Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Alexis Home Remodeling

About

Founded 1996 • With Angi since August 2012

617-719-4200 Alexis Home Remodeling started few years after the purchase of my first home in Boston back in 1992. This triple decker built in 1906 needed more than just a paint job, it needed reliable, honest and motivated professionals. Many hours of waiting for call backs made me think I could do a better job at it. That's why I treat everyone of my customers as I would have want these no show contractors treat me with the respect and professionalism I deserved. Since 1996, Alexis Home Remodeling has walked home owners from the remodeling concept to the finish product. We are fully licensed and insured....

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
Angi Certified

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+31 more images

Verified Reviews

5.0

(93) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

88

4

2

3

1

2

1

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

handyman (59)decks & porches (33)door installation (31)woodworking (30)home remodeling (16)window replacement (15)roofing (11)deck cleaning (10)siding companies (10)general contractors (10)interior painting (8)drywall (8)
Showing 1-25 of 93 reviews
5.0

08/09/2022


caren Z.

It went great start to finish. Edian and his crew were professional, efficient and percise. Edian takes pride in his work and the finished deck makes that obvious.

Description of Work
10x12 deck

Category decks, woodworking, doors, dryer vent cleaning

Cost $22,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/08/2022

Images

Review for Alexis Home Remodeling - 98 Rossmore Rd, Jamaica Plain, MA - 39828830

+3 More

5.0

07/21/2022


David O.

Awesome! Edian, David and team were very professional and easy going and funny. They were knowledgeable about the installation and answered all questions. They were very respectful of the house, even keeping an eye out for the cat. They were quick and very neat and clean. Would definitely recommend and use them again. 5 stars.

Description of Work
Window Replacement and Installation

Category insulation, replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/20/2022

5.0

07/18/2022


Joel W.

From start to finish I’ve never worked with anyone more professional. Edian Keep me posted, made sure I was satisfied and executed top-notch work. He even was willing to perform extra work at my request in order to make sure I was 100% satisfied. It is no exaggeration to say you would be lucky to have him working for you

Description of Work
Porch Rebuild

Category decks, roofing, woodworking

Cost $14,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/17/2022

Images

Review for Alexis Home Remodeling - 98 Rossmore Rd, Jamaica Plain, MA - 39801634
5.0

04/18/2022


John D.

They were great. He extremely professional. He got it done on time and on budget

Description of Work
They remodeled our bathroom.

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/28/2022

5.0

01/17/2022


Tom B.

Great! The estimate was fair and the final price was in line with the estimate. The work was done on time and was of the highest quality. The crew kept the mess to a minimum and the clean-up was thorough. Very professional all the way around. I would highly recommend this company for home renovation work--large or small.

Description of Work
sliding glass door replacement

Category woodworking, doors, dryer vent cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/17/2022

5.0

12/16/2021


Laura S.

Edian has the expertise to make renovations in older houses (where nothing is plumb or square) work! I am thrilled with the workmanship , and quality of the results. I will definitely reach out in the future for other remodeling projects.

Description of Work
Front door installation; basement window replacement; stairway railings installation

Category replacement windows, woodworking, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/16/2021

5.0

12/11/2021


Carol C.

Edian and his crew did excellent work both dealing with the structural challenges of the job and with attention to detail in completing the trim. We used Azek rails and decking, and Edian did a fine job of matching the Victorian trim as well as constructing a custom newel post that complemented and completed the stairway. Communication was strong between us, and all work was done as stated and the job site was completely cleaned. We are happy to find someone with Edian's skills, and look forward to working with him again in the future.

Description of Work
The 1st and 2nd floor porches on our triple decker in Allston needed to be rebuilt. The 3rd floor had been rebuilt previously. The job included a rubber roof on the 2nd floor and new stairs.

Category decks

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/09/2021

5.0

11/07/2021


Tom K.

Eddie and his team did a great job in completely rebuilding our 3 porches. He started on the promised date, checked in frequently and was responsive to all questions and requests. Because our porches have a large curve in front the job was technically challenging, Eddie used creative approaches that did not increase the cost. He and his small crew have clearly worked together for a long time, they worked as a team and were there every day that weather permitted. The price for the job was substantially lower than the other estimates we received. Having someone do the work who is honest and a good communicator greatly reduced the stress for us. I would highly recommend this company and would use them again.

Description of Work
Replace 3 porches in a triple-decker

Category decks

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/07/2021

5.0

11/01/2021


Alicia F.

Edian replaced my dryer vent, which runs through my wall and up to the roof. It was a tricky job and required opening up the wall and then patching it up again. Edian did an amazing job and it looks much better than it did before. He recommended that I purchase a stainless steel vent as a longer-lasting, safer alternative to aluminum, and I really appreciated the suggestion -- well worth the minimal extra cost. I was really happy with Edian's work and he is also very personable and a pleasure to work with!

Description of Work
Dryer vent replacement

Category dryer vent cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/30/2021

Images

Review for Alexis Home Remodeling - 98 Rossmore Rd, Jamaica Plain, MA - 39528148
5.0

07/13/2021


Stephanie M.

This is the second project we've had Edian do for us (the first was rebuilding the back decks on our building), and once again he did a terrific job. He and his team managed to efficiently tear down our deteriorating front porches and replace them with state-of-the-art composite decking, including laying a solid concrete foundation, water-proofing the different floors, preserving the original roofing, adding gutters and replacing the porch ceilings with bead board. The full project took roughly a month, but that included a couple of rain delays. Super pleased with the final product, and would recommend Edian to anyone looking for professional work at a reasonable price.

Description of Work
Build a new porch on a triple-decker condo building

Category decks, dryer vent cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2021

Images

Review for Alexis Home Remodeling - 98 Rossmore Rd, Jamaica Plain, MA - 39401652
5.0

05/12/2021


nathaniel H.

We called Ed a year ago for a different job, and in addition to the estimate he gave us advice about fixing it ourselves. Which we did. We appreciated his honesty, so when we had a slightly bigger job we called him again. He was professional, quick, easy to talk to, responsible and reasonably priced. Would definitely recommend.

Description of Work
Replace/repair a damaged door and door frame

Category woodworking, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/05/2021

5.0

05/03/2021


Linda S.

I hired Alexis Home Remodeling to replace a collapsed bay window with a simpler grid window, rebuild the surrounding wall, and replace a storm door. Edian also replaced the area's small ceiling at the last minute, which was not part of the original contract, and then put a first coat of primer on it for me as a courtesy, even though painting is usually not one of his services. Edian was very accommodating to me throughout, including taking care of my request for a change in the type of replacement window to be installed. He and his crew spent two days on the reconstruction and new window installation, and did a beautiful, professional job. It is a pleasure to see the results. The next time I need a contractor, I will call on them again.

Description of Work
Replace collapsed bay window

Category remodeling

Cost $4,690

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/26/2021

5.0

04/25/2021


SCOTT N.

Eddie and his crew were very professional from the original communication (he responded quickly and actually followed up with great communication/something I was finding very hard with other potential contractors). The process with his plumbers and electricians again very professional and could tell it was high end. They are meticulous and it shows from the finished product. This was a complicated job is some ways and if came out great and we are very happy. I would highly recommend Eddie and his crew. We will be using him for future projects.

Description of Work
Custom high end bath/steam shower install from scratch and some related plumbing/electrical updating

Category ceramic tile, closet systems, countertops, drywall, insulation, remodeling, replacement windows, woodworking, marble & granite, home remodeling, interior painters, doors

Cost $42,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/24/2021

Images

Review for Alexis Home Remodeling - 98 Rossmore Rd, Jamaica Plain, MA - 39307521

+3 More

5.0

03/15/2021


Maria B.

Edian retrofitted my french door closet with folding doors which were needed to create space. It turned out a bigger job than I expected because standard new doors were too wide for the old opening. Edian offered several options for solving this problem; he considered cost, time, noise, and amount of dust/ debris generated. Ultimately, he replaced parts of the old door casing and installed new doors. I am thrilled with the result! Edian was attentive to details and I appreciate that he cleaned thoroughly at the end of the job. Would recommend and look forward to working with him again!

Description of Work
install folding closet doors

Category closet systems, woodworking, doors

Cost $800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/15/2021

Images

Review for Alexis Home Remodeling - 98 Rossmore Rd, Jamaica Plain, MA - 39248214
5.0

02/09/2021


Brian Z.

The stairs came out beautifully. Edian arrived for the estimate as scheduled. He made suggestions on the type of material to use and style. After I agreed to move forward he prepared a typed estimate detailing the work to be done. Once the work began, Edian and his assistant were on site the entire time. Edian contacted me at the end of each work day to provide an update. I would hire Edian again.

Description of Work
Porch stairs rebuild

Category decks, remodeling, woodworking

Cost $4,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/25/2021

Images

Review for Alexis Home Remodeling - 98 Rossmore Rd, Jamaica Plain, MA - 39184274
5.0

01/10/2021


Tom M.

Alexis Remodeling completely rebuilt my back porches from: footings to composite decking and railings. It was a very large, as my porches run the length of the house, and complex undertaking and done professionally. Ed was very responsive and professional at all times. He and his work crew stayed on the job from start to finish - he did not leave to work on other projects. It was pricey but worth it. I would highly recommend Alexis Remodeling.

Description of Work
Complete rebuild of 3 rear porches

Category decks

Cost $47,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/10/2021

5.0

10/27/2020


William D.

Ed was extremely professional. He was on time, responsive, and completed work at a high quality. He connected with me throughout the job to keep me informed on the progress and bring to may attention anything that warranted my input. He also had some positive suggestions about improvements I could make at a later date. I highly recommend Ed and will definitely use him again.

Description of Work
Deck rebuild and vanity installation

Category decks, handyman service, deck cleaning, woodworking

Cost $8,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/26/2020

5.0

10/14/2020


Alison C.

Eidan was so terrific to work with. He communicated continuously with me regarding the timeline and changes or suggestions to the work he was scheduled to perform. He fixed things that he noticed needed repairs without me asking. I loved working with him so much, I am looking for other projects for him to do!

Description of Work
Replaced deck, repaired fence, downspout and siding

Category custom cabinets, decks, fencing, woodworking

Cost $8,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/14/2020

5.0

10/08/2020


Kim E.

Edian is an honest broker & produces quality work. He completed the job a week ahead of schedule. The only cost overrun was related to some strange plumbing I had. Eddie & his plumber brought this potential issue to my attention during the bidding process so the overage was not a surprise. Eddie took great care to make sure even little details were thought through and worked quickly to come up with solutions when challenges arose. I received daily updates. He & his team also worked quietly, which my neighbors (condo living) very much appreciated. I already have another project scheduled with him in the spring. Attached pics show before & after of bath & kitchen.

Description of Work
Renovated kitchen & bath, painted & changed lighting throughout condo, many handyman type services too

Category drywall, flooring contractor, handyman service, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling, interior painters

Cost $65,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/28/2020

Images

Review for Alexis Home Remodeling - 98 Rossmore Rd, Jamaica Plain, MA - 38944042

+5 More

5.0

08/27/2020


scott K.

Alexis Home Remodeling did an excellent job on two very tedious, out of the ordinary door projects. The storm door frame and threshold were a mix of bad prior attempts to install and support the door and threshold. Alexis removed all the junk and basically rebuilt the entire frame and threshold, installing a new threshold and storm door with a clean new look, inside and out. The second project was to reverse the bathroom door from swing-in to swing-out. I must have had 5 estimates on this job and Alexis was the only proposal that solved the problem without a big demolition and that was in my budget. He shows up on time as promised, keeps customer informed when key decisions are needed, and cleans up at the end of the day. Definitely hire again.

Description of Work
1. Replaced storm door 2. Re-hang bathroom door

Category doors

Cost $2,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/28/2020

5.0

08/27/2020


Adrienne D.

Brett responded quickly, was punctual and professional, and charged a reasonable price.

Description of Work
Door hinge

Category custom cabinets, doors

Cost $60

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/27/2020

5.0

07/31/2020


Bryan Q.

I had a terrific experience working with Edian. We had an entire garage wall that was rotted from the sill upward. Edian and his assistant installed supports for the roof, removed the old wall, and built a completely new wall in its place. He also converted a window in the back of the garage into a new door opening, installed the new door, and installed the window to the new wall. Edian's craftsmanship and attention to detail were fantastic. He takes pride in his work! He took a sample of the existing clapboarding to the lumberyard where they custom-made matching clapboarding for the new wall. The total time from initial contact to job completion was about 1-½ weeks. I'll admit, my timing was good and my job was the right size (i.e. Edian had an opening in his schedule and my job was just the right size to fill it). Edian is communicative, flexible, and very easy to work with. He made sure to understand my goals for the project and then applied his own quality standards for an exceptional result. I highly recommend Alexis Home Remodeling and I will definitely be working with them again in the future.

Description of Work
Replace garage wall. Create new door opening and install door.

Category contractors, siding, replacement windows, doors

Cost $4,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/02/2020

Images

Review for Alexis Home Remodeling - 98 Rossmore Rd, Jamaica Plain, MA - 38763761
5.0

07/29/2020


Kevin L.

Alexis Home Remodeling was simply amazing. From the care Edian and his crew took in making sure that all rules were met regarding COVID, to their incredible craftmenship,we could not have asked for better! On top of all of that, Edian is one of the nicest guys around! He is funny, attentative and respectful. We will hire again in a heartbeat. If you are looking for someone to do work on your home. Look no further. Hire the A+ team at Alexis Home Remodeling. Kevin and Matt.

Description of Work
Rebuilding decks on a 3 decker in JP

Category decks, screen repair, deck cleaning, doors