Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

JEO MASONRY & TILE

4.9

(60) Verified Reviews

Founded 1992 • With Angi since April 2007

Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

35 PERKINS AVE STE 1

Malden, MA 02148

Description

With over 19 years of experience, JEO Masonry & Tile offers quality & experience with a common understanding that the customer comes first. Our commitment to excellence assures you that your project will be completed on time and to your specifications. We are there to help you throughout the entire process and ensure the job is on time and in budget!...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(60) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

54

4

4

3

2

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

masonry (51)concrete repair (19)hardscaping (13)Patios (10)stone & gravel (10)foundation repair (7)tile installation (5)chimney repair (4)marble & granite (3)snow removal (1)basement waterproofing (1)lighting (1)
Showing 1-10 of 60 reviews
5.0

04/05/2021

Amazing result. Very happy. It was a pleasure working with Joao. He was very responsive and thoughtful.

Description of Work
Patio hardscaping

Category masonry,pavers, gravel,hardscaping,patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/05/2021

5.0

02/02/2021

We did not hire them as there price was way more than another estimate we got. They were the only one's to contact us from Angies list The others did not, very disappointing. This was a bank owned property, that we manage for them, till we sell it. The bank required 2 est. The bank ended going with a independent contractor who came in much lower, I thank them for there time and effort.

Description of Work
foundation repair

Category ceramic tile

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/02/2021

5.0

12/16/2020

Joao is very responsive and easy to work with. This was the second time I used his services and both times the work was done well and the prices were very competitive.

Description of Work
Repoint foundation, remove chimney.

Category concrete repair,chimney repair,foundation repair

Cost $5,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/15/2020

5.0

08/20/2018

They were very professional. They sent someone out to measure, get specs and our ideas on what we wanted. A quote was provided and accepted. The crew was awesome, worked very hard and went above and beyond for us. We had family coming in for a visit, and John/crew knew our deadline and was able to meet it with a week to spare. The only downside was they were very very busy so scheduling to do the ...

Description of Work
We had an old old deck that needed to be removed and replaced with a cement patio, along with fixing cracks in the front steps, and creating a new walkway on the side of the house.

Category concrete repair,masonry,patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/23/2018

Images

Review for JEO MASONRY & TILE - 35 PERKINS AVE, Malden, MA - 37335718

+3 More

5.0

08/12/2018

I am so pleased with everyone at JEO. John and Gabriel were very professional and easy to communicate with. John is the nicest contractor I had to deal with. Everyone at JEO did a really good job in removing my old bricks, dirt and grass in my backyard to replace with new beautiful stones. They left everything clean. I am very satisfied with their work and would recommend them. Now I can’t wait fo...

Description of Work
Remove old bricks, stone, dirt and grass; replace with new stones.

Category masonry,pavers, gravel,patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/12/2018

5.0

05/24/2018

Great service and high quality. We have a tricky driveway to clear, but the crew consistently did a stellar job despite the challenging conditions. Very professional and responsive to questions and special requests.

Description of Work
Snow removal

Category snow removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/16/2018

5.0

05/07/2018

Delighted with entire transaction. Most responsive and best price quote of Angie's list A-graded contractors in our area. Gabriel and Joe were great to deal with. Work professionally done in the time quoted and looks great, better than I hoped. Complete clean up. JEO will be my first call for future masonry work.

Description of Work
Repointing and repair of brick steps and house facade

Category masonry

Cost $2,960

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/07/2018

5.0

03/05/2018

I contacted them for an estimate. Gabriel responded promptly and was very professional and helpful. He provided 2 estimates ( 1 for repair and 1 for replacement) within a few hours. If we go ahead with the work, we will hire them.

Description of Work
Front stairs repaired/replaced and basement floor repair

Category concrete repair,masonry,basement waterproofing,foundation repair

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/05/2018

5.0

02/05/2018

Great. I am very happy with the job.

Description of Work
Rebuilt entry with Granite steps, fixed bricks.

Category masonry,marble & granite

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/15/2017

5.0

10/18/2017

We did not proceed with the work but Jeo was on time to meet, superb with communication, very focused on the problems at hand. Trustworthy and knowledgeable. Hope to work with him in the future when scheduling and finances allows.

Description of Work
We have been discussing some serious, difficult, tedious masonry project.

Category masonry

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/18/2017

Services Offered

RESIDENTIAL & COMMERCIAL WALKWAYS, FORMAL WALLS, STONE PATHS, BOULDER PLACEMENT, STEPS, MARBLE, TILE FOR YOUR KITCHEN & BATHROOMS, CERAMIC TILE, STONE WALL, BLOCK WALL, BRICK WALL, WALK WAY, STONE PATIO, CHIMNEY & DRIVEWAY CONSTRUCTION.

Services Not Offered

Please ask for details.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
No
Warranties
No