Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Framingham Carpet Center

Founded 1984 • With Angi since August 2008

5.0

(39) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

881 Waverly St

Framingham, MA 01702

Description

We are a family owned & operated business. We have been serving the Metro West and beyond since 1984. We strive to make all our customer's repeat customers....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/02/2018


Sonia B.

I called to request inspection of the runner on my staircase, as a tenant was complaining about slipping. Chuck (the owner) scheduled a home visit within 2 days, and then provided suggestions and resolutions. He was extremely responsive, and I appreciated his honest feedback (even though his suggestions did not include selling us anything.) Whenever I have flooring needs in the future, I will be sure to use Framingham Carpeting Center.

Description of Work
Inspection of Runner on stairs

Category carpet installation

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for your thoughtful review. Sincerely, Chuck Sears
5.0

09/21/2018


Judy B.

It was a pleasure to interact directly with Chuck and Carol Sears, owners of this small business. They were friendly and helpful start to finish. The workmen were prompt, polite, clean, and completed the job quickly and neatly. The floor looks great. I asked Carol to recommend a plumber to reinstall appliances. The plumber was prompt and professional as well. I highly recommend this business.

Description of Work
Replace linoleum in kitchen and half-bath

Category flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Dear [Member Name Removed]-Thank you so much for your great review. I'm so happy that you like your new floor, and we are grateful you chose us! Sincerely, Carol
5.0

04/23/2018


Trevor B.

I'll start off with a little back story. I originally wanted to purchase from a big box store, but learned that the install process was hit or miss. Some people liked their install experience, others did not. Because of this, I decided to shop local and found Framingham Carpet via Angie's list. Carol and Chuck were excellent to work with. Carol helped match the color we wanted for the install. Turns out it was the same manufacturer as the big box store. A couple days later, Chuck came out to measure carpet, answer questions, and provide a quote on the spot. After purchasing we scheduled the install (about two weeks later). The installers showed up right on-time. They were friendly and explained everything they were going to do and did an excellent job. They left the house as clean as it was before the install. Next time I need to purchase flooring, I will be visiting Framingham Carpet Center!

Description of Work
Replace upstairs carpet

Category carpet installation

Service Provider Response

Hi Trevor-Thank you for your great review. We are so happy that you are pleased, and grateful that you chose us! It was our pleasure to work with you. Carol & Chuck Sears
5.0

09/27/2017


LISA R.

The process was smooth, and Chuck was a pleasure to work with. I would not hesitate to give him my business in the future.

Description of Work
We had the carpeting in a finished first floor basement converted to laminate, and new carpeting installed on the stairs.

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed]-Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review. We thank you again for choosing us, and are so glad you are happy with the work done. Carol & Chuck Sears
5.0

06/02/2017


Seema P.

The installation went perfectly fine. The wooden floor was a perfect match to the current floor. The new carpet are great. Great advice and professionalism.

Description of Work
Carpet Installation and wooden Floor Installation

Category carpet installation

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review. It was our pleasure to work with you, and we are thankful you chose us! So happy the floors matched well, and you like the new carpet.
5.0

05/04/2017


Peerayut Y.

Very well! Got a quote within a day. The repair person came within a couple of days. He did a great job. Now my carpet looks good! Thank you!

Description of Work
Fix wrinkle carpet

Category carpet installation

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed]-Thank you for taking the time to write this great review. We are grateful! Sincerely, Carol Sears
5.0

03/27/2017


JUDITH M.

Very easy and efficient. I told them what types of carpet I was interested in and they made many helpful suggestions. Then I was encouraged to take home some samples for the final selection. Chuck (I believe the owner - not sure) came on time to measure the room and pick up the samples. The actual installation was also done exactly as discussed and very professionally. Every step of the job was done in a friendly, accurate, and professional manner.

Description of Work
Carpet for a 2nd floor office and a stairway to the 1st floor.

Category carpet installation

Service Provider Response

Dear [Removed Member Name]-Thank you for your nice review. I was happy to meet you, and you were a pleasure to work with. We sincerely appreciate your choosing us! Carol
5.0

12/05/2016


William K.

I CANNOT believe how much better it is to work with Framingham Carpet than the others in the area. First, my negatives: The west side of Framingham on Rt135 is not a great location for me, and the showroom is hard for me to get to. This slows down our shopping experience. The upside: EVERYTHING else. Chuck's prices are better by far. For a recent area rug, Chuck is including the binding in the carpet square foot price. One other store wants $1 per foot of binding, and another wants $3.50 per foot! Chuck includes the delivery. One of those other stores wants $75 (the other store is included). Chuck worked with me to understand the various carpet fibers -- we have pets and are looking for the easiest to clean. Based on that talk, and my own research, we knew what we wanted. One of the other stores (a local 3-store chain) just try to snow me into thinking it's all the same. Chuck let me take home samples for no charge -- one of the other stores wants a $50 returnable deposit (which I don't mind, to discourage loss or theft -- I get that) the other a $50 NON-returnable deposit (initials are FA in Sherwood Plaza) . We haven't decided quite what to do yet, but I would recommend talking to Framingham Carpet Center, especially if their showroom is convenient to you. Side note -- we have also had I think it was 2 vinyl floors put down by them, and had a great experience. We've probably done, between 3 houses, 13 rooms of wall to wall, 2 sets of stairs, and 2 vinyl floors. Never had a complaint in any of them.

Description of Work
We have been using Framingham Carpet Center for years. We recently needed an area rug, and we didn't quite find what we wanted in the FCC showroom. So, we looked at 2 other carpet stores in the area, which prompted this review.

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Dear [Member name removed]-Thank you for your great review. We sure have done quite a lot of work for you, and we are always thankful for repeat customers. It's always been a pleasure to work with you, and I hope you can find just the right carpet. (At our store preferably! :) ) Take care, Carol Sears
5.0

09/23/2016


Lawrence E.

My wife and I were very pleased with the experience from the showroom to completion. The installer was very professional and all the furniture moved was put back in the same place.

Description of Work
3 bedrooms and hall carpeted.

Category carpet installation

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your kind review. We enjoyed meeting you both. We are grateful you chose us!
5.0

09/19/2016


Sarah A.

Really enjoyed working with this company. Huge selection in showroom. They worked around our schedule to come measure the home, they found an installation date for both types of flooring (2 separate days) that worked well for us. Chuck, the owner, came to inspect the work during each install day. When we found a little irregularity in a section of the upstairs carpeting, Chuck came right away to fix it himself and it turned out beautifully. I would definitely recommend and would work with them again.

Description of Work
Removing old carpet and carpet tiles from 3 upstairs bedrooms, putting down new wall-to-wall carpeting upstairs, carpeting a staircase, installing linoleum in kitchen and in breezeway.

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much [Member Name Removed]! We are grateful you chose us, and appreciate your taking the time to write this great review. It was a pleasure working with you, and we're happy you like your new carpet and flooring.
5.0

02/26/2016


Jeanne C.

All went extremely well. Would hire again.

Description of Work
Rip out and install new carpet with padding and move two pieces of furniture.

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your great review. It was a pleasure working with you.
5.0

10/27/2015


Barbara C.

Our interactions with both Chuck and his wife Carol were great.??This was?the third business we visited and we just had a very good feeling from the time we were greeted?at the door by Carol.? We knew pretty much what we wanted, so Carol gave us a sample book to take home to make our final decision.? At that time, we?booked an appointment for measuring and exact price.? Chuck came a few days later exactly on time and provided the price right on the spot.? Carol then made our installation appointment and, again, the installers arrived exactly on time.? They were very hard working and professional.? We felt very comfortable to leave the house and when we returned, they were just vacuuming and finishing up.?They?left the rooms perfectly clean.??In less than 4 hours we had beautiful, perfectly installed carpets.? We are so happy we chose this company and?recommend them very highly.? It's pretty unusual to have such an excellent experience where everyone does what they say they will, in the time frame promised.? They really lived up to their reputation.

Description of Work
Provided new wall to wall carpet in living room, hall and stairs.

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the great review. It was a pleasure to work with you as well, and we are grateful you chose us. Chuck & Carol
5.0

10/04/2014


ALAN M.

After a missed appointment (for a very good reason, but hence the 'B' for punctuality), Chuck came over to have a look and gave us a very reasonable price. Chuck returned and did the job quickly and effectively. The bedroom now looks beautiful! We were very impressed with their professionalism, responsiveness, and price, especially considering that this was such a small job.

Description of Work
The carpet in one of our bedrooms had become stretched and lumpy, and they fixed it.

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind review. We truly appreciate your comments!
5.0

03/05/2014


Paul M.

The overall experience was fine. The installation was scheduled within a week of the quote. The job was done quickly, and the quality of the job looks excellent. The quote matched the final job price, which is great too. After the job was done, there was one small part of my runner that didn't look right. Chuck came over immediately, agreed with my assessment, and returned a few days later to fix the issue free of charge. Very professional. Two very minor annoyances: The original quote in the store was estimated for $500, but when Chuck came out to do the onsite quote, it came to $1000. Now that price was more in line with his competitors, so it wasn't a problem for me. During the installation of my runner, they used a "waterfall" style. I was assuming they would install the style that wraps against the stairs. I asked Chuck to change the style, and his did without any resistance, but I wish this was discussed prior to installation.

Description of Work
They installed a carpeted runner on my stairs, and did wall-to-wall in my upstairs hallway.

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your nice review. In our follow up conversation we discussed and you agreed, the quote given in the store was for the stairs only, and did not include the upstairs hallway. I didn't want to guess the size of the hallway, without the measurements. The additional yardage is what made up the difference on the quote. Also,in the past we have always installed berber carpet in the waterfall style on pie shaped steps. (this is done to avoid the loops of a berber to open up or "smile" on the stairs.) As the installation began, you asked our installers to install the carpet New York Style. (wrapping the carpet around the nose of the steps,) We gladly did that, and as I told you, we will ask future customer's how they'd prefer their runners installed, explaining the different styles. I am glad everything came out just the way you wanted it, and we hope to serve you again in the future.
4.0

10/31/2013


Nathan G.

I worked with Framingham Carpet Center to quote the install of 3 rooms of carpet. It included the removal of existing carpet. They were very professional and always available to answer questions. They were very easy to set-up the measuring and quote inspection and answer questions promptly. I would recommend reaching out to Framingham Carpet Center to quote your carpet needs.

Description of Work
Provided carped install quote for rental unit

Category carpet installation

5.0

06/13/2013


Anissa Z.

I needed to replace carpet in a house that I had rented prior to me moving out. I only had less than a month to complete this task. I called Framingham Carpet Center on a Wednesday and told them exactly what I wanted. Chuck was very nice and came to the house the next day to give me a quote. I only needed the least expensive carpet remnant laid on the floor. He brough samples and only quoted me on the exact job that I needed done. He did not try to sell me padding or special glue. The next day, the team came out to install the carpet and were done in underan hour exactly like the salesman said. No surprises and the work was perfect!!!

Description of Work
They laid carpet down on a basement floor

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

5.0

05/31/2013


Michael W.

Chuck was great. He came out with samples and took measurements. He even let me keep the samples a little longer than usual since I couldn't make up my mind. ?The installers were very professional and nice. They were in and out in half a day and everything was cleaned up when they left. ?I did my research at the local "big box" stores for carpet and Chuck's prices, though seemed high at first, once you compared all the nickel and diming from the store he was cheaper for the same type of carpet. ?He didn't charge extra for stairs and the carpet price included the middle of road carpet pad. ?Overall we are very happy with the?experience and the carpet.

Description of Work
Installed basement carpet with new pad. Removed the old carpet and pad.

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

5.0

05/28/2013


Paul C.

Very well, installers were on time and worked quickly and professionally.

Description of Work
Replaced carpet in playroom.

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

5.0

04/21/2013


Albert F.

Althoough we had bought the original carpet we were aware that a lot had changed in the last 30+ years with respect to materials. We did some research into types and styles of carpet, and looked at samples at home centers to get an idea of what we were doing. Rather than do a lot of comparison shopping we decided to start with a local merchant who was well rated on Angie's List. Framingham Carpet Center was the first place we visited and we immediately felt comfortable with them. Where pricing at home centers was a la carte, and the cost of installation was nebulous, Framingham Carpet Center priced their carpets fully loaded with the appropriate pad and installation. It was easy to get an idea of what the bottom line would be for each l.ine of carpeting. Chuck was patient and helped us learn what we needed to know and to arrive at the type and color we needed. We left with a carpet palet with the full range of colors, and picked up another a couple days later for comparison. Chuck visited the house and measured, and gave us an estimate for the carpet we were looking at, and we made a decision the next day. The price was actually a bit less than we paid in 1980 (corrected for inflation), and included removal and disposal of the existing carpet. The carpet was installed a week later. The installers arrived at the time expected and worked efficiently and neatly. They clearly knew what they were doing, and the installation took only about three hours. In all the process of replacing our carpet took us about two and a half weeks, however if we had known what we wanted at the start it could have been done within a week. The Framingham Carpet Center organization was very helpful and easy to work with and we are completely satisfied.

Description of Work
Replaced wall-to-wall carpet in living room and hallway, about 42 square yards, over old hardwood floors. The existing carpet was >30 years old and well worn.

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

5.0

03/20/2013


Paul B.

He does good work and the price is ok. He was very professional and did a good job.

Description of Work
Installed a rug in a room.

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

5.0

01/10/2013


Linda B.

They are extremely helpful and friendly here. I had to change my installation appointment more than once, and they were very understanding (the closing on my house kept getting delayed). The closing finally got delayed to a point where they were unavailable to install my carpet because of the Christmas holiday. I would use them in the future though, because they were so friendly and flexible and eager to get me the best carpet.

Description of Work
I needed new carpet installed on stairs, hallway and two bedrooms.

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

5.0

09/03/2012


BARBARA M.

Fantastic experience from beginning to end. We replaced the carpet shortly before putting our house on the market. When I went to the shop, the owner was respectful of my wish to purchase carpet that was attractive and functional but not high end. At my request he made suggestions of colors which are considered "neutral" and appropriate for home sale. He loaned me sample books to take home. We set up an installation date for the following week and everything went well. The installers were very professional; they moved all the furniture and worked hard and fast. The new carpet looked great and was one of the factors which contributed to the fast sale of our home.

Description of Work
They replaced carpet in two bedrooms, a hallway and stairs to second floor.

Category carpet installation

5.0

08/01/2012


Nick R.

Very helpful at showroom. Great product, great price, great installation.

Description of Work
Carpet replaced in finished basement.

Category carpet installation

5.0

07/25/2012


matthew G.

Very satisfied. They offered many choices at a reasonable price. Instillation went great, arrived right on time and did a terrific job.

Description of Work
Had three bedrooms, family room and hallway carpeted.

Category carpet installation

5.0

07/14/2012


David A.

They were very responsive to inquiry for quote and scheduled to come out to our house shortly thereafter. A store representative came out to our home with a number of samples with a range of colors, styles and quality. He was very helpful in describing the differences in the materials and did not pressure us to purchase the most expensive. In fact, after listening to our preferences, he steered us to a less expensive quality. After we chose a carpet, they came back within a week to install it. They were quick, professional and trimmed the doors (for an additional fee) so that they would not catch on the rug. Everything looks great and we are very satisfied with our purchase. Not sure how the prices compare, but it seemed like a reasonable amount.

Description of Work
installation of wall to wall carpeting in bedroom

Category carpet installation

    Other local Pros in your area

    Higgins Floors LLC

    Dustless sanding available. We specialize in sanding and refinishing, hardwood floor installation and hardwood floor repair. Call us for an estimate. We have a history of success serving the hardwood flooring needs of residential and commercial customers. Our success is the result of strict adherence to providing outstanding service and always using top quality products.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Higgins Floors LLC on Angi
    95Flooring Inc.

    We are a flooring company with expert installers in our team capable of doing cement preparation, tile, hardwood and marble installations.  

    Phil's Floor Services

    Phil's Floor Service is a family owned and operated business. Phil's Floor Service prides itself on an outstanding record of quality service and attention to detail. Our philosophy is to treat your home as we would treat our own, and this is complimented by our years of experience in the industry. Award wining .  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Commercial and residential carpet, hardwood and vinyl sales & installations, carpet repairs, custom binding, custom area rugs & oriental runners.

    Services Not Offered

    Refinishing wood floors and carpet cleaning.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Framingham Carpet Center

    How is Framingham Carpet Center overall rated?

    Framingham Carpet Center is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Framingham Carpet Center open?

    Framingham Carpet Center is open:

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does Framingham Carpet Center provide

    Framingham Carpet Center accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does Framingham Carpet Center offer free estimates?

    Yes, Framingham Carpet Center offers free project estimates.

    Does Framingham Carpet Center offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Framingham Carpet Center offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Framingham Carpet Center offer a senior discount?

    No, Framingham Carpet Center does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Framingham Carpet Center?

    Yes, Framingham Carpet Center offers warranties.

    What services does Framingham Carpet Center offer?

    Framingham Carpet Center offers the following services: Commercial and residential carpet, hardwood and vinyl sales & installations, carpet repairs, custom binding, custom area rugs & oriental runners.

    Are there any services Framingham Carpet Center does not offer?

    Refinishing wood floors and carpet cleaning.