Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

BAJ Construction Corp

Founded 2004 • With Angi since March 2006

5.0

(23) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2 Rhodes Pl

Hingham, MA 02043

Description

BAJ Construction primarily renovates kitchens and bathrooms. We have worked with the same sub contractors for years. Billing procedures include a payment schedule in the contract and only accept payment by check (no credit cards)....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/04/2017


Barbara B.

He came to look at our shower but we decided not to do work right noe

Description of Work
Shower grouting but decided to wait

Category ceramic tile, home remodeling

5.0

08/22/2016


Suzanne A.

It went really well, extremely well. A big construction firm is not usually better! I have learned to prefer a small family run, or 1-2 man operation. Brian does almost all the work himself, occasionally bringing in known help/specialists with whom he has worked with before and trusts, always being on the premises with them, and carefully supervising their work. Brian is slow, meticulous, thoughtful, exact, communicative, respectful and fair; his high personal standards and ethics often exceeded my own, his conscience often compelled him into redoing something without my asking, or sometimes to be honest, my not even knowing there was a problem, that there was a better, quality, safer, honest way of doing a task or repair. Willingly he accomplished 'new' tasks like installing an ornate tin ceiling and complicated cornice mouldings; he did his homework to install properly, and it turned out beautifully. He 'built in' antique stained glass windows. He offered suggestions and solutions in the most economical way, both regarding time and finances, being realistic. He always returned calls, and sent billings according to our prearranged schedule--both of us respectful of time and agreements. There were no issues similar to my former con artist contractor--like night and day! After my agonizing 2 year, and ongoing current nightmare with the former con man 'contractor' hired, Brian restored my faith in men, friendship, morals, carpenters and contractors--he is educated, well spoken, clear, humorous, experienced, polished, and gets things accomplished the 'right' way. A wonderful experience with BAJ Construction and Brian Jansky. A++

Description of Work
Complete gut and full remodel of kitchen and bath, variety of other home repairs for a Boston city condo. Because Brian bravely and honestly, and with caution, agreed to step into another previous contractor's disaster and dishonesty, I will be forever grateful. He had never done that before; no contractor wants to step into that situation as he didn't know initially if I was at fault or if it was indeed the former contractor's fault--he just didn't know me. We mutually took pre contract precautions. From the beginning to the end, Brian was so wonderful. I do know a bit about construction, so feel I am able to judge his work critically and fairly. He often works South of Boston/Hingham area, or in the city proper. I am available to show you his work here or speak with you to highly recommend Brian Jansky. A++

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

One of the things I like about my job is meeting clients and often developing a friendship. I'm glad [Member Name Removed] was happy with my work and I greatly appreciate the kind words. Just an FYI, the project cost was $50,000 not $50. I'm sure that was just a typo.
5.0

03/14/2015


Jeanne M.

My husband and I could not be happier. We had a 1980's kitchen in desparate need of a makeover. We now have a beautiful new kitchen that we use regularly and thoroughly enjoy. We first hired Brian Jansky (BAJ Construction) in 2010 to renovate our master bathroom. We searched long and hard for a contractor we thought we could trust and who would do a good job for a fair price. We found Brian on Angie's list. As soon as we met him to discuss what we wanted to do we knew we would hire him. We hired Brian again in mid-2011 to renovate our other two bathrooms. He did a great job, and was a pleasure to work with. We weren't able to go ahead with our kitchen renovation until this past summer, but there was no question that we would hire Brian again. We did not consider hiring anyone else. Brian is honest, trustworthy, hardworking and absolutely knows what he is doing. We were without a kitchen for six weeks, and although it was a challenge, Brian helped us set up an area in another room where we could have simple meals. He is very neat, and made sure he cleaned up the work area before he left each day. He took steps to make sure dust, etc from the work did not get into the rest of our home. He is very detailed oriented, and cares about how the project comes out and that the homeowners are happy with it. Brian's pricing for the service he provides is very fair. Brian is very easy to work with. He answers all your questions. We have always been extremely pleased with Brian's work, and would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone.

Description of Work
Kitchen renovation

Category remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

08/08/2014


Lisa S.

IThe project went great., and Brian is a great contractor. I would use Brian again, and in fact, I did! This bathroom remodel was the first job Brian did for us. We then hired him again for another project, and it also was a great success (I have included many of the same comments for both jobs, but I have included some more specifics here about the bathroom remodel.) We got his name from friends, and we would recommend him to friends and family. This was his second job for us, and we would hire him again in a heartbeat. We have worked with many contractors and have done multiple kitchen and bathroom renovations over the years, so I have a good basis for assessing Brian's work as it compares to other contractors. Project Design and Price Quote: Brian is great at this. He has excellent ideas, and while he is not a professional designer, he is very creative at finding solutions. His price quotes are clear, and there is no sales hype. He genuinely wants to find the right solution for the homeowner. He also is creative about doing mock-ups so you can see how the design is actually working. This was espcially true on the bathroom remodel; he woudl create mockups to get our feedback on heights and placements. Value: While BAJ is probably not the least expensive contractor, Brian is a great value. Here's why. His workmanship is excellent, and if there are minor changes along the way, he often just takes care of it rather than generating a change order for every little thing. Sometimes with home renovation, you encounter the unexpected ... and sometimes the homeowner changes his/her mind. On this project, after we started, we decided that we wanted to change the scope of the project, knock down a wall, and expand the bathroom into an adjacent closet. Brian was very accomodating about that, and his revised price for the expanded work was very fair.. Quality: Brian's work quality is of the highest caliber. He is not happy unless everything is done right. He is meticulous, and works with only the highest quality sub-contractors, and he personally supervises their work. He worked alongside the tiler, and the tile work was meticulous. Personal Attention: If you hire Brian, you get Brian. It's not one of those situations where the sales guy makes the deal and someone else does the work. Communication: Brian's communication is excellent. He checks in regularly, and he is incredibly responsive. Stands Behind His Work: Everything Brian has done for us has been first rate. A hinge on our glass shower door that was installed by one of his sub-contractors slipped and needed repair months after the job was complete. Brian took care of it completely: he scheduled the sub-contractor to return and Brian met them at our house so that we didn't have to miss any time from work to deal with it. That's full service! Honest: Brian is scrupulously honest. There is no bait and switch, no effort to upsell, no nickel and diming on change orders. Nice Guy: And Brian is a pleasure to have around. He is friendly and personable. He sometimes leaves funny notes at the job site when he leaves for the day, and it puts a smile on your face. I enthusiastically recommend Brian Jansky and BAJ construction. I have never had a better experience with a contractor.

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel, including expansion into adjacent closet and installation of steam shower. This required creating an insulated box in the attic space above the bathroom for the steam generator.

Category home remodeling

5.0

08/08/2014


Lisa S.

Brian Jansky is a great contractor. We got his name from friends, and we would recommend him to friends and family. This was his second job for us, and we would hire him again in a heartbeat. Project Design and Price Quote: Brian is great at this. He has excellent ideas, and while he is not a professional designer, he is very creative at finding solutions. His price quotes are clear, and there is no sales hype. he genuinely want to find the right solution for the homeowner. He also is creative about doing mock-ups so you can see how the design is actually working. Value: While BAJ is probably not the least expensive contractor, Brian is a great value. Here's why. His workmanship is excellent, and if there are minor changes along the way, he often just takes care of it rather than generating a change order for every little thing. Sometimes with home renovation, you encounter the unexpected. So, for example, on our most recent project, he detected rot in a wall adjacent to the project. This required removing siding, and cutting out the damaged plate and studs and replacing them. His price for the additional work was extremely fair. Other contractors I have dealt with would have used that as an opportunity to increase their profit margin, but Brian is fair and honest. Quality: Brian's work quality is of the highest caliber. He is not happy unless everything is done right. He is meticulous, and works with only the highest quality sub-contractors, and he personally supervises their work. Personal Attention: If you hire Brian, you get Brian. It's not one of those situations where the sales guy makes the deal and someone else does the work. Communication: Brian's communication is excellent. He checks in regularly, and he is incredibly responsive. Stands Behind His Work: Everything Brian has done for us has been first rate. A hinge on our glass shower door that was installed by one of his sub-contractors slipped and needed repair months after the job was complete. Brian took care of it completely: he scheduled the sub-contractor to return and Brian met them at our house so that we didn't have to miss any time from work to deal with it. Honest: Brian is scrupulously honest. There is no bait and switch, no effort to upsell, no nickel and diming on change orders. Nice Guy: And Brian is a pleasure to have around. He is friendly and personable. He sometimes leaves funny notes at the job site when he departs for the day, and it puts a smile on your face. I enthusiastically recommend Brian Jansky and BAJ construction. I have never had a better experience with a contractor.

Description of Work
Brian rebuilt our screen porch and also removed an interior wall in the house to expand a closet. The porch renovation was substantial, requiring the roof to be braced up so that Brian could remove the columms and replace the rotted bases. He also identified some additional rot in an adjacent wall and repaired that too. He then installed a new screen and glass system to make the porch more three-season. He also installed a ceiling fan. The wall removal to expand a closet was done to his always high standards. The drywall and flooring and moulding were fixed as if the wall had never been there, and a new light fixture was installed.

Category home remodeling

5.0

11/28/2013


Jacques O.

Brian and his tiling specialist are tiling perfectionists! The floor tiles were installed in an offset since that looks much better. The wall tiles that we had picked were sheets of very small tiles that were more difficult to install than normal tiles. Brian did not object to that (or ask for more money) and spend considerable time to make sure that all were installed perfectly. They even care about every grout line that they put down. The rest of the work was also done with equal care . Brian consulted with us on every step of the project (where to place the tub exactly, the kind of door sill we wanted, where the electrical plugs would go etc.) to make sure that the final product was exactly what we wanted. For example, when we were not sure of the shade of the tile we had selected, Brian took a few small pieces and applied differently tinted sealers on them just to see. One of these was exactly what we had in mind. Brian himself is a very personable guy. He did most of the work himself except for help from his tiling partner and a plumber. All of them were very professional. We are very happy with the final product. We will definitely call Brian for our next job.

Description of Work
Complete renovation of master bath including complete removal of existing, tiling of floor and walls up to 4', installation of freestanding tub, installation of new cabinets and mirrors, and all associated plumbing and electrical work.

Category ceramic tile, home remodeling

5.0

05/20/2013


Amy J.

We cannot say enough good things about Brian and our experience with him. Our job was rather extensive and took 15 weeks to complete. There was a lot of work involved and we appreciated Brian's attention to detail and workmanship. With a project of this scale, we knew that having some surprises along the way was inevitable (having to re-rout ductwork, repairing floor joists, etc). We always appreciated Brian's attention to the job as a whole and his conscientious approach. When he found something that needed attention after he took a closer look, he would take the time to repair and fix things along the way. We believe that our house is in more sound condition overall as a result of having Brian do our kitchen remodel. As for the completed kitchen - we could not be happier. The quality of Brian's work speaks for itself. He is meticulous and extremely detail-oriented, and brings an extremely high level of integrity to his work. With Brian's guidance and high-quality work, we now have our and quot;foreverand quot; kitchen and it is a space that our family will grow in and enjoy for years to come. We feel extremely fortunate to have found Brian and hired him for this job. As an added bonus, Brian is a very personable and friendly guy. Having someone in your home 5-6 days a week for 15 weeks is no small undertaking... and it may seem trivial, but it really makes it better when that person is someone who you can get along with! In summary, Brian definitely goes above and beyond. He focuses 100% on the job that he is doing and his clients are his priority. While we had to wait a little while for the job to get started and our start date was pushed back- it was all for good reason. Brian devotes 100% of his time to one job at a time. While clients sometimes have to be a bit flexible with start times, they should realize as we did that this is because when it is your turn, Brian will extend that same level of professional courtesy and devotion to your job and be there every day until it is done. One final note: Brian paid particular attention to making sure his work didn't impact the rest of the house with dust and debris. Drop cloths, negative air, and vacuuming at the end of each day minimized the impact of what was a huge, dirty project. In short, we couldn't be happier!

Description of Work
Brian remodeled our kitchen. Work included a complete overhaul of the existing space. Took down walls, installed support beams, reconstructed the floor plan, moved windows, re-routed duct work, and installed new flooring, walls, plumbing, countertops, butcher block island, tile, appliances.

Category home remodeling

5.0

04/28/2012


Jeanne M.

They are unbelievable and do a great job. They are very conscientious and easy to work with. They are honest and we can't say enough about it. We are planning to do our kitchen in the future. He has already taken the measurements and everything so that when it is time for us to do it; we want him to do it. Our overall experience with them has been excellent.

Description of Work
We used Baj Constructions for remodeling our bathrooms. In December 2010 they had remodeled our bathrooms and now in 2012 they have remodeled 2 other smaller bathrooms for us. They finished the doors and put vanity counter tops for us too.

Category countertops, home remodeling, doors

5.0

04/23/2012


Steven B.

It was a good value. I was very happy with them. He could not have done a better job.

Description of Work
They did some work in the kitchen.

Category home remodeling

5.0

11/26/2011


Patricia L.

Bryan spent time reviewing my needs and measuring dimensions. He provided an estimate that was very reasonable. Ultimately I went wiht another contractor who could start the project earlier than Bryan could. I would consider BAJ Construction for a future project as I was impressed by the quality of his work (represented in pictures and reviews) and with his professionalism.

Description of Work
Bryan provided an estimate for a kitchen, half bath and hallway remodel.

Category woodworking, home remodeling

5.0

11/20/2011


Craig S.

I wish in my own line of work I would be able to find more people like Brian. The attention to detail is nothing short of amazing, and everything went extremely smoothly. Brian created us two modern up-to-date bathrooms in our building constructed in 1900. He had to break through the back wall to install new ventilation; he had to deal with ancient plumbing and electrical problems. Brian began by demolishing our bathroom; this being our only bathroom, we had to leave for about 3 weeks, even though Brian offered some creative alternatives. Brian was able to quickly get us back into our apartment, even though there was still work remaining. While building the main bathroom we received approval for our half bathroom addition, and Brian was extremely accommodating regarding scheduling and pricing and was able to tackle this addition at the same time as the main bathroom. Brian had great suggestions which helped us save space and made room for a new linen closet where we did not have one before. We were able to judge how everything would be laid out because Brian was willing to construct simple models showing where our sink would be, how big the vanity would be, etc. This kind of planning helped us make the right decisions for our limited space. Brian was able to create a modern spacious bathroom in what used to be a hallway, and it is completely seamless; you would never know that there was ever a time that this condo did not have one and a half bathrooms. Our bathrooms are now the best part of our condo; I can not recommend Brian enough. My downstairs neighbor saw his work and is now in the middle of a similar renovation with him. Which is great, because my wife and I like having Brian around. He really is a great guy. I only hope that when we eventually want to re-do our kitchen that Brian is available.

Description of Work
BAJ performed two jobs simultaneously for us 1) Complete gut and restoration of our only bathroom 2) Build a half bathroom where there was only a hallway The renovation of the existing bathroom included the following components: All permits applied for and received from the town Designs Demolition - The bathroom was completely stripped bare, down to the walls and the floor joists. Every piece of debris was removed and the apartment was kept in immaculate condition during this process. This being our only bathroom required us to vacate for 2 weeks, even through Brian offered us other creative options. New subfloor installed A standing radiator was removed and replaced with a recessed radiator, freeing up space Custom linen closet built in space freed up by radiator removal New tub installed based on Brian's recommendations New valves, faucets based on on Brian's recommendations All plumbing replaced with new pipes Lowered ceiling to accomodate ventilation and recessed lighting Custom made marble countertop with shelving extension and matching marble shelves in shower Medicine cabinet installation Tiled floors and shower walls with glass and marble tile accent strip Matched woodwork in other areas of the condo perfectly (for all trim and molding) Stripped and repaired the wood door Installed new windows Install new toilet Extensive electrical work The addition of the new half bathroom included: All permits applied for and received from the town Framing out new bathroom walls Designs Sealing an existing hallway Opening a wall to make a door in another room where access was blocked by the renovation Extension of the stack pipe to accomodate another toilet Extensive other plumbing to accomodate new sink Recessed new toilet tank in new bathroom wall Installed floor tiles Installed ventilation via an extension of the main bathroom's new ventilation system Installed floating vanity, mirror, accessories Extensive electrical work and lighting

Category ceramic tile, closet systems, countertops, electrician, lighting, plumbing, replacement windows, woodworking, marble & granite, home remodeling, doors

5.0

05/01/2011


LAURA B.

We had a significant leak, which no roofer could find and no one else had been able to fix. When Brian surfaced other issues along the way, we always trusted his judgement and advice. He is very detail-oriented, professional, hires competent sub-contractors and manages them well, and has a good sense of humor to top it off! We have worked with Brian on two other major projects and wouldn't hesistate to call him again for other projects.

Description of Work
Brian took down a ceiling to find the source of a significant leak which had ruined the ceiling and much of the woodwork in the back room. Along the way, he fixed a variety of other problems that were hidden: rafters constructed with sub-par materials, no insulation in the ceiling, rotted out windowsills. He replaced the windows, back door, ceiling, brought electrical up to code and did great detailed finishing work on the moldings around the windows and door.

Category remodeling

5.0

04/21/2010


GREG R.

This is the third time we've had Brian (BAJ) do a huge project for us. This was the smallest of the three, and Brian still gave it 100% of his time and effort, and the work was amazing. Brian talked to us about the design and gave us suggestions for tub and shower valves that were within our budget, but good quality. He is so easy to work with, and extremely reliable. The project went very smoothly because Brian is organized and scheduled the plumber, electrician, and inspectors ahead of time. Everything was done on time and with exceptional quality!

Description of Work
Gut renovation of guest bathroom. The bathroom had last been re-done in the 70's and the tile was falling off the wall in the shower. We redesigned the layout and swapped the shower/bathtub and vanity. Brian moved the ceiling back to it's original height, and had new electric and plumbing installed. We also had new flooring, new tile in the bathtub area installed, vent/heater and recessed lights, wood trim on window and door and molding.

Category ceramic tile, electrician, lighting, plumbing, woodworking, home remodeling

5.0

04/20/2010


GREG R.

Everything went extremely well and we are so pleased with the result. Brian is extremely detail oriented and takes pride in his work. I know that everything was done correctly, because Brian accepts nothing less. Initially he came over a few times to discuss the plans, and take measurements and photos so we could agree on the layout. He had a designer mock up a sketch for us to work with. Brian offered great suggestions and advice during this part of the process. He started the project on time, and he and his colleague Rick were here everyday from 8:30 - 4:30ish until the project was completed. Brian asked questions and communicated well during the whole project so the bathroom/bedroom suite came out perfect!

Description of Work
By removing two walls in an upstairs bedroom are, we converted a tiny maid's bathroom into a spacious master bathroom/bedroom suite. It was a gut renovation of the bathroom, so everything was removed down the studs, and built back up again. This included new plumbing, new electric, new tile floor, installation of jetted bathtub, installation of two new windows and semi-circle window about the medicine cabinet, framing out doorways, creation of a master closet.

Category ceramic tile, woodworking, home remodeling

5.0

01/21/2010


Paul W.

I was very pleased with Mike's work and his price. He cost about $150 less that what I was getting quoted for by other plumbers.

Description of Work
I used the plumbing contractor that works for BAJ construction, Mike Carresi. I was getting new counters installed and he disconnected the kitchen plumbing the morning of, told me to ask the counter contractors about whether my new sink came with a basket strainer (which I would not have thought to ask about), told me to be sure that the counter contractors mounted my new sink to the counters with the proper clips (would not have thought of this either), and came back the next day to reconnect the kitchen plumbing.

Category plumbing

5.0

08/23/2009


JOSEPH Y.

Brian was thorough and professional from start to finish. His quote was right on the money, and we spent more only because we wanted to. When we started to move out of our budget, he kept us informed of every extra expense. The quality of his work was impeccable - we feel absolutely spoiled by the quality of work and materials used. He and his assistant Rick were always on time, friendly, hard-working, and considerate. They cleaned up after every day and kept us updated on the progress. When we had questions, Brian was patient and helpful with his answers, and he always gave us options when possible. His subcontractors were also excellent, and when someone was less than professional (not showing up), he addressed the issue with no delay to the overall project. He kept a respectful distance from our personal lives when appropriate, but also felt like a part of our family for two months -- our 18 month-old son grew fond of both him and Rick! They did a couple of extra jobs while they were here (moving a ceiling fixture to another room, repairing a storm door, adjusting the installation of an air conditioner, stabilizing a deck support) at little or no cost. We will never use another contractor -- his personal and professional character are unimpeachable, and we consider ourselves very lucky to have found him.

Description of Work
Complete kitchen remodeling of cape style kitchen and adjoining room. Replacement of flooring in kitchen, removal of dividing wall between kitchen and dining room, modification of dining room closet to be built-in entertainment center, upgraded lighting in both rooms. Removed one window, modified another window, and moved exterior door. Also performed a few small jobs, some at no extra cost.

Category home remodeling

5.0

04/24/2009


Shari N.

We lived in a Back Bay condo with two kids through this remodeling and it was an incredible experience. Yes, a kitchen remodel can be a positive experience! Brian is a very thoughtful and realistic contractor. He knew we still needed to have a kitchen and he helped us create a small make shift one in another part of the floor. He built a temporary wall to divide the side of the floor he was working on from the other side which we used as a living room/make-shift kitchen. My husband came home that first day and was shocked to see that Brian actually built a floor to ceiling "dust wall". Brian's response was that wanted the kids to still have a place to play and not be negatively affected by his work! Brian is a diligent contractor. He showed up everyday of the week and always told me if he was going to be later than usual in order to pick up supplies. He was very neat and organized throughout the entire project. Yes, he is a contractor who actually cleans up after himself everyday! Additionally, he is extremely meticulous. Brian does incredible work. He has high standards himself, so you don't need to get on him about something not done right. It was always right. Last but not least, Brian is a really nice guy! He is a pleasure to have around your home and is great with kids. Believe it or not, we were all a little sad when the project ended because each one of us enjoyed having him around. You truly cannot go wrong with hiring Brian. He won't be the cheapest guy out there, but you truly get more than what you pay for. You end up with a contractor who is very capable, meticulous, responsible, and kind.

Description of Work
We had our kitchen completely gutted and renovated by Brian at BAJ Construction. We removed several walls in order to create a big open floor plan. Brian helped us design the configuration of the kitchen and he completed gutted it and redid it.

Category home remodeling

5.0

03/22/2009


PJ G.

Brian is amazing. But that was no surprise: His father had done some remarkable work for us many years ago, and although it was a massive project, it went smoothly. We never forgot the good workmanship and his overall honesty. Brian takes real care to make sure that we are "getting what we think we want"; he'll point out the pros and cons of different choices, including price and keeping in character with the house, and also what he "hears" us describing. We started months in advance, trying to find the "right" marble, and his patience was truly helpful - and we therefore didn't choose "just anything to get SOMETHING", but we found exactly the look we had wanted. When we asked about changes or additional work, he was very careful to point out what was included, and what was not, or to offer alternatives that might save money while accomplishing the same purpose or look. The attention to detail was especially impressive. Everything was "just so", and the overall look at the end certainly reflected that. Meanwhile, he is about to return to do yet more work. We'll wait for his scheduling, rather than even consider anyone else now. And as the other reports mention, he is SUCH a nice person! That matters, too, when someone is in your home for many weeks at a time. Each evening before leaving, he vacuumed up, leaving the place much cleaner than we could possibly have expected during such major renovations. There really isn't anything negative at all... except that we hope he doesn't become SO well known that he won't have time for our future projects!

Description of Work
Two bathrooms were completely gutted and rebuilt, with considerably custom marble tile work in each. Two side porches and stairs were completely rebuilt from the ground to the doors (one of which was also renovated/replaced). An old garage in disrepair was rebuilt, including new foundation, one new wall, new car door and two new "people doors", new drainage system for the roof, and structural replacements/repair. There is more work to be done... This is an old house, and we are very fortunate to have Brian help update it, taking care to keep the character of the house.

Category home remodeling

5.0

02/22/2009


Donald D.

We spoke with several companies but picked Brian (BAJ) because we felt he was the most professional person and his price was in line. He arrived when he said he would. He finished when he said he would. That's something I've never found before in a general contractor. He called in many sub-contractors and they were all excellent. Outstanding work and very polite and friendly. Brian has a wonderful work ethic. He comes in the morning at the same time, he works tirelessly, and he doesn't stay past dinner time. He a super guy and very trustworthy. He's the kind of person that you don't mind having around the house because he very personable. After he finished, we had a painter come in. He told us that he had never seen such good work from a carpenter and tile man before. Everything lined up perfectly, edges, seams, etc. Quality craftsmanship like you'd see in the old days! We'd hire BAJ construction again in a heartbeat.

Description of Work
BAJ Construction completely remodeled a bathroom for us.

Category home remodeling

5.0

02/19/2009


Kristine K.

It went great! I have been fortunate to know Brian Jansky for sometime now and I have a whole new level of appreciation and respect for him after having him act as General Contractor for my remodeling project. His knowledge and experience are deep. He listens to his Clients, offers great input for design ideas - based on your budget I might add - is amazingly detailed oriented, thorough and on top of this has a great passion for his work. Brian took care of everything, from rebuilding my entire bathroom and remodeling the kitchen to hiring the electricians, plumbers, floor guys, etc. I encourage you to look at my photos and see for yourself.

Description of Work
My two family house was remodeled and updated. The bathroom was the biggest project in the apartment. It was gutted and completely renovated. Out went the bathtrub and in a new location a stand up shower was built with beautifful tile and granite accents, and a window completely redesigned. Closets were added in and out of the bathroom, new sink, toilet, etc. In the kitchen, layers of linolium kitchen flooring were removed and the original wood floors restored. New kitchen sink and countertops, paint, etc. All the ceilings were re- plastered, painted, the wood floors restored, all the walls/trim painted and the electrical and plumbing updated, etc. This was all completed in approx 4 months.

Category home remodeling

5.0

02/04/2009


Donald D.

We spoke with several companies but picked Brian (BAJ) because we felt he was the most professional person and his price was in line. He arrived when he said he would. He finished when he said he would. That's something I've never found before in a general contractor. He called in many sub-contractors and they were all excellent. Outstanding work and very polite and friendly. Brian has a wonderful work ethic. He comes in the morning at the same time, he works tirelessly, and he doesn't stay past dinner time. He a super guy and very trustworthy. He's the kind of person that you don't mind having around the house because he very personable. After he finished, we had a painter come in. He told us that he had never seen such good work from a carpenter and tile man before. Everything lined up perfectly, edges, seams, etc. Quality craftsmanship like you'd see in the old days! We'd hire BAJ construction again in a heartbeat.

Description of Work
BAJ Construction completely remodeled a bathroom for us.

Category ceramic tile

5.0

10/01/2008


Jean P.

From the time Brian tore out the old kitchen to the time he completed it, it was one of the most pleasant remodeling experiences I have had as a longtime homeowner. He was always punctual and tidied up before leaving for the day. Brian always vacuumed up the floor and organized his tools for the next day. He stayed with the job to completion, 5 days a week for 8 hours a day. I have had other experiences with contractors where they have started a job for me and returned several days later which is quite frustrating.

Description of Work
Brian tore out my 1984 antiquated kitchen and replaced it with stainless steel appliances, (trash compactor, built-in microwave, electric stove, dishwasher, garbage disposal) custom cabinets, granite countertops, tile backsplash, new lighting, new plumbing and wiring. Also replaced original slider to my deck.

Category appliance repair, ceramic tile, countertops, electrician, lighting, plumbing, marble & granite, home remodeling, doors

5.0

01/02/2008


GREG R.

This project went extremely smoothly and we are thrilled with the end result. We met with Brian to give him initial details of the project. We met with 3 contractors for estimates, and decided to go with him because of the price quoted and because he was so thorough in asking questions and taking initial measurements of the kitchen. After we signed a contract, Brian spent several hours with us to map out the project and draft plans. Once construction began, Brian was here every day, sometimes working 'til 7pm and on weekends. He was extremely organized, and communicated with us through the whole project. He helped us make informed decisions about our kitchen and made great recommendations. All subcontractors (electrician, plumber, etc.) arrived on time and also did a great job. All inspections went very smoothly. Brian is extremely detail oriented, and the final product is excellent. We will definitely be calling him again when we decide to redo our bathrooms.

Description of Work
We did a complete gut renovation of the kitchen. This included removal of a closet from the back of the house, and removal of dropped ceiling. We installed new cabinets, granite countertops, new windows, new lighting, new flooring, new appliances. We created a bar area, including a bar sink with instant hot water. Brian (owner) constructed an archway to separate the bar area from the main kitchen. He also created a hidden door to a second staircase that ends in the kitchen.

Category appliance repair, closet systems, countertops, flooring contractor, lighting, plumbing, replacement windows, woodworking, home remodeling, doors

    Other local Pros in your area

    Hollister Plumbing

    We specialize in plumbing services, repairs, inspections, installations, and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Malvern Furusa Electrician LLC

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Fairgrieve Custom Carpentry

    Fairgrieve's Custom Carpentry is a locally owned and operated company that values honesty and integrity and treats your home as if it were our own. You will find us to be competitively priced, while still paying close attention to the details of each and every project that we are involved with. We look forward to building lasting relationships and guarantee your satisfaction. Give us a call today to get your project started!  

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Kitchen & bathroom remodeling. Additions. Ceramic tile. Hardwood flooring. Cabinets. Counters. Shower doors. Doors. Windows. Decks. Closets. Flooring. Marble & granite work.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about BAJ Construction Corp

    How is BAJ Construction Corp overall rated?

    BAJ Construction Corp is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are BAJ Construction Corp open?

    BAJ Construction Corp is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    What payment options does BAJ Construction Corp provide

    BAJ Construction Corp accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does BAJ Construction Corp offer free estimates?

    Yes, BAJ Construction Corp offers free project estimates.

    Does BAJ Construction Corp offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, BAJ Construction Corp offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does BAJ Construction Corp offer a senior discount?

    No, BAJ Construction Corp does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by BAJ Construction Corp?

    No, BAJ Construction Corp does not offer warranties.

    What services does BAJ Construction Corp offer?

    BAJ Construction Corp offers the following services: Kitchen & bathroom remodeling. Additions. Ceramic tile. Hardwood flooring. Cabinets. Counters. Shower doors. Doors. Windows. Decks. Closets. Flooring. Marble & granite work.