Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Express Marble & Granite

4.6

(13) Verified Reviews

Founded 2005 • With Angi since November 2015

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
183286
Trade License Locale
Massachusetts
Trade License Authority
Massachusetts: Home Improvement
Trade License Expiration
01/14/2023
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

275 Hopping Brook Rd

Holliston, MA 01746

http://expressmarblegranite.com

Description

Welcome to Express Marble & Granite company serving the Massachusetts area. We provide granite fabrication and installation for residential and commercial builders, remodelers, and individual homeowners. With over 10 years of combined business experience, we at Express Marble & Granite believe that producing high quality products is a top priority. In order to achieve this goal we have employed a highly trained staff, developed an efficient system, and have invested in state of the art equipment. We have gained the experience to produce highest quality finishes. In order to control the quality of our product, all our fabrication is done in house. We purchase our granite slabs from local distributors which enable our customers to select from hundreds slabs at various locations and enable us to be selective in the material we accept. We also import stones providing the best price and quality only Express Marble & Granite can offer....

Verified Reviews

4.6

(13) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

11

4

0

3

1

2

1

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

countertop installation (12)marble & granite (7)
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews
5.0

07/18/2021


Jerry K.

I had checked 4 vendors before settling on Express Marble & Granite. We are very pleased with the results! Everyone from Amanda, Sales and coordinator, to Junior, measurements and installation all were great. We did have a minor issue (not their fault) and they were all over it and helped get it resolved. Our kitchen is absolutely beautiful and I would definitely have them again and highly recommend them. Jerry from Wellesley

Description of Work
Kitchen Granite Counter tops and Table.

Category countertops

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/15/2021

5.0

01/30/2020


Eileen K.

We decided to visit a few different stone fabricators in the area but ended up choosing Express Marble & Granite. Their prices were just better then everyone else's. They even threw in a Free Sink! Adriano the owner really took exceptional care of us, thank you.

Description of Work
Marble & Granite

Category countertops, marble & granite

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/15/2020

Images

Review for Express Marble & Granite - 275 Hopping Brook Rd, Holliston, MA - 38359998
2.0

11/13/2019


Katie B.

We had a counter top installed by Express Marble & Granite,inc. and the installers measured the countertop wrong, damaging our very expensive cabinets in the process. Very Very disappointing. I suggest you look at another company for your counter tops.

Description of Work
Counter top install for a master bathroom

Category countertops

Cost $800

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 11/13/2019

5.0

07/19/2019


Yanti F.

Nauana was very responsive, communication was A+. They came right on time, got the job done quickly and efficiently, and left my kitchen without a trace. The countertop is beautiful - transforms my kitchen!

Description of Work
Replace old kitchen counter with new granite counter

Category countertops, marble & granite

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/19/2019

Images

Review for Express Marble & Granite - 275 Hopping Brook Rd, Holliston, MA - 37994235

+1 More

5.0

09/14/2018


Martha L.

Workmen arrived on time, completed work and cleaned up in a very short time.

Description of Work
New granite countertops

Category countertops

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/14/2018

5.0

08/29/2018


LORI N.

Express Marble did a fantastic job in helping us to choose and then put in brand new quartz countertops. We spent weeks and weeks trying to decide which color quartz to use and they were so patient and willing to get us samples. Then once we chose, they did an amazing job putting in the countertops. They were very professional and measured everything to a T. Our kitchen looks beautiful. I would absolutely go with them again and recommend them highly. I am a very picky person and found nothing to complain or change.

Description of Work
Quartz Countertops

Category countertops

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2018

5.0

12/20/2017


Nora J.

Great communication, gorgeous marble, competitively priced, and friendly and professional crew.

Description of Work
Marble countertop

Category countertops, marble & granite

Cost $517

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/11/2017

5.0

10/09/2017


David A.

We were very happy with all aspects of Express. Our sales person, Blandina, was very helpful and guided us through the entire process. She was also helpful in choosing a counter that went with tile, paint color and cabinets. We went to the store a few times and she spent time with us each time even after we purchased the granite. They came to measure a couple of days after we asked and the counter was ready to be installed within a few days of being measured. Installation went well, counters look great.

Description of Work
Purchased and had installed a granite counter for kitchen.

Category countertops, marble & granite

Cost $1,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/09/2017

3.0

08/24/2017


Claudette C.

Some breakage of pipes while removing old counters that they had a plumber fix - Project therefore took much longer than anticipated.

Description of Work
Countertops in baths and ktn.

Category countertops, marble & granite

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/24/2017

Images

Review for Express Marble & Granite - 275 Hopping Brook Rd, Holliston, MA - 36103344
5.0

07/20/2017


. M.

on time professional great job & good price

Description of Work
granite install in kitchen

Category marble & granite

Cost $1,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/20/2017

5.0

03/28/2017


Patricia R.

The granite material is excellent and your staff was very, very accommodating. The people doing the installation were very personable and friendly and extremely meticulous in their workmanship and desire to do everything correctly. The installation is beautiful and they left the area clean and tidy.

Description of Work
Quartz bathroom vanity.

Category countertops

Cost $867

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/28/2017

Service Provider Response

Our pleasure to have a costumer like you! Thank you for taking some time to review us! We really appreciate your business! Thank you! Express Marble and Granite Like us on Facebook
5.0

03/28/2017


Artie R.

Smooth,fast,and neat.

Description of Work
Bathroom counter top

Category countertops

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/28/2017

Service Provider Response

Our pleasure to have a costumer like you! Thank you for taking some time to review us! We really appreciate your business! Thank you! Express Marble and Granite Like us on Facebook
5.0

06/11/2016


David W.

From beginning to end, the Express team was courteous and professional. They gave us a very reasonable quote and timeline for the installation of soapstone countertops and a soapstone farmer's sink. Adriano's team was efficient and the end result was beautiful. They were even able to carve grooves in the soapstone so washed dishes can drain directly into the sink. Iwould highly recommend Express Marble and Granite.

Description of Work
Express Marble and Granite installed beautiful soapstone countertops and built a custom soapstone farmer's sink for much less than the estimates from other local competitors.

Category countertops, marble & granite

Cost $7,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/16/2015

Images

Review for Express Marble & Granite - 275 Hopping Brook Rd, Holliston, MA - 31985165

+1 More

    Services Offered

    Granite, Marble, Quartz, Silestone Installation, soapstone, cambria, LG viatera, kitchen countertop,

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Express Marble & Granite

    How is Express Marble & Granite overall rated?

    Express Marble & Granite is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are Express Marble & Granite open?

    Express Marble & Granite is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM

    What payment options does Express Marble & Granite provide

    Express Marble & Granite accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does Express Marble & Granite offer free estimates?

    Yes, Express Marble & Granite offers free project estimates.

    Does Express Marble & Granite offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Express Marble & Granite offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Express Marble & Granite offer emergency services?

    Yes, Express Marble & Granite offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Express Marble & Granite?

    Yes, Express Marble & Granite offers warranties.

    What services does Express Marble & Granite offer?

    Express Marble & Granite offers the following services: Granite, Marble, Quartz, Silestone Installation, soapstone, cambria, LG viatera, kitchen countertop,