Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Colonial Restorations

Founded 1981 • With Angi since January 2012

4.6

(27) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 868

Fiskdale, MA 01518

Description

Colonial Restorations is a father/son company. We use no subcontractors so at least one of us is always on site. Since 1981, Colonial Restorations has provided structural restoration and repair of historic timber frame buildings. A family business, Tom and Brad Green perform all work themselves in

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/08/2016


Sheila D.

I cannot speak highly enough of Tom and Brad Green of Colonial Restorations. We have lived in our antique house for 16 years now, and like most old homes, some of its previous repairs were good, some not so good. Tom Green worked on this house for its previous owners, and his work was, by far, the best in the house. So, we continued to use Colonial - Tom, then Tom and Brad - as we learned the ropes about caring for an old house - our first house, old or new. Over the years, they have replaced sills and posts and beams, and rebuilt parts of our loose stone foundation. Most recently, they replaced the last original posts in our basement, (one of which was a tree trunk still with bark on it), including pouring new custom footings, in advance of our finally cementing the dirt floor. The work here is never easy - nothing is level, nothing is square - but the Greens' end result has always been beautiful - strong and made to last. Their prices are fair and without hidden costs....maybe not the lowest bid you might get, but you know it's a real bid that they will stand behind. They triage projects for us, giving us an idea of what other items will likely need attention in the next few years. We're not done with this house yet....we've never won the lottery, and there's always another repair..... and plan to use them again soon. I feel confident knowing that the next owners of this house, whoever they might be, will see the quality of the work and know that we cared enough to have the right people help us with the ongoing repair and maintenance of a 275+ year old house. I am a real person, a real customer, with no ties to the company, and was more than happy to write this review.

Description of Work
Sill, post, beam, and loose stone foundation repairs.

Category picture framing, woodworking, foundation repair

5.0

03/01/2016


Cheryl W.

Brad and his dad were great. They were always at the job on time. They kept me informed each day during the entire project. They are certainly experts with old houses and were happy to explain what they were doing and why. I would certainly have them back when we replace the front doors if we find the sill is rotted. Great guys. Great job.

Description of Work
Installed permanent posts and replaced some beams in our basement. The home is a post and beam Federal House built in 1800.

Category picture framing

5.0

02/15/2016


Morris T.

Colonial Restorations was superb. Our family very much enjoyed working with Brad Green and Tom Green. At the outset, they made thorough assessments of our family's barn, identifying several problem areas and offering multiple proposals for how best to address each (including strategies and estimates). They walked through the different proposals with us, addressing all questions and discussing different options. This was extremely constructive and important to the process. They demonstrated very clear understanding of post-and-beam wood construction. They displayed great expertise in working with wood (white oak, red oak, hemlock) and with the tools, jacks and cribbing needed for this work. They worked carefully, always putting in place the necessary jacks and cribbing in advance of each phase of this project. They were clear about their schedule and were very responsible about communicating with us. If there were a day that they would not be on site, they let us know ahead of time. With the exception of a snow storm and an illness, they were on site five days a week from the first week in January till the second week in February, 2016. By the completion of this project, Colonial Restorations had made significant and important structural repairs to our barn. This work was done with care, craft, accuracy, and to code. (All elements of this project were examined and passed by the building inspector.) Most important, these repairs respected and worked with the existing structure and materials of the barn. We could not be happier with these repairs or with the work done by Colonial Restorations. It was a pleasure working with Brad and Tom.

Description of Work
Major focus of work was replacing sill beams, rebuilding a knee wall, and shoring up columns in our family's post-and-beam barn. Specific work included: -- replacing rotted sill beams along east eave side. -- replacing one third of sill beam on one gable end. -- rebuilding knee wall along half length of west eave side. -- removing rotted bases of several bent columns, and splicing in new wood. -- shoring up interior bent (re: sistering columns, adding horizontal bracing). -- addressing other issues as discovered during repairs (in consultation with owners).

Category contractors, picture framing, garage builders, foundation repair

4.0

10/28/2015


Brenda P.

Category woodworking

3.0

08/09/2015


Sharon S.

I bought a Angie's List deal. Colonial told me that I was outside of their service area and they would not be able to honor it. No work was performed. I applied for and received a full refund from Angie's List.

Description of Work
n/a

Category woodworking

Service Provider Response

I am surprised by this review. When the Big Deal was purchased, we contacted the client almost immediately and set up an appointment for a site visit. On the day of the visit, I left at least an hour early as I always do. I called the client once I got into Boston as my GPS was unable to get me to the correct address due to multiple detours, road construction, etc. After several phone calls back and forth and at least two plus hours driving around the city, I called her again and said that I was unable to make it. I recommended that she contact Angie's List for a refund and if there was a problem, I told her that I would refund her myself. As far I knew, we were all set despite the unfortunate situation of not being able to find her house.
5.0

04/20/2015


Frederick S.

Began project on time, finished on time (working around weather issues), thoroughly explained every step of the process and came in close to budget. Tom and Brad are very personable, work very hard and clearly know what they are doing.

Description of Work
Replaced foundation sill, reconnected basement joists and installed new lally column.

Category contractors, woodworking, foundation repair

5.0

01/28/2015


wayne S.

Description of Work
Tom did a pre-purchase survey on a 1780s home. Gave us great advice and written report. He was always very prompt with every aspect of his services.

Category contractors, woodworking

5.0

09/08/2014


Samantha S.

We purchased a Big Deal and Tom came out to assess our barn, even though it wasn't a post and beam barn. He gave a thorough review of our barn and pointed out areas that needed work. Tom and Brad were very easy to work with and were always quick to respond to any questions. They provided an estimate within a day, and even with a full summer schedule, they were on target for the estimated start date and finish time. We felt very confident in their work and would use them again.

Description of Work
They assessed the condition of our barn. They cut away floor boards at entry of barn that were rotted and replaced them with pressure treated board. They replaced the rotten sill.

Category woodworking

3.0

08/21/2014


jennifer W.

I need to specify that this business deals with post and beam buildings according to the owner. He was prompt calling me, and polite, and honest regarding his limited experience with log cabins. So I prefer that people keep in mind that this was not a review of a post and beam structure. I've dealt with more cases than I care to admit, settling complaints involving construction defects and mold, so since this building was 30 years old and had some clear areas where insects had infested and eaten or bored holes in the wood, it was time to have it looked at. Before he arrived, I realized that I should have verified that he was an engineer. I still don't know that he was. It was not as detailed as I expected, and he continuously disclaimed knowledge regarding log structures but also said he had looked at a few. In addition, he complained numerous times about the fact that this was something Angie's List put together and so, implicitly, he did not like the deal, the amount he was being paid etc. I asked for and he sent a written report, but it didn't provide some of the thoughts he had expressed when we spoke. I went into this having been advised regarding the businesses limitations regarding log homes, so was aware, but also was told that it is 'basically the same". I got my money's worth, because in the end, the most important question was whether anything immediate was necessary and he answered that question which, I felt, was within his expertise. Still, I felt that it did not live up to my expectations overall.

Description of Work
Business owner call me promptly and we discussed that he would look at my Log Cabin to check the state of the structural wood. He did this.

Category woodworking

Service Provider Response

When we were called regarding this home, we told the owner that we do not specialize in log cabin homes and may not be the right company for her needs (as she states in her review). She decided to have me come out anyways despite our hesitation as she had already purchased the Big Deal. As she admits, all communications were made quickly and I showed up on time (most likely a little early). We went over all her questions/concerns (to the best of my ability given that I had told her several times log cabins were not our speciality). I then emailed her a report with observations/recommendations the following day as promised. Not sure what more was expected as we gave her exactly what was promised and everything was done in a timely and professional manner (as she states in her review). Overall, not sure why a bad grade was given that she admits we were upfront and honest regarding everything...
5.0

08/11/2014


Julian F.

Tom called to asked if he could arrive a bit early (!!) and arrived exactly at the newly arranged time. He jumped right into his consultation, literally jumping off the porch into the tiny ditch dug four feet below grade to expose a small section of the foundation. After spending significant time assessing the situation at the foundation, he carefully consider the sill, framing, roof planes, and all other relevant physical details of the space, both inside and out. He then gave us a detailed recommendation. He allowed ample time for us to write notes and patiently answered all of our questions and desire for clarification on a few issues. Shortly thereafter we received a written report that was as expected. One or two emails containing questions afterward were immediately answered. Outstanding, professional expertise. We give Tom and Colonial Restorations our highest recommendation.

Description of Work
Tom came out to consult about project that involved removing part of a 110-year old brick foundation, providing appropriate support for the section of the old, Victorian house above this foundation section and to provide general recommendations about the major structural work that would allow the project to be up to code, be acceptable to the building inspector, and satisfy our concerns about appropriate but cost-effective support.

Category picture framing, foundation repair

3.0

08/07/2014


Marco B.

The person was professional and answered my questions. But the quote was a little high for me ($5800 for labor + $1700 material) to add a support beam and 4-5 columns.

Description of Work
Inspected the areas or concern and provided a quote for the fix

Category woodworking

Service Provider Response

The estimate in question called for installing shoring for 7 (not 5) new verticals and then installing 7 concrete filled lally columns on new footings measuring 24" x 24" x 12". The new footings would have to be jack hammered and dug. An extra day is involved in waiting for the inspector to view the holes before the concrete could be poured. Then the concrete would be poured and would have to dry for a couple days before the lally columns could be installed. Then concrete was to be poured around the lally columns. In addition to all this, an oak support beam was to be installed and jacked. The price on this estimate is very consistent with the time that was to be spent on the project (about a week). It could be done cheaper by not doing the footings properly, etc. but that would not pass an inspection.
5.0

07/11/2014


Wendy L.

The service was good. I liked the way he assessed everything and he gave me a quote of structural repairs. He also gave me advice on structural issues. I had to pay extra because we are over 100 miles away from his place of business.

Description of Work
I purchased a big deal for $175 for an Old Home or Barn Structural Checkup with $200 Repair Credit.

Category garage builders

4.0

07/11/2014


Brian M.

It was fine. He came over and talked about the structural information concerning my basement and was here for about an hour. He assessed the structural needs and told me that he would leave it alone. He also gave me the cost for support beams. He was very knowledgeable, but the only thing I would object to would be the follow up letter in which the wording left unanswered questions and there was a different first name on the letter

Description of Work
I bought a Big Deal for $175 for Old Home or Barn Structural Checkup with $200 Repair Credit

Category garage builders

5.0

06/28/2014


Brian M.

Totally not their fault. I purchased the Big Deal and because I was working with another Angie's List contractor (ARK home improvement- whom I highly recommend), they worked on the job I needed done, therefore duplicate services, that is the only reason why I don't need this service. Colonial Restorations was VERY attentive. I received a number of calls to set up times to meet. I would recommend them based on that alone!

Description of Work
.

Category garage builders, home builders

5.0

06/06/2014


Michael L.

It was fine. I was just looking for someone that did inspection of support it just so happened at the same time they had a deal on Angie's Lists. He's very thorough. I don't have anything bad to say. He's professional.

Description of Work
Yes I used them for inspection of support of the house.

Category garage builders

5.0

06/05/2014


Marcia R.

The project was challenging as Tom and Brad had to tear out very old boards that had been messed on by creatures that inhabited our attic. They needed to set up scaffolding and anchor it to the front of the house. They filled all the nail holes when they finished and made sure that the clapboards were in excellent condition. In order to help reduce the cost somewhat, we painted the boards ahead of time. Tom and Brad ordered and delivered the boards to us. They touched up any paint that was marred due to the construction. Once again, we were very pleased with Colonial Restorations. This is the second time we have hired them and wouldn't hesitate to use them again if our home needs more work. (As an aside, 18th century houses need special handling, and Tom and Brad know this and we felt really confident that they knew what they were doing).

Description of Work
Replaced the soffit boards on the underside of the front roof overhang on our 18th century home.

Category woodworking

5.0

06/04/2014


William M.

They did everything right. They came when they said they would; they brought everything they needed and it was high quality (a really nice 12" X 10" x 10 foot oak beam). They did the job safely, they did it well, they did it right the first time. These guys are masters at timber framing. The housing inspector in the town (Winchester) was really impressed with the job they did). Their price was fair. It was no more than the estimates from local carpenters who had never done a job like this. They were really interesting folks. I really liked doing business with them. Bill McKay

Description of Work
They replaced a major beam in the frame of a late 19th century post and beam farmhouse. When they finished it looked just like the original.

Category woodworking

5.0

06/04/2014


Lucinda S.

I would highly recommend Tom & Brad. From the beginning they did a quality, professional job. I originally hired Tom to do a structural evaluation of my antique house prior to purchasing it. Based on his findings I managed to negotiate the price of the house based on the need to replace part of the sill. He gave me a comprehensive quote complete with their policy information. I scheduled them to do the work after purchasing the house. There was a wait time due to their busy schedule but they kept me informed of their timing and Tom was very good (and patient) with the many emails I asked him prior to the job starting. I did get another quote from a local structural builder but he was going to use standard framing techniques instead of the traditional building methods used by Colonial Restorations and the quote was not significantly cheaper than Tom's. The work was done in a timely manner and Tom was very good at communicating with me through the entire process, taking photographs and emailing them to me at work to show me areas where decisions needed to be made about potential additional repairs. The work was completed on schedule and both myself and the building inspector were very impressed at the quality and craftsmanship. The final result was above my expectations. Later, I consulted Tom on a couple more minor projects and would definitely recommend the company for any structural work. I feel that anyone would get an honest, thorough and high quality job.

Description of Work
Inspection of home, removal/replacement of rotted sill and structural posts

Category woodworking

1.0

06/02/2014


Fan L.

it all begins with a sagging floor like other reviews. I called them and set up the appointment. During their visit, Tom often says "not every one is proud of their job", "the previous builder did a terrible job", etc. I then chose them because they give me a good quote and have very good review from their website (that could be fake because they can edit it, or delete the bad reviews). Several days later, they came and took my ceiling apart. they call me after about 2 hours. Saying that there is no problem in the beam as they suspected when doing the inspection. Tom says that the beam looks straight and he even used a level to show that it`s straight. We even came up to the attic and he says that it seems perfectly fine. He even yelled at Brad "Brad, did you find any problem down there" (he mean in in the first floor ceiling), Brad said no. They emphasized that the beam is enough to hold the room above because there is no much weight on it. So I ask them "so what`s causing the sagging floor? is it because the hard wood floor it self is bending", Tom said that it`s possible. Because I was almost certain that the beam has some problem, I confirmed this with them many times. So I decide to not do anything about it, because the beam doesn`t have any problem. So I told them I will end the project here and save money to fix the floor instead of the beam. They came the next morning and pick their stuff. After they left, my general contractor (that remodels the kitchen) came and took a look at the beam. He immediate found the problem of the sagging floor. It`s not the beam that`s bending, but another beam that supports this beam is bending. Tom and his son totally missed it. Even a general contractor that does the kitchen remodel can find this problem immediately. So of course I`m very upset. I called them and ask them to come again because they missed such an important part. Tom says that Brad will come and take a look. After a while Brad came and I told him the beam that supports the main beam is bending, he says "oh yes". So I ask him how can we fix it? ****************He said that "my father will tell you this, he`s in charge of that". ***************Then he says that he needs to get some tool.(of course he`s just calling his father telling him what`s happening so they can come up with a plan). He return without any tool and Tom also comes back. Tom begins to say "I already told you yesterday that the beam is bending, it`s U shaped". He did not tell me anything yesterday. Otherwise I will have him fix it, at least reinforce it. He also says that "I told you it`s bending and it cannot be fixed because of various reasons and you decide yourself not to do anything about it." It`s very frustrating to deal with a liar. If what he said is true (that he and his son told me the beam is bending), then Brad will tell me immediately that "yeah, we found that yesterday and told you that". Also Brad can just call Tom and ask him to come here in front of my face, instead of coming back to his car and making up some secret plans with his dad to fool me. Another important fact is that, I called and tell them that I found the beam is bending, they came and took a look instead of saying: "I told you so yesterday". Also you have to pay for their commute. Although the working hour is less than 7 man hours, they charge me 8 hours of commute, which is ridiculous, I never got played for commuting to work. Summary: 1. Not professional enough. (missed the bending beam which is found by a general contractor at the first look) 2. Lie to their customer and unwilling to accept their mistake/take responsibility.

Description of Work
take the ceiling apart and missed a bending beam

Category woodworking, foundation repair

Service Provider Response

One of the problems any service such as Angie’s List has is that anyone can write anything they want. I almost feel foolish responding to this false review submitted by [member name removed]. And despite his claim that our profile may have false positive reviews and we may have deleted negative ones, this is obviously his first false claim (of many in his review) as Angie’s List does not allow this or obviously we would have taken steps to have his deleted. Without going into details of who said what, we were asked to look at a sag in the second floor floor. It was decided that we would remove a portion of the ceiling below in order to better understand and see if a possible solution could be found. It was discovered that the original quality of the house was mediocre at best (as was common of homes of this time period). We suggested several solutions and [member name removed] wanted to think them over. The best solution included an LVL which I even called a lumber company to get the calculations. The necessary beam would have protruded through the ceiling and that was not acceptable to [member name removed]. In general, this was a very small project with simple solutions but none could make the house something that it wasn’t. We came back the next day and [member name removed] decided that we were not going to do anything. He had another contractor there at the time (possibly a friend) and we had the feeling that [member name removed] was going to have him do the work that we suggested. We cleared out our tools and cleaned up and left. He called back about a half hour later with a question and we went back again to look. We repeated what we had told him regarding the fact that the beam in question was bent, etc. We then left and he later paid the bill in full (which we reduced do to the change in the scope of the original rough estimate and was less than a day and half should have been). We have been in business for thirty-three years and have never had to deal with false accusations or negative reviews. Clients are very satisfied with our work or else the company would have failed many years ago. It is unfortunate that [member name removed] felt an unknown need to falsely review our company and our work.
5.0

02/17/2014


Peter and Wiley C.

It was fantastic. He called right away and we scheduled it. He was professional. He gave us the report right away. He was very experienced and thorough.

Description of Work
I used the Big deal and builders - garages/barns/sheds services of Colonial Restorations.

Category garage builders

5.0

09/09/2013


Marcia R.

It all started with a sagging beam in the dining room of our almost 300 year old house. We knew that it would require special skills to figure out what the problem(s) were and what would be needed to fix things. Colonial Restorations was the answer! I found their ad in Angie's List Boston and North edition and went to their website where we found pictures of old houses, barns and mills all requiring the sort of work we knew we were going to need. Tom Greene and his son Brad came to look at the project, talked in depth with us about what might be needed, and worked up a plan and estimate for us. They were very honest and straight forward about the problems facing us and the fact that as they started the job they might find more problems than we were expecting. (They were right!) My husband, a mechanical engineer , had done a lot of restoration work on other parts of the house many years ago and was impressed with the knowledge and understanding that Tom and Brad about handling this particular job. They communicated well with us and answered many questions (from me) about what was being done. The work progressed, between rainstorms in June and July, and when the job was finished, the north side of our 18th century house was proudly sporting new sills, posts, plates, floor joists and a roof extension. We are preparing to hire them back again for another project on the front of our house. We wouldn't have anyone else do this work. Tom and Brad really know what they are doing!

Description of Work
Replaced rotted sills and plates, added 2 gunstock posts, and replaced rotten joists in our cold cellar.

Category contractors, home builders, woodworking, foundation repair

5.0

01/03/2013


Cindy K.

First off, Tom and Brad are extremely punctual. They were very good at communicating when they would be coming to our house and if they needed us to park in a particular arrangement to make their lives easier. I thought it was quite nice to receive email the day before letting me know what they would be doing on the barn as well. Tom and Brad have very specialized equipment for doing the job correctly. Their come-alongs, jacks, and tools were some of the most extensive I had ever seen. The repairs that they did were very well thought out and done in the proper order. I asked them a ton of questions via email and they were very punctual with responding. If something needed further discussion they would call me on the phone. The overall quality of their work was simply fantastic. I couldn't have asked for it to be any better. I would definitely hire them again to do work on my house or barn. I think they enjoy doing structural work and understand old barns and houses. I wouldn't necessarily hire them for something other than structural work because that isn't what they like to do. There was one minor miscommunication having to do with the floor boards not being replaced originally. They ended up meeting up with me to discuss and remedied the situation better than I can could have hoped for. All in all they were great. Both Brad and Tom are really nice guys with tons of great stories and a passion for fixing old structures.

Description of Work
Colonial Restorations performed the following on our Barn/Garage: 1. Added new footings to basement section of barn 2. Added 8x8 beams on top of footings to support structure from below as well as take weight off crumbling stone foundations 3. Accessed front sill plate from second floor, replaced rotted front sill plate. Added metal bracketing. 4. Added 2 7x7 vertical support beams to primary floor to support roof load. Added metal bracketing. 5. Used come-alongs in attic to pull entire barn together. 6. Sistered a vertical support beam that was pulling away from main structure with two additional vertical beams. 7. Added vertical support column to sistered beam. Added metal bracketing. 8. Replaced 4 floor boards that were rotted and in bad physical condition. 9. After using come-alongs, they added alternating scissor and regular trusses the whole length of the barn attic.

Category contractors, garage builders, woodworking, foundation repair

5.0

10/21/2012


Amy C.

I contacted Colonial Restorations and they got back to me quickly to set up a site visit. Tom came and went through the barn with my husband and I, discussing what he saw and what problems should be addressed. He prepared an estimate that we received the next day, which he prioritized based on what the barn needed first. Tom and Brad (a father/son team) showed up a few months later as they said they would. The project went smoothly. When they discovered more damaged joists (which weren't visible until they started), they told us right away and gave us the cost to repair which we did. They cleaned up everyday which was important as we have many animals and small children. To their credit, they even dealt with the 100+ free range chickens wondering in and around the barn. They are both knowledgeable on older homes and we learned a lot about our barn and house that we didn't know. We would definitely use them again in the future and recommend then to others.

Description of Work
I have an old barn that I use for my farm. There were problems with the roof, a post was rotted and it had sill and joist damage. I contacted Colonial Restorations and they got back to me quickly to set up a site visit. The beams were replaced with oak 8x8 beams and the joists were 6x6 oak beams.

Category contractors, garage builders, woodworking, foundation repair

5.0

02/28/2012


Jim M.

Tom came by pretty quickly when we requested a quote, and he assembled a professional, informative document for a fixed fee. We elected to do the work with Colonial, and joined the wait list. Brad and Tom communicated with us throughout the wait period, and we prepared all of the permits etc by email. Brad showed up on the expected day, and did the set up. The real work started the following day. Things went very smoothly throughout, albeit a bit slowly, so the job took a bit longer than either we or Colonial expected...that was not a problem though. Brad and Tom certainly know their stuff, and they do very nice work. They're tidy workers too, and when they left they did a very thorough clean up. Both men could talk dogs off a meat truck, but they're both good company and a pleasure to have around the house. I will use them again given the opportunity.

Description of Work
We replaced approx 50ft sills, and 25 ft beams in a late 1700's house. We also replaced non-code beam supports, and added some additional supports.

Category contractors, home builders, woodworking, foundation repair

5.0

01/09/2012


Andrew B.

This was an excellent experience. Given the trickiness of replacing a sill, I wanted someone who had done this before. They specialize in timber framing, so I hoped they would work out. They started in removing the shingles to look at the current state, which was worse than I thought. They then went in a supported the house from the basement to prevent further problems. Then they started in on the replacing. They kept me informed as the work went on, explaining what needed to be done, and asking for my input as appropriate. When a stomach bug went through the family (it's a father-son company), they let me know via email as to their absence and when they'd be back. The only minor nit I had was that their quote didn't include the dumpster and the building permit. However, when the inspector required more information to approve the permit request, they talked to him quickly and straightened it out. They had the tools they needed to get the job done quickly and safely. They did a good cleanup, and restoration of the exterior of my house. I wouldn't hesitate to use them again, or recommend them to a friend.

Description of Work
They replaced approximately 80' of sill around my 1866 post and beam house. Half of my house sits over a very shallow dirt crawlspace. Additionally, while working, they discovered one corner post was decayed almost all the way up, so they replaced that.

Category contractors, home builders, woodworking, foundation repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    On Top Roofing

    We are a full service roofing company. Our focus is in residential and commercial roofing, We work with many manufacturers for all types of roofing from metal to asphalt shingles to all types of low slope roofing membranes. Additional phone - (508) 299-7663.  

    Offers by On Top Roofing on Angi
    Altitude Roofing

    Altitude Roofing is family owned and operated, with decades of experience and a passion for delivering honest, reliable roofing services. We worked to become one of the most trusted roofing companies in Massachusetts. As part of this commitment, we have achieved certifications from some of the industry’s leading manufacturers, including Atlas Roofing Shingles, Firestone and GenFlex. We are also top-rated on HomeAdvisor. We are here to serve all your residential or commercial roofing needs, you can count on our team of skilled professionals for exceptional service and quality workmanship.  

    Power Home Remodeling

    Does your home need replacement windows, roofing, siding, doors, or attic insulation that is high-quality, energy-efficient, and comes with a lifetime warranty? We're the nation's largest full-service exterior home remodeler and over 900 lifetime Angi Super Service Awards. We can help transform your house into the beautiful and cost-effective home you've always dreamed of. At Power, you'll love our friendly, knowledgable, and professional remodeling consultants and be delighted by our top-rated installation process. But don't take it from us. We've served over 1,000,000 customers across the U.S earning a 95% overall satisfaction rating. For a free, no-obligation estimate, call: (617) 861-3805 or visit https://powerhrg.com/project-quote/.  

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Structural restoration and repair of Post & Beam Homes and Barns.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Colonial Restorations

    How is Colonial Restorations overall rated?

    Colonial Restorations is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are Colonial Restorations open?

    Colonial Restorations is open:

    Sunday: 6:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Monday: 5:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 5:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 5:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 5:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 5:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Saturday: 6:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    What payment options does Colonial Restorations provide

    Colonial Restorations accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Colonial Restorations offer free estimates?

    No, Colonial Restorations does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Colonial Restorations offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Colonial Restorations offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Colonial Restorations offer a senior discount?

    No, Colonial Restorations does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Colonial Restorations?

    No, Colonial Restorations does not offer warranties.

    What services does Colonial Restorations offer?

    Colonial Restorations offers the following services: Structural restoration and repair of Post & Beam Homes and Barns.