Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Action Pest Control

Founded 1991 • With Angi since May 2001

4.9

(82) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

52 Lake Crest Path

East Weymouth, MA 02189

Description

Action Pest Control provides customer service focused pest control. Eliminating ants, bees, rodents, termites and other pests was never easier. Call for a FREE quote! We offer effective and lasting treatment to rid your home of roaches, bed bugs, rodents, and other pests. If your home is infested

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/08/2019


kathleen M.

Very well, responsive and reliable service.

Description of Work
ant problem

Category pest control

5.0

10/03/2018


Linda C.

They responded promptly and sprayed inside and out. Ants disappeared and have not returned. I've used this company before and would do so again. They're very professional and their work is effective.

Description of Work
Ants invaded the house.

Category pest control

5.0

07/24/2018


James C.

Excellent. Tim returned my call within a half hour and asked about the problem. He sent Chad over a couple of hours later and he blasted that nest into oblivion. He followed it up with some spot treatment in the area. Problem solved. As Chad predicted, a few hornets returned to the area later that afternoon. They took one look at the devastation and quickly flew away. I used Angie's List to find them and saw their outstanding ratings from other customers. They were right.

Description of Work
Hornet nest removal

Category pest control

5.0

06/19/2018


Brian G.

Went well. I talked to Tim for a while about a woodchuck problem I was having and he gave me a half hour on the phone of advice for free. I called him for my ant problem and he came the next day. My house has been ant free since. Hire with confidence.

Description of Work
House Sprayed for ants

Category pest control

5.0

08/28/2017


ruthann G.

We have not had issues again from bees.

Description of Work
Bees in our lawn

Category pest control

5.0

05/17/2017


Jim A.

Prompt and professional. Returned 2 weeks after initial visit to treat exterior as it was raining during the initial visit.

Description of Work
Pest control (carpenter ants, silverfish)

Category pest control

5.0

04/24/2017


Dimitry F.

very well. Many of them died. Have not had any more problems 2 months later.

Description of Work
mice holes filled in.

Category pest control

5.0

03/08/2017


John S.

They were great. They came and took care of everything we needed. An A right now for sure. The price is the price on these things. Its not a huge amount or anything, so it was good. So far its been great. They did very good. As far as I can recall they were here on time. Well they did what they said they were going to do. it was very quickly effective. They were easy to deal with, and they were great. Out of all of the categories they were great, they did a good job.

Description of Work
Pest control.

Category pest control

5.0

12/22/2016


LISA W.

I called 3 pest removal companies before Action and none had returned my call yet. Tim got back to me within about a half hour. I spoke to him on a Thursday and he had someone come by Monday (they're not open over the weekend). Only my husband was home when Chad came on Monday and he said he was nice and professional. I wasn't expecting the problem to be mice so I didn't think to ask in advance what their process is. Bait was set in the basement and a few holes filled on the outside of the house. I called a couple days after Chad came because I was worried about what would happen if a mouse got into the main part of the house and my cat got it/ate it. Tim called me back that day and assured me that their bait did not cause secondary poisoning and said to call him back if I was still having an issue in 2 weeks. After a few days I wasn't hearing the scurrying in the walls and ceiling any more. I now have have the smell of dead mouse in one of my rooms. The con is that part of my house stinks now but the pro is that the mice are (hopefully all) dead. I might look into different methods if I have a mice issue again but I really appreciated that Tim responded to me in a timely manner before and after the service was done and Chad showed up on time which is honestly hard to come by with a lot of businesses these days.

Description of Work
Mice extermination

Category pest control

1.0

11/22/2016


Allegra A.

Well, it went as far as the lady who answers the phone. She politely listened to my explanation of the situation, asked me to hold on a moment, and hung up on me. I gave her the benefit of the doubt, assuming she may have just clicked the wrong button. When I called back, I was immediately disconnected again without even getting a word in. Won't be calling a third time. What terrific front office staff they've got. I can only assume it's indicative of the quality of the actual work they do.

Description of Work
I needed a quote or estimate on squirrel/rodent removal

Category pest control

2.0

07/27/2015


Bruce G.

The owner, Tim Murphy, discussed their methodology and dispatched an employee who met me at the house the next day. The employee was unable to find any evidence of bed bugs or carpet beetles, but I provided him with a small plastic bag with several insects which he promised their entomologist would analyze in order to recommend the correct treatment. Despite a follow-up call to Tim, they failed to do anything besides waste my time. We moved on. was unable to find any evidence of bed bugs, but I provided him with a small plastic bag with several insects which he promised their entomologist would analyze in order to recommend the correct treatment. Despite a follow-up call to Tim, they failed to do anything besides waste my time. We moved on.

Description of Work
The owner, Tim Murphy, discussed their methodology and dispatched an employee who met me at the house the next day.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

After reading this review I felt compelled to respond. We strive to ensure every customer is completely satisfied. Customers' stated they had an ongoing bed bug and carpet beetle problem and wanted an estimate. We recommended an inspection to make sure treatment was necessary and visited the next day. Our technician found no evidence of either bed bugs or carpet beetles. The customer provided a bag with insects that we offered to send out to a lab to identify. We spoke about a week later and I informed the customer that I had not heard back from the lab. I would have hoped that rather than posting this review that another call was made allowing us to update him. I do hope they have resolved their issue, even if through other means.
5.0

11/06/2014


Judy K.

Nothing to add. He sprayed and left bait for the roaches on the second floor and then the first. He showed me where the roaches were, behind the fridge and in some drawers. He also placed mouse poison containers in the basement and in each apt. A week later my tenant called to say there were still roaches. I spoke with Tim and he sent a man the next day. He couldn't have been more cooperative. The procedure was repeated,

Description of Work
This is a two story house with two separate apartments. They were ready to come the day I called, but I was not available, so they came the next day. The man was very efficient and explained everything.

Category pest control, animal removal

4.0

11/03/2014


Lee S.

It was a good experience. They did not give me the 10% senior discount listed on their website, but the service man, Chad, was very nice. I did not get any kind of written guarantee which I would have preferred to have. They did advise me that their receipt would serve as a guarantee, but it did not include particular details of what was covered.

Description of Work
They came and inspected my house for termites, and treated infected areas.

Category pest control

5.0

08/28/2014


Sabrina D.

I called them at about 930 in the morning and they were at my house within two hrs. I would highly recommend. Chad who came to our house was extremely nice and professional .

Description of Work
We had two huge hornets nest that we needed taken care of. One was not in a very easy spot but they got the job done.

Category pest control

5.0

07/12/2014


eileen S.

I called Action Pest Control on Wednesday evening after 6 p.m. The answering service picked up, and took all the details saying they would have a technician contact me soon. Within 10 minutes, Tim returned the call, provided a quote and said he would come by in the next day or two. The following day, Tim called to say he was on his way. Tim explained there may be additional activity with wasps for a few days but to call him back if there was any further issues. Professional, prompt and courteous. Would call Tim again if needed.

Description of Work
Dusted a wasp's nest on the second floor of our home.

Category pest control

5.0

07/01/2014


Thomas & Jane O.

Tim pulled out brush and leaves that an animal had used unsuccessfully to try to build a nest. Years ago the eve had been screened against pest invasion and Tim assured us that nothing had been able to gain entrance to the house. For this reason Tim did not charge us for his visit. We highly recommend Action Pest Control and Tim Murphy.

Description of Work
The day that we called him Tim Murphy came to our house and used a ladder to check the eve above the second floor where we had heard noises and were worried that an animal was trying to get in.

Category pest control

4.0

06/16/2014


Eric C.

The guy was nice. I think pest control services are all merely a waste of money. They just drop a few things all around your place and that's about it. I don't think they have a ton of value. They did come back because we couldn't get into one of the units so they were at least flexible there. The pricing was high.

Description of Work
For pest control, we used Action Pest Control.

Category pest control

5.0

06/06/2014


Joel O.

Excellent experience with Tim, will hire him again if needed!

Description of Work
Ant problem

Category pest control

5.0

02/18/2014


Emily W.

Action Pest Control was easy to reach by phone and I was able to make an appointment in short order. They showed up on time, did a thorough inspection, laid some baited traps and were out of there in no time. The guy who did the work was really nice and professional. When a bloated and nearly dead mouse staggered into the kitchen about a week later, I called back to find out if this was a sign of any problems. They assured me it was unusual, but not a sign of any issues. The guy gave me his cell phone number to call if anything else came up, which was really above and beyond. I hope not to have pest problems again, but I will call Action if I do.

Description of Work
I was selling my home and the buyer's inspector found signs of mice in my kitchen. I called Action Pest Control to come take a look and remedy the issue before the sale was completed.

Category pest control

5.0

01/10/2014


Joan D.

We had a bad flea problem from some kittens we took in to foster. They spread to one of our older cats. It was so bad that I had to strip my bedding everyday and had to do laundry everyday for a week. I got bit alive every night.You could see minute fleas hopping around in my bed by morning. At night i would put new sheets on and stare at the bed for 20 mins to make sure there were no bugs. The cat does not even come in my bedroom. It was a nightmare for me. I called other pest control companies before calling Action Pest. Not only were they down the street from me, but his price was half the amount then some other companies. He was very friendly very personable and was able to come within a day or two, I left the house while he did his thing to do another all day event at the laudromat and take 4 cats to the groomers. He did say that i may see some small fleas for maybe a week. I never saw 1 flea from that day on. Fabulous. I'm glad I found him on Angie's list

Description of Work
pest elimination

Category pest control

5.0

12/23/2013


arthur M.

The lady of the house heard some scratching in the ceiling late at night. Called the number at 9 am. Received a return call from the owner within 20 minutes. An appointment was made for companies earliest time slot - around noon but someone would be home. The tech called mentioning that he could be there by 10:30 am. The tech was punctual, courteous, and performed a walk around the entire house inside and out. The entire experience was perfectly performed by a smiling tech. If you have a pest issue on the sough shore area..........YOU MUST CALL THEM....!!!!! A. Mac

Description of Work
Inspect and treated for pests in the attic

Category pest control

5.0

10/27/2013


Robert S.

I called them because I had a carpenter ant nest in my shed. They showed up on time and were very courteous answering all my questions. They found the nest in the shed and exterminated it that day. He also offered to spray the foundation while he was here. A week later I saw more ants so I called them back. He was more than happy to come down and located another nest and exterminated it. Since then I have not had another problem. I would recommend them highly and I plan on calling them back every spring for preventative maintenance. I find their pricing to be very competitive and reasonable.

Description of Work
Exterminate carpenter ants.

Category pest control

5.0

10/21/2013


Melissa C.

Many ants were treated and the pesticide was fast. They stayed away until some heavy rain in September, but we haven't seen any since then. Was easy to work with, punctual and the work has a guarantee.

Description of Work
Sprayed for carpenter ants in the basement.

Category pest control

5.0

10/08/2013


Rose H.

Representative was on time and thorough. Explained everything he did.

Description of Work
Checked 4 condos for evidence of mice. Set preventative traps,etc.

Category pest control

5.0

07/18/2013


Jennifer S.

It was great and the primary reason I used them for the service was during the inspection period on the house 4 weeks prior I had called several pest companies to perform and inspection and had no luck getting a company who was reasonably priced and could accommodate short notice. Tim called me right back, was at the house the next day, and was awesome. So, when it came time for the service I called them again and got the same prompt answer and again they we able to fit is in on short notice. These guys are great - would definitely use again.

Description of Work
We had just purchased the house and the technician Chad came and treated the house outside and in the basement for future insects.

Category pest control

    Other local Pros in your area

    Ultra Safe Pest Management Inc

    TOP-RATED Pest Control & Wildlife Services - Locally owned and operated. Offices in Boston Ma, N. Andover Ma, Canton Ma, and Brookline Ma. Ultra Safe Pest has been providing Award-Winning pest control and wildlife services for over 20 Years. The owners are directly involved in the day to day operations and pest control methods being offered. We pride ourselves on integrity, professionalism, a strong commitment to the environment, our customers, our staff and the pest industry that we proudly represent.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers by Ultra Safe Pest Management Inc on Angi
    Assurance Pest Solutions, LLC

    Assurance Pest Solutions is a full service pest control and wildlife removal company servicing residential and commercial properties. We have 2 ACE Certified Entomologists on staff to help identify and come up with a comprehensive plan to eliminate any and all invasive and destructive pest issues that you may encounter. From ticks/mosquitoes to termites, wasps, ants, rodents-mice/rats to wildlife that goes bump in the night, we have you covered. We perform rodent and wildlife exclusion services to stop them from continued entry into your home. We have warranty's on all our services, are attentive and responsive to all our customers. Call us today for all your pest control needs.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Pest Avengers

    Pest Avengers is a family-owned and operated company with over 9 years of experience. We take great pride in our work quality. Our mission is to Provide pest management solutions at an affordable prices with integrity and respect for our customers, co-workers, and the communities we serve and protect. Fully licensed and insured, Simple straightforward pricing, no contracts or hidden fees, and no pushy salespeople. Specializing in: Ants, bed bugs, wasps/hornets, cockroaches, mice, rats, silverfish, spiders, flies, moths/pantry pests, powder post beetle, and more!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Pest Extermination - Ants, Termites, Bees, Roaches, Bedbugs, Mice, Rats, Fleas, Silverfish, General Insects. Animal Removal - Squirrels, Skunks, Raccoons, Opossums, Bats, & Birds.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Action Pest Control

    How is Action Pest Control overall rated?

    Action Pest Control is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Action Pest Control open?

    Action Pest Control is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Action Pest Control provide

    Action Pest Control accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does Action Pest Control offer free estimates?

    Yes, Action Pest Control offers free project estimates.

    Does Action Pest Control offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Action Pest Control does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Action Pest Control offer a senior discount?

    No, Action Pest Control does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Action Pest Control offer emergency services?

    Yes, Action Pest Control offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Action Pest Control?

    No, Action Pest Control does not offer warranties.

    What services does Action Pest Control offer?

    Action Pest Control offers the following services: Pest Extermination - Ants, Termites, Bees, Roaches, Bedbugs, Mice, Rats, Fleas, Silverfish, General Insects. Animal Removal - Squirrels, Skunks, Raccoons, Opossums, Bats, & Birds.