Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

B & B Pest Control

Founded 1982 • With Angi since July 2010

4.8

(122) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

271 Western Ave # 203

Lynn, MA 01904

Description

B & B Pest Control has been servicing the North Shore and Eastern Massachusetts for over 30+ years. Family owned and operated they have the best prices around and guarantee all their work. If you are looking for honest and fair pricing with great service, call B & B Pest Control today! B & B Pest Control eliminates and prevents termites, ants, carpenter ants, bees, hornets, fleas, bed bugs, mice, rats, silverfish, ticks, roaches and all other pests and wildlife!!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
3.0

10/25/2021


Linda T.

As Human beings, they scored off the chart, I never had exterminaters come to a house that I was actually staying in. I didn't know what to expect. I did know that my mother's house was infested. She has dimentia, she's 90 years old and I would love to donate most of my time caring for her. The mice, unfortunately take up too much of my time, I'm always sweeping floors and moping them on average, twice a day. I'm sanitizing the kitchen table, counters, silverware drawer. Scrubbing these disgusting droppings up. You have no idea how hard it is to get up this brown, sticky residue that they leave behind. B and B pest control has been here 3 times so far The exterminators, all of them have agreed that my mother's house is being overrun by these rodents but to my surprise have not brought out their big guns. The first time the exterminator came he laid traps with poison inside of them. Also they put down several sticky pads. Two weeks later, there was absolutely no change in activity. I called them to come back 3 weeks later. I daw that the second time, traps with poison inside of them were checked and all the sticky pads were vacant. Then they used poisonous powder on some basement pipes and in a few indoor cracks, they also filled one inside holes. Both times an exterminator came out to my mother's house, there were no outside holes filled, not even looked for. They knew it was as infested as any house could be. It's just a one family home. The third time I called I didn't receive a call back, I emailed them but no return email was sent back. I called again on the following day and was told an exterminator would be sent out in four more days. The third visit from N and B pest control, I actually saw the exterminators, 2 this time and 2 exterminaters the second time The third time these exterminators used foam that I never saw used before and one exterminator went outside and filled in quite a few holes with foam, that was never used before they acknowledged how severe this mouse problem was and then used several poison food packets. I already gave a great review the first time they came out based on how unbelievably nice every single exterminator was and as I said. I didn't know what was supposed to be used and how much of it should be dispensed. It was frustrating to know that the first time, every tool for ridding these mice wasn't used. In between visits there is so much work that certain days I don't feel as though I can do it and it's everyday. I always keep a spotless house. These mice were worse the third time I called B and B and I'm not very optimistic that they can do the job and get rid of them once and for all. I'm praying and fingers crossed. I'm absolutely doing everything they told me that I should do. The employees are the nicest people you'd ever want to meet All three times they came out, they were right on time. My first review was based on that and believing I wouldn't have to be traumatised by these disgusting creatures anymore. I'm hoping the third time is a charm. The activity and mouse droppings are still as severe but this last time it's only been 5 days since they came. I really want to give them the best possible review I could ever give because of their personalities. It's not fair to those who are going through the same mosey as I am to base B and B on personal experience instead of how productive they are with ridding houses of unwanted pests. I'll give one last review in 12 more days.

Description of Work
Severe mouse problem

Category pest control, wells

5.0

03/31/2021


Kaitlin D.

Jerry was amazing, went above and beyond. Exterminators showed up on time, were pleasant and informative. They also baited and sealed suspected areas, very thankful for their knowledge. Highly recommend!

Description of Work
Rat extermination

Category pest control

5.0

12/03/2019


Brian J.

Sent email via Angies list and was contacted next day via phone to go over issue and setup Appointment for 11/26. The technician Rich arrived for the 3pm appointment 30 minutes early. Rich was very personalble and explained the treatment applications while he Installed 4 exterior bait stations, dusted/baited burrows and sealed them. So far so good. No new evidence of activity.

Description of Work
Rodent Control

Category pest control

5.0

10/13/2019


Arthur B.

They baited and sealed suspected areas.

Description of Work
Evidence of mice.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate your business and glad we could assist. All the best.
5.0

08/14/2019


Leigh D.

B and B was absolutely fantastic, showed up on time, clean, professional, friendly and got the job done. Very happy with there work and will continue to use them!

Description of Work
Bees in roof

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review. We pride ourselves in customer service. All the best. John, Owner
5.0

07/10/2019


Ivan M.

We just purchased a home and we used B&B to perform complete fumigation prior to move in. They are responsive, punctual and extremely professional. Its not every day you need pest-control, but when you do call B&B Pest Control. We are so glad we did. Thank you John, Jerry and everyone else we dealt with.

Description of Work
Move-in Fumigation

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate you using us and are just a call or email away should you need any other assistance with pests.
5.0

04/22/2019


Maria M.

I had a significant bee problem above the overhang of my garage. I found B&B online and called where I was immediately greeted by a friendly and helpful technician who booked me the first appointment the next day (which was a Saturday). The technician arrived ahead of schedule and immediately solved for the bee issue. I have not had an issue since. Thank you B&B!

Description of Work
Severe Bee Problem

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

I remember this one! The bees took over the garage. But we got 'em! Thanks for choosing B & B Pest.
5.0

04/22/2019


Karl S.

Working with B & B Pest Control to fix my ants problem was truly a worthwhile experience. The response time from initial contact to the first visit was shockingly fast. Not only were they able to eradicate the problem but the team provided

Description of Work
I needed to have ants remove

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave [Member Information Removed] review. It certainly means [Member Information Removed] lot to our business.
5.0

04/19/2019


Tanya M.

I found B & B on here and sent them a message which they returned very quickly. I had a problem with mice. Customer service was understanding that I was very panicked and got someone out here the next day. The serviceman was on time and friendly. He walked me through what was going on and also pointed out a couple areas that I will need to have repaired as well. It's only been a couple days but I'm extremely happy with the results. Thank you B & B

Description of Work
Mice Pest Control

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your business! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Just know we are a quick call or email away should you ever need our assistance again! Best, John
1.0

04/09/2019


michelle M.

Received a prompt call for Jay..after explaining issue that unknown animal was scratching & chewing in walls at night only..he said it was a squirrel & they don’t remove wildlife. He gave me ph # for a wildlife company. Didn’t even want to send someone to do inspection. I called another company who came out next day & helped with our mice issue. Would not recommend this company at all

Description of Work
Had animal scratching & chewing in walls/attic

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Please give me a call directly at 781-838-1451 or email me at john@bbpest.com so I can make this right. All the best.
5.0

01/31/2019


CRAIG S.

Tech arrived early. He had a cancellation prior so he called me to see if he could arrive earlier. Was very polite, knowledgeable and professional. He did a very thorough job. Now we get to see if the treatment works to get rid of the mice. Stay tuned.

Description of Work
Have a mice problem

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review. I am glad my team was able to assist. Should you need anything else we are just a call or email away. All the best. John
5.0

01/14/2019


Marianne M.

Fantastic job - 2 guys showed up right on time. Dealt with the swarming hornets - sprayed and now no more hornets. Work is guaranteed for 6 months.

Description of Work
getting rid of hornets nests - one in the porch and one between siding and interior wall.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

So glad we could help. I know the last thing someone wants are bees in their house! Thanks again for choosing us. All the best, John.
5.0

11/30/2018


CHRISTIANE W.

They are excellent. I would use them again.

Description of Work
They came out to treat for mice and rodents.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your business! And I appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. I am glad my team was able to assist. Should you need any other help with pest issues we are just a call or email away.
5.0

10/25/2018


Sherilyn P.

B&B pest control was able to schedule a visit within a week to spray two yellow jacket nests in our home. They provide a 6-month guarantee but that wasn’t needed so far. We haven’t seen any yellow jackets return since we had the service done.

Description of Work
We had two yellow jacket nests in the eaves of our house.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Just wanted to reach out. As the owner I really appreciate reviews such as these. I am glad we could assist you. Should you ever need assistance again please know we are just a call or email away. All the best. John
5.0

12/14/2017


Karen C.

Everything went well. They returned a second time to set more traps.

Description of Work
Confirmation of rodent activity, sealing of concrete gaps in basement wall, placement of mouse and rat poison traps in basement and 4 units.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for leaving a review. It means a lot to me and my company. We are happy that we could assist and just a call or email away should you need anything else. Best, John
5.0

09/05/2017


Christina C.

Service was great, highly recommend this company again. Service tech, Rich, was well mannered and very knowledgeable. Price was perfect for the services receive. Sealed all holes and baited whole house.

Description of Work
Pest control for mice

Category pest control

5.0

07/03/2017


Carol N.

He was fantastic... offered spraying the whole house and guaranteeing his work for a year of any activity recurred. Two weeks later, i found them in my front door frame, David was out very soon after to focus on them at no charge. It's been about two months, and I am now free of those freeloaders.

Description of Work
Carpenter Ants invaded my walls behind the Jacuzzi, sounded like they were enjoying lunch... 24/7! David was pleasant, and very professional in his work.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Glad we could assist you with your pest issue. Thank you very much for the kind review. - John, owner
5.0

06/03/2017


ROGER H.

EXCELLENT but no knowledge on pricing.

Description of Work
Was done at the Margolis Apts PD BY CHA.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for the review. Glad we could assist. - John, owner
5.0

04/12/2017


Karen L.

Went well, but we did see a mouse a couple weeks later.

Description of Work
asked to eliminate a minor mouse problem

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Glad we could assist. We have warranties with our service so just call the office or email the office if under warranty and we will get a tech right back out. - John, owner
5.0

02/20/2017


IRIS B.

It went well. The service tech came quickly and on time. He was quite knowledgeable. He blocked off the burrows and set two large baited traps. He assured me that our neighbor's dog wouldn't be effected by the rat poison, even if he came into any contact with a poisoned rat. When I found signs of new rat burrows within the allowed time period, they came again and repeated the treatment. Haven't seen any rats, but I was warned this may be a recurring problem. Ugh.

Description of Work
We had a rat infestation in our yard. I saw a rat, and found several tunnels/burrows had been dug in my yard.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for the review. We are happy to have you as a customer. John, owner.
5.0

12/05/2016


Lisa H.

They did a good job and had to come back a few times. it finally did work.

Description of Work
Mouse traps

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for the review. Glad we could assist. - John, owner
5.0

08/22/2016


Amy C.

I was able to make an appointment promptly, they arrived right on time and did a thorough job spraying both inside and out. I have not had any issues for the rest of the summer.

Description of Work
Spray for ants and flies

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for the review. We are happy we could assist. John, owner.
5.0

08/15/2016


GEOFFREY S.

The service went well. They came out very quickly. We saw mice again after they came in. We called them and they came right over, re-treated and adjusted so I was very happy with their follow up as well.

Description of Work
I purchased a Big Deal for B & B Pest Control for annual pest control. They did the inside and outside.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for the review. I am happy we could help. - John, owner
3.0

05/02/2016


GAIL P.

Service provider had to come out and treat our home for ants THREE times before we were able to see any results. Two different people that came out to look at the problem had two different opinions on what types of ants we had as well as how to approach the issue. It's our belief that the reason we didn't see any ants during that time had to do primarily with the time of the year (winter). Then we contact them a fourth time to let them know that the problem still exsited with the Ants, and they told us that our 6 month gaurentee had expired. We feel like the money we spent was wasted because we still have the problem with ants in our home.

Description of Work
Treated home for Ants

Category pest control

2.0

01/16/2016


Bernard P.

Very cursory review of my basement. Spent 20 minutes, spray foamed a couple of cracks and pipe holes, left 2 traps for $169.00. Have had recent evidence of a mouse in the basement. Would not bother calling them back. Chalk it up to a poor choice.

Description of Work
Pest Control

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed] - Thanks for taking the time to post a review. I wouldn't chalk up to a bad choice. There is a reason we have over 98% A ratings on Angie's List and an impeccable record of taking care of our clients for the past 33 years. I looked you up in our database and you are still under warranty. I can send a technician over to your home this week if you are seeing mice activity again. The time spent at a residence generally doesn't not have more correlation to solving the problem as some techs move quicker than others and they also perform so many of these services during their career they know exactly what to do and where. That said I will have my office reach out to you to see if we can set up another appointment. I will send another technician if that pleases you. I wish I had known sooner you were unhappy with our service. I can be reached 24/7 and if you called right after the service I would have come out personally to rectify it. At the end of the day is our mission to make sure our customers are pest free to the best of our ability. I can lead you to thousands of clients we have taken care. We always honor our warranties and return as many times as needed. As mentioned I had no idea whatsoever you weren't happy with our service since you never reach out to us until I noticed this post. Best, John John Bozarjian Co-Owner B & B Pest Control john@bbpest.com 781-599-4317

    Other local Pros in your area

    Well Water Connection, Inc.

    Design, Installation and Maintenance services for Water Wells, Pump and Tank Systems, Control Systems, Water Treatment Systems and more! We also specialize in treating rust stains from your irrigation system!  

    Waltham Pest Control

    Waltham Pest Control has been providing professional pest extermination and pest control services for over 30 years to home owners and business owners throughout Massachusetts.  

    Offers by Waltham Pest Control on Angi
    Clear Water Pump & Well Service, Inc.

    Pump & Well Repair Service, water filtration, water softener service, sales, repairs  

    Offers by Clear Water Pump & Well Service, Inc. on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    31134
    Trade License Locale
    Massachusetts
    Trade License Authority
    Department of Agricultural Resources
    Trade License Expiration
    12/31/2016
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available, American Express, Discover, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    B&B Pest Control offers full pest control services including treatment for termites, bed bugs, mice, rats, ants, mosquitoes, bees, flies, wasps, and all other insects. We offer residential and commercial service.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about B & B Pest Control

    How is B & B Pest Control overall rated?

    B & B Pest Control is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are B & B Pest Control open?

    B & B Pest Control is open:

    Sunday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does B & B Pest Control provide

    B & B Pest Control accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available, American Express, Discover, PayPal

    Does B & B Pest Control offer free estimates?

    Yes, B & B Pest Control offers free project estimates.

    Does B & B Pest Control offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, B & B Pest Control offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does B & B Pest Control offer a senior discount?

    Yes, B & B Pest Control offers a 5% senior discount.

    Does B & B Pest Control offer emergency services?

    Yes, B & B Pest Control offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by B & B Pest Control?

    Yes, B & B Pest Control offers warranties.

    What services does B & B Pest Control offer?

    B & B Pest Control offers the following services: B&B Pest Control offers full pest control services including treatment for termites, bed bugs, mice, rats, ants, mosquitoes, bees, flies, wasps, and all other insects. We offer residential and commercial service.