Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

German Linares Electrician

4.8

(25) Verified Reviews

Founded 2012 • With Angi since February 2013

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
52198
Trade License Locale
MA
Trade License Authority
Massachusetts: General
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

21 Waverly Ct

Framingham, MA 01702

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

We provide residential electric services and light commercial....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(25) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

23

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

electrician (25)lighting (8)cable tv (3)
Showing 1-10 of 25 reviews
1.0

10/15/2021

I contacted him through the Angi app, left a voicemail on his direct phone line, and sent an email all on the same day. I never heard back from him.

Description of Work
Replace 2 bathroom ceiling fan/lights

Category electrician

Work Completed On 10/01/2021

5.0

03/13/2021

ahead of schedule, under budget, very professional and conscientious.

Description of Work
wiring a garage shed

Category electrician

Cost $4,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/13/2021

5.0

10/21/2020

German was very helpful and professional, helping us address an urgent issue we had with needing to upgrade the electric for our new water heater. After calling many electricians because of the urgent nature and getting nowhere, we were lucky to find German who made himself available less than 24 hours after we called. He was courteous, explained his work, and efficient. Thank you German!

Description of Work
Updating Electric for Water Heater

Category electrician

Cost $820

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/21/2020

5.0

08/08/2020

Excellent. Extremely knowledgeable,professional, honest and transparent. Gave me tips and pointers to be cost effective without compromising safety. Very reasonable in price. Also got done ahead of time. Highly recommend German and his crew.

Description of Work
Electrical safety upgrade, Recessed lighting

Category electrician

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/05/2020

5.0

06/15/2020

It went very well. They had excellent communications. Showed up on time and even contacted Eversource on my behalf. I was very happy with their service.

Description of Work
Re-attached House Hook

Category electrician

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/15/2020

5.0

04/29/2020

German, is one of the most knowledgeable electricians I have met. He is prompt, intelligent, and takes the time to walk you through all of his work. This company is extremely responsive, and fair. I look forward to working with them for years to come.

Description of Work
Replaced my meter, and rewired my a/c unit.

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/29/2020

5.0

03/29/2020

Extremely happy with the work German has been doing for us over the last few years of our home renovation. Our reno has been a long, on-going grind that has required a high demand of German's time and expertise. With that said, he has always been patient with our unpredictable timeline and willing to work with us no matter how last minute a design change needed to happen. His workmanship is highly...

Description of Work
Complete rewiring of single family home, additional lighting, bathroom fans

Category electrician,lighting,cable tv service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

1.0

11/21/2019

My former electrician retired, and I needed to find a new electrician to install a wall light fixture and disable a ceiling heat lamp in my upstairs bathroom. I consulted Angie’s List and obtained several recommendations, including Linares Electric. Prior to booking an appointment with Linares, I called another electrician who said up front that they charged a “dispatch fee.” My former electrician...

Description of Work
installation of wall light fixture and disabling heat lamp in bathroom

Category electrician

Cost $393

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 11/01/2019

5.0

05/20/2019

Linares replaced a hall fixture in our Boston property using a fixture we supplied. There was some complexity because the fixture did not fit as perfectly as we had hoped, but he made it work. Job was nicely done and he arrived promptly, was respectful of our tenants' time.

Description of Work
Replace a 2nd floor hallway fixture

Category electrician

Cost $275

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/20/2019

5.0

08/17/2018

I highly recommend German Linares. He's prompt, courteous, and very knowledgeable. Made some very helpful suggestions.

Description of Work
replace light fixtures, add motion light, dimmer switches, LED fixtures etc

Category electrician,lighting

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/17/2018

Services Offered

*circuit breaker installation *circuit breaker replacement*commercial electrical*commercial lighting*electric panel installation*electrical repair*electrical service upgrade*Home electrician*Toubleshooting and consultation*Fire Alarms

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes