ONYX MARBLE & GRANITE

Founded 2001 • With Angi since November 2002

Onyx Marble & Granite is a small family business, it is very important for us to have satisfied customers. Top Quality and Great Customer Services Are Our Priorities. We serve the entire Massachusetts state including the islands. Dear Valued Customers, We appreciate all the safe healthy concerns and actions that the government and all its agencies are taking in order to resolve this COVID-19 crisis. As a building industry supplier, Onyx Marble & Granite is an essential service for the housing and commercial construction industry and it is allowed to continue its operation. While our showroom will by appointment only , we will continue to provide our quality customer service remotely by taking all orders via email, and then coordinate templates and/or installations. We take the health and safety of our employees and customers very seriously and continue to follow CDC recommendations, such as frequently sanitizing our showrooms, warehouses, and all common areas. In addition, our employees continue to adhere to a protocol of frequent hand-washing, respiratory etiquette, and safe social distancing. Please contact us with any other inquires or concerns you may have. Here are the emails you can use to contact us: jose@onyxgranite.com poliana@onyxgranite.com

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
Women Owned & OperatedWomen Owned & Operated
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Verified Reviews

5.0

(197) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

186

4

10

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price
4.9
Professionalism
5.0
Punctuality
4.9
Quality
4.9
Responsiveness
4.9

Read reviews by category

countertop installation (190)marble & granite (119)home remodeling (32)plumbers (18)tile installation (6)fireplace services (4)
Showing 1-25 of 197 reviews
Rob C.
5.0
03/03/2021
They have been great with the estimate process so far.
Description of Work
Hi, I want to replace my kitchen countertops, there are 2 pieces (Large piece roughly 27 #65533 x 10 Small piece roughly 25 x 12 #65533). I will need a new sink. I want a simple rounded edge. I want solid white in color. I do not want a backsplash.
Category
countertops
Hire Again?
Yes
linda T.
5.0
02/11/2021
This was a big deal for me so I was a little hesitant considering the investment. My husband and I couldn't be more thrilled with how it looks and how well everything went. Highly recommend Onyx Marble and Granite. Mara was very helpful and wonderful to work with as were all the installers.
Description of Work
New granite (absolute black) countertop and undermount sink.
Category
countertops, marble & granite
Cost
$2,800
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Dear [Member Name Removed], thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience! We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. Thanks for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again.
clement .
5.0
10/27/2019
Onyx performed a spectacular major counter top installation for us. They removed the existing large counter top, leveled the cabinets and installed a new counter top all in one day. This job required great skill and proved they could excel in any counter top project. They arrive on time, work consistently and leaves the area spotless. Their cost was very reasonable. Onyx would be my first choice in any counter top project I would face in the future and I will recommend them to my neighbors.
Description of Work
Installation of new counter top.
Category
countertops, home remodeling
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Dear [Member Name Removed], thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience! We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. Thanks for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again.
Brendan B.
5.0
07/09/2019
Fantastic! We found a countertop we loved through the deal offered through Angie's List which kept our costs extremely low. The installation team were in and out in a few hours, and when I encountered a small chip I hadn't noticed in my first inspection, they were back in 15 minutes to repair it.

Images

Review for ONYX MARBLE & GRANITE - 93 BEAVER ST, Framingham, MA - 37973647
Description of Work
New Countertop
Category
countertops, marble & granite, home remodeling
Cost
$3,100
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Dear [Member Name Removed], thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience! We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. Thanks for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again.
Catherine L.
5.0
07/03/2019
It was awesome. The Onyx guys who did the templating and installation are cheerful, and good workers. Mara in the office was pleasant and everything came out well on the business side. We have a tricky kitchen from 1911 with lots of moldings etc, and nothing is straight or level. They worked beautifully with the Kitchen TuneUp guys to make sure everything was level, flush, and fit perfectly. The stone itself that I chose was one of their least expensive, but even so, my kitchen looks like a million bucks! (I noticed too how well the light stone complements the cabinets and blends with the stainless steel— a good suggestion.)

Images

Review for ONYX MARBLE & GRANITE - 93 BEAVER ST, Framingham, MA - 37964693Review for ONYX MARBLE & GRANITE - 93 BEAVER ST, Framingham, MA - 37964693
Description of Work
Granite countertops and full height backsplash
Category
countertops, marble & granite
Cost
$3,000
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Dear [Member Name Removed], thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience! We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. Thank you again for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again.
Rebeka D.
5.0
07/03/2019
They were on time. The service was of great quality and very efficient. I would hire them again.
Description of Work
They resealed the counter top and backsplash
Category
countertops, marble & granite
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Dear Rebeka, thank you for trusting us to provide great quality service in your home. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms that we are doing our job well. Thank you again for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again.
Varda L.
5.0
03/11/2019
We have been so impressed by the professionalism and responsiveness of everyone at Onyx Marble and Granite. They made this such as easy process and we LOVE the granite countertops. They also have amazing deals for Angie's List members which made the whole thing even more affordable. We couldn't recommend them any more highly. Every interaction has been perfect!!!
Description of Work
new granite countertops in kitchen. old formica countertops removed
Category
countertops
Cost
$2,300
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Dear [Member Name Removed], thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience! We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. Thank you again for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again.
Cynthia B.
5.0
01/15/2019
So happy with my beautiful new quartz countertops! Onyx has a terrific selection of stones and sinks, and Mara was very helpful. Service was prompt, pleasant, and professional from templating to installation to follow-up check-in.
Description of Work
New kitchen countertops and sink
Category
countertops, home remodeling
Cost
$3,700
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Dear [Member Name Removed], thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience! We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. Thank you again for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again.
Joanne O.
5.0
01/09/2019
Counter tops look great! Work was professionally done. Price was very good.
Description of Work
Install new granite countertops
Category
countertops
Hire Again?
Yes
Maria W.
5.0
12/22/2018
Fabulous. Mara at the front desk is very knowledgeable. Stone cutters are amazing and the guys who did the template and the installers were polite, careful and very professional. They also had an aesthetic sense that was very helpful.
Description of Work
Soapstone counter tops
Category
countertops
Cost
$3,200
Hire Again?
Yes
Amanda G.
5.0
11/29/2018
This was our second time working with Onyx Marble and Granite for a bathroom vanity countertop. We could not be more pleased! From the very beginning, Eddie was extremely helpful, patient, and knowledgeable in helping us pick out the best material and style that would coordinate with the rest of our bathroom. He also was conscious of our budget and worked to get us the best price possible. Both the initial visit to our home for templating and the final visit for installation went very smoothly. The associates arrived EARLY, which has never been my experience working with any other company for any type of service. They were very professional, performed quality workmanship, and cleaned up after the installation was complete. I cannot more highly recommend Onyx and we look forward to working with them ago for future projects that arise. Thank you Onyx team!
Description of Work
Bathroom Vanity Countertop - Templated, Fabricated, and Installed
Category
countertops
Cost
$1,315
Hire Again?
Yes
Cara D.
5.0
09/24/2018
Onyx Marble and Granite were so easy to work with. They were on time, easy to schedule, and had great pricing.
Description of Work
New kitchen countertops
Category
countertops
Hire Again?
Yes
Matthew R.
4.0
09/07/2018
Good overall experience. There's a chance we were treated quite as well because we had the angie's list coupon (which was a great price). Two reasons for the B instead of A. The caulking where the counter met the backsplash failed very quickly and is now cracked. Also, when the installer came and found that one of the cabinets was not level, he asked me to shim a corner of the top of the cabinet and didn't offer to do this himself... I was able to handle this task but not everyone would. The selection with the coupon was somewhat limited but we found a color we liked. They worked with me on the edge design and it came out looking great.
Description of Work
New granite countertops
Category
countertops
Cost
$1,500
Hire Again?
Yes
George L.
5.0
07/19/2018
It was fantastic. The whole organization from first meeting, to end result was very professional and personable. I would highly recommend them to anyone. I check quite a few places and no one can compare to Onyx.
Description of Work
New granite counter tops
Category
countertops, marble & granite
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Hi , We are extremely happy to be able to meet your goals. It is a pleasure to have you as a customer. We truly appreciate your business. Thank you, Paula
Liliana C.
5.0
05/25/2018
We’re love our new counters in part because the service made the experience all around excellent.
Description of Work
New Kitchen Counter
Category
countertops
Hire Again?
Yes
Colleen B.
5.0
05/23/2018
Stop looking for a granite installer! Onyx ha everything you could possibly want - professional, experienced, courteous, friendly staff, excellent selection of different grades of granite, 100% reliable templating and installation, great prices. Why would you go anywhere else? I am a house flipper and pride myself on being meticulous in the design and quality of materials I use. I don't have time to waste going from place to place, and Onyx has a wide selection of slabs of granite, marble and quartz on site; you can choose your slabs right there and they fabricate them so you can get an estimate immediately. Paula knows the industry like the back of her hand and I've always felt completely comfortable with her. One week from template to install and Flavio and Valdo did an impeccable job on the installation. A couple of months ago I was pushed into using a different company and it was a mess - they stopped returning my calls; when I did get through I could hear people arguing in the background; they no-showed for the template; they delayed the installation 3 weeks because their equipment broke and employees stopped coming to work; it went on and on. I strongly urge you to use Onyx because they are professional and reliable and do beautiful work.
Description of Work
Granite kitchen counters and bathroom vanity tops
Category
countertops, marble & granite, home remodeling
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], We are extremely happy to be able to meet your goals. It is a pleasure to have you as a customer. We truly appreciate your business. Thank you, Paula
DAVID K.
5.0
05/10/2018
I've never been so impressed with a company like Onyx. The whole experience from the sales/show room, to the template men to the installers were amazing, talented, detailed, punctual, and professional.

Images

Review for ONYX MARBLE & GRANITE - 93 BEAVER ST, Framingham, MA - 37056842Review for ONYX MARBLE & GRANITE - 93 BEAVER ST, Framingham, MA - 37056842Review for ONYX MARBLE & GRANITE - 93 BEAVER ST, Framingham, MA - 37056842Review for ONYX MARBLE & GRANITE - 93 BEAVER ST, Framingham, MA - 37056842
Description of Work
Replacement of granite countertops - kitchen and family room
Category
countertops
Hire Again?
Yes
Susan K.
5.0
05/01/2018
Onyx Marble was recommended by a good friend, who was very pleased with the work they did for him, remodeling his bathrooms. He insisted we give Onyx a try and we are glad we did! Paula listened carefully to our modest plans to update our tile kitchen counters and from pictures of our kitchen, immediately recommended several options, in several price ranges.....suggesting a stone that would help "pop" our current color scheme. We agreed --- on the stone she suggested, finalized the order and within a week, the template team came out. This team, also took the time to look at our kitchen and made recommendations we hadn't thought of as well as identified concerns the installation team may face given the need to remove all the tile (vs pull off the counter). Paula continued to keep us informed and although the installation had to be delayed a few days, she worked with us, to accommodate our schedule. The day of installation, the 3rd Onyx team came out. These guys -- also helpful in making last minute adjustments to accommodate earlier concerns raised by the template team, worked hard, overcoming obvious challenges carrying heavy pieces of stone up 3rd floor walk up, cleaned up as best they could (tiles make a huge mess as does dust from stone), and went over all issues that were important to bring to our attention. Although we had to have Onyx come back for 2 adjustments (that we found after the guys left), again, Paula listened, responded quickly and resolved the items within days. We couldn't be more pleased with the changes to our countertop/kitchen, the customer service we received and the work performed (at competitive pricing) by Onyx and their teams. Only Recommendation I would make in hindsight -- if removing tile counters, due to the added dust/debris, remove everything from your cabinets and cover as many open spaces (eg. pantry, doorways) as possible. This in not as important if solid counters are being pulled.
Description of Work
Selection of quartz countertop and replacement of tile custom made counter tops (7 pieces in total)
Category
countertops
Hire Again?
Yes
Srinivas R.
4.0
04/25/2018
It looks like they don't want to reveal all the terms and conditions at the initial price negotiations. As you call for some issue they reveal then the price to address that issue.
Description of Work
kitchen counter tops
Category
countertops
Cost
$2,500
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

This is kind of confusing because we gave you a written estimate and the terms and conditions are written on the bottom of the page. As far as the trip fee, you were given specific instructions to have specific things done and they were not. You didn't give us any notice of this so we showed up and the job was not ready for us to template even-though you said it was. I'm sorry you're not completely satisfied but certain things needed to take place in order for us to provide you with quality and precision. The templater needed to go there twice instead of once in order to get it right therefore, we charged you for the extra trip.
Lisa B.
5.0
02/22/2018
Every aspect of the process went great. The knowledgeable sales person helped up select the perfect stone for our project, something far better than what we went there looking for. They gave a price lower than we expected and provided a free Kohler sink. It was a quick turnaround time from ordering to installing. Each person that helped along the way was highly skilled and very helpful.
Description of Work
Replaced countertop with quartz.
Category
countertops
Cost
$2,800
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

We are glad we were able to meet your expectation. It is very important to us to work as team, in order to make our customer's happy. We truly appreciate your business.
Meers O.
5.0
01/10/2018
well. They did a good job at a very reasonable price.
Description of Work
put in granite countertops in kitchen
Category
countertops
Hire Again?
Yes
Cheryl J.
5.0
12/18/2017
Quick turnaround. From the day we selected the stone to removal and installation, the complete job was done within 2 weeks. Be aware, there is a cost to dispose of old counters...well worth it. Professional work, kitchen looks updated and beautiful! All personnel involved were courteous and thoughtful. Plumber to disconnect sink was at my expense.
Description of Work
kitchen countertops
Category
countertops, marble & granite
Cost
$2,300
Hire Again?
Yes
Ray T.
4.0
11/16/2017
This is an update to my previous review since I was contacted by ONYX (Mara) this morning (16th Nov) indicating that an estimate was sent on October 25th but was never received (email proof sent). I will therefore give ONYX the benefit of the doubt and provide a better rating. I have therefore rated them on three of the categories. Having spoken to Mara, and given the professional manner in which she handled the situation, an overall rating to "B" is given. However, I would suggest that a follow up call be made when a quote is sent to avoid this type of situation. I would definitely ask them to quote again should another need arise.
Description of Work
Kitchen counter top estimate
Category
countertops
Hire Again?
Yes
Sean M.
5.0
10/11/2017
This company was wonderful to work with, and we would definitely hire again. They were very professional and on time. The counters look great!
Description of Work
Granite installation for kitchen counters
Category
countertops, marble & granite
Hire Again?
Yes
James R.
5.0
07/25/2017
After meeting with Jose, the owner, and reading all the excellent reviews on Angie's List from previous customers, we hired Onyx Marble & Granite to fabricate and install granite counter tops in our newly renovated kitchen, and Onyx exceeded our expectations at every stage of our project! For example, when I was making my initial phone calls to companies, I called Onyx after business hours and left a message asking for a return call. I received a call the following morning from Jose; he came by my house that same afternoon to take measurements; and within a couple of hours we received a very competitive written quote. Also, when it came time to select the granite slabs for our kitchen counter from the company inventory, we unexpectedly found in stock exactly what we were looking for, a stone that looked like a natural piece of art with movement and color variation. We were told that the granite we chose was hand picked by the owner's wife for its beauty and intricate detail. Again, Onyx exceeded our expectation with the layout of the counter top. Our kitchen is 19'x15' with a 9' curved island. Jose fabricated the entire kitchen with only a 4" seam at the front and back of the kitchen sink which he accomplished by fabricating the "L" section of the counter in one solid piece. Many other granite companies would have chosen the easier way by creating a seam at the"L" to avoid fabricating a large heavy piece of granite. He also fabricated the 9' curved island perfectly with just enough radius to soften the island so that it did not look like a pool table in the middle of our kitchen. I would highly recommend Onyx for granite kitchen counter tops because Jose and his crew have the knowledge, expertise, and desire to produce the high quality results that discriminating customers expect at a very reasonable price.

Images

Review for ONYX MARBLE & GRANITE - 93 BEAVER ST, Framingham, MA - 35901952Review for ONYX MARBLE & GRANITE - 93 BEAVER ST, Framingham, MA - 35901952Review for ONYX MARBLE & GRANITE - 93 BEAVER ST, Framingham, MA - 35901952Review for ONYX MARBLE & GRANITE - 93 BEAVER ST, Framingham, MA - 35901952Review for ONYX MARBLE & GRANITE - 93 BEAVER ST, Framingham, MA - 35901952
Description of Work
Onyx fabricated and installed 81 square feet of granite kitchen counter top that included a 9 foot curved island counter.
Category
countertops, marble & granite
Cost
$4,500
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Our pleasure to have a costumer like you! Thank you for taking some time to review us! Onyx is proud to offer 10% OFF for all returning customers. We really appreciate your business! Thank you! Onyx Marble & Granite Like us on Facebook

Phone

Address

93 BEAVER ST

Framingham, MA 01702

Sunday
Closed
Monday
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Website

http://www.onyxgranite.com

Other Information

Services Not Offered

Onyx Marble & Granite does not do any Plumbing or Electrical work.

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
PayPal
Licensed
Trade License Number
184852
Trade License Locale
Massachusetts
Trade License Authority
Massachusetts: Home Improvement
Trade License Expiration
12/10/2022
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

FAQ

ONYX MARBLE & GRANITE is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

ONYX MARBLE & GRANITE is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Tuesday: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Wednesday: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Thursday: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Friday: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Saturday: 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

ONYX MARBLE & GRANITE accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal

Yes, ONYX MARBLE & GRANITE offers free project estimates.

No, ONYX MARBLE & GRANITE does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, ONYX MARBLE & GRANITE does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, ONYX MARBLE & GRANITE offers warranties.

ONYX MARBLE & GRANITE offers the following services: Residential & Light Commercial Custom Fabrication & Installation of Marble, Granite, Quartz, Onyx and Other Natural Stones. Kitchen Countertops, Vanity Tops, Jacuzzi and Fireplace Surrounds. Professional, Personalized Service from Concept to Installation

Onyx Marble & Granite does not do any Plumbing or Electrical work.