Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Real Dry Waterproofing - Holyoke

Founded 1982 • With Angi since December 2007

4.9

(64) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

137 Dupuis Rd

Holyoke, MA 01040

Description

Family owned business since 1982. All long term employees, no salesman and an owner are on every job. We do not sub-contract unless it is a area of expertise outside of our field of business. We do offer financing and payment plans....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
3.0

01/31/2022


Amy O.

Called to schedule a consultation and was informed they do not cover northern western Massachusetts - even though the website says they cover "all of Massachusetts." He was polite about it. But FYI.

Description of Work
Basement Waterproofing and Foundation Repair

Category concrete repair,basement waterproofing

5.0

07/28/2021


Ken L.

Steve and his crew did an outstanding job!

Description of Work
Water proofing basement!

Category concrete repair,basement waterproofing,drain pipe

5.0

09/14/2019


Kathleen M.

Steve is the best. It has been a while since he did the work and I told him, at the time, that I intended to write a review. Unfortunately time passed and now I am finally writing the well deserved review as promised. Steve is the master. He knows precisely what to do and how to do it. He also was able to analyze a problem with the drainage and resolved it appropriately. He is most knowledgeable. He knows what he is talking about. He is experienced and professional. I will always call Steve. Do not waste your time or money with other companies,

Description of Work
Installation of sump pump and drain tiles

Category basement waterproofing

5.0

07/23/2018


John B.

My experience with Real Dry was exceptional throughout the whole process. Last year, we were getting water in our basement whenever there was a heavy rain. Steve came and assessed the situation, and recommended digging wells around our basement windows and door and filling them with gravel for better drainage straight down (rather than toward the house/windows). We initially talked about also digging a well in the front of the house, where water would pool due to our lack of gutters and then come in through the foundation. So the initial estimate included all of that. When Steve arrived on the actual day with his crew, I told him that I didn't think we needed to have a well in the front of the house because I was planning on getting gutters and that should take care of that. He adjusted the estimate accordingly with absolutely no hassle. The work itself was done quickly and professionally and the basement has been bone dry ever since, despite some incredibly heavy rain. I HIGHLY recommend this company for basement waterproofing projects.

Description of Work
Basement waterproofing

Category basement waterproofing

5.0

06/26/2018


Katheribe M.

Steve came right out and built dams on each side of the tree belt piping, using pebbles and earth. Again, a very creative and skilled solution. By the time the health inspector came out, our storm water was flowing right into the street storm sewer, as required. The inspector's only comment was "whoever did this knew what they were doing". So this firm has demonstrated over several years just how effective they are. They stand by their clients years after a job is completed, and possess knowledge and expertise to solve thorny problems. An exceptional firm and team. I highly highly recommend them.

Description of Work
We wee fortunate enough to hire Real Dry Waterproofing in late 2014 to fix a significant basement water problem, as our home was built over an underground spring. We have had a bone dry basement ever since. The storm water pumped out of our basement was so voluminous that it flooded our front yard. Real Dry devised a creative system of underground pipes to channel the water to the street storm sewer system. All within town codes and parameters. All was well for 3.5 years until an extremely wet spring and drivers driving over our tree belt, altered the drainage channel originally put into place by Real Dry. As a result, water started pooling between the tree belt and the street. Pesky town officials got involved, saying we needed to fix the problem. We called Steve at Real Dry to see if he could help again, before we got cited by the health dept.

Category basement waterproofing,drain pipe

5.0

05/16/2018


Mark A.

Took care of the water and without having to do the entire perimeter. Steve did exactly what he said, on time and on budget!

Description of Work
Interior drain tile in basement.

Category basement waterproofing

5.0

07/27/2017


Linda M.

Our basement flooded recently during a huge rainstorm. I called Steve and he came by the same day to assess the situation and give us a quote. His crew camew the next day and performed the necessary work. We were very pleased with all aspects of our experience. We felt the quote was very fair and they couldn't have been more responsive!

Description of Work
Excavating area outside around window wells and adding trap rock layer under dirt in order to prevent future flooding due to water accumulating in the window wells.

Category excavators,pavers, gravel

5.0

07/26/2017


Andrea T.

Steve called me back the same day and came out the following day to look at the situation. He immediately saw that my window well was not deep enough and during a heavy rain the water was coming in and traveling down between the foundation and the wall of the finished basement - seeping out onto the floor. His diagnosis make total sense to me. He quoted me a very reasonable price to 1) dig out the window well and line it with stone 2) install an extension of my downspout that takes the water several feet away from the house underground. He even designed it around my unground sprinkler system. Excellent service! I would highly recommend this company.

Description of Work
I get occasional flooding in my finished basement after a heavy rain. It only happens every few years but did so recently so I wanted to find a specialist while the basement was wet.

Category pavers, gravel,drain pipe

5.0

07/26/2017


Stefania M.

Steve from Real Dry is a consummate professional. He is honest, trustworthy and punctual. I was very very with impressed with my interaction with him and real dry. I wish all contractors, providers, vendors and service people were as upstanding as Real Dry. I highly recommend them for solving any water problem.

Description of Work
I live in Florida and I’m trying to sell my deceased father’s house in Springfield. I got a call and some photos from our realtor that there was water in the basement and a leak was running down the basement wall. I called Real Dry and left a message. Steve returned my call within 10 min. I explained the situation and sent a video the realtor took. From the video Steve determined that our gutters were clogged and water was pooling under the gutter leak. I knew a buyer would not be interested in a home with a leaky basement so I asked Steve to come to the house and assess the damage. He came the very next day. Long story short…. Real Dry found where the water was coming in. Steve determined that waterproofing wasn’t necessary and even offered to waive his charge for the inspection. That is how you do business!

Category basement waterproofing

5.0

07/06/2017


tonga T.

After Steve gave an estimate and after reading the other reviews on Angie's List, I was convinced this was the company to go with. Decision was not based on price alone but the text of the reviews read, it helped influence my decision. Good for his word - Steve described what they were going to do, kept the quote given and the amount of time needed to complete the project. (They finished ahead of schedule.) Even though electric jackhammers were used, the noise level was low, the project went smoothly and they cleaned up afterwards. Highly recommended and they stand behind a guarantee. Thanks again.

Description of Work
Basement Waterproofing . . . For many years my basement had constant water leakage after 24 hours of straight rain or after the snow melt during the spring thaw. Many attempts to control the water leakage failed, control was a reliable wet/ dry shop vac & a sump pump (that quit after 10 years) the cycle repeats itself yearly.

Category basement waterproofing

    Other local Pros in your area

    MicroGARD

    With over 10+ years of mold testing and remediation experience, we are here to tackle all your remediation needs you may have.  

    Pioneer Valley Paving

    Pioneer Valley Paving is the premier paving service company in the Western Massachusetts area. Located in Southwick, Massachusetts, PV Paving offers many services including asphalt paving, concrete paving, seal coating and repairs. We strive to provide next level paving services, ensuring outstanding, safe and visually appealing work. Please contact us via phone or email and we would be happy to get you a quote and get started on your new project!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Rueter Foundation Repair

    We Stop Leaks! We Stabilize Walls! We Stop Worries! Do you have a WET BASEMENT? It could be from a single crack in your poured concrete foundation or bulkhead. WE Stop leaks in wall cracks, well, electrical, septic & sewer lines and bulkheads. We also Reinforce bowed concrete block walls with carbon fiber-kevlar straps. We Stabilize concrete walls with epoxy injection and carbon fiber staples. We provide a LIFETIME GUARANTEE which is transferable to new owners at no charge. This Guarantee covers any damage or cleanup that results after we have completed our treatments. Massachusetts Construction Supervisors License: CS-109145, MA HIC # 178586 Sole Proprietor. Balance due on completion of job. Estimates are usually free. During the sale of a house, there is an inspection fee. The inspection fee can be applied to the cost of the work, but is not refundable. WE DO NOT WORK ON STONE OR BRICK FOUNDATIONS, NOR DO WE INSTALL PERIMETER DRAINS OR SUMP PUMPS.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal, Financing
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Basement Waterproofing, Foundation Repair, Crack Repair, Mold Removal, Sump Pumps, Backup Systems, Crawl Space Repair, Outside Drainage, Floor & Wall Coatings.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Real Dry Waterproofing - Holyoke

    How is Real Dry Waterproofing - Holyoke overall rated?

    Real Dry Waterproofing - Holyoke is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Real Dry Waterproofing - Holyoke open?

    Real Dry Waterproofing - Holyoke is open:

    Sunday: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does Real Dry Waterproofing - Holyoke provide

    Real Dry Waterproofing - Holyoke accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal, Financing

    Does Real Dry Waterproofing - Holyoke offer free estimates?

    Yes, Real Dry Waterproofing - Holyoke offers free project estimates.

    Does Real Dry Waterproofing - Holyoke offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Real Dry Waterproofing - Holyoke offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Real Dry Waterproofing - Holyoke offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Real Dry Waterproofing - Holyoke offers a 10% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Real Dry Waterproofing - Holyoke?

    Yes, Real Dry Waterproofing - Holyoke offers warranties.

    What services does Real Dry Waterproofing - Holyoke offer?

    Real Dry Waterproofing - Holyoke offers the following services: Basement Waterproofing, Foundation Repair, Crack Repair, Mold Removal, Sump Pumps, Backup Systems, Crawl Space Repair, Outside Drainage, Floor & Wall Coatings.