Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Paint Perfect

4.9

(61) Verified Reviews

Founded 1990 • With Angi since November 2010

Licensed
Trade License Number
150720
Trade License Locale
CT
Trade License Authority
Connecticut
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

734 Bliss Rd Suite 4

Longmeadow, MA 01106

http://www.paintperfectcorp.com

Description

For over 20 years, our mission has been to provide the highest level of quality and service to our clients. You can expect a competent, courteous and skilled crew to complete your painting project. We are good listeners, so tell us what you need and let us do the rest. We are experienced, factory- trained, properly registered, certified by the EPA, fully insured and highly recommended. Our work is guaranteed and we never use subcontractors. Check us out, read our testimonials, then you know you made the right decision using Paint Perfect Inc. In 1987, Will (son) was a Freshman at Boston College. Coming up with tuition was a challenge! Mike McCarthy (dad), who had painted when he was at BC, suggested that they could paint some houses together to earn tuition money. The seed was planted, and from that humble beginning, a painting business started to take shape. Robert Gordon (trusted Foreman) was a high school student in 1987 looking for something to do and joined the crew that first summer. Ever since then, Robert (Bob) has been working together with the McCarthy family to build Paint Perfect into what it is today. As a business, Paint Perfect, Inc. had some important decisions to make. One of the biggest was our commitment to following the rules. That means we work 'on the table' and properly classify our staff as employees. Another important piece is the licensing. We are a licensed Home Improvement Contractor (HIC) in MA and CT, we are a RRP lead safe renovator (RRP) registered nationally with the EPA (covers CT) and also a Lead Safe Renovator in Massachusetts. These steps insure that both our clients and employees will benefit from a safe, professional experience. We have now been in business for well over 20 years and are proud of the service we offer. Contact us today for a free estimate!...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(61) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

54

4

3

3

3

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

interior painting (44)house painting (30)pressure washing (12)wallpaper removal (6)home builder (2)drywall (2)
Showing 1-10 of 61 reviews
5.0

07/11/2021


Scott S.

Wonderful experience! Our old deck needed SERIOUS help. Paint Perfect was recommended to us, and we couldn’t be happier. They got us a quote quickly, they got us scheduled as soon as possible, and the end result was nothing short of spectacular. I highly recommend this business.

Description of Work
Deck repaired and painted

Category house painters

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/24/2021

Images

Review for Paint Perfect - 734 Bliss Rd, Longmeadow, MA - 39399336

+1 More

5.0

11/21/2020


Sean C.

Paint Perfect was excellent! I needed painting done in my new home on a tight schedule and they were able to get it done was before my deadline. They painted my large open Living and Dining room combo, my Hallway, and one Bedroom. No complaints, great job, great personalities - Will, Bob, and Paul were awesome to work with.

Description of Work
Interior painting

Category interior painters

Cost $4,750

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/09/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind words. A pleasure working for you. Best Wishes, Will
5.0

08/15/2020


Bobbie S.

Paint Perfect was, well, perfect! We have an unusual old house sided with shingles, with many challenges for a painter. The Paint Perfect team worked tirelessly and and sweated all the details! They are lovely people to deal with and we couldn’t be happier with the job!! We will definitely use them again.

Description of Work
Entire exterior of house

Category pressure washing,house painters

Cost $17,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/15/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for [Member Information Removed] kind words. It was a pleasure working for you . Best Wishes, Will
5.0

05/30/2020


michael D.

project came out very well. Looks great and very happy with the results. Will was very responsive whenever I needed to contact him and very professional. John,did the stain was very nice He arrived early, did his thing and cleaned up the area each day. Highly recommend this company.

Description of Work
Stain Exterior of house.

Category pressure washing,home builders,house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/30/2020

5.0

05/28/2020


Alan H.

Great! Will and Bob and their guys were terrific - super professional, competent, and responsive to every question and concern. That are a class act. I would recommend them highly to anyone.

Description of Work
Painting my house.

Category pressure washing,home builders,house painters

Cost $9,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/28/2020

5.0

02/27/2020


Kenneth D.

Was able to match exact color. Very neat & kind. Extremely Professional!!

Description of Work
repaint exterior of building

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/27/2020

5.0

06/12/2019


Sara T.

Val was more than amazing. We cannot praise him enough. We are so pleased with our beautiful new walls. We cannot say enough kind words to describe the job he did. He worked so hard from early morning until the sun went down. The job ended up being a lot more work than originally expected. We have a loft apartment and has many nooks and crannies. He never complained and always had a smile, a sheer delight. We would have him back, and recommend him highly.

Description of Work
Interior paint for entire apartment

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/12/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words. Best wishes. :-)
5.0

11/06/2018


Marcia D.

These guys are fabulous - neat, courteous, more than accommodating - and good-natured! They know what needs to be done and do it. Great attention to detail, finished in a timely manner, and cleaned up everything (even some old dust bunnies). Great job, great crew!

Description of Work
20' x 30' cathedral ceiling with beams; lots of wall space.

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/30/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the kind words. It was a pleasure working with you, and snacks were super appreciated by all. Best Wishes,
5.0

10/05/2018


Gary C.

The job was done better than I expected would hire them again I would highly recommend them

Description of Work
Painted trim and 2 garage doors

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/05/2018

Service Provider Response

Many thanks . It was a pleasure working for you.
5.0

06/06/2018


frank G.

We engaged Paint Perfect, Inc. to paint over 40 exterior shutters and 3 doors on our home. These men were professional and considerate. The weather caused several delays and false starts(heavy rain, showers and fog). But these men remained pleasant and accommodating and brought the job to a successful conclusion.

Description of Work
Exterior house shutters and doors

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/06/2018

Service Provider Response

Thankyou!

Services Offered

Interior Painting, Exterior Painting, Staining, Powerwashing, Ceilings, Wallpaper removal

Services Not Offered

Wallpaper installation, deleading

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard
Senior Discount
No
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Paint Perfect

How is Paint Perfect overall rated?

Paint Perfect is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

What days are Paint Perfect open?

Paint Perfect is open:

Sunday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

What payment options does Paint Perfect provide

Paint Perfect accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

Does Paint Perfect offer free estimates?

Yes, Paint Perfect offers free project estimates.

Does Paint Perfect offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Paint Perfect offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Paint Perfect offer a senior discount?

No, Paint Perfect does not offer a senior discount.

Are warranties offered by Paint Perfect?

Yes, Paint Perfect offers warranties.

What services does Paint Perfect offer?

Paint Perfect offers the following services: Interior Painting, Exterior Painting, Staining, Powerwashing, Ceilings, Wallpaper removal

Are there any services Paint Perfect does not offer?

Wallpaper installation, deleading