Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Garden Designs By Jacqueline LLC

Founded 2005 • With Angi since July 2010

4.4

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 514

Ludlow, MA 01056

Description

As a full service landscape design, installation and maintenance company, we work with you to provide the very best custom design to meet your sites' best functional flow - and also to make it aesthetically beautiful. Services: Design, installation, maintenance: hand weeding, planting, dividing,

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Pedro G.
5.0
06/29/2015
unknown
Category
landscaping
Juanita H.
5.0
08/01/2014
Garden Designs by Jacqueline is a full service company that tailors your needs to your budget. Their designs reflect your desires with a definitive slant towards New England species and survivability. During the design phase, Jacqueline was very responsive to my input and the result is a landscape that the neighbors are envious of.....and I'm very appreciative for. I can sit on my front porch and really enjoy the view. I also have her provide year around maintenance of the shrubbery, etc. and her team does a terrific job. While the prices are slightly on the higher end of the scale, you get what you pay for and I believe that this company is worth the investment.
Description of Work
Provided landscape design, installation and maintenance of front yard.
Category
landscaping
Lisa B.
5.0
04/18/2012
Description of Work
We first contacted Jacq three years ago to help us design a landscape plan to manage our severely sloped lot. We were so impressed by her plan, pricing, and professionalism that we hired her company to also maintain our landscape through each growing season since. Last year, Jacq and her crew went above and beyond the call of duty to help us weed, mulch and put in a new garden in preparation for our daughter's high school graduation and party which was to occur four days after the tornado! We have just sold our home and will recommend that the new owners continue to use Garden Designs by Jacqueline. We have recommended this company to other friends who are just as pleased as we have been.
Category
landscaping, lawn service, mulch
Joyce T.
1.0
01/07/2012
She charged me hundreds of dollars for a consult. I told her what I wanted, but she did what she wanted. I wanted a roll of hedges near the front door. She put in a couple skimpy bushes in instead. Her work was terrible. In the middle of the night, she came and took the bushes out. It was not at all what I wanted. I wanted a small row of bushes to cover the sides of the cement. The bushes she put in were not near the cement. I would not recommend her.
Description of Work
I hired her to design and landscape a small portion of my front yard.
Category
landscaping

Service Provider Response

Work was performed on 6/30/2006 Wed(Not 7/18/2007). Customer called 7/2/06 Fri demanding we return to fix bushes that day, as she realized she didnt like them where they were. NOTE: This was where she agreed to have them installed. Since it was July 4th weekend our company was closed 7/2-7/5/06 We reopended on Tues the 6th of July to discover the client had stopped payment on a check for the $140.00 she had agreed to and paid for to: Install: 5 small box woods, 1 small rhododendron, and transplant of 6 small forsythia bushes. The client did not allow us to rectify the situation before stopping payment on the check. We followed up with no response from client. If someone "came in the middle of the night" and stole her materials this is the first our company has heard of this accusation. We have no association with this crime. We continued to send collection letters for the balance that was still due, and no payment was received. Angies list has been contacted about the slanderous nature of this report.
Mark J.
5.0
10/22/2011
She did a very nice job. She is very knowledgeable about what plants should go where and why and she helped us design some beds. She was able to diagnose some ailing trees and she seems to know a lot about plants found in this area. People have been complimenting the work.
Description of Work
Garden Designs by Jacqueline cleaned up and replanted beds. She also did some winterizing.
Category
landscaping
Holly P.
5.0
03/09/2011
Met with Jacqueline last year during the winter and came up with a unique garden design for my yard, and in the Spring she and her crew did an amazing job. Very happy with the design and plant selection and the knowledge her and her crew had regarding existing plants and current lawn issues I had (weeds and grading issues).Mulch was quality and the way her crew cleaned up afterward was appreciated. I would recommend her to anyone and plan to have her help me with my front yard this year! Thanks Jacqueline. Holly Peloquin
Description of Work
Design, lawn grading, and mulch
Category
landscaping, lawn service, mulch
Mark D.
5.0
11/30/2010
They came earley and finished the jobs in a timely fashion. They treated my garden like it was their own and the value I received for my money was more than fair. I would not hesitate to hire them again for any of my design or landscaping needs in the future.
Description of Work
The service was very professional and prompt. They had some good designs for the secret garden and worked very hard in making the vision come true.They planted several shrubs,trees, and plants and were also involved in trimming many of our shrubs also.
Category
landscaping, lawn service, mulch

    Other local Pros in your area

    Dukes Waste Management & More

    Where customers become friends! Dukes LLC provides residential and commercial services in Western Massachusetts and Northern Connecticut. Dukes LLC provides a variety of services such as: Tree work Junk removal Demolition Snow removal Carpentry Roofing Masonry Pressure washing Home improvement Bobcat service Hauling Grading Landscaping We take pride in providing great service at a fair price. We are proactive to our customers needs. Please give us a call.  

    Angi Certified

    Thacher Lawn Care

    We have the experience and dedication to get the job done right! Specializing in Lawn & Yard services; We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won't leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click for your FREE estimate today! We can do most lawn care tasks this includes leaf removal, mowing services and many other things. Call or message and ask for more information today!  

    Angi Certified

    Kingscapes

    JKing Property Maintenance is a family owned business that wants to give our customers the best possible work we can, because reputation is everything and our customers positive feedback on our work quality is everything! Give us a chance to show you how hard working and professional we are to provide you with the most stress free and smoothest interaction possible! I strive to offer the best services I can, from mulch, landscape design, land clearing and weeding, lawn renovations, and much more! If something isnt perfect or to your liking I will make sure it is! With 10 years of hands on experience in many different trades and skillsets, I guarantee you will be happy with the end result! You will always get what you pay for! Let me be of service to you!  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Landscape design, installation and maintenance company. Computer image design. Pruning of shrubs and ornamental trees, note we do offer hand pruning! Edging and mulching of beds. Weeding:Hand Planting, Dividing and transplanting. Garden sitting. & More

    Services Not Offered

    Lawn mowing, hardscaping, nor large tree pruning.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Garden Designs By Jacqueline LLC

    How is Garden Designs By Jacqueline LLC overall rated?

    Garden Designs By Jacqueline LLC is currently rated 4.4 overall out of 5.

    What days are Garden Designs By Jacqueline LLC open?

    Garden Designs By Jacqueline LLC is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM

    What payment options does Garden Designs By Jacqueline LLC provide

    Garden Designs By Jacqueline LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Garden Designs By Jacqueline LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Garden Designs By Jacqueline LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Garden Designs By Jacqueline LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Garden Designs By Jacqueline LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Garden Designs By Jacqueline LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, Garden Designs By Jacqueline LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Garden Designs By Jacqueline LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, Garden Designs By Jacqueline LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Garden Designs By Jacqueline LLC?

    Yes, Garden Designs By Jacqueline LLC offers warranties.

    What services does Garden Designs By Jacqueline LLC offer?

    Garden Designs By Jacqueline LLC offers the following services: Landscape design, installation and maintenance company. Computer image design. Pruning of shrubs and ornamental trees, note we do offer hand pruning! Edging and mulching of beds. Weeding:Hand Planting, Dividing and transplanting. Garden sitting. & More

    Are there any services Garden Designs By Jacqueline LLC does not offer?

    Lawn mowing, hardscaping, nor large tree pruning.