Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

IHS Building and Remodeling, Inc.

4.9

(40) Verified Reviews

Founded 2002 • With Angi since November 2010

Licensed
Trade License Number
190612
Trade License Locale
MA
Trade License Authority
Massachusetts: Home Improvement
Trade License Expiration
02/09/2022
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Company Contact

32 Buckwood Dr

Hyannis, MA 02601

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

We offer elegant and practical building and remodeling solutions for your Cape Cod home, tailored to your taste and needs. IHS is a fully licensed/insured, family-owned company, with over 20 years of experience in all phases of residential construction. We focus on building lasting professional relationships with our customers, and becoming their trusted go-to contractor for all of their home improvement needs....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(40) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

38

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

home remodeling (31)interior painting (11)roofing (11)electrician (11)flooring (10)drywall (10)door installation (9)window replacement (9)general contractors (8)siding companies (7)plumbers (5)basement remodeling (4)
Showing 1-10 of 40 reviews
5.0

11/20/2020

Richard and Hanna were excellent to work with. Very professional and constantly kept us up to date on the project by phone and text messages. The entire process was excellent. Would highly recommend and plan on using them in the future.

Description of Work
We went with an open concept between the living room and kitchen with new hardwood floors.

Category contractors,flooring contractor,picture framing,home builders

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/20/2020

5.0

08/11/2020

My house was in need of repairs I called ihs building And remodeling. What a professional and courteous company which is very hard to find these days. I would recommend them to everyone and my friends. Outstanding first class work and product will definitely use them in all repairs wouldn't go anywhere else!

Description of Work
Install windows/Trim and also a Deck

Category contractors,decks,siding,home builders,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/11/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for you comments! We really appreciate it! -IHS Building and Remodeling
5.0

10/11/2019

Amazing. Doing a full home renovation long distance is stressful but Richard and Hannah made it easy with their thorough communications and an honest and fair game plan which they adhered to from start to finish. We are so glad we partnered with them and would readily recommend and hire them again!

Description of Work
Full interior remodel

Category electrician,picture framing,hardwood floor,heating & air conditioning/hvac,insulation,plumbing,remodeling,basement waterproofing,skylights,home remodeling,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/11/2019

5.0

04/03/2019

In the summer of 2018 in the hottest of summers days they did our roof. They showed up on time and didn't NOT go over the estimate. They are currently putting windows in our second floor and they are amazing - clean, prompt, friendly and moreover trustworthy. I highly recommend them and will give them five ***** every time.

Description of Work
Home Remodel

Category remodeling,replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/03/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words! We are happy to have you as a customer, and we appreciate all the work you have given us. -IHS Building and Remodeling
5.0

11/21/2018

As before, Richard Peckham, Jr. and IHS provided excellent craftsmanship. Hanna's excellent communication skills tied the project together and kept it moving forward. Richard and Isaiah take pride in working in a meticulous way and it shows in their artistry. Yes, not just workmanship, but also artistry. We are confident the project was priced fairly and reasonably. We want them to be paid at a ra...

Description of Work
We had a new roof put on our house, a kitchen window replaced with a casement window, and our shed remodeled, which involved the shed's exterior walls being covered with plywood and then shingles, two large door panels being removed and replaced with a standard-sized door, and a roof replacement.

Category contractors,roofing,siding,replacement windows,garage builders,home remodeling,interior painters,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/09/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much! We are very grateful to have repeat customers like you! -Hanna and Richard
5.0

03/29/2018

Richard was fantastic to work with. It helped that we planned ahead -- contracted in September for work to begin after Thanksgiving, while the house was unoccupied in the winter. But he stayed in regular contact with us via phone and text message, sent us photo updates, and called whenever unexpected issues arose. Since the house is at least 160 years old, sometimes surprises did pop up -- but he ...

Description of Work
We had the first floor of our Provincetown single-family vacation home renovated. In addition to remodeling the kitchen and full bath, we had 2-1/2 walls taken out and replaced with structural headers, a couple of door openings filled in and moved to other locations, a new wood floor laid in the kitchen, and a bead-board bench built into a wall of the kitchen to accommodate a larger dining table.

Category ceramic tile,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,plumbing,remodeling,home remodeling,interior painters,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/29/2018

Images

Review for IHS Building and Remodeling, Inc. - 32 Buckwood Dr, Hyannis, MA - 36946860

+7 More

Service Provider Response

It was [Member Name Removed] pleasure working with both of you! We hope you enjoy your home-away-from-home this summer! Thank you for your review and photos! I really appreciate it! -Richard
5.0

12/29/2017

Better than anticipated. Super removal of huge ant nest. Excellent major reconstruction of sunroom corner area.

Description of Work
Structural damage to above ground sunroom due to carpenter ant invasion

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

12/02/2017

Richard was extremely knowledgable, detail oriented and conscientious. He took the time to go over in an organized manner the details of the project and was a very good listener. He is also very creative and I appreciated his expertise and design ideas. He started the work on time and completed on time and our home was always clean and tidy during the entire process. He was always available and re...

Description of Work
We hired Richard Peckham and Integrity Home Solutions to renovate two bathrooms and our finished basement at our beach home. It involved two new showers, new tiling, new ceiling , and floors.

Category ceramic tile,flooring contractor,home remodeling,interior painters

Cost $18,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/02/2017

5.0

11/22/2017

I had hired Richard Peckham and his crew of Integrity Home Solutions to perform a kitchen/bath remodel of my condo in Provincetown in 2016. I was so pleased with his work and his ability to get the job done on short notice I called on him again to help prepare my Centerville home prior to putting it on the market for sale. Again, Richard and his crew came to the rescue. I needed the job done in a ...

Description of Work
New roof and general contractor tasks to prepare home for sale.

Category gutter repair,remodeling,roofing,siding,replacement windows,interior painters

Cost $15,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/17/2017

Images

Review for IHS Building and Remodeling, Inc. - 32 Buckwood Dr, Hyannis, MA - 36600898
5.0

09/04/2017

This was our second project with Richard Peckham, Jr. and Integrity Home Solutions. After our first project with Richard, we trusted he would do a good job, and he did. He is meticulous and detail oriented. He listened to each of our questions, concerns, and requirements, and responded thoughtfully and thoroughly. He and his crew, Isaiah, Dennis, and Duke, stayed busy and were friendly and profess...

Description of Work
Reshingling one end of house; removal of two windows and replacing with new windows; replacing one door; removal and replacing of trim and framing around door; removal of another window and closing resulting opening in wall; minor roof repair.

Category drywall,remodeling,roofing,siding,replacement windows,home remodeling,doors

Cost $8,265

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/18/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you, We really appreciate your feedback, your kind words, and your repeat business! -Richard Peckham Jr.

Services Offered

Carpentry - Unfinished; Decks & Porches; Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair; Painting - Interior & Exterior; Remodeling - Basements; Remodeling - General; Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom; Roofing; Siding; Skylights; Snow Removal; Windows; Fencing; Builders - Homes; Builders - Garages/Barns/Sheds; Doors; Drywall; Gutter Cleaning, Repair & Replacement; Handymen; Leaf Removal; Property Management; Remodeling - Sunrooms & Patio Enclosures; Roof Cleaning; Roof Ice/Snow Removal; Tree Service

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes