Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Stewart Painting Inc

Founded 1980 • With Angi since October 2005

4.5

(25) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

379 Iyannough Rd

Hyannis, MA 02601

Description

Stewart Painting provides the highest level of workmanship and service in the professional painting and home maintenance industry. We employ 30 employees. We are OSHA and EPA certified. All credit cards are accepted. Additional email - office@stewartpaint.com. Additional contact name - Amy Dowd.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
2.0

10/14/2021


Donnette C.

Unfortunately our project was more a nightmare than a great experience. Many supposedly finished areas had to be repainted and cleaned up. Cabinet hinges had to be removed and installed correctly. And they left the job knowing that they had spilled paint on our new kitchen floor and then used a solvent to remove it and damaged the floor permanently and never said anything. Still pursuing compensation for this damage. We were very disappointed in what they called a professional job. They are one of the more expensive contractors in the area and we were expecting more.

Description of Work
Paint kitchen cabinets, paint large kitchen, mudroom, bathroom, dining room, living room and hallway and exterior doors.

Category decks, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters

5.0

07/17/2021


David W.

They did an excellent job

Description of Work
Exterior painting job

Category house painters

5.0

04/23/2018


Henry K.

The job went very well. They had to do some juggling with the weather but the job was still done in a timely manner. Every employee involved in our project from Matt our salesman, the house washers, Gilson the foreman, and his crew of painters, we're all very friendly, neat in their work, and very professional.

Description of Work
Complete house and barn washing. All outside trim on both the house and barn were repaired where needed and repainted with two coats of paint.

Category woodworking, house painters

5.0

02/20/2017


mark L.

dirty and messy job that I wish I had done 30 years ago. it looks beautiful, pick up the phone and make the call. Jason and Elvis worked good together.

Description of Work
popcorn ceiling removal

Category house painters

5.0

11/01/2016


sharon L.

Excellent! The crews were prompt, polite, and thorough. The cost of the job was high, but worth it! Would definitely recommend!

Description of Work
Entire interior 5 bedroom, 3 bath, 2 kitchens, 3 living areas painted.

Category interior painters

5.0

09/22/2016


Mary H.

They took all the old finish off which was a stain and it was an oil base and then they put on another coat. They do have mahogany wood so that it's a good long lasting wood. They did a top job. They do a really good job. The owner of the company comes out and he gives you an estimate on the spot. You make an appointment with him to come out for the project and he gives you an estimate and he sticks to it. We are a repeat customer because he used to do the deck with the other stuff, he would just come out and wash it and he paints all the wood work and repairs it around our house.

Description of Work
We've used Stewart Painting for deck refinishing.

Category decks

5.0

09/08/2016


Debra G.

Excellent. Chris was a wonderful guy on time, pleasant and did a great job.

Description of Work
Wall resurface and painted on one wall in living room after removal of wall paper.

Category interior painters

4.0

06/24/2015


marjorie P.

.I think they were having non English speaking painters who were new to the trade. On the whole they did a pretty good job. Had to show them where they missed many spots in the house and they did correct them. All went well except at end of job they seemed rushed to finish and get on to the next job. Showed them where paint was missing and downspouts not attached to house. Also, mangled some of the downspouts.Trampled some of our bushes. Had a two year guarantee against peeling. House stain did peel within that time limit and they came back and repainted the house without question. I would use them again if their painters were experienced. Sheldon Stewart himself is very responsible and professional.

Description of Work
Painted inside and outside of house.

Category house painters, interior painters

5.0

06/22/2015


Janet N.

Description of Work
paint room and wall paper removal. ceiling is 2 room

Category decks, house painters

5.0

07/28/2014


Joyce W.

Description of Work
I had my 40 year old house, roof and deck power washed...I can't believe how clean and new it looks...Sheldon Stewart and crew were neat, thorough and efficient...I highly recommend this company.

Category pressure washing, house painters

5.0

04/22/2014


Kathleen A.

Description of Work
They washed outside of house and other structures on the property. Prompt, polite, professional and fair pricing. I would definitely recommend this company.

Category woodworking, house painters

5.0

04/22/2014


Robert V.

Category woodworking, house painters

5.0

04/01/2014


Jane M.

It went very well. Sheldon is very professional and supervised his workers by showing up each day. He pointed out all the problems we had with rotted wood and gave us estimates on each problem. His work was completed on time and after the job was done, we walked around the house with him and pointed out anything that needed to be repainted.

Description of Work
Painted house and made carpentry repairs to prepare house for painting - fixed railings on porch, rot around window sills, replaced frame around sliders and other small carpentry issues that came up.

Category decks, woodworking, house painters

5.0

02/23/2014


W Martin D.

Very satisfied

Description of Work
Painted interior & exterior

Category house painters

3.0

07/23/2013


nancy W.

Painters very polite. Painting done during heat wave. May explain result. Ladders still on my property ..Fri.-Tuesday. Stewart should have come to check job and may after sending him our review. Wouldn't recommend them. Neighbor ready to have house painted will not use after our experience.

Description of Work
painted shingles

Category house painters

1.0

04/04/2013


Linde M.

We were pleased with the pre-work meetings with the estimator and satisfied with what we thought was a fair price quote for professional work. Stewart Painting has been in business a long time and has a decent reputation. However, we were appalled by the sloppy work and lack of professionalism by the crew that showed up to do the job. They failed to provide the two coats contracted for, and when questioned, said they had "run out of paint". Apparently it never occurred to them to get more! When the snow outside melted, we found paint on the grass in our yard that had apparently been dumped there. After the crew left having "completed" the job, we contacted the supervisor about the shoddy work and he sent someone out to repair the damage and finish the job, but the final result is marginal, and the whole project was a big hassle.

Description of Work
Prepping and painting walls, trim and ceilings of two rooms

Category house painters

5.0

03/15/2013


Marie M.

After tear-down and repair to the walls and ceiling (which was down very quickly and dry-walled - two days), a painting crew came in and painted the living room/hall area, three bedrooms and a guest bath. They painted all of the ceilings and walls in these rooms in three days. They were not the highest estimate nor the lowest I had received, but I believe the price was well worth the final outcome and very reasonable. They will hear from me again. The workmen were courteous and polite and really wanted me to be completely happy when they left. I was! I would highly recommend this company and absolutely would use them again in future projects.

Description of Work
I had them tear down a wall that separated a foyer area with the living room, make the necessary repairs to the ceiling and walls, paint the new extended living room and hallway, the guest bathroom, and three bedrooms.

Category house painters

5.0

12/03/2012


Peter M.

Starting with the estimate all contacts with Stewart Painting were very professional. The estimate was reasonable but not the lowest I received. The individuals who carried out the work were friendly and professional. When they thought something beyond the original contract should be done, they checked first with me before proceding. The job was done on time and it exceeded my expectations in terms of the look when finished. The clean up after the job was excellent as there were virtually no signs of them having been there when they left. The one item I noticed several weeks later was the one of the downspouts was not properly re-installed. Other than that I have nothing but high praise for Stewart Painting.

Description of Work
Painting included 2 coats of solid latex to clap boards, rake boards and window sills. Also low pressure wash of all cedar singles and porch boards. And carpentry to replace some corner boards which had rotted.

Category house painters

4.0

06/16/2012


william G.

I thought it was kind of expensive. They said it would wash off and there is still lichen on the sections of the roof. They claimed it would wash off but we have had enough rain now to wash off the roof. It is a pretty simple thing to do. They did a good job on it, it wasn't excellent, but good.

Description of Work
STEWART PAINTING did a house wash and a roof wash.

Category pressure washing

5.0

05/29/2012


Nancy C.

Overall our project went very well. From the estimate to the completion of the project there were no surprises. The original estimate stated that there may be a need to replace steps or rotten wood. This was discussed with us by the carpenter and done as needed.

Description of Work
Stewart Painting completed our project according to our contract and the estimate. The 64 steps to the pond were power washed,carpentry repairs were made and the stairs were sealed. Attention to detail was evident as the edges and railings were also done. We were very satisfied with the results. We are pleased to recommend Stewart Painting and we are considering having them do another project this summer. Nancy and Joe Conley

Category decks, woodworking

5.0

03/08/2012


Arthur F K.

Experience was all that one might have wished.

Description of Work
Repaired/replaced rotted deck rail;s

Category decks, house painters

5.0

09/14/2011


Peter M.

The estimate was done by Sheldon Stewart, a principal of the company. He was very thorough and explained in as much detail as I asked for his basis for the estimate. He identified two areas for preliminary carpentry that other estimators has missed. The initial price quoted was very competitive with other estimates I received. They were open to discussing was to reduce the price and we agreed on a price that was satisfactory to me and very competitive with other estimates I received. A schedule was set that met my needs and was followed as planned with the exception of a delay caused by several days of rain. The crew that did the work was very professional and seemed to take real efforts to do the work right the first time. The painting work took three days. After each day the work site was clean and neat. At the end of the work the entire area was clean and the paint job looks very good. The foreman was very thorough in the final walk through at the end of the job and was very helpful in suggesting how I could best tackle some paint projects I was contemplating.Overall they met or exceeded my expectations as far as quality of their day to day work process and the quality of the final look of the job. Highly recommended.

Description of Work
They washed the entire house with a low pressure wash. Washing included clapboards, all wood trim, cedar shingles, ceiling of farmer's porch, and screened porch including the porch ceiling. Carpenter from company replaced rotted corner boards and tightened gutter to board behind gutter. The exterior painting included all clapboards, texture 1-11 siding on garage, all trim and ceiling above a small farmer's porch. They applied two coats of Sherwin Williams paint to all wood surfaces.

Category pressure washing, house painters

4.0

10/12/2010


Kathleen P.

They were very, very, very expensive. People go here because he has a good reputation. We found someone that did an excellent job for a fraction of the price. The owner came out himself and sent me the quote by email. He did follow up with a phone call after I deleted the email because it was so expensive. It was an alright experience.

Description of Work
We got an estimate from Stewart Painting, and I almost fainted. They quoted me at $3000.00 to scrape and paint my house. The Cape Cod houses have shingles and very little siding, so I told them I had better places to spend that money.

Category siding, woodworking, house painters

5.0

09/15/2010


Peter O.

This is a large house, 2.5 stories on slopped lot. Not an easy job. Workers and reps were highly professional, friendly, helpful, tidy. Outstanding job.

Description of Work
Called for estimate, rep. arrived on time 2 days later, went over house carefully, provided written estimate two days later, set up appt. for work, carpenters arrived to fix damaged shingles, rake boards, several pieces of trim. Crew arrived same day and power-washed shingles. Painting crew arrived as scheduled to stain shingles. Another crew arrived next day for painting trim, shutters, doors. Extremely clean work, drop clothes over grass and walkways. Finished deck. Two additional pieces of rake board had to be replaced at roof level at agreed additional price.

Category decks, pressure washing, woodworking, house painters

5.0

10/08/2005


MICHAEL U.

VERY GOOD EXPERIENCE. QUICK RETURN CALLS, PROMPT ESTIMATE, PERFORMED WORK AS AGREED OVER SEVERAL DAYS. VERY DETAILED, GOOD COMMUNICATOR. QUALITY WAS VERY GOOD.

Description of Work
FRONT PORCH - PAINTED ALL WOOD SURFACES, INCLUDING RAILING AND GARAGE. CLEANED, HAND SANDED AND APPLIED PENEFIN SEALER TO DECKING. LARGE REAR DECK - CLEANED AND APPLIED PENEFIN SEALER TO DECKING.

Category decks

    Other local Pros in your area

    VL Pro Painting Inc

    - Interior/Exterior Painting - Kitchen Renovations - High-end custom jobs - House washing - Best price and quality - 4+ years in business  

    Angi Certified

    Henry's Pressure Washing And Exterior Clean

    As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Mid Cape Painter Inc

    Mid Cape Painter Pays Attention To Detail! We have over 25 years of experience and have built a solid reputation on customer satisfaction. We've achieved this through quality work, attention to detail and prompt service.Our dedication to customer satisfaction is the reason that so many clients call us time and time again. Our mission is to provide professional, courteous service and quality workmanship to every customer. Call us today for your free estimate - (508) 360-9258 Reference List Available  

    Angi Certified

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    All aspects of interior and exterior painting, carpentry division, house, deck & roof washing.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Stewart Painting Inc

    How is Stewart Painting Inc overall rated?

    Stewart Painting Inc is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Stewart Painting Inc open?

    Stewart Painting Inc is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    What payment options does Stewart Painting Inc provide

    Stewart Painting Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Stewart Painting Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Stewart Painting Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Stewart Painting Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Stewart Painting Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Stewart Painting Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Stewart Painting Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Stewart Painting Inc?

    Yes, Stewart Painting Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Stewart Painting Inc offer?

    Stewart Painting Inc offers the following services: All aspects of interior and exterior painting, carpentry division, house, deck & roof washing.