DAVID CARLINO & SON INC

About

Founded 1974 • With Angi since October 2008

ADDITIONAL PHONE NO. 413-528-6373, 518-392-6020, 413-448-2443, 413-458-1963

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Verified Reviews

4.7

(42) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

35

4

2

3

1

2

2

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

house painting (35)interior painting (21)pressure washing (11)wallpaper removal (4)decks & porches (2)window cleaning (1)
Showing 1-25 of 42 reviews
5.0

01/22/2021


Judy & Dennis M.

The contractor did a really, really good job. We were very happy.

Description of Work
Exterior Painting

Category decks, pressure washing, house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/25/2021

5.0

01/22/2021


Ken C.

very well done worked with a good group of men clean and neat very professional

Description of Work
Exterior Painting

Category pressure washing, house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/02/2020

5.0

10/19/2020


Lisa & Woody C.

The painting crew was very professional, as was the company owner. The crew has worked together for more than 20 years. They made excellent recommendations as to cleaning and colors. They arrived on time every day, completed the tasks for the day, cleaned up, and were on time the following day. They kept with the project until it was finished to our satisfaction. We hoped our home would "clean up well" and we are surprised how much it has. This was a big job and important to us. We're very satisfied!

Description of Work
pressure washing and staining/painting of exterior

Category decks, pressure washing, house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/20/2020

5.0

09/25/2019


Mary Anne H.

It was a very pleasant experience. They completed the work on time and the crew was excellent.

Description of Work
N/A

Category pressure washing, house painters, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/29/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank You!
5.0

09/25/2019


Will C.

Reliable, professional and high quality painting.

Description of Work
N/A

Category pressure washing, house painters, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/29/2019

5.0

08/03/2018


John P.

Everything was perfect. Beautiful work for a fair price. Great people to deal with. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
House painting (outside)

Category pressure washing, house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/01/2018

5.0

06/19/2018


Kathryn G.

beautiful work by Matt's team. left job site clean every day. very knowledgeable about repair work needed, products, finishes, etc.

Description of Work
paint house exterior

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/19/2018

5.0

02/05/2018


Peter L.

Matt Carlino and his team did a great job. We had to wait a while for him to start given prior commitments. (That’s the ONLY reason for the ‘B’ grade on punctuality.) That proved to be a benefit as we needed him to extend his schedule to complete our job, as it was more involved than we’d anticipated. Finished product is everything we hoped for and expected. They were neat and cleaned up spotlessly at the conclusion. This is a second home. Matt’s team was totally respectful of our home and trustworthy, working independently without our oversight. The wallpaper removal project was much harder and took longer than expected. Matt communicated openly with us to calibrate expectations about the revised completion date. He and his team didn’t rush to save time and despite the unanticipated time commitment achieved an excellent result.

Description of Work
Removal of 25 year old wallpaper in two bedrooms. Repaint bedrooms, adjoining bathroom and bedroom entry area.

Category wallpaper removal, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/03/2017

5.0

01/19/2018


Lauren C.

The team and the work was great! We were on a trip when they were doing the work and Matt made sure he was in communication with me every step of the way. I was a little concerned about the colors we picked but Matt kept me in the loop about how things were shaping up. We were so excited to come home to a freshly painted house, it made it really feel like ours. Thank you!

Description of Work
Matt and his team helped us repaint several rooms in of our new home.

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/19/2018

5.0

01/09/2018


John H.

Fantastic. This was a tricky job, with very old wood, exposed ceiling beams, antique wall boards 12 over 12 windows, etc. Matt’s team did a superb job. The quality of the work is flawless. It was an expensive project but Matt was highly professional and candid in preparing his estimate and in the end we got great value for our investment. They were also very responsive and worked diligently to get the job completed before a holiday deadline. Cannot day enough good things about our experience.

Description of Work
Interior painting of an antique home

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/13/2017

5.0

10/16/2017


Debra R.

Very well. Matt Carlino (our main contact) was very responsive, coming over several times on weekends to fit our schedule. His crew helped us choose the main color and various stains, which was incredibly helpful. The foreman and carpenter he hired were superb. The house looks great! The project started a bit later than expected but was done quickly once they started (large crew). The final bill was higher than we had anticipated, but this was partly due to additional carpentry work needed and second coats.

Description of Work
Repainting our large antique farmhouse and barn, staining the deck, and repairing and painting rotting wood around the house (walls, sills, etc.)

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/07/2017

5.0

10/13/2017


Colin F.

Absolutely fantastic! Matt Carlino is a great businessman, and was willing to work with with me to get exactly what I wanted and when I wanted it. He is very down to earth and personable. Great to deal with! Since I've had the work done, no less than 6 people have asked me who did it, and have to give them Matt's business card because he's simply the best!

Description of Work
Exterior Painting

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/10/2017

3.0

08/09/2017


Wednesday S.

I called them several times. They usually called back, but never came out to give me an estimate.

Description of Work
House painting.

Category house painters

Work Completed On 07/19/2017

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you for your post. I was not able to get to you and I apologize. We have been extremely busy this season. Best of luck!
5.0

06/11/2017


Jacqueline F.

Very well. I had called David Carlino and Son, Inc on a Monday to schedule an estimate for the work. Matt Carlino responded the same day; I sent him pictures and he provided me with an estimate that evening. On Tuesday, I contacted Matt to say we wanted him to do the work. He indicated that our job would be scheduled on a rainy day when they would not be able to work outside. On Wednesday Matt called and said that a crew of 4 or 5 would be at our house on Friday of that week, and estimated that the job might take 1 1/2 days. The crew of 4 was on time Friday morning, worked efficiently and professionally, and completed the job that same day. Everything was cleaned up before they left.

Description of Work
Interior painting...open LR, DR, K area; 2 coats of paint on walls only (no ceiling or woodwork painted).

Category interior painters

Cost $1,450

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/26/2017

5.0

05/15/2017


Marilyn F.

After an initial meeting with Matt Carlino, we confidently gave him and his crew full access to our house while we were out of state. Matt was in daily contact with us via email, sending progress reports and photographs. The completed job, including the timing and cleanup, met all of our expectations. During our final meeting, Matt provided the facts and figures needed to document labor and material expenses. Carlino and Son is highly professional organization that can be trusted to do right by their customers.

Description of Work
We needed the interior of our vacation house painted.

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/15/2017

5.0

04/06/2017


Heidi B.

Matt was responsive, reliable, and professional. He responded to my inquiry promptly, showed up when he said he would, completed the job in a timely manner, and cleaned up afterwards. I would highly recommend him, and will hire him again.

Description of Work
Painting a room in my home

Category house painters, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/06/2017

5.0

03/04/2017


Christine P.

David Carlino and Son is an excellent and conscientious painting service. Their work is outstanding - detailed, high quality, and they clear up at the end of each day. All the staff are very personable and trustworthy. Matt Carlino is very responsive to any concerns; explaining the work to be done, coordinating with a quality carpenter when necessary, and following-up. We have used this company over the years for all our painting needs, and will continue to do so.

Description of Work
Repair, preparation, and painting; inside and outside of our home.

Category pressure washing, house painters, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/04/2017

5.0

02/10/2017


Art D.

Excellent Recommendation on painting colorof rooms by owner. Workers,experienced,clean,quiet,always kept me informed,punctual,very clean. Warranty after the job What I liked they started the job and were here every day.Job completed ahead of time. Would I hire them again Yes.I would recommend them as well.

Description of Work
Painted living room,dining room walls. stair well,ceiling,hand rails,fireplace mantel,shutters.

Category house painters, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/23/2017

5.0

02/08/2017


MaryAnn G.

Couldn't be better! When you hire the Carlino crew you get a group that shows up when they say they will, prep to perfection and paint flawlessly. Matt, the manager, is easy to communicate with (phone and email), fair about pricing (you'll get a superior result for the price) and honest about time constraints (weather restrictions on exterior jobs!) It's a trustworthy crew and when they're done, they clean up as if they'd never been there. Here's an example of how good these guys are...our renovation construction company asked for Carlino's number so they could hire them on other jobs!

Description of Work
Home painting. Interior and exterior. Prep (primer) work through finish detail.

Category house painters, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/08/2017

Images

Review for DAVID CARLINO & SON INC - 150 Via Maria, Lee, MA - 34437269

+1 More

5.0

02/08/2017


Hillery M.

We've used Carlino & Son painters for several jobs at our home and they've been great every time. The finished product is high quality, and they're always punctual, friendly, and courteous. A trusted friend recommended them to us, and we have recommended them to others.

Description of Work
Interior and exterior painting of our home

Category house painters, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/27/2016

5.0

02/07/2017


rob E.

perfect. quality job,great workers. great people to business with overall

Description of Work
Removed wallpaper, painted ceiling and crown molding

Category wallpaper removal, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/02/2017

5.0

01/31/2017


Derek C.

They were punctual, professional and fairly priced. Matt and his crew do a great job regardless of lead time, ease of site access or difficult product identification and application. They are a top notch crew.

Description of Work
Several residential houses on and off campus as well as a few educational buildings.

Category pressure washing, house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2016

Images

Review for DAVID CARLINO & SON INC - 150 Via Maria, Lee, MA - 34393903

+1 More

5.0

01/21/2017


Chris M.

The bell tower was falling apart due to years of high winds. They reassembled and painted, restoring the church's status as a landmark in the city. They removed lexan covers from stain glass windows and caulked them, greatly beautifying the church. They came in at my budgeted number for the entire project by working with my internal workforce and communicating perfectly with me.

Description of Work
Restoring, painting windows, doors & bell tower of a 150 year old church in downtown Pittsfield.

Category house painters

Cost $50,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/16/2016