Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Ahronian Landscaping & Design

Founded 1987 • With Angi since July 2010

4.8

(20) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

107 Concord St

Holliston, MA 01746

Description

We are a custom design & build company, from concept to completion and beyond. Our in house designers will solve your landscape challenges with unique ideas and creative solutions and our highly trained stone and garden artisans install the landscapes you have been dreaming about. Once we have completed your project we offer a comprehensive lawn and garden care program to maintain your outdoor spaces at their optimal levels....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/20/2020


Mike B.

stone patio repair

Description of Work
We hired Ahronian to level our stone patio and put in new polymeric sand. They were the most professional and had the best price. The patio looks great afterwards. We would trust Ahronian with future landscaping projects

Category patios

2.0

11/20/2016


Jon M.

It didn't.

Description of Work
Had to make several calls before they actually returned my call. When I finally spoke with them they seemed to be trying to dissuade me from hiring them. "We don't really do that kind of work, but we can, but right now we're very back up and you might want to ..." Blah, blah, blah. Naturally, I went with someone else. It would have been nice to have had my call returned promptly and heard something like "We're slammed right now and really can't get to you for several weeks. You might want to try someone else." Simple. Professional.

Category landscaping, patios

5.0

07/19/2016


Paula P.

Description of Work
.

Category landscaping

5.0

10/06/2015


Thomas I.

We could not be happier with the work and professionalism. They turned an area that once held a large playstucture into a beautiful patiio with a 4 foot firepit. The job took about 4 weeks and the workers were extremely professional and paid attention to every detail. They took into consideration our design ideas and desire for adding additional features in the future. Will definitly use them in the future.

Description of Work
designed and installed a stone patio and firepit

Category landscaping, patios, outdoor kitchens

2.0

10/04/2015


Anne K.

The sales rep was very nice, but the cost was way too high.

Description of Work
Provide an estimate form planting shrubs & pachysandra

Category landscaping

5.0

09/24/2015


Richard A.

.

Description of Work
.

Category hardscaping

5.0

06/22/2015


Shaun F.

Very punctual and responsive to our requests. Prices were higher than others (but quality seemed like it could be better) and since we decided to only go with traditional landscaping services after closing and push off the repair projects until later we went with someone else. When we do the larger projects will consider using them though given the responsiveness and portfolio of work they have shown.

Description of Work
Estimate on landscaping / repair work for patio area.

Category landscaping, patios

5.0

09/28/2014


Diana M.

Prompt on his estimate, competitive price, arrived as agreed and the crew did a fantastic job! This is the first landscape company that I've had onsite that completed work just as discussed and as agreed with-out issue. I highly recommend their work and will have them back to do more. A++

Description of Work
Remove & clean up brush - take away, relocate plants & plant a new bed.

Category landscaping

5.0

09/28/2014


James K.

Very well! The crew came on time, did what they said, and were very professional.

Description of Work
Designed a sustainable landscape for our home. Used existing plants and added where needed.

Category landscaping

5.0

08/26/2014


melissa M.

Although we liked Ahronian very much, due to other priorities in our budget, we decided to postpone this project , and didn't go through with it.

Description of Work
We were looking for a landscaper, to help us improve our front courtyard, and Ahronian came and talked to us. He was very knowledgeable, and professional, and offered his ideas. This was exactly what we were looking for. We especially liked it when he recommended to re-use the existing bricks, and just re-lay them, instead of spending money on buying new bricks. He came the second time and took detailed measurements. When he came the third time, he brought with him a detailed blue print to convey his vision, with which we were quite impressed.

Category landscaping, masonry

5.0

07/21/2014


Karen M.

Fabulous experience. Jim came out to do an estimate and provided pictures and suggestions of what should/could be done. The estimate was received with all the details a few days later. I did some of my own research of what look and materials I like, and Jim did his best to join that up with our overall budget. When both aligned, we moved forward and so glad we did. Jim did a great job at communicating, which is as important as the work itself. I was in the loop on when things were starting and he was extremely prompt on communication. The job itself was exactly what I had envisioned. Workers kept things neat and clean, cleaned up when they left each day, etc. No complaints. The job was done in 3 days. Love the finished result and the process to get there. The brick looks great, and the quality of materials and craftsmanship is wonderful. The process was simple, communicated either over phone or email, and the quality result was exactly what we wanted. Highly recommend. Jim was a pleasure to work with, answering any questions, making it work for our budget and what we wanted. I could tell he valued the business and relationship and it wasn't just another job.

Description of Work
Removed old concrete walkway Removed old concrete step Full installation of new walkway including all grading and under/prep work New granite step installed Soldier border with running bond with flashed brick, flared at driveway and front porch last minute addition was a conduit underneath for hoses. Edgelock retaining and polymeric sand in joints

Category landscaping, hardscaping

1.0

07/18/2014


Suzanne C.

They never returned my calls to schedule. I ended up using someone esle.

Description of Work
I called them out to do some landscaping project and for weekly maintenance.

Category landscaping

Service Provider Response

Hi [member name removed], I am sorry that we have somehow missed each other. To be perfectly honest, after searching our message records, caller ID as well as any web requests, we could not find anything that could link us with your name, number or address. We did experience a small window of phone trouble about a month ago where we were unable to retrieve some messages, so it is possible that your's was lost in that time frame. We wish you the best of luck with your projects. Going forward, if we can help you in any way, please do not hesitate to contact us.

5.0

07/17/2014


Joanna G.

It looks great! They were very flexible and accommodating and were helpful at every step of the process. It wasn't cheap but it was worth it.

Description of Work
We had our entire front driveway area re-landscaped/hardscaped to prevent erosion. It was an extensive job. We also had the entire lawn replaced.

Category landscaping, hardscaping

5.0

06/18/2014


Charles H.

Description of Work
Landscaping design and installation.

Category landscaping, hardscaping

5.0

06/09/2014


KRISTIN K.

Jim Stucchi is the best! Our backyard looks like something out of a magazine thanks to Jim's design. He was very easy to work with - he designed a plan that we could do in phases as our budget allowed. Ahronian regraded our backyard, creating a subtle swale, which has eliminated 95% of the water that was coming into our basement every time it rained - now we get a tiny bit only from significant rainfall - that's a miracle after 15 years of wet vac-ing and pumping. They installed two patios - one with a built in bench that cuts into the slope our backyard and is great for additional seating and a smaller landing by our sliders for our grill and a small table and chairs. There are boulder steps, two crabapple trees, shrubs. I opted to install the plants myself - I had them plant the trees and shrubs though. It's been two summers and all of the trees and shrubs look great - I haven't lost any (and I often kill shrubs). The work was on time, exactly what he said it would cost, and his landscapers were very skilled, worked hard, and were nice to have around. I have referred him to two other people, and we will definitely call him again when it's time to re-landscape our front yard!

Description of Work
Ahronian landscaped our backyard, installed patios and plantings

Category landscaping

5.0

05/27/2014


Elizabeth M.

Their crew was excellent! They worked non stop even in the rain to get the job done. They remembered things about our yard, like where the dog fence comes up in one of the flower beds. They did more than just throw the mulch down, they took good care of all our plants and make them all look wonderful. We have used Ahronian over the past years for various upgrades to the yard. They deigned a low maintenance garden area near the entrance of our house for us that use to be just wild flowers and weeds. They installed a new blue stone walk way that is wonderful. In the back off the deck we added another garden they designed that is great too. We have also used the lawn fertilizer program and the grass looks nice and green. They work with you until you are happy with the design - not a problem to make changes. Work always looks fantastic. We have had the same crew for years.

Description of Work
They did our spring clean up for the yard, pruning, mulch (mutiply flower beds), weed removal and control, move a small walk way, and fill in a sink hole,

Category landscaping, lawn service, lawn treatment, hardscaping

5.0

05/27/2014


Mary G.

..

Description of Work
..

Category landscaping, hardscaping

5.0

08/05/2013


Phyllis T.

David Ahronian responded promptly to the initial telephone call, set up an appointment to walk the yard and discuss options and suggestions and was right on time. We have a mixture of new and old plantings and his plan perfectly melded the two. He carefully explained each step and answered every question fully. We agreed, his estimate arrived promptly and we set the date to have the work done. Weather pushed the date back a week or so but he stayed in touch. His crew (of two) arrived on time, stayed all day and completed all facets of the job. In fact, they removed a small dead tree for us on the edge of the property that was not on the estimate. Again, they were happy to explain just what they were doing and why, were very knowledgable and polite. It was one of those on again-off again heavy shower days and other than thunder and lightning, they worked right through it. They did stay later than expected because of the weather to finish the job. Clean up was perfect and the yard looked great. We are very pleased and plan to use them every year to keep our plantings tidy.

Description of Work
Much needed foliage pruning throughout the entire yard.

Category landscaping

2.0

07/30/2012


Jeremy H.

I'd like to give them a positive review, considering all the awards this company received, however in our case they were a no-show. A few weeks ago I called looking for an estimate to build a brick patio. I got their answering service and did not receive a call back for 3 days (these were business days, no weekends involved). At this point they were helpful and I made an appointment for an initial consultation at my home a week later. They did not show and never called.

Description of Work
Requested quote to build a brick patio. no show.

Category landscaping

5.0

03/21/2012


Nancy L.

We have had numerous tremendous experiences with this firm. We have an ongoing relationship with these folks on annual maintenance items as well as any projects that we want accomplished. Over the last few years Ahronian Landscaping & Design has built a new patio, a new walk way, created some new landscaping elements, and installed multiple dry wells on our property. This is a true design firm whose works tends to skew towards the higher end but regardless of price there is true value to the home owner. Their vision, aesthetic sense, willingness to incorporate feedback, and customer service are all unparalleled. I strongly recommend getting in touch with them for project work around your property.

Description of Work
We had a bluestone patio built.

Category landscaping, hardscaping

    Other local Pros in your area

    SRS Construction & Landscape

    Welcome! Uproot problems with your landscape for a more pleasing, unique property with superior services from in Metro West area . SRS Construction & Landscape specializes in landscaping services and maintenance that make your property look its best year-round. We are a full-service landscaping company that handles all of your property needs. SRS Construction & Landscape has been keeping grass greener, flowers more vibrant, and clients happier. Contact us now to become one of the many satisfied property owners we've helped throughout the years. No matter whether it is a small or large project, our expertise will enhance the look and value of your property. Call us in Metro West today for a personal consultation. Our Services Include the Following : Spring e Falls Cleanups , Landscape design, Landscape Installation ,General Maintenance , Lawn Mowing , Fertilization Program, Shrub Trimming , Irrigation System , Sprinkler Systems , Patios and Walkways , Stone And Brick , Blue stone , Cobblestone , Steps , Pool Patio , And many More. Call us today For Free Estimate At 508 494 4858. Our office hours are:7:00 am to 6:00 pm  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Bay State Brick & Stonework

    Bay State Brick and Stonework, a Super Service Award winner, was founded in 1989 in West Roxbury, Massachusetts serving all of Eastern Massachusetts including the urban centers of Boston and Cambridge. Our expertise includes all elements of masonry restoration and new masonry construction.         Additional address - 30 Winter St, Mansfield, MA 02048. Additional phone - (508) 339-2770. Additional DBA - baystatebrick.com.  

    E.A Masonry

    E.A Masonry 30 years experienced in any kind of masonry work.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Landscape design. Master plans. Multiple phased projects. Garden Care Programs. Winter services. Indoor & outdoor masonry projects, ornamental tree & shrub pruning. Snow & ice management

    Services Not Offered

    Large tree removal, irrigation, carpentry & electrical components.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Ahronian Landscaping & Design

    How is Ahronian Landscaping & Design overall rated?

    Ahronian Landscaping & Design is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Ahronian Landscaping & Design open?

    Ahronian Landscaping & Design is open:

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Ahronian Landscaping & Design provide

    Ahronian Landscaping & Design accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Ahronian Landscaping & Design offer free estimates?

    No, Ahronian Landscaping & Design does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Ahronian Landscaping & Design offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Ahronian Landscaping & Design offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Ahronian Landscaping & Design?

    Yes, Ahronian Landscaping & Design offers warranties.

    What services does Ahronian Landscaping & Design offer?

    Ahronian Landscaping & Design offers the following services: Landscape design. Master plans. Multiple phased projects. Garden Care Programs. Winter services. Indoor & outdoor masonry projects, ornamental tree & shrub pruning. Snow & ice management

    Are there any services Ahronian Landscaping & Design does not offer?

    Large tree removal, irrigation, carpentry & electrical components.