Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Guido's Services Inc

Founded 2001 • With Angi since July 2009

4.8

(53) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

83 Hamilton St

Leominster, MA 01453

Description

Guido's service has a wide range of Roll-off dumpsters ! 10yd, 15yd, 20yd, 30yd & 40yd. We are BBB Approved give Guido's a call today!

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Mark S.
3.0
09/26/2019
I've rented from ***** Services several times in the past. Everyone that I have spoken with there has been courteous and helpful. I neglected to inform the office where to place the dumpster, so the placement was left to the driver's discretion. Unfortunately, for a 2x2 driveway (i.e. 4 cars) the placement only allowed 2 cars to utilize the driveway. The dumpster, itself, was a little roughed up - but, I expect that; however, the hole in the floor I did not. Care had to be taken not to drop small items or step in that area of the dumpster. My biggest concern, though, is a policy that requires renters to inform the vendor when to come and pick up the dumpster. I'm not very good at remembering. So as a suggestion, I'd say unless a renter indicates otherwise, a 7-day rental should be just a 7-day rental. I hope this is helpful to vendor and renter, alike.
Description of Work
Garage/Basement Clean-out
Category
dumpster service
Michael O.
5.0
09/16/2017
I rented a 10 yard dumpster. The customer service was courteous and scheduled my delivery when I needed the dumpster. The dumpster was delivered when scheduled and picked up when I was completed with my use.
Description of Work
Dumpster service for small renovation and misc. household items.
Category
dumpster service
Kimberly D.
5.0
05/01/2017
Dropped off and picked up with excellence
Description of Work
Hired a 10 yard dumpster
Category
dumpster service
Sue C.
5.0
10/05/2016
overall great the gentleman I spoke to the first day was able to get a dumpster out to me really quickly. He was also very professional when I had concerns with my invoice
Description of Work
He's helped me with the size of the dumpster I had some concerns after pick up and my concerns were taken very seriously
Category
dumpster service
Eugene S.
5.0
02/14/2016
Folks from G****'s helped us move large furniture, ride-on mower, lots of other stuff, to our new home on the Cape. For a little more than the price of a rental truck we got two guys who moved us out and in with truck and travel included. They were careful and courteous as well. Would use again!
Description of Work
Helped us move
Category
lawn service, dumpster service
E L.
5.0
01/28/2016
G****'s was very responsive to our request for a one week roll-off container rental. Their prices were very competitive. The roll-off was delivered on the scheduled date and was placed on wood to help protect the driveway from damage. G****'s personnel were courteous and professional. A very good experience overall.
Description of Work
G****'s Services provided a 10 cubic yard roll-off container for our property
Category
lawn service, dumpster service, driveway pavers
Charolotte R.
5.0
11/04/2014
They are considerate and they call you when it’s close to time to pick up to see if you are ready. The price was reasonable and they did everything I wanted.
Description of Work
We used Guido's Services.
Category
dumpster service
Janet G.
5.0
11/04/2014
They were prompt with delivery and pickup, responded to all email inquiries quickly, followed up, and gave a very good rate for 3 extra weeks of rental. We would definitely use them again and highly recommend them!
Description of Work
4 weeks of dumpster rental.
Category
dumpster service
John S.
5.0
11/03/2014
Went quite well: Delivered on time; professionally placed the container in my narrow driveway with no collateral damage; when I needed an extra few hours to finish loading before pick-up, G****'s was very responsive and agreed to give me an additional night at no additional cost. The only challenge was that once I opened the hinged gate on the rear of the container, I couldn't close it again by myself. The container was a bit beat up -- who cares since it's a dumpster, right? -- and as such the gate was a bit misaligned to the latch. Once I popped it open, I needed to stand on the gate, applying my body weight to it while a neighbor helped me push the gate closed and get the locking mechanism in place again.
Description of Work
Rented a dumpster from G****'s
Category
dumpster service
Mathew H.
5.0
10/30/2014
Dropped the dumpster off 2 hours after I called him. Awesome service! Highly recommend
Description of Work
Dropped a 30 yard dumpster off
Category
dumpster service
Joshua B.
5.0
10/29/2014
Very good experience. Very responsive and accommodating provider, punctual, reasonable price. I am very satisfied. In fact I need another dumpster for this weekend for continued construction and will use them again for that.
Description of Work
Dumpster drop off and pick up, construction trash disposal
Category
hauling services, dumpster service
Mark J.
5.0
10/24/2014
They were professional and great. They were responsive and the quote was accurate. Everything was good and their customer service was good as well.
Description of Work
I had my dumpster rental and lawn regraded by Guido's Services Inc.
Category
garbage collection, hauling services, landscaping
Karen M.
5.0
10/20/2014
rented dumpsters twice over the past 2 weeks. perfect. no issues. dropped off and picked up when they said they would. they'll be the first company I call in the future.
Description of Work
prompt drop off and pickup of dumpsters. easy and efficient phone call
Category
dumpster service, driveway pavers
Jamie S.
5.0
06/19/2014
If we keep it longer than a week, others would usually charge $10 per day (which is a lot) but Guido's charges $30 per week. They're nice enough and they just called today and wanted to know if we would want to keep it longer than seven days.
Description of Work
We're doing some renovation and we ordered a 20-yard dumpster.
Category
dumpster service
Joseph P.
5.0
04/17/2014
He did a fine job. It was good and we were happy with it. We called a few places and his price was reasonable. He gave us a fixed price and he hauled away everything we wanted. He was able to come pretty quickly. He was flexible and would have left a truck here if we had wanted to do the hauling ourselves but we wanted him to haul it. He took the stuff from the shed to the bin. We will probably use him again.
Description of Work
We used G****'s Services to clear out a lot of stuff we had in the basement and a shed.
Category
hauling services
Alan H.
5.0
01/09/2014
G****'s called me to keep me updated on the delivery. Container was placed on skids to avoid any potential damage to driveway.
Description of Work
I needed a container to help with the cleanout after kids moved out.
Category
hauling services
richard G.
2.0
10/09/2013
not well as no project takes 5 days so the add and price is deceiving. they were very prompt and courteous but not a good valve I learned a lesson to ask more questions
Description of Work
delivered 10 yard dumpster for bathroom remoldel. I got a call to find out the quote of $ 340 was only for 5 days. I do not know of a remodel that only takes 5 days. A daily charge was added to the price which made it more expensive than all the other waste removers.
Category
dumpster service

Service Provider Response

Dear [Member name removed]: I am sorry to hear you were not happy with our price. Since your first call, you were informed that for a 10yd dumpster you would have 5 days free and the extra rent would be $10.00 per day. We really appreciate you as a costumer, and would like to have an opportunity to please you! Please call us at (978)230-3883 for future rentals! Sincerely, Guido's Services Inc.
Gillian D.
5.0
09/03/2013
The staff were very courteous and friendly from the initial contact. The response was quick and all questions were answered. Very easy to deal with. Would recommend them and will use them again.
Description of Work
Arrange to bring a dumpster and remove it after project finished
Category
dumpster service

Service Provider Response

Dear (member name removed): It was a pleasure to offer our service to you! Your business is very important to us! Thank you very much. Cibele Remigio Office Manager Guido's Services Inc.
Ryan A.
5.0
06/25/2013
Dumpster arrived on time. We needed a couple extra days and that was no problem. Picked it up when we were done.
Description of Work
Provided a dumpster
Category
garbage collection, hauling services, dumpster service

Service Provider Response

Dear (removed member name): You business is very important to us. Thank you very much for the nice review! We really appreciate it! Have a great day! Cibele. Guido's Services Inc. (978)230-3883
Ralph M.
1.0
04/11/2013
Called on Monday for estimate. Owner did not call back as he was out of the office. Left message with receptionist asking for callback. On 4/10 called again and spoke to owner. Said he would drive by and see what I had to be disposed of. Today is 4/11 and still no response. I will not be doing business with this company.
Description of Work
No services performed.
Category
hauling services

Service Provider Response

We are very sorry for the inconvenience, we have been very busy and not able to do Junk removals. Once again sorry for the inconvenience!
Ernest L.
5.0
01/14/2013
Excellent service and staff. Very helpful and friendly.
Description of Work
The customer service was outstanding from the minute I called to ask about renting a dumpster to the time they came to pick up the dumpster. The staff was very friendly and helpful and even worked with me to make sure I was renting the right size dumpster that would fit in my driveway. The dumpster arrived very clean and blocked to make sure it wouldn't roll. We rented the dumpster around the time of hurricane sandy was coming. G****'s recognized this and automatically gave us a couple of extra days to account for the storm. I highly recommend G****'s and will gladly rent from them again.
Category
dumpster service
Charolotte R.
5.0
01/12/2013
It went very well, so far, and i have no reason to imagine that our experience will not continue.
Description of Work
G**** delivered a 20 yard dumpster to my daughter who is selling her house. They were amazingly quick and polite. When G**** learned that my daughter might need more time, he doubled the allotted time for no extra charge. I believe that was because this time of year does not have a great demand for dumpsters. In any case, i would highly recommend G**** as someone with whom others should do business.
Category
hauling services, dumpster service
Jaime M.
5.0
01/07/2013
Very easy to work with! Arrived and picked up the dumpster when they said they would. No surprise charges.
Description of Work
Dumpster rental
Category
dumpster service
Linda P.
5.0
12/21/2012
The dumpster was delivered the day after requesting it. The 20 yard dumpster cost $450 for two weeks. The drivers were careful and friendly. The person in the office was friendly and answered all my questions.
Description of Work
Delivered and removed dumpster.
Category
dumpster service
Kenneth M.
5.0
12/21/2012
The service was fantastic. I highly recommend them. Each additional week was only $30 and there was absolutely no pressure to return the unit. When I was complete with my project they responded very quickly, came and picked up the unit quickly. It's seems to be a small family run business; all very nice people. I couldn't be happier with the price and service.
Description of Work
G****'s delivered a large 40 yd3 dumpter with side loading for a major house refurbihment project. They were very courtious and professional. I had the unit for over a month and each additional week was only $30.
Category
dumpster service

    Other local Pros in your area

    M&L Landscaping Pavers

    Locally owned business with over 12 years of experience. Passionate about serving our local community and continuing to deliver great customer service. Feel free to call or text with questions regarding your projects. Look forward to working with you on all your home endeavors.  

    Angi Certified

    HR Solid Masonry

    Locally owned business with over 4 years of experience. Passionate about serving our local community and continuing to deliver great customer service. Feel free to call or text with questions regarding your projects. Look forward to working with you on your home.  

    Angi Certified

    Hm Soares Inc Construction

    Free estimates, with over 20 years of industry experience. We're dedicated to providing our clients with the very best in brick and stone installation and repair for driveways, sidewalks, patios, steps, and a variety of other projects. we take an enormous amount of pride in the attention to detail put into each of the projects we're involved with. We're known for our quality work and the integrity of our business. We look forward to building long-term relationships with our clients, and guarantee your satisfaction.  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, Check, Visa, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Dumpster rentals, Junk Removal, Tree Removal and more!

    Services Not Offered

    We do not carry hazardous materials.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Guido's Services Inc

    How is Guido's Services Inc overall rated?

    Guido's Services Inc is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Guido's Services Inc open?

    Guido's Services Inc is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Guido's Services Inc provide

    Guido's Services Inc accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, Check, Visa, American Express, Discover

    Does Guido's Services Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Guido's Services Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Guido's Services Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Guido's Services Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Guido's Services Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Guido's Services Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Guido's Services Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, Guido's Services Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Guido's Services Inc?

    Yes, Guido's Services Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Guido's Services Inc offer?

    Guido's Services Inc offers the following services: Dumpster rentals, Junk Removal, Tree Removal and more!

    Are there any services Guido's Services Inc does not offer?

    We do not carry hazardous materials.