Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Gleason Johndrow Landscaping

Founded 2002 • With Angi since June 2009

4.3

(15) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 60505

Florence, MA 01062

Description

Gleason Landscaping is a local business, specializing in all aspects of landscape maintenance. Please give us a call for a free estimate!

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Pamela H.
3.0
03/24/2016
weed whacker cur down perrenials. Lawn mover very rough on lawn and banged into trees. Leaf care done VERY LATE. Owners responsive when reached on phone but office not communicative
Description of Work
lawn mowing and leaf pickup( $200)
Category
lawn service
mark Q.
5.0
07/29/2015
They've done an excellent job and I will continue to use them.
Description of Work
I just hired them for mowing and they clean up the yard too as part of that.
Category
lawn service
Sylvia R.
5.0
07/06/2014
I was extremely pleased. Besides the lawn looking great, they were responsive each time I called to ask a question. I intend to use them for fall clean-up as well and will definitely recommend them to others.
Description of Work
They mowed the front and back yard and trimmed afterwards.
Category
lawn service
Barbara D.
2.0
06/30/2014
see above
Description of Work
Provider did not return my call.
Category
lawn service
Stephen D.
5.0
06/09/2014
They were/are consistently professional, courteous and friendly. They always do a great job with lawn mowing and clean ups. Any time I have called their office with a question re: billing, etc, they have always answered in a professional manner. I have no complaints.
Description of Work
weekly lawn mowing, have also used them for Spring and Fall clean ups for the past 3 years
Category
lawn service
Adam D.
2.0
12/22/2013
Did a remarkably poor job-- so bad that visitors commented on it left large piles of ice and snow in the middle of my driveway, blocked the garage called to complain and was told that the snow was heavy called again the next time with no response from owner would not use again hired someone else this year.
Description of Work
Driveway plowing.
Category
snow removal
Carol S.
5.0
10/07/2013
unknown
Description of Work
I have been having services from Gleason Johndrow for lawn mowing,
Category
lawn service, snow removal
Tracy C.
4.0
07/15/2013
went very well. Good communication -- missed a garden bed and was responsive to resolving it - would highly recommend
Description of Work
did some clearing of land for garden, trimming of bushes, trimming gardens
Category
lawn service
lisa C.
5.0
06/20/2013
They do a great job..they come in with a crew and mow the yard as well as trim the edges of the grass. The only thing I don't like is that they don't move anything to mow underneath. I move all the loose toys and things but I have a childrens slide climber thing and a table with chairs and they don't move it to mow underneath. So I have taller grass there. I moved them around this time so they will mow the area missed last time. I'm not really upset just surprised. I would recommend them to my friends and family.
Description of Work
mowed lawn
Category
landscaping, lawn service
Adam N.
5.0
11/30/2012
They were very easy to deal with and did a professional job. It would have taken us hours. I called them to ask about the price and they sent an estimator over and they got back to us withing about 24 hours. There was some wait after this for all the leaves to come down. They did the leaf removing and the mowing separate days. During the process and Gleason answered all my questions, mostly via email, which is most convenient for me. Our job was a small job for a company like this. In spite of that I feel we were treated very well. The guys that work here are nice too. You just get the feeling your working with a company that feel good about itself and it's employees. The price was very fair and the experience pleasant.
Description of Work
The did a fall clean up on our property and another property we were care taking on our street, this includes leaf removes and general cleanup, and a final mow of the lawn. We get a lot of leaves down and our property is complex with garden beds, bushes and the like.
Category
lawn service
Carol S.
5.0
09/24/2012
They mow my lawn regularly and occasionally I have them do some more extensive trimming of bushes and other landscaping tasks. They have always done excellent work. Also, all of the employees, both those in the office, and those working in the yard are very friendly and pleasant to work with.
Description of Work
GleasonJonndrow Landscaping has been doing my lawn mowing and yard work for two years now, and they have been excellent in every way. They do a great job. They are quick and efficient. The office staff is very friendly and helpful, and they respond promptly to any requests. The price is fair and the billing is efficient. I will continue to have them do my landscaping and would highly recommend them.
Category
lawn service
Robert C.
5.0
03/22/2012
They are excellent. The price is very good and the quality is excellent. I intend to use them this year.
Description of Work
I use Gleason's Landscaping for lawn and yard work. They cleaned up the yard of some debris the last time they were here.
Category
lawn service
Alex S.
5.0
09/19/2011
I have a service contract with them for the weekly lawn mowing. They have also done some other projects for me. They cleared out trees and branches around the blind drive area so that I could see clearly. They did some weeding and some hurricane clean up. They have been excellent. I would be using them for the fall clean up. I am not sure if they do snow removal but if they do then I would like to give them a try. I have recently asked them for some quotes for landscaping work. They charge $40 per hour per person per project and so, if you have other projects that you want them to do then they have the hourly wage option. They will get one person or a crew depending on how big the project it. They have been doing a good job for me. I was having a house event once and so, I requested them to come out on a weekend to mow my lawn. They came out. They seem to honor when you have a request. Most of the landscaping companies would have crews that would come out and sometimes their hourly wage would be very high. However, this company seems to be focused on making sure that the crews did a good job. They have been responsive. If I need some additional work done around the project that they are doing then they would take care of it. You would never know with this type of work if they would get some random kids but I think that overall it is very important for the company to have good customer service. If I happen to see a job that has not been done to my standard then I could be confident that if I call and let them know then they would come and take care of it. It would not be an issue and I would not be charged any additional money to make sure that it is done right.
Description of Work
I use the services of Gleason's Lawn Care for the weekly lawn mowing.
Category
lawn service
Donna B.
1.0
01/06/2011
I spent about $40 on the job. They damaged my property and they did not do any restitution. My wife, who is a school teacher, knew the guy from school so I used this company. We heard the owner was a hard worker but apparently his employees are slackers and he didn't want to fix their problems. I will not use them again in the future.
Description of Work
I used Gleason’s Lawn Care for the whole summer. My last interaction with them was about four months ago.
Category
lawn service

Service Provider Response

Member, I have just joined Angies List and this is the first time that I have personally seen this review. I remember this incident very clearly and I had assured you that I would take care of the problem. I had asked our General Manager to set up a meeting with you and have a check issued for any damage or to fix the problem in house. I was told that the meeting took place and everything was settled. Clearly that is not the case. When there is a problem within my organization all that I can do is recognize the problem and try to fix it as soon as possible. This response is my attempt at doing that. I am willing to issue you a check for any damages that occured and personally meet with you to solve this issue. I apologize for how things were handled in the past and will make my best efforts to mitigate the problem moving forward. Thank you for this review. I hope to talk with you soon to solve this problem
Brian M.
5.0
06/01/2009
They are very responsive and gave me an estimate first. They came on time and were very professional. They gave me a fair price. They arrived on the day they said they will come and the work they did was excellent.
Description of Work
They came last month and they did a spring clean up.
Category
lawn service

    Other local Pros in your area

    Helstowski Tree and Landscaping

    If you need any tree work, landscaping, hardscaping, driveway work, pool installs, or anything along those lines, look no further. At Helstowski Tree and Landscaping, you can rest assured that we provide the absolute best value and service in Western Massachusetts. We will come to you and give you a 100% free estimate on any work you're looking to get done this upcoming spring. Our schedule is filling up fast so if you have any interest or questions about our services, please call or text Owen at 413-768-8784 to get locked in on the best deal on the market. List of services: Tree Services Hardscaping In ground pool installs Driveways Patios Walkways Snow removal Regular lawn maintenance Stone work Fencing 2D and 3D renderings anywhere in the US Our website - https://www.helstowskitreeandlandscaping.com/ Our Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/HelstowskiTreeAndLandscaping/  

    Angi Certified

    Dukes Waste Management & More

    Where customers become friends! Dukes LLC provides residential and commercial services in Western Massachusetts and Northern Connecticut. Dukes LLC provides a variety of services such as: Tree work Junk removal Demolition Snow removal Carpentry Roofing Masonry Pressure washing Home improvement Bobcat service Hauling Grading Landscaping We take pride in providing great service at a fair price. We are proactive to our customers needs. Please give us a call.  

    Angi Certified

    Thacher Lawn Care

    We have the experience and dedication to get the job done right! Specializing in Lawn & Yard services; We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won't leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click for your FREE estimate today! We can do most lawn care tasks this includes leaf removal, mowing services and many other things. Call or message and ask for more information today!  

    Angi Certified

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, MasterCard, Visa
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Commercial property maintenance, lawn, spring and fall clean-ups, bark mulch and lawn installations, landscape rock, creative plantings, landscape design, aeration, dethatching, fertilization, pruning & snow management.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Gleason Johndrow Landscaping

    How is Gleason Johndrow Landscaping overall rated?

    Gleason Johndrow Landscaping is currently rated 4.3 overall out of 5.

    What days are Gleason Johndrow Landscaping open?

    Gleason Johndrow Landscaping is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 6:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 6:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 6:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 6:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 6:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 6:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    What payment options does Gleason Johndrow Landscaping provide

    Gleason Johndrow Landscaping accepts the following forms of payment: Check, MasterCard, Visa

    Does Gleason Johndrow Landscaping offer free estimates?

    Yes, Gleason Johndrow Landscaping offers free project estimates.

    Does Gleason Johndrow Landscaping offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Gleason Johndrow Landscaping offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Gleason Johndrow Landscaping?

    No, Gleason Johndrow Landscaping does not offer warranties.

    What services does Gleason Johndrow Landscaping offer?

    Gleason Johndrow Landscaping offers the following services: Commercial property maintenance, lawn, spring and fall clean-ups, bark mulch and lawn installations, landscape rock, creative plantings, landscape design, aeration, dethatching, fertilization, pruning & snow management.