Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Chimney Doctor Plus Inc

4.1

(23) Verified Reviews

Founded 1976 • With Angi since November 2002

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
157669
Trade License Locale
Massachusetts
Trade License Authority
Massachusetts: Home Improvement
Trade License Expiration
10/28/2021
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

P.O.Box 490940

EVERETT, MA 02149

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

A small family business that has been in Concord 30 years. Estimates for work are at no charge. Pricing for cleanings are a set fee. All other work is given to the customer on a written proposal. Referrals and insurance certificates are available upon request....

Verified Reviews

4.1

(23) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

13

4

5

3

0

2

2

1

3

Rating Details

Price

3.9

Professionalism

3.9

Punctuality

4.5

Quality

4.2

Responsiveness

4.4

Read reviews by category

chimney sweep (16)chimney repair (13)chimney cap repair (3)masonry (1)
Showing 1-10 of 23 reviews
5.0

10/23/2020

Service was prompt, skilled and efficient at a reasonable price.

Description of Work
N/A

Category chimney repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/24/2020

5.0

10/19/2020

It went very good. He was very reliable, he came on time, he put new caps on two of my chimneys and cleaned it out.

Description of Work
He did some mason work on my chimney and he cleaned it out.

Category chimney sweep,chimney caps,chimney repair

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2020

5.0

10/14/2020

It was perfect, very clear, he knows what he's doing, did it well and thoroughly.

Description of Work
They installed a flue liner and chimney cap.

Category chimney caps,chimney repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/10/2020

5.0

03/31/2015

They were great. Very experienced, knowledgeable, responsive, honest. All the things you would want!

Description of Work
Cleaned our chimney and liner.

Category chimney sweep,chimney repair

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/02/2015

5.0

06/16/2014

Work was done in a courteous and professional manner. Work had to be rescheduled at the last minute due to weather concerns, and it took longer than I would have liked to coordinate the new schedule. Owner includes valuable good advice, tips, and observations based on his years of experience

Description of Work
Replaced several firebricks in the firebox. Repaired a crack. Cleaned the flue.

Category chimney sweep,chimney repair

Cost $650

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/09/2014

5.0

01/19/2014

I say No, re using them in the future, because I hope that it's a one-time repair that will not be needed again in my lifetime. They are responsive, pleasant to deal with, punctual, and clearly observe high standards of workmanship. The price ended up less than the estimate, a pleasant surprise. Overall, a positive experience and I can recommend Chimney Doctor Plus.

Description of Work
They rebuilt my chimney from the roof line up.

Category chimney sweep,chimney repair

Cost $3,200

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 10/07/2013

5.0

01/06/2014

The technician showed up right on time, did a great job and left no mess! He even inspected the chimney for any damage that might be a hazard in the future.

Description of Work
Cleaned the chimney of our wood burning fireplace stove insert. The job was quick, professional and perfectly clean! We will be calling next year when we need the service again!

Category chimney repair

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2013

5.0

11/09/2012

Answered call promptly, arrived on time, were professional and not greedy. They explained that chimney didn't always need to be cleaned and let me know it could still go a year. Explained how often it should be cleaned based on use. I never had a chimney sweep explain that to me before. It was much appreciated! They even had a diagram available for further explanation. When Walter went to leave the house when he was almost done, he left the door open behind him. I have cats and I am vigilant about outside doors remaining closed, I was nearby and shut the door. Walter explained he thought his associate was right behind him. I would certainly use them again!

Description of Work
Had them clean out the chimney

Category chimney sweep

Cost $140

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/25/2012

5.0

06/15/2012

No flim flam here. The Chimney Dr is honest and professional. You may not love the price but you get what you pay for, that is thorough, detailed, honest work. . I will not use anyone else!

Description of Work
a flu liner at one house, a cap at another, inspections

Category chimney sweep,masonry,chimney caps,chimney repair

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/12/2010

4.0

05/25/2010

Chimney cleaned and cap put on. Everything is good

Description of Work
Had chimney cleaned and cap put on

Category chimney sweep

Cost $149

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/21/2010

Services Offered

Chimney Cleaning, Chimney Caps, Interior & Exterior Masonry Repairs, S.S. Chimney Lining, Brick Waterproofing, New Lead Flashing & Fireplace Repair

Services Not Offered

We do not maintain gas fireplace equipment

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
no
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes