Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Dana Vignato Dbadana's Landscaping

Founded 2004 • With Angi since May 2012

4.6

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4 Hemlock Dr

Holyoke, MA 01040

Description

Dana's Landscaping has been providing quality and reliable work to the customers of the pioneer valley for both commercial and residential properties. Going above and beyond to make sure our customers get professional results with total satisfaction.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Jennifer B.
5.0
04/04/2016
unknown
Description of Work
Excellent response time and great job
Category
landscaping
Dawn S.
5.0
12/06/2015
Does a thorough job. Friendly honest people.
Description of Work
Fall leaf cleanup and shrub trimming
Category
landscaping, lawn service, leaf removal
Linda N.
2.0
06/08/2015
Did not return to complete cleanup as promised. In one instance leaves were blown under bushes instead of removed. Some bushes were not trimmed properly.
Description of Work
Spring cleanup
Category
landscaping, lawn service
Jennifer B.
5.0
05/28/2014
unknown
Description of Work
We had them regrade a section of our yard and reseed. It went very well
Category
landscaping
Terry H.
5.0
01/05/2014
We needed a plower early in the A.M. as we need to be at work by 6am. This man was here early, did an excellent job and charged a fair price.
Description of Work
.
Category
snow removal
David B.
5.0
10/11/2012
The whole job did take far longer than estimated, due to much more work being necessary on the pool itself. Dana negotiated with and engaged the pool company after much searching for one that could do the job quickly (they performed fine). Delay was also caused by the difficulty of finding a fence that both suited me aesthetically and was to MA pool code, but Dana kept on persevering and eventually we had a satisfactory outcome. He personally has a great knowledge of plants and horticulture, and previously advised and carried out refurb work on the flower beds at the front of my house. It was his expertise and diligence with this that prompted me to engage him for the much bigger back yard refurbishment. I think this job really stretched his resources to the limits, but he came through and I would not hesitate in recommending him for anything similar.
Description of Work
My back yard was in a bad state of repair, with brick paving overgrown with weeds, a wood deck in not particularly good condition, a wire perimeter fence that had been damaged by falling trees in the 2011 Hallowe'en storm, and a 32ft x 16ft pool that had been covered by tarp for over 10 years. Dana's Landscaping did a magnificent job of removing the old brick paving and laying new stonework across the entire area, removing the old deck and replacing with a new one half as large again in Azak, with solar lamps on the pillars, removing ragged old bushes from the front of the deck and replacing with new plants bedded in small stones, removing the old fencing and replacing with new vinyl to pool code (again with solar lamps on the pillars), planting 60 arborvitae trees outside the fencing on all three sides, creating new flower bed near the road, and re-loaming and reinstating to grass the area in between that was used as the work site.
Category
landscaping
Joan K.
5.0
05/03/2012
They are reliable and do good work.
Description of Work
They plowed some snow for us.
Category
landscaping

    Other local Pros in your area

    Dukes Waste Management & More

    Where customers become friends! Dukes LLC provides residential and commercial services in Western Massachusetts and Northern Connecticut. Dukes LLC provides a variety of services such as: Tree work Junk removal Demolition Snow removal Carpentry Roofing Masonry Pressure washing Home improvement Bobcat service Hauling Grading Landscaping We take pride in providing great service at a fair price. We are proactive to our customers needs. Please give us a call.  

    Angi Certified

    Kingscapes

    JKing Property Maintenance is a family owned business that wants to give our customers the best possible work we can, because reputation is everything and our customers positive feedback on our work quality is everything! Give us a chance to show you how hard working and professional we are to provide you with the most stress free and smoothest interaction possible! I strive to offer the best services I can, from mulch, landscape design, land clearing and weeding, lawn renovations, and much more! If something isnt perfect or to your liking I will make sure it is! With 10 years of hands on experience in many different trades and skillsets, I guarantee you will be happy with the end result! You will always get what you pay for! Let me be of service to you!  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Thacher Lawn Care

    We have the experience and dedication to get the job done right! Specializing in Lawn & Yard services; We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won't leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click for your FREE estimate today! We can do most lawn care tasks this includes leaf removal, mowing services and many other things. Call or message and ask for more information today!  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Retaining walls,Paver patios,Paver Walkways,Block/Stone Stairs,Goshen Stone work,Fence Installation,Spring/Fall Clean ups,Mowings,Shrub & Tree Plantings,Bed design,Mulching,Stoning,Shrub Trimming,Tree Pruning, Snow Plowing, Sanding & Salting.

    Services Not Offered

    Sprinkler system services

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Dana Vignato Dbadana's Landscaping

    How is Dana Vignato Dbadana's Landscaping overall rated?

    Dana Vignato Dbadana's Landscaping is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are Dana Vignato Dbadana's Landscaping open?

    Dana Vignato Dbadana's Landscaping is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    What payment options does Dana Vignato Dbadana's Landscaping provide

    Dana Vignato Dbadana's Landscaping accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Dana Vignato Dbadana's Landscaping offer free estimates?

    Yes, Dana Vignato Dbadana's Landscaping offers free project estimates.

    Does Dana Vignato Dbadana's Landscaping offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Dana Vignato Dbadana's Landscaping offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Dana Vignato Dbadana's Landscaping offer a senior discount?

    No, Dana Vignato Dbadana's Landscaping does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Dana Vignato Dbadana's Landscaping offer emergency services?

    Yes, Dana Vignato Dbadana's Landscaping offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Dana Vignato Dbadana's Landscaping?

    No, Dana Vignato Dbadana's Landscaping does not offer warranties.

    What services does Dana Vignato Dbadana's Landscaping offer?

    Dana Vignato Dbadana's Landscaping offers the following services: Retaining walls,Paver patios,Paver Walkways,Block/Stone Stairs,Goshen Stone work,Fence Installation,Spring/Fall Clean ups,Mowings,Shrub & Tree Plantings,Bed design,Mulching,Stoning,Shrub Trimming,Tree Pruning, Snow Plowing, Sanding & Salting.

    Are there any services Dana Vignato Dbadana's Landscaping does not offer?

    Sprinkler system services