Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Catseye Pest Control - Boston

Founded 1987 • With Angi since January 2017

4.6

(11) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

15 Avenue E Suite 400

Hopkinton, MA 01748

Description

Catseye specializes in customized rodent, wildlife and pest control solutions for families in Central and Eastern Massachusetts. We offer a permanent solution to keeping pests out for good. Catseye protects your home from mice, rats, and bats to bed bugs and termites and everything in between....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/26/2019


John N.

He was extremely knowledgeable.

Description of Work
He did exterminating service.

Category lawn service

5.0

10/15/2018


Ronald C.

The Recommended service involved chemical deterrents for ants and other insects. I decided to hold off for now since I have pets that would need to be kept away during the application, and the ant swarm was just regular ants and not carpenter ants.

Description of Work
Had a flying ant swarm

Category pest control

3.0

09/15/2018


Ellen S.

did not use their services. Prices was too high for the project.

Description of Work
remove 2 wasp nests

Category pest control

5.0

08/12/2018


Steven L.

After unsuccessful capture, I called when saw new activity. They returned and reset traps without any hassle. It is clear that their goal is customer satisfacgtion

Description of Work
groundhog pest

Category pest control, animal removal

1.0

01/25/2018


Ryan W.

Lisa and David tried scamming $300 out of me saying they wanted to replace my perfectly good bait boxes with her own before starting treatment.

Description of Work
Regular poison treatment

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Dear [Member Name Removed], We are sorry to hear that your experience was less than what you expected. We apologize for any misunderstanding of information that we provided. What we were attempting to communicate during our conversation, was that in order to provide treatment in your home, only our equipment can be used due to liability reasons and legal restrictions. We cannot guarantee the quality or safety of materials that do not come from our company directly. We pride ourselves on maintaining the highest level of standards in both safety and customer satisfaction. We would love the opportunity to further discuss this with you. Please reach out to our customer service department at any time by calling 617-751-6100.
5.0

10/04/2017


Lori W.

It worked extremely well. They were very thorough and covered the entire property.

Description of Work
Tick and mosquito spraying around property.

Category pest control, animal removal

Service Provider Response

Dear [Member Name Removed], Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us at Catseye Pest Control. We are glad to hear that we have remedied your mosquito and tick issue and even more pleased that you trust us to maintain your home. We appreciate that you chose to share your thoughts with us, it is through communication with valued customers such as yourself that we can continue to exceed expectations. Thank you for choosing Catseye Pest Control.
5.0

07/21/2017


Robin C.

Great prompt and puncual

Description of Work
Pest and insect control. Ants and wasps removed.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Hey [Member Name Removed]! Thank you for the awesome rating. We appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback and rate our service. Of course, if you ever need us, please don't hesitate to call. Thank you for choosing Catseye!
5.0

07/17/2017


Mary W.

excellent!! Mice are gone for good!! so excited.

Description of Work
20 year mouse problem in basement and occasionally in walls.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], Thank you for the great rating! We appreciate your feedback and are excited we solved your mouse problem. Of course, if you ever need us, please don't hesitate to call. Thank you for choosing Catseye for your pest management needs.
5.0

04/27/2017


Bill R.

Excellent. Problem solved and continued follow up.

Description of Work
Had a bat colony living in my attic. These guys did a great job with initial inspection, explaining what was up, video evidence, attack plan, scheduling, the actual work and follow up. They should be used as the standard for other vendors to get to.

Category pest control, animal removal

Service Provider Response

Dear [Member Name Removed], Thank you for leaving such an awesome review. We appreciate you took the time to share your thoughts with us. We strive for 100% customer satisfaction and great feedback like yours helps us towards achieving that. If you ever need us for anything, please don't hesitate to call. Thank You for choosing Catseye.
5.0

04/06/2017


Heidi K.

Great service and knowledge!!

Description of Work
This company is very knowledgeable about pests! Their follow up is excellent! They don't complete the job until the pests are all gone. We had bats and mice and they continued to work for days till they were gone.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Dear [Member Name Removed], Thank you for the awesome review! We appreciate that you took the time to share your thoughts on our recent service at your home. You're right - we don't stop until you are back to pest-free living. Of course, if at any time you need us, please don't hesitate to call. Thanks for choosing Catseye.
3.0

02/10/2017


Jacqueline C.

We found these guys online, and at first we were thrilled because they responded quickly and came right out. After our appointment with them I looked up their website and felt uneasy with having paid them because one of the reviews came from the salesman who had come to my home (who was a very nice young man) and the other came from the gentleman who responded to my original email inquiry. We were even more uneasy when we heard a friend of our complain that his pest control service cost him $500. After speaking with an Angie's List representative, we found out that the price we were given was extremely high for the work they were going to be doing.

Description of Work
They gave us an estimate for mice extermination of $3,000. We paid them half up front.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], We are incredibly sorry to hear about your unsettling experience. We would have loved the opportunity to further explain all cost breakdowns for you so that you could better understand exactly what work was going into your service. Our records indicate that the quote you received was for a 5-day trapping/rodent removal service, as well as for lower Cat-Guard System, which includes major construction to the exterior of your home; sealing along the foundation under deck and side stairs, installing viper strip on the entire lower perimeter, silicone under the siding and fascia at gables along roofline. Our Cat-Guard Systems are a permanent solution to pest control which is the reason why our quote may have been more than expected as it was not simply for the extermination of mice. Both current employees who reviewed our brand did so ethically, as they were both customers of ours before becoming part of the Catseye family. Nonetheless, we agree with you, this can certainly be misleading, and for that, we have gone ahead and manually removed all reviews by current and former employees to ensure full transparency. Please don't hesitate to contact us with any future concerns, we're happy to assist you in any way we can.

    Other local Pros in your area

    D & T Pest Control Inc

    www.dtpest.com Additional phones  

    Assurance Pest Solutions, LLC

    Assurance Pest Solutions is a full service pest control and wildlife removal company servicing residential and commercial properties. We have 2 ACE Certified Entomologists on staff to help identify and come up with a comprehensive plan to eliminate any and all invasive and destructive pest issues that you may encounter. From ticks/mosquitoes to termites, wasps, ants, rodents-mice/rats to wildlife that goes bump in the night, we have you covered. We perform rodent and wildlife exclusion services to stop them from continued entry into your home. We have warranty's on all our services, are attentive and responsive to all our customers. Call us today for all your pest control needs.  

    Boston's Landscaping and Lawn Specialists

    Boston's Landscaping and Lawn Specialists was created with the main focus of beautifying the outdoor landscapes of your home. With over a decade of experience in landscaping design and lawn maintenance, our top priority is to achieve the outdoor aesthetic our customers desire. Our suite of services includes: Landscaping & Design, Lawn & Yard Maintenance, Yard Clean-Ups, Trimming & Pruning (small trees, hedges, shrubs, bushes and palm trees), Edging, Weed Control, Flower Beds, Mulching, Topsoil, Lawn Fertilization, Leaf & Snow Removal and much more. Contact us today to begin beautifying your lawn!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Boston's Landscaping and Lawn Specialists on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    39633
    Trade License Locale
    Ludlow, MA
    Trade License Authority
    Department of Agricultural Resources
    Trade License Expiration
    12/31/2017
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Pest Control & Extermination, Wildlife Removal, Animal Exclusion

    Services Not Offered

    There's no pest or wildlife problem that we won't solve.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Catseye Pest Control - Boston

    How is Catseye Pest Control - Boston overall rated?

    Catseye Pest Control - Boston is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are Catseye Pest Control - Boston open?

    Catseye Pest Control - Boston is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does Catseye Pest Control - Boston provide

    Catseye Pest Control - Boston accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does Catseye Pest Control - Boston offer free estimates?

    Yes, Catseye Pest Control - Boston offers free project estimates.

    Does Catseye Pest Control - Boston offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Catseye Pest Control - Boston offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Catseye Pest Control - Boston offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Catseye Pest Control - Boston offers a 5% senior discount.

    Does Catseye Pest Control - Boston offer emergency services?

    Yes, Catseye Pest Control - Boston offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Catseye Pest Control - Boston?

    Yes, Catseye Pest Control - Boston offers warranties.

    What services does Catseye Pest Control - Boston offer?

    Catseye Pest Control - Boston offers the following services: Pest Control & Extermination, Wildlife Removal, Animal Exclusion

    Are there any services Catseye Pest Control - Boston does not offer?

    There's no pest or wildlife problem that we won't solve.