Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

CHARISMA REMODELING & CONSTRUCTION

Founded 1998 • With Angi since November 2008

5 EMPLOYEES. OCCASIONALLY USES SUBS. COST IS DETERMINED BY THE JOB. NO TRAVEL CHARGES. EXTRA CHARGE FOR AFTER HOURS SERVICE MAY APPLY.

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.9

(19) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews
Patricia B.
5.0
05/11/2019
have t hire yet
Description of Work
roof replacement bid
Category
roofing, interior painters
Paul D.
5.0
05/04/2018
Professional,courteous, and genuine. A real pleasure to work with. A great job done by real professionals. Very pleased.
Description of Work
Standing seam metal roof installation
Category
roofing
Devendra S.
5.0
01/23/2018
Sergio Dias, the owner, provided an excellent servicce that exceeded all my expectations. It was Best Price, meticulous work, no hassles and a pleasure to work with Charisma Construction. Sergio always kept his word and I never had to worry about his or his crews' workmanship. Others were so much above his price range so I was worried about his workmanship. But, I need NOT have worried. I will recommend Sergio to any one and give him the highest recommendation. If you want to talk to me about Charisma; I will be glad to. My cell is 978-561-5555. Try Sergio before you contract any one else. You would be happy you did.
Description of Work
I wanted Metal Roof to replace the Shingle Roof.
Category
roofing, replacement windows
pascale D.
4.0
01/19/2018
The three jobs required different expertise, which is exactly what I like about Charisma : they will find the skills you need as they rely on a network of multiple reliable partners. Jobs were done according to the estimate in a timely manner. We were given advice on best and most affordable material to pick and Charisma offered to take care of the delivery for heavy/bulky items. Communication was easy and contractors were respectful of our time and space. We were always updated on progress of work. Would highly recommend them for worry free house jobs.
Description of Work
Roofing, hard wood floors, bathroom remodeling
Category
hardwood floor, roofing, siding, home remodeling
Arlene P.
5.0
06/21/2017
The quality of the work was excellent, the primary person who did the install was a pleasure to work with, and in general the company was very accomodating. All of the other quotes I obtained were much higher, and I cannot imagine that the quality of work could have been any better. They were also very good at discussing options with me, made some great recommendations on design, and were very flexible. The job did take longer than expected, and the subcontractors that were used were not punctual, and often did not show up on the day they indicated. But it was more than worth the wait for both the quality of the work and the very reasonable price.
Description of Work
Complete kitchen remodel
Category
home remodeling, interior painters
Edward F.
5.0
05/13/2016
unknown
Description of Work
.
Category
basement remodeling
KATE G.
5.0
04/05/2015
All work was done on time and on budget (under in some circumstances). Sergio is trustworthy and hard working and I know that he does his best to get me the best price on materials and subs. Our project was complicated because our house is 150+ years old and located in the Historic District. Many facets of the project had to abide by guidelines set forth by the Historic Districts Commission. I needed everything done by Christmas and although the project started late (June), I was in my new kitchen and Master Bath by Christmas. Follow up with Sergio has been so easy, and I know that he will not leave me until the job is 100% complete.
Description of Work
Demo of two porches, addition of a kitchen, Mudroom and Master Bath on an old, historic home, remodel of Master Bathroom and 2nd bathroom, addition of garage.
Category
remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters
KATE G.
5.0
04/05/2015
All the work on my project was completed on time and within budget (under in some circumstances). ? Sergio is trustworthy and hard working and I know that he does his best to get me the best price on materials and subs. ? Our project was complicated because our house is 150+ years old and located in the Historic District. ? Many facets of the project had to abide by guidelines set forth by the Historic Districts Commission (like adding granite slabs as a facade to the foundation). ?In addition it was complicated to build onto a house that has a stone foundation and uneven floors. ?Everyone came to the job with a can-do attitude and when issues arose, they persevered to do the job right. ?I needed everything done by Christmas and although the project started late (June) because of issues with the Gas company, I was in my new kitchen and Master Bath by our agreed deadline. ? Follow up with Sergio has been ?easy, and I know that he will not leave me until the job is 100% complete. ? All of his workers and subs were respectful of my home, and kept the workspace immaculate. ?I cannot recommend them highly enough.
Description of Work
Demo of two porches, addition of a kitchen, Mudroom and Master Bath on an old, historic home, remodel of Master Bathroom and 2nd bathroom, addition of garage.
Category
garage builders, home builders, marble & granite, home remodeling, interior painters
Maria M.
5.0
07/21/2014
Did not use
Description of Work
Called this provider for a quote for a commercial job and although we went with a referral in town we'd used before, we felt that Charisma would have done a great job. They were very responsive and showed up when they said and the quote was very fair.We do plan to use Charisma on future jobs.
Category
interior painters
Elaine N.
5.0
06/05/2014
unknown
Description of Work
Remodel kitchen, family room. Painted living room, new hardwood floors.
Category
contractors, closet systems, flooring contractor, insulation, remodeling, woodworking, house painters, interior painters, doors, basement remodeling
Shirl P.
5.0
10/29/2012
We were very happy with the work, with the professionalism shown and with Sergio's responsiveness or any question or concern that we came up with. He cheerfully put up with our changes of mind and design and added his own suggestions that made things even better. His crew was very professional, quiet, punctual, neat and unflaggingly pleasant. This was about as good as a major remodel could get. I'd definitely recommend them, and if I come up with other projects, I wouldn't even bother to get a quote from anyone else.
Description of Work
I can't say enough good things about this contractor. They did a complete basement remodel for us and it's beautiful. They took the existing room completely down to the concrete, framed everything, built closets, replumbed the washer and dryer, installed flooring and finished the stairs from the floor. Along the way, we found a few other things in the house for them to do, such as changing the insulation in the attic and reinforcing the stairs from the first to second floor. And they did a beautiful job on those, too.
Category
contractors, closet systems, flooring contractor, insulation, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking, interior painters, basement remodeling
karen K.
5.0
05/04/2012
I have to say, they did a phenomenal job. Sergio is diligent, talented, very detailed and punctual - he was always around to oversee and complete some of the painting too with his team of guys - Claudio, Alex and Junior were so polite and very hard workers - they truly were a pleasure to work with and very trust-worthy. The work was completed in stages, due to weather (rain) and time-scales from us, over the month, as we needed to sell our house, so they started with some minor painting work on the outside, replacing some worn clapboards, touch ups but this turned into a full house paint job when our buyers wanted the house painted - they did such an amazing job, we don't want to move! The house looks fantastic and the door replacement worked out very well - the deck looks great too. Thanks Sergio and guys! I certainly would not hesitate to use them again for any home remodeling work and found them extremely reliable and knowledgeable. Sergio made sure the work was done on time, on schedule and was very professional.
Description of Work
Sergio Dias and his great team of guys started working for us in April of this year. We needed our house exterior painted, some clapboards replaced, an exterior door was dis-mantled and replaced, shutters taken down, repainted and then put back up on the house - they also sanded and repainted an outside deck too.
Category
house painters, doors
Shirl P.
5.0
04/05/2012
Excellent. Would definitely use them again.
Description of Work
i am assuming this the sameAngel that used to be Charisma, run by Sergio Dias. They are remodeling our basement now. Work is excellent, workmen are punctual, neat, thorough and detailed. We like them so much we have already contracted with them for several other small projects around the house.
Category
remodeling, interior painters
Kendra C.
1.0
04/14/2011
I left a voicemail for this company inquiring about a quote for a composite deck and no one ever got back to me.
Description of Work
No work was performed, but I was looking for an estimate for a composite deck.
Category
decks

Service Provider Response

I couldn't go that far for a small job. We just moved away from Lunenburg to Chelmsford Massachusetts Right now we are working on two big additions and had no time for this small job
Lauren S.
5.0
02/18/2011
We are first time home buyers who bought a fixer-upper and sought to renovate it through the FHA 203k loan program. We interviewed 13 contractors and ultimately decided to go with Sergio (Angel Construction). We are very glad we did. He is easy to work with, efficient, hard-working, patient, skilled, honest, and the work done is excellent. We have absolutely no complaints, just praise! After interviewing several shady contractors and after having heard so many horror stories about rehab projects that failed, our expectations of the whole process were low. Although we thought we picked the best contractor of the bunch (Sergio!), we still were sure we would encounter difficulties along the way, or find our project at a complete standstill. Instead, we were extremely surprised with how smoothly the process went. We did a gut renovation of our house, and there were no surprises, no delays (other than working with our city's water department), and we came in within budget and within schedule. I thought this type of success would be not just unreasonable to expect, but impossible. A huge part of this success was Sergio's ability to know at what points we wanted to be involved in the decision making process and at what points we did not need to be involved. I suspect other contractors would use the "decision points" as a way to stall so that they could then focus on a different project (and I've seen this happen so many times before in my own work!). Not Sergio. This project stayed on track, and all of us worked hard to keep it moving forward. For those of you who use Angie's List to find a contractor -- a word of advice. I interviewed 13 contractors, 12 of which I found through Angie's List. Some of the experiences I had were downright negative, but I find that few people post negative reviews partly because it's not worth the time, but also because it's not fully anonymous. Many contractors can tell who called them in for what bid, and I found one of them to be downright hostile to people who wrote negative reviews. Do not treat Angie's List as anonymous reviews but as if you were talking to someone who won't openly critique someone else. In other words, what are the things not said? What are the things written that are neutral in tone? Is there a critique nestled in the middle of praise, and is that one line of criticism a deal breaker? The way Angie's List came in useful for us was comparing what people in general said about one contractor versus another in terms of tone and content, but it was entirely not useful in deciding who would make good candidates initially for the type of work we wanted done. So it's a great comparative tool, but not so great on a one on one basis (especially since we interviewed some real non-starters). And so when we narrowed our 13 potential contractors down to 3 finalists, I scoured the reviews on Angie's List. What set Sergio apart was how enthusiastic everyone was about him. And he deserves all that phrase. We really could not be happier. We will hire him for other projects in the future, I am sure of that, and we recommend to anyone reading this to hire him!
Description of Work
Complete reworking of all plumbing and electricity, all new windows, all new doors, all new walls, insulation, carpentry, roof patching, chimney patching.
Category
ceramic tile, electrician, flooring contractor, hardwood floor, plumbing, remodeling, roofing, replacement windows, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters, doors
Carrie S.
5.0
09/22/2010
Their estimate was extremely high. They were very professional. It is ran by two brothers. I would get a quote from them in the future.
Description of Work
I got an estimate from Angel Remodeling to re-do the front of my house. They were going to put on a new front door, repair the back and front of the house, and repair the dormers.
Category
remodeling, doors
Ronald P.
5.0
11/20/2009
Excellent work. Original quote was for 2 coats on walls and trim. But some of the colors we chose required 3 coats on the walls and the latex trim over oil required 3 coats, too. In the end we were charged a very modest upcharge for the extra trim coat and not charged at all for the extra wall coat. Sergio obviously takes great pride in his work, and this is reflected by his crew's attitude, too. Sergio checks on all work done by his crew and jumps in for some things, too. One example was some of the cut-lines in the corners of the kitchen where we alternated colors on walls. Sergio was very particular and had his guys redo it until he was satisfied with it. Sergio also did some small extra things like plane the corner of a door so the paint wouldn't rub off. Sergio and his crew were all very professional and very pleasant to work with. This is especially important for an inside painting job. I would definitely use Angel Painting & Remodeling again.
Description of Work
Paint mudroom, kitchen (dual color), bathroom (remove wallpaper), 2nd bathroom (paint peeling on ceiling and trim).
Category
interior painters
JANET B.
5.0
12/05/2008
We are putting our house on the market and needed to repair the bathroom and update the kitchen. It was also necessary to update all the bathroom hardware (5 bathrooms), paint several rooms in the house, and repair and paint some of the exterior of the house. Sergio has had a "can do" attitude through it all and has encouraged his employees to do their best and be professional. Sergio has been willing to do even small fixes on parts of the house. He does use subcontractors for plumbing, electrical, and granite. They were responsive to Sergio's calls and available when needed. Sergio is easy to communicate with and is available by phone always and will respond quickly if an issue arises suddenly. And in the evening, email works well! We are moving out of the area...wish I could bring Sergio and his boys with me.
Description of Work
Total bathroom renovation (tile work, plumbing,painting, countertops and lighting). Kitchen renovation (wood floor, countertops, lighting, plumbing and appliance installation). Window replacement (not yet complete), exterior repair of siding, trim and painting. Interior restoration of walls and painting. Repair of plaster and brick walkway.
Category
remodeling
KATE G.
5.0
12/05/2008
Sergio is one of the most honest and trustworthy people I know, and I would not use anyone else. I have known him for 10 years and trust him to do a really honest job. He only hires capable people and personally makes sure that all work is of the highest quality. He is also extremely fair in his pricing. He can do ANYTHING, and if he can't he has the resources to find someone who can do the job well. There is not a job I would not feel comfortable asking him to do. I have had Sergio work an a number of projects since my original review in 2008 and I still can't say enough good things about him. He is honest, hardworking, calm in the face if issues, and he finished my large project on time and in-budget! He's the best.
Description of Work
We have had many, many services provided by this company including; building a deck, refinishing floors, interior and exterior painting, installing wood floors, bathroom remodels, door replacement, re-clapboarding of our house, and other services.
Category
decks, flooring contractor, hardwood floor, remodeling, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters, doors

Phone

Address

512 Pawtucket St

Lowell, MA 01854

Service Categories

Other Information

Services offered

RESIDENTIAL & COMMERCIAL REMODELING, KITCHENS & BATHROOMS, WINDOWS, DOORS, FOUNDATION, CERAMIC TILE, CARPET & FLOOR INSTALLATION, EXTERIOR & INTERIOR PAINTING, ROOFING, SIDING, ELETRICAL & PLUMBING. NEW CONSTRUCTION, NEW ADDITIONS, GARAGES & DECKS.

Payment options

Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
Check
PayPal

FAQ

CHARISMA REMODELING & CONSTRUCTION is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

CHARISMA REMODELING & CONSTRUCTION is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

CHARISMA REMODELING & CONSTRUCTION accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal

Yes, CHARISMA REMODELING & CONSTRUCTION offers free project estimates.

Yes, CHARISMA REMODELING & CONSTRUCTION offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, CHARISMA REMODELING & CONSTRUCTION offers warranties.

CHARISMA REMODELING & CONSTRUCTION offers the following services: RESIDENTIAL & COMMERCIAL REMODELING, KITCHENS & BATHROOMS, WINDOWS, DOORS, FOUNDATION, CERAMIC TILE, CARPET & FLOOR INSTALLATION, EXTERIOR & INTERIOR PAINTING, ROOFING, SIDING, ELETRICAL & PLUMBING. NEW CONSTRUCTION, NEW ADDITIONS, GARAGES & DECKS.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

A. Adames Electrical Services provides general electrical services and repairs in the Lawrence, MA and surrounding areas. We're owner operated and dedicated to customer service. We won't leave until you're satisfied! Please call us or click for an estimate today!  

Honeydo4you Contractor

5.0

(35)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Offers Coupon

Honeydo4you Contractor

Painting Interior and Exterior, Tile, Kitchen and bathroom remodels and more. I am a general contractor striving to provide quality work at a fair price. I have great references and will give you a free quote. Call me for more info 5082944541  

Ortolani & Sons

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Ortolani & Sons

For over 30 Years Ortolani and Sons Painting Contractors have been providing exceptional painting and general contracting services to the greater Lowell area and Merrimack Valley. Our numerous years of experience, great attention to detail, friendly service, and all around dedication to our work and customers make us a great choice for anyone looking to have work done on their house, business, apartment, or condo.