Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

APEX PAINTING

Founded 1997 • With Angi since June 2008

4.9

(10) Verified Reviews

Description

we are an owner/operator business that focuses on bringing you the highest quality finished product that is going to greatly enhance your home.Our employees are highly skilled and have a great work ethic.our Our painters bring a minimum of 5 years(in most cases many more) to the job and are very professional.we paint with pride.....

Other local Pros in your area

Wood Is Good

Here at Wood Is Good, we sustain our business on quality and integrity. With over 11 years of experience we are experts in the Handyman and Interior Painting trades and are committed to quality from the beginning to the end of your project. We specialize in small to medium jobs that really improve the quality of life for our customers. Contact us to discuss what needs improving in your home. We look forward to earning your business.  

Usbraz Painting Inc.

At USBRAZ, you can always expect the highest level of service. Our painters are always on time throughout the course of the project, and completely respectful of your residence or office. We welcome your question at any time – before, during, or after your project has been completed. We are here to meet your needs, whether it's a fresh coat of paint for your whole house, or a touchup job in your office. We serve the New England area, providing comprehensive experience in painting and decorating. Visit our services page to learn more about our quality work! WHY CHOOSE USBRAZ 1 - Reliability At USBRAZ, you can always expect the highest level of service. Our painters are always on time throughout the course of the project, and completely respectful of your residence or office. We welcome your question at any time – before, during, or after your project has been completed. 2 - Attention to Detail The smallest detail can make a whole world of difference. That's why we take care to prepare all surfaces before the project begins, and ensure that every last stroke of paint is perfect. We always work to ensure your satisfaction, and always clean up after our job is complete. 3 - Quality We always use the best products available for the job, while also keeping your budget in mind. We are always happy to make recommendations for quality results, or use your favorite brand of product.  

Thiago's Painting, Inc.

Thiago's Painting, Inc. is an undisputed leader in providing quality services, products, and results for your interior and exterior project. No job is too small or too big for our highly trained professionals at Thiago's Painting. We have an incredible eye for detail and a supervisor is on-site at all times to ensure the best quality you deserve. So, let us lead you through your next interior or exterior painting project.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/08/2014

unknown

Description of Work
The owner, John, first came out and did a very professional and thorough estimate on painting the entire exterior trimwork on our house. We decided to go with his quote because he seemed very experienced and professional - he didn't let us down. John and his crew worked very hard and did an excellent job of preparation - sanding everything and repairing and damage before painting. We are very impressed and happy with the finished result. Our house looks great and we'd highly recommend Apex Painting to anyone looking for quality work!

Category house painters

Service Provider Response

it was a pleasure to work for you and we appreciate the nice review. we take pride in our work and it is great to see it is appreciated by our customers. thank you
5.0

01/22/2014

John and his team did a very good job on my house. We had a small issue with window hardware but John was able to have the piece welded together and resolved the issue to my satisfaction. His lead guy, Jim, who also does the carpentry work is excellent.

Description of Work
Exterior painting of house and carpentry work to repair rot.

Category house painters

Service Provider Response

thank you for taking the time to give the positive review and for appreciating the extra effort we put in to making sure the job was completed to your satisfaction.
5.0

05/08/2013

John Sliwa and his crew are fabulous! Professional, courteous, adaptable when an an foreseen issue arises, neat and tidy, always on time, and just the nicest people. For instance, I always have a "Oh, I forgot. Could you also add this to your list" list. Never complains. Totally trustworthy. Prices reasonable as well. I've referred them to many friends and everyone has been happy. I cannot say eno...

Description of Work
I've used Apex painting for over 20 years, both interior and exterior, and for two residences. On the last job they painted our entire second floor including inside closets, touched up window woodwork damaged from water, and stained our outside mahogany decks.

Category house painters

Service Provider Response

we are extremely grateful to have such wonderful customers such as yourself and appreciate the oppurtunity to improve the interior and exterior of your beautiful home.thanks apex painting company
5.0

04/03/2013

The quote was more than $2000. The estimate was thorough. They're too expensive.

Description of Work
Apex Painting gave me a quote for painting of a screened porch, part of the house and foundation.

Category house painters,interior painters

Service Provider Response

Sorry to hear that we could not meet your budget requirements but for us to do an effective job that would last for years to come the cost of skilled labor and the highest quality products resulted in the final price you received.
5.0

01/15/2013

John Sliwa came for a home visit to work out the price for the job. Super professional chap and his team were great too. The work was carried out efficiently and positively by all concerned - it was great to have his team around. It was all left neat and tidy at the end of each working day. We changed the door colour after the first selection didn't work out - the site manager came to find me once...

Description of Work
Absolutely super - very happy to recommend.

Category house painters

Service Provider Response

thank you for your positive review. It is very rewarding for us at apex painting to hear that you appreciated the results of our efforts.we always strive to give the customer exactly what they are looking for and we appreciate the opportunity to work for customers like you.thanks again.
5.0

08/23/2012

Outstanding job! John Sliwa has a professional, hardworking crew. John really knows his profession and was able to match the existing stain colors on our cedar shingles as well as the deck flooring, ceilings and overhangs. They showed up on time every day and worked extremely hard, even in the heat of the day. John was always available to discuss any issues/adjustments. He has a can-do attitude and we would highly recommend him to others contemplating getting their house painted. He and his crew were at our house for approx 2 weeks to paint and stain our home as well as a separate workshop.

Description of Work
Stained and painted exterior of cedar shingle home plus separate workshop. Both buildings were power washed, some areas required sanding to even out stains in the mahogany decking, the overhangs, enclosed porch ceilings, porch railings and deck floors were stained using brushes. Exterior cedar shakes were all hand stained with brushes. Remaining white trim was all painted by brush.

Category house painter

2.0

03/22/2010

I was disappointed that they never called me back. I had expected to hear back quickly as most painting companies are presumably setting up work for the spring, so this was a disappointment.

Description of Work
I called them around a week ago for some painting work.

Category house painter

5.0

02/10/2010

We enjoy working with John and his crew, who promised that they could have this done within one week, which they did. THe staff showed up and primed the window jambs as well as the closets and other areas that needed two to three coats total. John is very professional in his business undertakings and never leaves paint spots on furniture and floors, also all hardware is replaced afterward. We would not hesitate to hire him again!

Description of Work
We have lived in our house ~ 9yrs and decide to paint our second floor which consist of 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms ( 1 is a master, the other a full bath). John came out to look at the house and give us a quote. We have worked with Apex Paining for our exterior and paining the first floor interior (contemporary house with 30 ft celiings.

Category house painter","interior painter

5.0

07/01/2009

John and his crew paid attention to detail and worked around schedule to accomodate the interior painting. His crew was professional in every way (he demands this of them).

Description of Work
We had asked John to perfrom both interior and exterior painting at our Contemporary home. We picked out several colors and asked John's opinion about brand, life of paint etc. He painted our homes total exterior as well as 6 rooms within the house.

Category house painter

5.0

10/08/2014

unknown

Description of Work
The owner, John, first came out and did a very professional and thorough estimate on painting the entire exterior trimwork on our house. We decided to go with his quote because he seemed very experienced and professional - he didn't let us down. John and his crew worked very hard and did an excellent job of preparation - sanding everything and repairing and damage before painting. We are very impressed and happy with the finished result. Our house looks great and we'd highly recommend Apex Painting to anyone looking for quality work!

Category house painter

    Services Offered

    we offer expert interior and exterior painting services .we offer repairs on all interior and exterior jobs in addition to the painting.we hang wall coverings.we offer powerwashing sevices for all types of projects.we offer carpentry services and hardwood floor installation.

    Services Not Offered

    we do not offer faux painting at this time..

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Warranties
    Ask for details