Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Pheasant Hill Landscape

Founded 1985 • With Angi since October 2007

4.9

(57) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 2143

Framingham, MA 01703

Description

Pheasant Hill Landscape has proudly served communities throughout the Metrowest area for over 30 years. We strive is to deliver the highest quality service, the best value, and the best results of any landscape company in the area...We are extremely proud that our valued clients' testimonials back it up. Pheasant Hill Landscape is fully licensed and insured, and the only landscape company you'll need, for weekly maintenance, design, construction, and full lawn care programs....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/11/2018


Kerry L.

Beyond expectations! Patient, professional, experienced, full of great ideas, super responsive. We were way out of our league on this one and Dean educated us every step of the way, especially with things we didn't know to ask. We needed to pull in irrigation and pool help and that magically happened. The guys worked crazy long hours in ridiculously hot conditions and ALWAYS greeted us with kind, genuine smiles. They left a meticulously clean job site each and every night. We have complete trust and confidence in Dean, his team, their expertise and highly recommend them!

Description of Work
What didn't we need done?! Long overdue project to remove and replace the 1960-something stone wall and cement decking around our pool. We're at the bottom of our neighborhood hill so we also tackled water and drainage issues. We now have a gorgeous new wall and expanded patio - can't wait to fill it with friends, family, love and laughter!

Category landscaping,masonry,hardscaping

5.0

08/04/2017


Matt O.

It went great. We hired them to do the work 3 years ago and are still working with them. Our lawn looks really great and the shrubs are providing different color all through the season. Right now they are mowing our lawn every week , applying fertilizer, pruning and keeping up to make our lawn look good. Dan and George are extremely professional. They arrived on time and always answered all of my questions. They are extremely responsible. All the workers that Dean hires are extremely hard workers. We have a problem with deer eating our shrubs in our backyard and they are figuring out a way to deter the deer. They also apply mosquito repellent which has been working great.

Description of Work
My grass was shot and I needed a complete replanting of my whole yard. I also wanted to plant some shrubs that would give me color all throughout the season. They also build a patio in our backyard.

Category pest control,landscaping,lawn service,lawn treatment,hardscaping

4.0

07/05/2017


PREMAL S.

George is very knowledgeable and performs his work on time

Description of Work
fertilizer program

Category lawn treatment

5.0

06/02/2017


Ralf Hakan A.

Always smooth, very good lines of communication with George and Dean

Description of Work
Spring and Fall Cleanups, mulch, aeration, weekly mowing, fertilization, some basic yard work

Category lawn service

5.0

03/20/2017


Robert B.

awesome I've been using PHL for the past couple years and will continue to do so, they rock!

Description of Work
lawn fertilization and fall clean up

Category lawn service,lawn treatment

5.0

12/16/2015


Peter C.

I've been impressed with all the service received from Pheasant Hill. They are prompt, offer excellent service, courteous, professional, and willing to work with me whenever there is a question or concern about a particular aspect of the work performed. I highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Pheasant Hill Landscape has been caring for my 1/2-acre property for about two years now. Services have included: lawn mowing and maintenance, lawn treatments, sprinkler system adjustments, pruning all shrubs and plants, mulching, and Fall clean ups.

Category landscaping,lawn service,lawn treatment,tree service

5.0

11/08/2015


Sean K.

The teams were great. They showed up on time as planned. Very professional, nice work. I will definitely use them in the future.

Description of Work
Graded backyard, added layer of topsoil, seeded. Aerated & over seeded front yard, repaired dead spots/patches. Enlarged mulch beds.

Category landscaping,lawn service,lawn treatment

5.0

11/02/2015


Christopher B.

They are easy to deal with. They usually email/call in advance of applications so you can plan around or reschedule. Treatment seems to work, lawn has looked better.

Description of Work
Lawn care - step treatment and weed control

Category lawn service,lawn treatment

5.0

06/17/2015


Rebecca D.

Turns out we need a full rehab of the grass so he didn't recommend starting a service at the time. He's going to contact me again in August for a quote on reseeding the lawn after killing the red sorrel.

Description of Work
Greg (?) came and took a look at our backyard to assess what could be done to reign in our red sorrel problem and in general improve the lawn's health.

Category landscaping,lawn service

4.0

04/30/2015


Albert F.

Dean responded to my email immediately and scheduled a visit. He was punctual, friendly and had some good ideas. His proposal was provided quickly and it was quite thorough. Unfortunately his price was about 50% higher than the next quoted price, so we informed him that the work was being awarded to another.

Description of Work
Dean visited and provided an estimate for two paver walkways.

Category landscaping,lawn service,masonry,hardscaping

    Other local Pros in your area

    DiOrio Builders & Designers Inc

    DiOrio Builders and Designers Inc. is a fully licensed and insured company committed to providing homeowners with the highest level of craftsmanship. Built on old fashioned values we are experienced specialists that will complete your project to exact specifications in a timely manner. Quality work is our priority while paying special attention to detail. No job is too big or too small.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    J&M Masonry

    J&M Masonry has offered a wide range of construction services in many cities. We strive to maintain the highest standards while exceeding client’s expectations at all levels. We aim to create a responsive client relationship that allows us to meet and even exceed the goals of each of our projects.  

    Pave Tech LLC

    Pave tech does a host different services from asphalt paving to masonry, blue stone walks, patios,interlocking patio pavers, driveway pavers,tree work. Intricate & simple landscape designing of backyards. We are the recognized leader in value and pricing!!!!!!!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    0038493
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Lawn Care, Mosquito & Tick Control, Aeration, Lawn Maintenance, Construction Hardscaping, Masonry, Plantings, Excavation, Landscaping.

    Services Not Offered

    Snow Removal

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Pheasant Hill Landscape

    How is Pheasant Hill Landscape overall rated?

    Pheasant Hill Landscape is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Pheasant Hill Landscape open?

    Pheasant Hill Landscape is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does Pheasant Hill Landscape provide

    Pheasant Hill Landscape accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Financing Available

    Does Pheasant Hill Landscape offer free estimates?

    Yes, Pheasant Hill Landscape offers free project estimates.

    Does Pheasant Hill Landscape offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Pheasant Hill Landscape offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Pheasant Hill Landscape offer a senior discount?

    No, Pheasant Hill Landscape does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Pheasant Hill Landscape offer emergency services?

    Yes, Pheasant Hill Landscape offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Pheasant Hill Landscape?

    No, Pheasant Hill Landscape does not offer warranties.

    What services does Pheasant Hill Landscape offer?

    Pheasant Hill Landscape offers the following services: Lawn Care, Mosquito & Tick Control, Aeration, Lawn Maintenance, Construction Hardscaping, Masonry, Plantings, Excavation, Landscaping.

    Are there any services Pheasant Hill Landscape does not offer?

    Snow Removal