Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

ONYX MARBLE & GRANITE

5.0

(197) Verified Reviews

Founded 2001 • With Angi since November 2002

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
Women Owned & OperatedWomen Owned & Operated
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
184852
Trade License Locale
Massachusetts
Trade License Authority
Massachusetts: Home Improvement
Trade License Expiration
12/10/2022
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

93 BEAVER ST

Framingham, MA 01702

http://www.onyxgranite.com
COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Onyx Marble & Granite is a small family business, it is very important for us to have satisfied customers. Top Quality and Great Customer Services Are Our Priorities. We serve the entire Massachusetts state including the islands. Dear Valued Customers, We appreciate all the safe healthy concerns and actions that the government and all its agencies are taking in order to resolve this COVID-19 crisis. As a building industry supplier, Onyx Marble & Granite is an essential service for the housing and commercial construction industry and it is allowed to continue its operation. While our showroom will by appointment only , we will continue to provide our quality customer service remotely by taking all orders via email, and then coordinate templates and/or installations. We take the health and safety of our employees and customers very seriously and continue to follow CDC recommendations, such as frequently sanitizing our showrooms, warehouses, and all common areas. In addition, our employees continue to adhere to a protocol of frequent hand-washing, respiratory etiquette, and safe social distancing. Please contact us with any other inquires or concerns you may have. Here are the emails you can use to contact us: jose@onyxgranite.com poliana@onyxgranite.com...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(197) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

186

4

10

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

countertop installation (190)marble & granite (119)home remodeling (32)plumbers (18)tile installation (6)fireplace services (4)
Showing 1-10 of 197 reviews
5.0

03/03/2021


Rob C.

They have been great with the estimate process so far.

Description of Work
Hi, I want to replace my kitchen countertops, there are 2 pieces (Large piece roughly 27 #65533 x 10 Small piece roughly 25 x 12 #65533). I will need a new sink. I want a simple rounded edge. I want solid white in color. I do not want a backsplash.

Category countertops

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/03/2021

5.0

02/11/2021


linda T.

This was a big deal for me so I was a little hesitant considering the investment. My husband and I couldn't be more thrilled with how it looks and how well everything went. Highly recommend Onyx Marble and Granite. Mara was very helpful and wonderful to work with as were all the installers.

Description of Work
New granite (absolute black) countertop and undermount sink.

Category countertops,marble & granite

Cost $2,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/11/2021

Service Provider Response

Dear [Member Name Removed], thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience! We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. Thanks for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again.
5.0

10/27/2019


clement .

Onyx performed a spectacular major counter top installation for us. They removed the existing large counter top, leveled the cabinets and installed a new counter top all in one day. This job required great skill and proved they could excel in any counter top project. They arrive on time, work consistently and leaves the area spotless. Their cost was very reasonable. Onyx would be my first choice in any counter top project I would face in the future and I will recommend them to my neighbors.

Description of Work
Installation of new counter top.

Category countertops,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/27/2019

Service Provider Response

Dear [Member Name Removed], thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience! We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. Thanks for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again.
5.0

07/09/2019


Brendan B.

Fantastic! We found a countertop we loved through the deal offered through Angie's List which kept our costs extremely low. The installation team were in and out in a few hours, and when I encountered a small chip I hadn't noticed in my first inspection, they were back in 15 minutes to repair it.

Description of Work
New Countertop

Category countertops,marble & granite,home remodeling

Cost $3,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/09/2019

Images

Review for ONYX MARBLE & GRANITE - 93 BEAVER ST, Framingham, MA - 37973647

Service Provider Response

Dear [Member Name Removed], thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience! We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. Thanks for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again.
5.0

07/03/2019


Catherine L.

It was awesome. The Onyx guys who did the templating and installation are cheerful, and good workers. Mara in the office was pleasant and everything came out well on the business side. We have a tricky kitchen from 1911 with lots of moldings etc, and nothing is straight or level. They worked beautifully with the Kitchen TuneUp guys to make sure everything was level, flush, and fit perfectly. The stone itself that I chose was one of their least expensive, but even so, my kitchen looks like a million bucks! (I noticed too how well the light stone complements the cabinets and blends with the stainless steel— a good suggestion.)

Description of Work
Granite countertops and full height backsplash

Category countertops,marble & granite

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/03/2019

Images

Review for ONYX MARBLE & GRANITE - 93 BEAVER ST, Framingham, MA - 37964693

+1 More

Service Provider Response

Dear [Member Name Removed], thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience! We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. Thank you again for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again.
5.0

07/03/2019


Rebeka D.

They were on time. The service was of great quality and very efficient. I would hire them again.

Description of Work
They resealed the counter top and backsplash

Category countertops,marble & granite

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/01/2019

Service Provider Response

Dear Rebeka, thank you for trusting us to provide great quality service in your home. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms that we are doing our job well. Thank you again for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again.
5.0

03/11/2019


Varda L.

We have been so impressed by the professionalism and responsiveness of everyone at Onyx Marble and Granite. They made this such as easy process and we LOVE the granite countertops. They also have amazing deals for Angie's List members which made the whole thing even more affordable. We couldn't recommend them any more highly. Every interaction has been perfect!!!

Description of Work
new granite countertops in kitchen. old formica countertops removed

Category countertops

Cost $2,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/11/2019

Service Provider Response

Dear [Member Name Removed], thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience! We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. Thank you again for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again.
5.0

01/15/2019


Cynthia B.

So happy with my beautiful new quartz countertops! Onyx has a terrific selection of stones and sinks, and Mara was very helpful. Service was prompt, pleasant, and professional from templating to installation to follow-up check-in.

Description of Work
New kitchen countertops and sink

Category countertops,home remodeling

Cost $3,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/10/2019

Service Provider Response

Dear [Member Name Removed], thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience! We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. Thank you again for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again.
5.0

01/09/2019


Joanne O.

Counter tops look great! Work was professionally done. Price was very good.

Description of Work
Install new granite countertops

Category countertops

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/18/2018

5.0

12/22/2018


Maria W.

Fabulous. Mara at the front desk is very knowledgeable. Stone cutters are amazing and the guys who did the template and the installers were polite, careful and very professional. They also had an aesthetic sense that was very helpful.

Description of Work
Soapstone counter tops

Category countertops

Cost $3,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/22/2018

Services Offered

Residential & Light Commercial Custom Fabrication & Installation of Marble, Granite, Quartz, Onyx and Other Natural Stones. Kitchen Countertops, Vanity Tops, Jacuzzi and Fireplace Surrounds. Professional, Personalized Service from Concept to Installation

Services Not Offered

Onyx Marble & Granite does not do any Plumbing or Electrical work.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
Senior Discount
5%
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about ONYX MARBLE & GRANITE

How is ONYX MARBLE & GRANITE overall rated?

ONYX MARBLE & GRANITE is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

What days are ONYX MARBLE & GRANITE open?

ONYX MARBLE & GRANITE is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Tuesday: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Wednesday: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Thursday: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Friday: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Saturday: 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

What payment options does ONYX MARBLE & GRANITE provide

ONYX MARBLE & GRANITE accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal

Does ONYX MARBLE & GRANITE offer free estimates?

Yes, ONYX MARBLE & GRANITE offers free project estimates.

Does ONYX MARBLE & GRANITE offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, ONYX MARBLE & GRANITE does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does ONYX MARBLE & GRANITE offer a senior discount?

No, ONYX MARBLE & GRANITE does not offer a senior discount.

Are warranties offered by ONYX MARBLE & GRANITE?

Yes, ONYX MARBLE & GRANITE offers warranties.

What services does ONYX MARBLE & GRANITE offer?

ONYX MARBLE & GRANITE offers the following services: Residential & Light Commercial Custom Fabrication & Installation of Marble, Granite, Quartz, Onyx and Other Natural Stones. Kitchen Countertops, Vanity Tops, Jacuzzi and Fireplace Surrounds. Professional, Personalized Service from Concept to Installation

Are there any services ONYX MARBLE & GRANITE does not offer?

Onyx Marble & Granite does not do any Plumbing or Electrical work.