effective. They cost less than the other company too.
Description of Work
I needed them to check for bedbugs and then get rid of them, after another company said they would get rid of them but didn't.
Category
pest control
chris S.
5.0
07/22/2015
I had a very positive experience using Yankee Pest Control. I appreciated that Galvin Jr. showed up on time and when he said he would. That is hard to find with most service providers nowadays! We walked through my house and he pointed exactly how and where the termites had compromised the basement foundation. He explained thoroughly, the process and cost it would take to remediate the situation. They came out a couple of days later and performed their services just as he explained-no sudden changes that required more money as I've heard of with some other guys. Overall, I was very impressed with how Yankee Pest Control runs their business and I felt that their prices were reasonable. I would highly recommend them to anyone.
Description of Work
termite fumigation
Category
pest control
Steve S.
5.0
10/24/2014
They are very good. We have a contract with them. I think the pricing is fair. They respond right away. They are very punctual. They are very nice and professional.
Description of Work
We have used Yankee Pest Control.
Category
pest control
Cheryl H.
5.0
06/30/2014
The tech arrived on time. He was professional. He explained what was to be done and answered all of my questions.
Description of Work
Provided pest traps.
Category
pest control
Diane L.
5.0
10/14/2013
Everything went well, no pests found. Professional staff, great dog. Everything was explained in advance of the visit and everything happened just as explained.
Description of Work
Pest inspection with canine assist.
Category
pest control
Norman K.
5.0
07/05/2013
I was happy with their inspection. They performed the type of inspection they would normally do for someone looking to buy a home. It was easy to make the appointment, they came on time, and the technician did a thorough job. He brought up his findings, explaining the significance of each and followed up with a written report. Instead of taking the opportunity to sell service, he reported everything as he found it. The report was largely benign, so I have to say I appreciate their honesty. I would use them if I needed any remedial work done.
Description of Work
I had a home inspection performed by Yankee Pest Control.
Category
pest control
Manny G.
5.0
01/23/2013
We hired Yankee Pest to perform a termite and general pest inspection for a home my wife and I were thinking of purchasing. Galvin from Yankee Pest is incredibly knowledgeable and thorough. His professionalism and passion for his work make him a great asset to the business and the industry. He took the time to educate me on the details of pest infiltration, best practices, and prevention and was very reasonable with pricing. We ended up not buying this particular home, but we will hire Yankee Pest for our yearly pest control maintenance service in our future home. Exceptional experience!
Description of Work
Termite and general pest inspection for potential home purchase
Category
pest control

Service Provider Response

[member name removed], Thanks for the kind words. It certainly means a great deal that you took your time to acknowledge us. Hope the new house is awesome! Galvin J
Carl H.
5.0
12/18/2012
Excellent! Very professional and caring about our issue.
Description of Work
My wife was concerned that we may have had bed bugs from a trip we took over the summer. Just want to say that Lisa was so helpful and calming. After several months with my wife struggling to know if we had them or not we had Yankee bring their bug sniffing dog in. The dog trainer was very professional and knowledgable! Nothing was found and my wife is finally at ease. We can't say enough about the service that Lisa and the Yankee team provided. Great company and recommend them to everyone that needs a pest control service.
Category
pest control
Jeff W.
5.0
06/22/2012
Galvin from Yankee gave a very thorough inspection, offering lots of information on how to avoid problems in the future. We did find some evidence of termite problems and Galvin proposed a thorough plan to deal with the problem. It made us comfortable enough to continue with the purchase process.
Description of Work
We contracted with Yankee for a pest inspection on a house we were purchasing.
Category
pest control
MEREDITH P.
5.0
06/19/2012
They were very professional. They were not the cheapest. They got the job done, and we have not hada problem since.
Description of Work
We used them for squirrel control. They put in a one way door in our attic. Once they all got out, they removed the door and had a guarantee.
Category
pest control
Carol M.
5.0
06/11/2012
They were clean and courteous. They did the job very quickly and we didn't have any problems. It was the first time we had used them as well.
Description of Work
Our cat caught a mouse, so we had Yankee Pest Control find the rest.
Category
pest control
nelie D.
5.0
06/04/2012
It was quick and simple. No problems.
Description of Work
They came to exterminate some flee's
Category
pest control
Glen A.
5.0
05/29/2012
They were very professional. The owner of the company is a terrific guy.
Description of Work
They sprayed around the exterior of the house. They also did termite control when I first bought this house about 9 years ago.
Category
pest control
Brian L.
5.0
05/22/2012
They were very good. They were professional and very nice. The price was good. The quality, responsiveness, and punctuality was great. I would use them again in the future.
Description of Work
I used them for termite pest control.
Category
pest control
John S.
5.0
05/17/2012
They are always on time and they have very good people. I would recommend them.
Description of Work
General check up and mice check up.
Category
pest control
John D.
5.0
05/09/2012
I have a home inspection business, and I recommend them all the time. I recommend them predicated on their professionalism and expertise. They are punctual, responsive, and professional. I would use this provider again.
Description of Work
They provide pest control services.
Category
pest control

    Other local Pros in your area

    Waltham Pest Control

    Waltham Pest Control has been providing professional pest extermination and pest control services for over 30 years to home owners and business owners throughout Massachusetts.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    S and M Pest Services

    Give us a call today for your pest control needs! We've been certified to provide COVID-19/Virus Disinfectant Practices for our current and new customers.  

    Angi Certified

    JK Pest Control

    JK Pest Control a business specialized in offering our service solutions to comercial and residential properties. Fully insured and licensed in Massachusetts and Rhode Island. We exterminate: Mice Rats Ants Bed bugs Cockroaches Fruit flies Centipedes Spiders Moths & More Also Offering Mosquito Free Lawn Treatments. Any pest problem, you name it & we will fix it. Give us a Call at 401-499-8149  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    NO
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    COMPLETE PEST CONTROL SERVICE: RODENTS; INSECTS (CRAWLING & FLYING); BED BUGS, TERMITES; WILDLIFE; SQUIRRELS; BIRDS & BATS. WE OFFER HEAT TREATMENT AND CHEMICAL TREATMENT FOR BED BUG CONTROL

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about YANKEE PEST CONTROL

    How is YANKEE PEST CONTROL overall rated?

    YANKEE PEST CONTROL is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are YANKEE PEST CONTROL open?

    YANKEE PEST CONTROL is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 5:30 AM - 5:30 AM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 AM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 AM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 AM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 AM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does YANKEE PEST CONTROL provide

    YANKEE PEST CONTROL accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does YANKEE PEST CONTROL offer free estimates?

    Ask YANKEE PEST CONTROL for details on free project estimates.

    Does YANKEE PEST CONTROL offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, YANKEE PEST CONTROL does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does YANKEE PEST CONTROL offer a senior discount?

    No, YANKEE PEST CONTROL does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by YANKEE PEST CONTROL?

    No, YANKEE PEST CONTROL does not offer warranties.

    What services does YANKEE PEST CONTROL offer?

    YANKEE PEST CONTROL offers the following services: COMPLETE PEST CONTROL SERVICE: RODENTS; INSECTS (CRAWLING & FLYING); BED BUGS, TERMITES; WILDLIFE; SQUIRRELS; BIRDS & BATS. WE OFFER HEAT TREATMENT AND CHEMICAL TREATMENT FOR BED BUG CONTROL