Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Cape Ann Chimney & Hearth

Founded 1978 • With Angi since November 2002

4.8

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

7 POND RD

Gloucester, MA 01930

Description

FLEXIBLE HOURS. 10% AL DISCOUNT.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
3.0

04/17/2017


Peter C.

Still waiting. Had to call to find out what was going on. Estimate on 6/22/17. Had to call back July 12 to find out what was going on. Waiting for an answer

Description of Work
Chimney Swept. Inspected, did not need a cleaning. Asked for a chimney cap. Said no problem. would be back next week

Category chimney sweep

5.0

01/16/2017


Mark H.

Great. David cleaned our woodstove pipe from inside the house; good thing because roof was covered in snow and ice. He also fixed a small crack inside the wood stove.

Description of Work
Cleaning of woodstove pipe

Category chimney sweep

5.0

12/05/2016


Edith F.

Just fine. Very cleanly done.

Description of Work
Chimney cleaning.

Category chimney sweep

5.0

11/23/2015


Marjorie R.

The inspector was early and very nice. He put down a tarp to not dirty my new carpet. It was quick maybe 20min but I have never had a chimney sweep before and read around that this is normal. Overall, pleasant experience and would use them again.

Description of Work
Chimney sweep and inspection

Category chimney sweep

5.0

04/16/2015


Valerie B.

Description of Work
Cape Ann Chimney sold to me and installed a pellet stove. As far as I can tell the installation went well but there were problems with the stove maintaining |a fire. Cape Ann Chimney were very responsive to multiple calls for help. |Eventually, a part of the stove had to be removed to solve the problem. I would |definitely recommend Cape Ann Chimney to my neighbors in the future. |

Category chimney sweep

5.0

08/17/2013


Cheryl S.

We have done business with this family owned and operated company since 2000 when we purchased our first wood stove from them. Bob Boulter is extremely knowledgeable about pellet stoves and was able to recommend a stove that met our particular needs in our lower level so perfectly that we purchased a second pellet stove for the second level of our home a few years later. Since then, they have done our annual cleaning and pellet delivery as well as a couple of service calls. Cathy runs the business and Bob does the sales and service along with one or two long time employees. I gave them a "B" in professionalism because sometimes the business phone is not answered when they are open (but they always call back). With only a handful of employees, they cannot always get to the phone. I also gave them a B because they have a dirty job and their clothes are sometimes have soot on them from a previous job - I guess thats to be expected. (They do a good job of protecting my floors when they are doing the cleaning in my home - they just can't help but get it on their arms and clothes) One other note about being flexible - we like to have our pellets stored under the stairs to our front door. Although this is a more difficult delivery for them, they are willing to put them where we want them. They have been a pleasure to do business with for 13 years and more to come.

Description of Work
annual cleaning of two pellet stoves

Category chimney sweep

5.0

04/11/2011


Bam P.

They were very polite and very nice people. They arrived on time and did a very nice job. The quality of work was excellent. They also cleaned up after themselves. Their price was the best.

Description of Work
We used Cape Ann Chimney Sweeps for chimney sweep. They also installed a bulb.

Category chimney sweep, lighting

5.0

01/08/2001

Description of Work
CLEANING

Category chimney sweep

    Other local Pros in your area

    Sylvester Electric Inc

    As the country depends more and more on computers and other forms of automation to make life easier, dependence on electricity sees an equal increase. So when some part of your home’s electrical system begins to malfunction, you need a team that can correct it efficiently, and you need to be able to trust that the job was done right. The team at Sylvester Electric knows that this trust is extremely important, because of the potential for hazards in the event of poorly done work. However, their team of Dracut electrical specialists have been serving their community for over 30 years, and they are highly skilled in all aspects of electrical work. From home safety inspections and maintenance to outlet repair and breaker replacement, even wiring and installing things like ceiling fans, generators, lighting fixtures, and home theaters, this team is committed to providing the best possible quality in all work they perform. Call today to find out more about how they can help you!  

    Angi Certified

    Offers by Sylvester Electric Inc on Angi
    128 Plumbing Heating Cooling & Electric

    For over 30 years, 128 Plumbing, Heating, Cooling & Electric has provided the highest quality, efficiency and reliability to customers. Celebrating thousands of five-star reviews online and an A+ Rating on BBB for years, the company has become the North Shore’s most trusted and consistent plumber, heating and air conditioning, and electrical service company. The company takes pride in the title as a Diamond Elite Contractor with Mitsubishi Electric and being selected into the National Grid VPI Program. Finally, a company that picks up the phone every time with manufacturer-trained technicians and a commitment to providing customers with an easy, effortless customer service experience. You're guaranteed to be left with the service and price you were quoted with customized options for what's best for your home in the long-term. 128 Plumbing, Heating, Cooling & Electric specializes in Installation, Service, and Repair for Boilers, Furnaces, Air Conditioners and HVAC Systems, Tankless Water Heaters, Ductless Mini-Splits and Plumbing. Worried about the cost of your next project? We have options to help you get your repairs on the way! Unfortunately, emergencies don’t wait until you have all of your financial ducts in a row.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers by 128 Plumbing Heating Cooling & Electric on Angi
    Michael Natale

    Electrical installation and repairs. We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule a free estimate today.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    CHIMNEY CLEANING AND REPAIRS. TUCKPOINTING. WOOD GAS PELLET STOVES & FUEL. HOT TUB RENTALS, CAPS, DAMPERS, FIREPLACE DOORS.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Cape Ann Chimney & Hearth

    How is Cape Ann Chimney & Hearth overall rated?

    Cape Ann Chimney & Hearth is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    Does Cape Ann Chimney & Hearth offer free estimates?

    No, Cape Ann Chimney & Hearth does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Cape Ann Chimney & Hearth offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Cape Ann Chimney & Hearth does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Cape Ann Chimney & Hearth offer a senior discount?

    No, Cape Ann Chimney & Hearth does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Cape Ann Chimney & Hearth?

    Yes, Cape Ann Chimney & Hearth offers warranties.

    What services does Cape Ann Chimney & Hearth offer?

    Cape Ann Chimney & Hearth offers the following services: CHIMNEY CLEANING AND REPAIRS. TUCKPOINTING. WOOD GAS PELLET STOVES & FUEL. HOT TUB RENTALS, CAPS, DAMPERS, FIREPLACE DOORS.