Affordable Mold Removal

4.9

(95) Verified Reviews

Founded 2000 • With Angi since June 2010

Angi certified badge

Licensing

Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

1248 Washington St

Holliston, MA 01746

Description

Certified Mold Remediation for over ten years. We can handle the big jobs down to the small jobs. We offer free inspections and estimates. Locally owned and owner is on all jobs to answer any questions you may have. The service you get with us cannot be matched. Additional contact - Dina Oliver...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(95) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

88

4

6

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Resposiveness

4.9
Read reviews by category
mold removal (91)water damage restoration (8)air duct cleaning (5)insulation (3)basement waterproofing (2)well & water pump repair (1)roofing (1)carpet cleaning (1)
Showing 91-95 of 95 reviews
5.0

12/13/2014

unknown

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Called them for help. They are the kindest most helpful people. Wasn't about the money or making the sale. They are worth using above anyone else!

CATEGORY mold removal

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/13/2014

5.0

10/08/2014

unknown

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Due to not using the dehumidifier some mold developped in the basement. These guys came in and cleaned it all up, removed the mold disinfected the basement, removed some unwanted stuff and left the place in a very good shape.

CATEGORY mold removal

COST $1,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/06/2014

5.0

06/18/2014

unknown

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Cleaned the existing mold problem and completely painted over the entire ceiling with special mold resistant paint which has guarantee against mold issues, which was great

CATEGORY mold removal

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/16/2014

5.0

01/27/2014

See above.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
While we were away for the holidays, our basement flooded. We got as much out as we could, but it was clear we'd need a professional to prevent serious mildew and mold. Affordable came immediately, gave a thoughtful estimate, and did the work right away. They didn't try to scare us, as some did. They set up professional dryers and dehumidifiers, treated surfaces with the antimildew chemical, cut away the bottom of the sheetrock that had been soaked, and came back a couple of days later. When we couldn't get into one unit's basement area right away because of the holiday, they came back and did a great job there too. They were prompt and on time and very nice to work with. 

CATEGORY mold removal

COST $3,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/30/2013

5.0

05/07/2013

please see above

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Guy and his team at Affordable Mold and Duct Cleaning were fantastic.Guy came out gave us a reasonable quote and came to do the job 4 days later. We had mold removed from our loft space and also asked if he could do our dryer vent while he was here.Nothing was a problem for him or his fellow workers.  The vent cleaning was not  a straight forward job but they persevered and sorted the problem .Again I would not think twice about recommending Guy and his team to do any of the jobs that he has listed on his web page. We had 2 other jobs that needed doing and he scheduled us straight away to come back and do these for us as well.   All in all I am more than satisfied with our whole experience.

CATEGORY mold removal

COST $2,100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/07/2013

Services Offered

Mold remediation. Water damage restoration. Sump pumps. Air duct cleaning. Dryer vent cleaning. Indoor air quality. Carpet & rug cleaning. Commercial HVAC cleaning

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, MasterCard, Visa, American Express
Senior Discount
15%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes