Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Stone Masonry, Inc.

4.9

(9) Verified Reviews

Founded 2003 •

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

11 Cobbet Pl

Lynn, MA 01902

Description

Trust Elmer Zacarias Stone Masonry, Inc. for Hardscape Installation! We'll transform your own personal great outdoors into something special! If you are interested in a new stone fireplace or you need hardscaping for your yard, start with Elmer Zacarias Stone Masonry, Inc. You can come to us for utilitarian projects such as steps and retaining walls or home improvement projects like new patios. Whether it's a matter of safety, curb appeal or both, you can trust a team with over ten years of experience in the masonry trade. The right outdoor hardscaping in Lynn, MA can really make a difference in your home's curb appeal and your quality of life. Our experienced masons can construct a new patio, steps, outdoor fireplace, fire pit or other hardscaping features you may want around your home. We are also skilled in decorative work that will add style to any new addition. Enjoy high quality craftsmanship in your choice of brick or stone. We also provide tree maintenance for your yard as well....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(9) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

8

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

4.6

Punctuality

4.6

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.6

Read reviews by category

masonry (7)hardscaping (3)Patios (2)
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews
1.0

07/20/2020

It didnt...Spoke to the company about a bid walk on Saturday morning at 7AM. They never showed up, answered calls/text messages. Confirmed the meeting and had the information sent to them. When they didnt respond the morning of the meeting (Saturday at 7AM on my day off) I followed up via text. No response. I then called a bit later...No response. DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME CALLING like I did! Stay aw...

Description of Work
Stone Wall

Category masonry,patios

Work Completed On 07/18/2020

5.0

06/08/2020

The team from Stone Masonry did an excellent job. They completed a paver walkway and patio. The team was professional and pleasant. The job was completed on time and is exactly as expected. I highly recommend Elmer and his team.

Description of Work
Pavers and Hardscaping

Category hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/08/2020

5.0

05/09/2020

They did a great job!!!

Description of Work
retaining wall

Category hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/10/2020

5.0

05/05/2020

Replace Front Steps and Repair brick wall

Description of Work
Elmer and his crew we’re great to work with, they come on time and worked very diligently! Elmer is professional, respectful and so was the crew that his brother is in charge of! I plan on hiring them for future projects! Thanks again Elmer!

Category masonry

Cost $11,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/08/1970

5.0

05/01/2020

He did a very good job. I would hire him again and I would definitely recommend him.

Description of Work
He put in a new walkway for me.

Category masonry

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/10/2020

5.0

04/22/2020

I was so happy with Elmer Zacarias Zacarias Masonry! Elmer and his crew were professional! The job cane out gorgeous! Very very satisfyined! Thank You for recommending. :)

Description of Work
Pavers and Hardscaping

Category masonry,hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/22/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed] ,
5.0

01/09/2020

It was excellent. They did exactly what they said they're going to do. The repair looks exactly like it was knew.

Description of Work
They repaired a paver walkway and patio.

Category masonry

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/16/2019

Service Provider Response

Thanks, [Member Name Removed]
5.0

01/08/2020

He was great. He was professional. He was on time. He was clean. I couldn't say anything bad about him.

Description of Work
He installed a hearth, a stone in the fire place.

Category masonry

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/08/2019

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed] thanks for leave us comment. In Our profile
5.0

01/03/2020

Great, services were done on time. Very professional team.

Description of Work
patio

Category masonry,patios

Cost $17,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/30/2019

    Services Offered

    Hardscaping; Retaining Walls; Stone Walls; Patios; Walkways; Outdoor Kitchens

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for Details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal, Financing
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes