Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Juniper Farms/Bolton Oil Co

Founded 1947 • With Angi since September 2005

5.0

(18) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

Juniper Rd - PO Box 22

Hudson, MA 01749

Description

24/7 Service, Always a live person will answer/return your call, Family owned over 65 years, Full service heating/oil/Air Conditioning - Payment plans available. Additional DBAs - Juniper Farms, Juniper Farms Bolton Oil, Juniper Farms JRRBC Inc.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/22/2018


Rich W.

They did a good job. Its my first year in this house, with an oil burner. I needed some help and they were there. They came when they said they would, and their maintenance guy was excellent. I'm glad I hired them as my regular oil company. The people on the phone are always pleasant.

Description of Work
Maintenance on my burner and oil delivery

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, heating oil companies

5.0

01/19/2017


JOHN B.

Description of Work
.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

04/21/2016


Austin C.

Description of Work
.

Category propane sales

5.0

05/21/2015


Suzanne C.

Description of Work
Replaced an oil tank. They were very responsive. The tank was placed a little too close to the window but overall they were great.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, heating oil companies

5.0

06/03/2014


Christian G.

They come when they say they will, our burner has been operating at the same efficiency, and they are clean. It's a very old burner, and I feel like we are on borrowed time now, so any bit of extra lifespan we can get out of it is appreciated. Their cost seems fair to inexpensive in comparison to others. Getting an appointment in the fall is tough, like it is with all oil companies, but that's our fault for waiting.

Description of Work
We use Juniper farms for our annual oil burner cleaning and tune up.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, heating oil companies

5.0

06/03/2014


John S.

It worked very nicely and I was very pleased. I thought that they were reasonable.

Description of Work
Juniper Farms/Bolton Oil Co. provided me a heating & A/C service. They put in a central air.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

05/27/2014


Jennifer C.

We are switching off oil for heating, but have a multifamily where our tenants hot water is still on oil heat. We were trying to time it so that we will have minimal oil in the tank when we make the switch, as I have been told it is hazardous waste at that point. I called the oil company that I had been getting delivery from for the past three years and asked to get 50-70 gallons worth when they were in the neighborhood for whatever price they thought was fair, and was told they never delivered less than 100 gallons. I tried another local company when I saw their truck on our street to see if they would deliver then, since their truck was already here. I got the same response; they never deliver less than 100 gallons. I tried about 10 companies in all, Sondra at Juniper Farms was the only one who offered to see what she could do, and got me the oil delivered the next time the truck was close. We hadn't been customers, and as we are moving off oil, there is no expectation that we will be customers going forward, so I really appreciate the helpful service that I received. If we weren't moving off oil, we would certainly switch our provider to Juniper farms.

Description of Work
Heating Oil Delivery.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, heating oil companies

5.0

11/27/2013


Elizabeth G.

A few months ago, our hot water stopped working so I called a plumber. The plumber gave me a list of things he could replace to see which one might fix it. I wanted someone to tell me the one thing that needed to be fixed, so I called Juniper Farms. They came out and told me exactly what was wrong, explained my options and then worked into the evening and early in the morning to get it fixed before the holiday. I spent a lot less money by getting a proper diagnosis of the problem. I also saved money because Juniper Farms advised me to buy a less expensive water heater than the one that the plumber had discussed. Looking back, I wish I had called Juniper Farms in the first place because I have bought my oil from them for 7 years and the service has always been trustworthy. If you have oil heat, you cannot go wrong with Juniper Farms because they understand the whole system and because they treat their customers like good neighbors.

Description of Work
Replaced hot water system.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, water heater repair

5.0

10/30/2013


Brad P.

The appointment was scheduled in the afternoon (about two weeks in advance), and we already had a prior commitment at around noon, so we asked them to hold off until about 2pm. A couple days before the appointment we got a call to confirm the service and time and again we reminded them to hold off until 2pm and they gladly noted it on the file. 2pm on the day of service rolls around and right on time, Dennis shows up with a knock on our door. I showed him around to the oil tank and boiler and he went to work. I periodically interacted with him to try and learn more about the things he was doing and things to watch out for and he graciously answered all my questions. He educated me on general boiler maintenance and some brief troubleshooting procedures to attempt before calling for a service call, should I be without heat. He ended up replacing the oil filter, pump strainer and gasket, for about $20 in parts and ran the system through some tests, including an efficiency test. There was also some concern over the chamber liner brought up by my home inspector and upon Dennis's inspection, it proved to be old, but still in acceptable condition...especially not bad enough to warrant another $100-200 just for the chamber liner itself. Overall, he was there for about two hours for the flat $150 for a tuneup. Overall a good experience. Dennis was a nice guy who really seemed like he knew what he was doing and was easy to interact with.

Description of Work
Annual boiler tune-up (oil)

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

05/05/2012


Clare M.

I think they are great. They always come by quickly. The person who comes talks me through everything that is going on so I get a lot of information, which I appreciate. We are very happy with them. They will do a lot of other things like the yearly maintenance on the furnace, and check for leaks. We had our furnace go out before and they have come to fix it. I would use this provider again.

Description of Work
They provide heating oil.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, heating oil companies

5.0

03/15/2012


John N.

Excellent service. Dennis was the technician. He was thorough and informative. Provided helpful tips.

Description of Work
Annual cleaning and maintenance

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, water heater repair

5.0

08/07/2010


JODY Z.

They were marvelous. One weekend morning we found a leak in our hot water system but they sent someone to come fix it up. It was really nice that they did it so quickly and with no trouble. They also have an ice cream truck that goes around town which is good public relations. I had put away a bunch of budget money for the oil for the rest of the year but we had a house fire and we wouldn’t need that money set aside any longer. I asked if they could reimburse me for the amount that they had in the bank and they wrote me a check for the whole amount when I went it. They are just great and if I still had an oil system I would definitely use them.

Description of Work
Bolton Oil Co was our oil company for seven years.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/16/2010


Lynne T.

Whenever I call with a question they have been great and answer my questions. They lock in the oil price so they do the contract on that price agreed.

Description of Work
They deliver our oil and do the furnace cleaning for us.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/22/2008


Lynne T.

They did an excellent job. They showed up on time. Did a fast job of removing the old boiler and did an excellent job installing the new one. I did have to call them to come back to fix some minor problems, but they responded quickly.

Description of Work
They put in a new hot water boiler that heats my home.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

09/24/2007


Norma B.

This company is really good and the other thing I like about them is the fact they are affordable. I mean, for a job with parts being repaired, you may have a hundred bucks visit. For a regular routine visit, its like fifty bucks. They show up, they are respectful, they are professional and I like them a lot. I am totally satisfied with them currently.

Description of Work
This company cleaned out our oil system this year in our 2000 square foot home. They serviced it. I don t think this year they had to replace any parts, so the visit was pretty routine and mundane.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/20/2006


LEAH C.

They were terrific when I initially contacted them, helpful, efficient and courteous.

Description of Work
They will be servicing our furnace and providing heating oil.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/26/2005


ROBERT L.

THEY PROVIDE THE AUTOMATIC DELIVERY SERVICE WHICH IS GREAT AND THEY HAVE A TERRIFIC 24 HOUR EMERGENCY SERVICE.

Description of Work
THEY DELIVER MY OIL AND THEY DELIVER WHEN THEIR RECORDS SHOW WHEN IM GOING TO NEED SOME. THEY DID REPAIR WORK ON MY FURNACE.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, water heater repair

5.0

09/30/2005


DENNIS L.

THEY DID A GREAT JOB.

Description of Work
INSTALLED WATER HEATER.

Category water heater repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    Home Service Doctors, Inc.

    We always put customers and their satisfaction first, which makes us one of the top HVAC companies in Boston metro area . We never compromise on the quality and swiftness of our services, ensuring that we provide every residential and commercial client with the best and premium experience of working with us.  

    Angi Certified

    Rodenhiser Home Services

    When it comes to great service for your home or business, it doesn't get better than the professionalism and dedication of Rodenhiser. It's an unsurpassed level of service built on a promise that ensures you get the very best - when you call Rodenhiser your satisfaction is guaranteed. With 90+ years of delighted residential and commercial clients, you can be sure that it's a promise that Rodenhiser delivers on every day. Additional contact name - Jon Manna. Additional phone - (508) 306-4845.  

    Angi Certified

    Cooling Unlimited Inc

    Cooling Unlimited, Inc. is a full service HVAC company that has been accommodating the heating, cooling, and plumbing needs of the Greater Boston area for over 25 years. It is a family owned and operated company that has built an excellent reputation in the air conditioning, heating, and plumbing industry and in the community we serve, through vigorous dedication to service and excellence. Our company specializes in residential, commercial, and new construction sales and service, and has certified technicians capable of repairing, replacing, or servicing every major make and model of HVAC and equipment. In addition to heating and air conditioning, our company also offers solutions for plumbing, refrigeration, air purification, ventilation, and indoor air quality. We offer only the highest quality products in the industry and have established strong relationships with vendors and distributors. Our fleet of ten trucks and over 20 full time employees allows us We typically respond to a service request on the same day it is received and regularly are able to complete an installation within two business days. Moreover, we have an experienced technician available for emergency calls 24 hours a day to ensure that a minimum amount of time elapses between an urgent request and the satisfaction of that need. We offer competitive preventative maintenance agreements wherein our technicians visit your home twice per year to evaluate, maintain, and clean your systems to assure maximum efficiency of operation. At Cooling Unlimited, we are very selective in hiring our installers, technicians, and office staff to ensure that each and every member of our team is qualified to service our customers. All of our field technicians are NATE certified, which means they have earned a national competency certification that helps ensure your satisfaction.  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Propane Sales Services
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    24/7 Service, Always a live person will answer/return your call, Family owned over 65 years, Full service heating/oil/Air Conditioning - Payment plans available. Additional DBAs - Juniper Farms, Juniper Farms Bolton Oil, Juniper Farms JRRBC Inc.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Juniper Farms/Bolton Oil Co

    How is Juniper Farms/Bolton Oil Co overall rated?

    Juniper Farms/Bolton Oil Co is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Juniper Farms/Bolton Oil Co open?

    Juniper Farms/Bolton Oil Co is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does Juniper Farms/Bolton Oil Co provide

    Juniper Farms/Bolton Oil Co accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available

    Does Juniper Farms/Bolton Oil Co offer free estimates?

    Yes, Juniper Farms/Bolton Oil Co offers free project estimates.

    Does Juniper Farms/Bolton Oil Co offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Juniper Farms/Bolton Oil Co does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Juniper Farms/Bolton Oil Co offer a senior discount?

    No, Juniper Farms/Bolton Oil Co does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Juniper Farms/Bolton Oil Co offer emergency services?

    Yes, Juniper Farms/Bolton Oil Co offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Juniper Farms/Bolton Oil Co?

    No, Juniper Farms/Bolton Oil Co does not offer warranties.

    What services does Juniper Farms/Bolton Oil Co offer?

    Juniper Farms/Bolton Oil Co offers the following services: 24/7 Service, Always a live person will answer/return your call, Family owned over 65 years, Full service heating/oil/Air Conditioning - Payment plans available. Additional DBAs - Juniper Farms, Juniper Farms Bolton Oil, Juniper Farms JRRBC Inc.