Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

BOTTAZZI PLUMBING & GAS FITTING

With Angi since September 2006

4.6

(10) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

129 CONCORD ST STE 21

Framingham, MA 01702

Description

LICENSE #11042....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/16/2019


Linda S.

If they weren't good, I would not hire them. After all these years.

Description of Work
plumbing leak in kitchen sink

Category plumbing

5.0

11/10/2017


Gloria H.

The first plumber told me they only installed gas hwh and that I should call an hvac company. Of course, the first company probably didn’t want to do such a small job because the hvac company told me rather tersely that it was a plumbing job. I went to the list and saw that a plumber we used for 20 years was there, Bottazzi plumbing. I called about 11 am and by 1:30 pm the plumber was in my home and within twenty minutes diagnosed the thermocoupler and replaced it. Heavenly, after two days of frustration, we had hot water again. I knew I should have called them first, however I wanted to try someone new on the list. I should have known better. While they aren’t the cheapest company, the old adage-you get what you pay for - certainly applied. We first used Steve over twenty years ago and he and his crew are as reliable and customer friendly as they were the first time we used them. As I said they aren’t bargain central nor do they gouge you either. They stand by their work and their time estimates are right on the money which helps with two working parents. They know which products to recommend as far as the availability of parts- while a faucet may look beautiful I would have been waiting weeks for parts. If you want reliable, neat, professional and very knowledgeable contact Steve at Bottazzi plumbing. One of his staff, Frank, is our personal favorite as he is quick, bright and is not bothered by pets. We have three dogs who always think they are the apprentices of any tradespeople and even though I count them as family , a chubby English bulldog and a 110 lb drooling bullmastiff can be annoying when trying to focus. Frank never gets bothered and just goes with the flow. By now I have learned to be polite and lock them in the crates as barking is far less annoying. Next week I need a toilet installed and I won’t bother contacting anyone but Bottazzi plumbing.

Description of Work
The pilot in my hot water heater had gone out and by watching You Tube videos we had diagnosed the problem - a malfunctioning thermocoupler.

Category plumbing, water heater repair

5.0

05/23/2016


Amanda B.

We were very lucky to be able to have a plumber come out for same day on a Monday. When I first called I spoke with Steve, who was extremely friendly, professional and patient with my questions. He was able to give an estimate over the phone too. Nick came out to do the service and was here within a couple hours of my phone call. Because of how the prior owners of the house had the basement set up, the tank needed to be turned around so it was a bigger job than expected. Steve came out and helped Nick with this added job. The whole process took less than 4 hours and the estimate was right on, plus the unforeseen expense of turning the tank around (which they charged only for the extra hour of service, no parts). We will definitely use Bottazzi in the future.

Description of Work
Replaced 40-gallon, gas hot water tank

Category plumbing

5.0

07/19/2015


jeri B.

On a weekend, inspired by a hefty water bill I was determined to DIY all the little leaks. Starting with the bathroom sink and ending with the toilet, I headed to the local hardware chain to get the parts I needed. So the first important lesson is the store sells parts, not skills. It?s an older two family home, and my tinkering resulted in, a drip turned into a trickle and trickle to a stream. The local plumber I?ve counted on for over 20 years developed amnesia [bye bye Dave] and for the first time, I turned to Angie?s List. I choose Bottazzi Plumbing because of ?A? rating, and they were in the neighborhood, and I wasn?t disappointed. Steve answered the phone on a Sunday [my hero], listened to my story and had me follow up with an email. He called the next day as promised and had an associate at my door by noon. My adventure caused more damage than I was aware of but Frank corrected all my errors, and the pricing [$383 with tax] was competitive given the complexity of the work. Among other things, I broke the water shut off to the toilet that was a pain to repair due to its location. As a single female customer, I felt respected, and Frank explained all aspects of the repair using a language I could understand. My bathroom is now Zen and not a water torture chamber, and I anticipate savings on my water bill. Planning a refi to do kitchen & bathroom upgrades, I see more business in our future; Thank you Bottazzi Plumbing, Thank you Angie?s List!

Description of Work
Repaired leaking toilet & bathroom sink, replaced broken water shut off located in awkward place and require soldering.

Category plumbing

5.0

06/19/2015


Clifford O.

Nick came at 8 AM and started to work. All went well. I could not find the plastic caps for the toilet bolts - fortunately he had some in his supplies. After assembling everything, he tested the sink and toilet to make sure there was no leaks. For the sink, he used plastic pipe to make a drain. For the toilet, he had to attach the bowl to the tank. He had to drill into our new tile to be able to attach the toilet to the floor. All went well. Finally, the kitchen faucet moved. I had tried to tighten it , but failed. Nick had a special tool to use to tighten the faucet. Now it does not move.

Description of Work
1. Installed the plumbing for a sink in our laundry room. This involved hooking up the faucet and then using plastic pipe to construct a a path from the sink to the drain. 2. Installed a toilet. 3. Tightened a kitchen faucet.

Category plumbing

5.0

10/22/2012


Selwyn B.

The initial call was pleasant. The workman tried to see if the old unit cold be repaired instead of being replaced but it could not. The work was done quickly and professionally.

Description of Work
I called and they gave me an estimate to replace my garbage disposal unit. They arrived as promised and performed the work within the estimated hour. They cleaned up nicely after their work. Everything is working as promised.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review, We try hard to make our customers happy.
5.0

08/25/2012


Naren K.

1.Young lady who took the call was very professional and courteous and sent the plumber a few minutes earlier than their usual first appointment to accomodate my schedule. 2. The plumber Nick was on time. Went about his job in a very thorough and professional way. Did an excellent job. Nick was pleasure to work with.

Description of Work
Installed new water pressure valve . fixed toilet.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review.
5.0

03/04/2012


Robert F.

It went very well. Before we had the work done, Steve and I had many e-mail messages back and forth, I asked many questions, and Steve was always prompt and thorough in replying. When I asked about purchasing some items myself to possibly save money, he was willing to go with this -- even though I decided not to. When we finally had the work done, the workman was on time and friendly. My wife needed to schedule a shower at a certain time that day, and he arranged the work so the hot water would be available then. He even enlarged the hole in the wooden cover of the sump hole so it would fit around the new pumps. After the work, I requested a formal document indicating the date of installation and what was installed (for warranty purposes), and Steve sent it to me.

Description of Work
Installed new sump pump with battery-backed up secondary pump,. removed old pump Installed new hot water heater, removed old heater.

Category plumbing, water heater repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. Pleasure dealing with you.
1.0

03/29/2010


Andi S.

Told me they were going to call 10 minutes before arriving and did not, but did come on time. Seem to have performed work competently. Stayed one hour. When I called to book the job I also requested pricing. I was told $115 for the first hour, $90 for every additional hour. When presented with the bill for one hour work, it was $196.11. I told the assistant I was confused by the difference in cost, and he offered to have the office send out a bill and I could pay it then. I called the office and behold! Pricing had changed. It was now $115 per hour plus $90 for any additional part of an hour. But still, they had only been there one hour. Plumber said no, the additional cost was for the assistant. When I told him I was quoted $115 for an hour, he started shouting at me (or in his words using a very loud voice). He then told me I hadn't been clear with what I wanted. I showed him that I had written down exactly what the dishwasher installer told me to say and stated that I had read those exact words to the woman in the office in order to get a quote. More loud voices on his part. In sum, I was given 3 different reasons for why cost was more than quoted; no one could agree on one story. Extremely unpleasant, rude, offensive. I was quoted $115 for one hour's work and was charged $196.11 for one hour's work. I don't like price changes after confirming price and AFTER work has been done. And I really don't like being shouted at.

Description of Work
Hired this guy on the recommendation of Natick Appliance, who tried to install a new dishwasher but found hookup needed to be changed to accomodate new dishwasher. When calling Bottanzi Plumbing for pricing, I used the exact wording Natick Appliance installer told me to use: "Cap off old water line below the floor and make a hot water connection under the sink." Can't rate quality yet because dishwasher hasn't yet been installed.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

The total amount of her invoice was $196.11. The breakdown was $175.00 for labor and $21.11 for material and tax. The breakdown of the labor was $115.00 for the first hour and $60.00 for the helper. If my mechanic had not brought a helper the labor charge would have been $205.00 because he would have spent more than one hour there. You can see that she has saved $30.00 by having the helper there. When the member called I specifically told her it would be $115.00 for the first hour and $90.00 for each additional hour or portion of that hour as I tell all our customers when they call in. We called her twice when we realized she had questions with the bill but she wrote to Angie's List before talking to the owner to try and help her resolve her issues. It might have been beneficial to her to have called several plumbers in the area and then she would have seen that our pricing is fair and competitive. In the 7 years that the plumber whom she has a complaint about has worked for me I have never had one complaint about him shouting or acting rude in any way. I have customers call and request for this particular plumber. Also she told us that she had problems with the last 3 contractors that she hired. I would be happy to have our mechanic speak with her an apologize if she feels that he was being loud and rude. We don't' usually have unhappy customers and hope this can now be resolved.
5.0

08/21/2009


stephen R.

I have known Mr. Bottazzi for 18 years and he has done very good work for me. He has done all kinds of plumbing work for me. I had contracted him to do complete refurbishing of a master bathroom and a guest bathroom. The cost was different for the various things that he did. He replaced everything that was torn and broken. The price incurred varied depending upon the kind of work he did. He had also contracted a guy to do the mudding. My bathrooms look great now. He was really willing to work with me about the kind of price. If there is any emergency work, he does it right away. I think he is quite reasonable. When I spoke to him about the guest bathroom, I clearly told him to get the work done only if it would be within the price that I specified. He worked with me to make sure, that it happened the same way I wanted it to be. It was a really good deal which included tiling, plumbing and everything else. It was also within the price that I had asked for. He is very professional and has good workers. You can contact him and talk to him any time, as he is always available, which is something very good and important. He is a good listener and does not have a bad sense of humor. He is really good and I trust him a lot.

Description of Work
I hired Bottazzi Plumbing and Gas Fitting Company to get some plumbing work done. The last time I used their services was around 6 months ago.

Category plumbing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Genove Oil & Air Co

    Genove Oil & Air provides Bioheat & oil delivery as well as residential and commercial installation/service for oil & gas heating units, water heaters, heat pumps, central A/C and ductless HVAC systems. As a complete energy company, we offer our customers modern energy efficient heating and cooling options. We take pride in what we do, making excellent customer service our top priority! Based in Waltham, serving Eastern Massachusetts, Metrowest, and Greater Boston since 1977.  

    Offers by Genove Oil & Air Co on Angi
    Wachusett Plumbing Services

    Wachusett Plumbing Services Inc. is your local full service plumbing company for all of your plumbing needs. We can help you with plumbing fixtures, water heaters, well systems, water conditioners and much more. WPS is veteran owned and offers discount pricing to seniors and vets.  

    Rodenhiser Home Services

    When it comes to great service for your home or business, it doesn't get better than the professionalism and dedication of Rodenhiser. It's an unsurpassed level of service built on a promise that ensures you get the very best - when you call Rodenhiser your satisfaction is guaranteed. With 90+ years of delighted residential and commercial clients, you can be sure that it's a promise that Rodenhiser delivers on every day. Additional contact name - Jon Manna. Additional phone - (508) 306-4845.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check, American Express
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    BATHROOM PLUMBING, KITCHEN PLUMBING, WATER HEATERS, HEATING, GAS PIPING, AND BACKFLOW

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about BOTTAZZI PLUMBING & GAS FITTING

    How is BOTTAZZI PLUMBING & GAS FITTING overall rated?

    BOTTAZZI PLUMBING & GAS FITTING is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are BOTTAZZI PLUMBING & GAS FITTING open?

    BOTTAZZI PLUMBING & GAS FITTING is open:

    Monday: 8:30 AM - 4:30 AM

    Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 4:30 AM

    Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 4:30 AM

    Thursday: 8:30 AM - 4:30 AM

    Friday: 8:30 AM - 4:30 AM

    What payment options does BOTTAZZI PLUMBING & GAS FITTING provide

    BOTTAZZI PLUMBING & GAS FITTING accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check, American Express

    Does BOTTAZZI PLUMBING & GAS FITTING offer free estimates?

    Yes, BOTTAZZI PLUMBING & GAS FITTING offers free project estimates.

    Does BOTTAZZI PLUMBING & GAS FITTING offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, BOTTAZZI PLUMBING & GAS FITTING does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does BOTTAZZI PLUMBING & GAS FITTING offer a senior discount?

    No, BOTTAZZI PLUMBING & GAS FITTING does not offer a senior discount.

    Does BOTTAZZI PLUMBING & GAS FITTING offer emergency services?

    Yes, BOTTAZZI PLUMBING & GAS FITTING offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by BOTTAZZI PLUMBING & GAS FITTING?

    No, BOTTAZZI PLUMBING & GAS FITTING does not offer warranties.

    What services does BOTTAZZI PLUMBING & GAS FITTING offer?

    BOTTAZZI PLUMBING & GAS FITTING offers the following services: BATHROOM PLUMBING, KITCHEN PLUMBING, WATER HEATERS, HEATING, GAS PIPING, AND BACKFLOW