Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Environmental Testing & Research Laboratories, Inc

Founded 1995 • With Angi since April 2006

ETR Laboratories in an analytic laboratory with a broad range of commercial, industrial and individual clients. We provide analytic services using a wide variety of scientific methods including GC/MS, IC/MS, GIR, NMR and SEM equipment. We can do particle analysis, organic and inorganic chemical analysis and micro analysis on biological and other materials. Private water analysis is our specialty. Award winning. Additional DBA - Environmental Testing & Research Laboratories Inc, ETR Labs, ETR Laboratories.

Amenities

Free Estimates
No
Warranties
Yes
Senior Discount
no
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.8

(372) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 372 reviews
Kevin F.
5.0
07/24/2018
The whole process was easy. ETR were quickly responsive to questions. Professionally discussed in related terms test results over the phone. Highly recommend!
Description of Work
Water Test-Health Scan
Category
wells, mold removal
Ilene E.
5.0
05/29/2018
I received my radon results in a timely manner. I did not hire them specifically, (so, I cannot say I would hire them again) the local company contracted them for this service. The home inspector I hired, handled this service for me and included the results in his report.
Description of Work
I hired multiple companies for a home inspection-water, mold, radon and physical home inspection. A sample was sent to this company by the local company I hired. I was told beforehand that the sample would be sent to this lab in MA and the results depended on the turn around time from this company. The local company I hired had used this lab in the past and continued to use them for me. I believe they valued and trusted this lab with my work.
Category
home inspection, radon testing
Mary M.
5.0
04/16/2018
The testing process was easy. Clear instructions were included with the test kit. The results gave me peace of mind.
Description of Work
Radon testing
Category
radon testing
Althea V.
3.0
10/30/2017
The test kit came promptly. We prepared it, sent it back, and received the report the next week. The report itself was quite limited, and not nearly as in depth as the annual report filed by our municipal water company. We expected more detail and were disappointed.
Description of Work
We wanted our municipal tap water tested for industrial contaminants.
Category
radon testing
kate T.
5.0
09/20/2017
OK, but water was contaminated and no suggestions to improve it
Description of Work
Well Water test
Category
radon testing, wells

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review ETR Laboratories. We know that your time is valuable. Therefore, we understand that taking the time to review us is important to you. Since it is our goal to achieve 100% customer satisfaction, your rating is very gratifying to us. If you have any questions we are available Mon-Fri, 9 am to 5 pm east coast U.S. time at 800-344-9977. All the best, Nick Lemay ETR Laboratories, Inc.
Taylor L.
5.0
09/13/2017
The test was simple--collect a water sample from a faucet in the home. We sent the test to the lab and received a water quality analysis within a few days. The test included analysis of the water sample for the presence of: coliform bacteria, E. coli, iron, lead, pH, turbidity, and nitrates/nitrites.
Description of Work
water quality test for a residential well
Category
home inspection, wells

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review ETR Laboratories. We know that your time is valuable. Therefore, we understand that taking the time to review us is important to you. Since it is our goal to achieve 100% customer satisfaction, your rating is very gratifying to us. If you have any questions we are available Mon-Fri, 9 am to 5 pm east coast U.S. time at 800-344-9977. All the best, Nick Lemay ETR Laboratories, Inc.
William H.
5.0
08/28/2017
Great...professional report provided
Description of Work
Mold analysis
Category
radon testing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review ETR Laboratories. We know that your time is valuable. Therefore, we understand that taking the time to review us is important to you. Since it is our goal to achieve 100% customer satisfaction, your rating is very gratifying to us. If you have any questions we are available Mon-Fri, 9 am to 5 pm east coast U.[Member Information Removed]. time at 800-344-9977. All the best, Nick Lemay ETR Laboratories, Inc.
George R.
4.0
08/04/2017
The process was simple, but in New Hampshire, if you live close to Concord, a homeowner can flush water and well with chlorine bleach and have the state lab run the water tests.
Description of Work
Water well treatment and testing.
Category
home inspection, wells
James C.
4.0
07/10/2017
good. I have now install a radon system
Description of Work
radon test
Category
radon testing
MAURICE S.
5.0
06/16/2017
Provided needed information about well water quality
Description of Work
Water testing
Category
radon testing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review ETR Laboratories. We know that your time is valuable. Therefore, we understand that taking the time to review us is important to you. Since it is our goal to achieve 100% customer satisfaction, your rating is very gratifying to us. If you have any questions we are available Mon-Fri, 9 am to 5 pm east coast U.S. time at 800-344-9977. All the best, Nick Lemay ETR Laboratories, Inc.
Jonathan V.
4.0
06/09/2017
I waited a month before getting a test kit I called and was told there was something wrong with the Angies list orders but that I would be receiving a kit soon. It wouldve ben nice if they called me to tell me that though. The test results were quick and on par with other radon test I had done locally.
Description of Work
Radon test
Category
radon testing
Naren P.
5.0
05/07/2017
Got results back within 3 days after I mailed the sample. Got the consolidated radon level for test happened for 48hrs. I wish I receive detailed (every hour for 48hrs) would have been more helpful to me.
Description of Work
Needed radon inspection
Category
radon testing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review ETR Laboratories. We know that your time is valuable. Therefore, we understand that taking the time to review us is important to you. Since it is our goal to achieve 100% customer satisfaction, your rating is very gratifying to us. If you have any questions we are available Mon-Fri, 9 am to 5 pm east coast U.S. time at 800-344-9977. All the best, Nick Lemay ETR Laboratories, Inc.
Elaine B.
5.0
05/03/2017
Went well, they sent me bottles and instructions, I mailed it off and got back results. No problems.
Description of Work
Water quality analysis
Category
wells

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review ETR Laboratories. We know that your time is valuable. Therefore, we understand that taking the time to review us is important to you. Since it is our goal to achieve 100% customer satisfaction, your rating is very gratifying to us. If you have any questions we are available Mon-Fri, 9 am to 5 pm east coast U.S. time at 800-344-9977. All the best, Nick Lemay ETR Laboratories, Inc.
John F.
5.0
04/28/2017
It went very well. After a bit of a wait, I received a very comprehensive report of 88 specific items as well as bacteria, fungi and particles. Each Item detected over the EPA drinking water limits had an explanation sheet. Also provided was a contact person at the company to address any questions you had about the report findings. I thought the service was well worth the $300 just for the peace of mind. I intend to use the company on an annual basis going forward.
Description of Work
water testing of well system. Our home is surrounded by medium size working farms that have been active for well over a hundred years.
Category
radon testing, wells

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review ETR Laboratories. We know that your time is valuable. Therefore, we understand that taking the time to review us is important to you. Since it is our goal to achieve 100% customer satisfaction, your rating is very gratifying to us. If you have any questions we are available Mon-Fri, 9 am to 5 pm east coast U.S. time at 800-344-9977. All the best, Nick Lemay ETR Laboratories, Inc.
Barbara A T.
5.0
04/27/2017
That was fine. On price I didn't really shop around. On quality I wouldn't have a way to know. You send it to them and they send it back. Their service was prompt. They were prompt in sending me the kit and returning the results. It took about a week to get the results back. I didn't have any contact with any service representatives.
Description of Work
They mailed the kit and then I mailed it back to them.
Category
radon testing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review ETR Laboratories. We know that your time is valuable. Therefore, we understand that taking the time to review us is important to you. Since it is our goal to achieve 100% customer satisfaction, your rating is very gratifying to us. If you have any questions we are available Mon-Fri, 9 am to 5 pm east coast U.S. time at 800-344-9977. All the best, Nick Lemay ETR Laboratories, Inc.
Oksana S.
5.0
04/18/2017
Everything went smoothly! Great service and great product!
Description of Work
Radon vent installation
Category
radon testing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review ETR Laboratories. We know that your time is valuable. Therefore, we understand that taking the time to review us is important to you. Since it is our goal to achieve 100% customer satisfaction, your rating is very gratifying to us. If you have any questions we are available Mon-Fri, 9 am to 5 pm east coast U.S. time at 800-344-9977. All the best, Nick Lemay ETR Laboratories, Inc.
Kerry R.
5.0
04/04/2017
We bought the radon test kit from them through Angie's List. Directions & testing were pretty simple & they got results back to us w/in a week or so.
Description of Work
Radon test
Category
radon testing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review ETR Laboratories. We know that your time is valuable. Therefore, we understand that taking the time to review us is important to you. Since it is our goal to achieve 100% customer satisfaction, your rating is very gratifying to us. If you have any questions we are available Mon-Fri, 9 am to 5 pm east coast time at 800-344-9977. All the best, Nick Lemay ETR Laboratories, Inc.
Frank D.
5.0
03/27/2017
Excellent, ETR was responsive punctual and the instructions and testing equipment supplied by ETR was simple to use and easy to perform at home. I would definitely use them again for future water testing.
Description of Work
Comprehensive test of home well water
Category
radon testing, wells

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review ETR Laboratories. We know that your time is valuable. Therefore, we understand that taking the time to review us is important to you. Since it is our goal to achieve 100% customer satisfaction, your rating is very gratifying to us. If you have any questions we are available Mon-Fri, 9 am to 5 pm east coast U.S. time at 800-344-9977. All the best, Nick Lemay ETR Laboratories, Inc.
Doreen J.
5.0
03/27/2017
Shipping of vials and reporting were timely.
Description of Work
Radon testing
Category
radon testing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review ETR Laboratories. We know that your time is valuable. Therefore, we understand that taking the time to review us is important to you. Since it is our goal to achieve 100% customer satisfaction, your rating is very gratifying to us. If you have any questions we are available Mon-Fri, 9 am to 5 pm east coast U.S. time at 800-344-9977. All the best, Nick Lemay ETR Laboratories, Inc.
catherine K.
5.0
03/13/2017
Results were provided within a week.
Description of Work
Radon testing
Category
radon testing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review ETR Laboratories. We know that your time is valuable. Therefore, we understand that taking the time to review us is important to you. Since it is our goal to achieve 100% customer satisfaction, your rating is very gratifying to us. If you have any questions we are available Mon-Fri, 9 am to 5 pm east coast U.S. time at 800-344-9977. All the best, Nick Lemay ETR Laboratories, Inc.
Elizabeth C.
5.0
02/03/2017
In about 10 days I received the report back. Simple
Description of Work
After purchasing the test on AL, I received the vials to collect samples. There were good instructions on how to collect the samples for radon testing and ship them back.
Category
radon testing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review ETR Laboratories. We know that your time is valuable. Therefore, we understand that taking the time to review us is important to you. Since it is our goal to achieve 100% customer satisfaction, your rating is very gratifying to us. If you have any questions we are available Mon-Fri, 9 am to 5 pm east coast U.S. time at 800-344-9977. All the best, Nick Lemay ETR Laboratories, Inc.
Billy G.
5.0
01/09/2017
They were quick and took my call after to go over results with me. Wonderful experience.
Description of Work
Wanted my water tested.
Category
water softeners, wells

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review ETR Laboratories. We know that your time is valuable. Therefore, we understand that taking the time to review us is important to you. Since it is our goal to achieve 100% customer satisfaction, your rating is very gratifying to us. If you have any questions we are available Mon-Fri, 9 am to 5 pm east coast U.S. time at 800-344-9977. All the best, Nick Lemay ETR Laboratories, Inc.
Laurie D.
5.0
11/01/2016
The report was extremely thorough and enlightening. We found extremely high levels of arsenic and TDS that have helped us take some protective measures for our home water.
Description of Work
Testing of our well water
Category
plumbing, radon testing, wells
Tom K.
5.0
10/20/2016
Ordered the health scan report to get a comprehensive analysis of our water beyond the suspected problem of bacteria. The sample kit arrived within a couple days. The results took about a week and a half. The results even identified the species bacteria and yeasts and included information on each.
Description of Work
We wanted to test our well water to identify the cause of an odor. We had past problems with coliform bacteria in the past.
Category
wells

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review ETR Laboratories. We know that your time is valuable. Therefore, we understand that taking the time to review us is important to you. Since it is our goal to achieve 100% customer satisfaction, your rating is very gratifying to us. If you have any questions we are available Mon-Fri, 9 am to 5 pm east coast U.S. time at 800-344-9977. All the best, Nick Lemay ETR Laboratories, Inc.
Susan A.
5.0
09/27/2016
They were excellent! They were prompt, polite, worked with me to find an unobtrusive place to put the system, and cleaned up everything when they were finished.
Description of Work
Radon testing and remediation
Category
radon testing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review ETR Laboratories. We know that your time is valuable. Therefore, we understand that taking the time to review us is important to you. Since it is our goal to achieve 100% customer satisfaction, your rating is very gratifying to us. If you have any questions we are available Mon-Fri, 9 am to 5 pm east coast U.S. time at 800-344-9977. All the best, Nick Lemay ETR Laboratories, Inc.

Phone

Address

60 Elm Hill Ave. Suite 1

Leominster, MA 01453

Other Information

Services offered

Private Water, Radon, Mold, Asbetos, & Dairy Testing.

Services not offered

Ask for details.

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover

FAQ

Environmental Testing & Research Laboratories, Inc is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

Environmental Testing & Research Laboratories, Inc is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Environmental Testing & Research Laboratories, Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

No, Environmental Testing & Research Laboratories, Inc does not offer free project estimates.

No, Environmental Testing & Research Laboratories, Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Environmental Testing & Research Laboratories, Inc does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Environmental Testing & Research Laboratories, Inc offers warranties.

Environmental Testing & Research Laboratories, Inc offers the following services: Private Water, Radon, Mold, Asbetos, & Dairy Testing.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

L&A Comfort Mechanical

5.0

(7)

Angi Certified

L&A Comfort Mechanical

We have over 15 years of industry experience, and is dedicated to providing our clients with the very best in installation, service, and repair for your heating and cooling needs. Our company foundation is built on honesty and integrity. We are specialists in the installation of ductless Mini Split Systems and Gas Furnaces, but take on a variety of HVAC projects. We take pride in the quality of our work and our commitment to outstanding results. We look forward to building long-term relationships with our clients, and guarantee your satisfaction  

Aspen Air Duct Cleaning Company

5.0

(43)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Offers Coupon

Aspen Air Duct Cleaning Company

Aspen Air Duct Cleaning are experts in diagnosing and eliminating indoor air quality problems for both residential and commercial customers in Boston, MA, and the surrounding areas since 2008. We also specialize in dryer vent cleaning to eliminate a commonly overlooked fire hazard as well as mold removal and remediation. We proudly offer 24/7 emergency services. Call for an estimate today!  

Affordable Mold Removal

5.0

(98)

Angi Certified

Affordable Mold Removal

Certified Mold Remediation for over ten years. We can handle the big jobs down to the small jobs. We offer free inspections and estimates. Locally owned and owner is on all jobs to answer any questions you may have. The service you get with us cannot be matched. Additional contact - Dina Oliver