Jédson Home Maintenance

4.8

(11) Verified Reviews

Founded 2015 • With Angi since August 2015

Angi certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 183266
  • Trade License Locale
  • Massachusetts
  • Trade License Authority
  • home improvement contractor
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 09/22/2017
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

11 High School Rd

Hyannis, MA 02601

Description

Jedson Maintenance is driven by an exceptional team of experienced construction managers, skilled craftsman, field and support staff who recognize the importance of commitment, responsibility, attentiveness and partnership. Our reputation has been proudly earned due to the emphasis placed on delivering superior service within an aggressive time frame and within budget. Our highly principled business model has been the fundamental building block in maintaining long-lasting relationships with clients, architects, designers, and business owners.We are your region's premier choice for high quality home improvement and commercial property remodeling services. Our contractors are fully licensed (Home Improvement Contractor License #: 183266) and insured for your total protection throughout each project. We would be happy to provide you with a free estimate for your project. Our services include whole house renovations and new build construction. Call Jedson Maintenance in Hyannis, MA at 508-292-9530 today to discuss your commercial property remodeling project with our experts, as well as to find out more about all of our available services....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(11) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

10

4

0

3

1

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.6

Quality

4.7

Resposiveness

4.8
Read reviews by category
general contractors (4)home remodeling (3)plumbers (3)tile installation (3)lighting (2)interior painting (1)deck cleaning (1)window replacement (1)handyman (11)gutter cleaning (1)
Showing 1-10 of 11 reviews
5.0

08/23/2019

Excellent! He went above and beyond and the price was very fair!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
bad boards and siding removed and replaced replaced.

CATEGORY handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/21/2019

5.0

08/11/2019

It went well had a little hiccup with a missed appointment, that was rectified and he showed up on time and did a great job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Front door: latch bolt and strike plate not properly aligned. Door doesn't shut correctly.

CATEGORY handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/06/2019

5.0

06/22/2017

The Jedson team came out and gave us a quote very quickly. Once we decided to move forward, the work started right away and they worked very quickly. We received updates throughout the week via text message pictures and phone calls with updates. After the initial project was completed, the team stayed an extra day to assist with some cracked pipe issues we had as well.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Rebuilt the floor beams and fixed broken pipes

CATEGORY contractors,handyman service,plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/22/2017

5.0

01/20/2017

Jedson replied within hours and came out for the estimate on the same day. He was very helpful and gave a fair estimate. I certainly would have hired him if we didn't end up scrapping the project for other reasons. While we were discussing the door he noticed that the stoop needed repair and smartly suggested that a new door would look better with a repaired stoop. The price he quoted for the stoo...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I was going to have a sliding patio door replaced.

CATEGORY handyman service

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/20/2017

3.0

01/05/2017

I had gutter cleaning, which was less than satisfactory, some left untouched. The crew came on two occasions, putting in less hours than agreed upon. The other project, preparing the base for a metal outdoor shed, was left unfinished relative to time promised. I had difficulty with communications and just gave up with trying to bring projects to a resolve.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Gutter cleaning and installation of leaf screen. Also the building of a platform for metal tool shed.

CATEGORY gutter cleaning,handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/05/2017

5.0

10/14/2016

The crew did a good job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Drywall replacement, all four walls of one room.

CATEGORY contractors,handyman service

COST $2,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/14/2016

5.0

02/22/2016

The contractor, Jose, and his business partner walked through the rooms, listened to what we were hoping to accomplish, took notes and gave advice on each item.  They had the patience to pick items out at Home Depot with us.  They worked very quickly and efficiently and communicated by sending photos of the progress each step of the way.  The work was meticulous.  The bathrooms came out looking gr...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Two bathrooms were updated and partially remodeled, which involved rebuilding the sub-floor on one, then tiling both floors, changing toilets, sinks, vanities and light fixtures and painting and tiling the walls. Jose also changed two windows and did some plumbing work and detail painting.

CATEGORY ceramic tile,handyman service,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,replacement windows,home remodeling,interior painters

COST $8,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/01/2016

5.0

11/02/2015

The job was done well and at convenient for me time

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
build wooden railing for the front steps

CATEGORY handyman service

COST $450

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/04/2015

5.0

08/08/2015

1. All electrical work was performed quickly and efficiently. The installation of all lights and fixtures was done with care and precision. I would say that the speed was impressive since he managed to replace old fixtures and install new ones withing minutes. The manner in which the whole operation is really customer friendly. He walked with me and took notes on every single issue that I needed h...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remodelled 2 restrooms in my restaurant. Change position of walls. rerouted plumbing to 2 hand sinks. Ran electrical outlets in commercial kitchen according to code. Ran electrical wires in designated locations for under the decking of the outdoor patio. Ran outdoor outlets for the lighting on the outdoor patio. All electrical and plumbing was performed according to code. Performed roof repairs at my second restaurant. Performed electrical wiring on the basement level. Installed switches and fixture on the basement level. Designed and constructed liquor shelving behind bar. Performed staining and finishing jobs to those shelves.  In addition installed laminated flooring in host area of the restaurant by removing old floor, installing underlayment  and flooring tiles. Installed electrical wiring for 2 exit signs.

CATEGORY contractors,ceramic tile,handyman service,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,deck cleaning,home remodeling

COST $5,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/01/2014

5.0

08/03/2015

responsible  and  punctuality  great professionalism maintaining the area very neat and clean  , the bathroom was fantastically renovated

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Jedson home maintenance its a honest company witch  performed construction repairs  to my house and the  bathroom , he   replaced a new bathtub  changed new faucets  remodeled the lights installed a new toilet  ,floor

CATEGORY contractors,ceramic tile,handyman service,home remodeling

COST $2,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/22/2014

Services Offered

home improvement contractor,indoor & outdoor, remodeling construction services . .Remodeling bathtubs,kitchen,floors,hardwood,tile,backsplash replacing window,door,trim,siding, general handyman service , ,light plumbing,electrical,repairs, installation,build,.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Financing Available
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes