Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Downes Pest & Wildlife

Founded 1979 • With Angi since June 2010

4.8

(16) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1538 Tremont Street

Duxbury, MA 02332

Description

Downes Pest & Wildlife is a family owned & operated company that has been in business since 1979. We provide exemplary customer service and safe, effective solutions to pest problems. Downes Pest Solutions uses integrated pest management (IPM) combined with the judicious and appropriate use of

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Douglas M.
5.0
06/14/2017
I would use them again but I hope I don't have to.
Description of Work
We had a mouse.
Category
pest control
Jackie M.
5.0
05/23/2017
He was wonderful. I needed them to come back and they came right back. I recommended them to someone else who used them.
Description of Work
I used them for mice. I purchased a deal through Angie's List
Category
pest control
Catherine P.
5.0
05/06/2017
Checked the attic, as well as around the house, basement, garage (other places the mice may have appeared). Found mice in attic, laid bait in several places (attic, garage, basement). Professional and very pleasant to work with.
Description of Work
Check the attic for pests.
Category
pest control
Jay R.
5.0
04/13/2017
He had to come back a couple of times, he came out right away when I called him. After the third visit there was no evidence of mice any longer.
Description of Work
Mouse Exterminating and Removal
Category
pest control
Walter P.
5.0
04/10/2017
They were fast and friendly, very organized. The technician was very nice as was the lady in the office. They are very nice and I had no problem with them. I was very happy with them and don't have a single complaint.
Description of Work
They did bug and mouse pest control.
Category
pest control
Richard D.
4.0
02/28/2017
The service was fair. I actually bought from a different company later on and they actually found a lot more than he found. There were no extra charges. I do not think I would recommend them. They completed the service within an hour. It was quick. Everything was fine.
Description of Work
I purchased a $199 rodent exclusion package through Downes Pest & Wildlife. The reason I had them come out was to identify entry points and close up entry points.
Category
animal removal
Maria P.
5.0
01/20/2017
Very professional service, very thorough, returned for extra service at no charge. Will call him again, and have referred him to others.
Description of Work
Mouse pest control
Category
pest control
Marilyn C.
5.0
01/09/2017
Quite well. Very professional.
Description of Work
ridding house of mice
Category
pest control
Marco L.
5.0
11/14/2016
Potential entry points were sealed around perimeter of the home, interior of the home was inspected for droppings, and traps were placed in garage, attic, and basement. Have not heard any noises from the attic since last week so I'm hopeful the issue has been resolved!
Description of Work
Remove mice in attic space above my garage.
Category
pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. We appreciate your business.
Rose Mary G.
5.0
09/26/2016
great, on time, everything about the process was very clean and neat, no odors, etc. Mr. Downes very professional, took care of everything quickly and quietly, entire house garage, basement, etc. This service was recommended to me by Sam Kalil a home renovator in Duxbury and Downes had also serviced my daughter's home. Very pleased with this service.
Description of Work
provided service to eliminate carpenter ants, ants, mice, etc. guaranteed elimination, also provided call back service for over a period of one year.
Category
pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. It was our pleasure serving you. We appreciate your business!
Stephanie O.
5.0
09/22/2016
Downes is a dependable company with great staff. I've used them in the past, and was pleased they were still in business when my ant problem reared its ugly head again this past spring. The price for Downes ant spraying service is competitive, and you are guaranteed that the problem is resolved or they will return and spray a second time. I did have to call for a second treatment, but the technician came quickly and asked for more detail on the sightings so he'd have the best chance of hitting the nesting areas. The second spray was a success, and I would highly recommend Downes for any pest solution services.
Description of Work
Sprayed for carpenter ants.
Category
pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback, we love repeat customers! It was our pleasure serving you. We appreciate your business!
Carlos V.
5.0
09/20/2016
Downes Pest exterminator was on time and performed great job identifying why we have a silverfish problem. He fumigated the house and now we are just waiting to see the results
Description of Work
We received great service on Saturday. I hope the problem with the silverfish is solved.
Category
pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. It was our pleasure serving you. We will follow up with you and continue to monitor the silverfish. We appreciate your business!
Emily S.
5.0
09/16/2016
Mike is extremely knowledgeable and thorough. He has identified problem areas in our home and addressed them accordingly. He is upfront about what needs to be done and the trajectory of treatment. He is both fair and generous with his time and resources. Office is well run; Mike is consistently punctual and available.
Description of Work
Pest control / extermination
Category
pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. It was our pleasure serving you. We appreciate your business!
Laura M.
4.0
04/22/2016
unknown
Category
pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.
Hanns G. H.
4.0
03/26/2014
.
Description of Work
.
Category
pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.
Stephanie O.
5.0
01/28/2014
The CS rep quickly arranged an appointment, and the young man who came arrived cheerful and on-time. He quickly tended to the task at hand, and assured me that if the spray was not completely successful, the company would come out again to spray a second time. As things happened, we had an extended stretch of rain not long after the initial spray (which no doubt diluted the first application.) New ants appeared soon after, so I did call to request the company return for a second round of spraying. Another young man arrived soon after (again, a cheerful sort) and did the second spray. We had no problems thereafter.
Description of Work
We had an issue with Carpenter Ants, so we called Downes to come and spray around the foundation.
Category
pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. It was our pleasure serving you. We appreciate your business!

    Other local Pros in your area

    ProEnviro LLC

    ProEnviro is your solution to a healthier home. As one of the only remediation companies to effectively eliminate mold without the use of harsh chemicals. We use all-natural enzymes that are safe around humans, pets and the environment, that can also successfully eliminate mold, mycotoxins and many odors. Our unique process replaces demolition and rebuilding, and reduces the need to replace carpets, furnishings and personal items. Within 24 hours mold is eliminated, the property is healthy, and ready to be lived in safely. We take great pride in our work with our attention to health and safety. By using only plant-based enzymes to treat affected areas, keeping everyone safe while we work. This also allows for families or tenants to remain in the home as we work. No need to leave your home.  

    Angi Certified

    Ultra Safe Pest Management Inc

    TOP-RATED Pest Control & Wildlife Services - Locally owned and operated. Offices in Boston Ma, N. Andover Ma, Canton Ma, and Brookline Ma. Ultra Safe Pest has been providing Award-Winning pest control and wildlife services for over 20 Years. The owners are directly involved in the day to day operations and pest control methods being offered. We pride ourselves on integrity, professionalism, a strong commitment to the environment, our customers, our staff and the pest industry that we proudly represent.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Pest Avengers

    Pest Avengers is a family-owned and operated company with over 9 years of experience. We take great pride in our work quality. Our mission is to Provide pest management solutions at an affordable prices with integrity and respect for our customers, co-workers, and the communities we serve and protect. Fully licensed and insured, Simple straightforward pricing, no contracts or hidden fees, and no pushy salespeople. Specializing in: Ants, bed bugs, wasps/hornets, cockroaches, mice, rats, silverfish, spiders, flies, moths/pantry pests, powder post beetle, and more!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential & Commercial pest control including but not limited to termites, bedbugs, ants, mice, rats, roaches, mosquitos, ticks, wood destroying insects, moths, stinging insects. Problem animal control, including but not limited to squirrels, skunks, bats, snakes.

    Services Not Offered

    Lawn care, tree services.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Downes Pest & Wildlife

    How is Downes Pest & Wildlife overall rated?

    Downes Pest & Wildlife is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Downes Pest & Wildlife open?

    Downes Pest & Wildlife is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Downes Pest & Wildlife provide

    Downes Pest & Wildlife accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does Downes Pest & Wildlife offer free estimates?

    Yes, Downes Pest & Wildlife offers free project estimates.

    Does Downes Pest & Wildlife offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Downes Pest & Wildlife does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Downes Pest & Wildlife offer a senior discount?

    No, Downes Pest & Wildlife does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Downes Pest & Wildlife offer emergency services?

    Yes, Downes Pest & Wildlife offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Downes Pest & Wildlife?

    Yes, Downes Pest & Wildlife offers warranties.

    What services does Downes Pest & Wildlife offer?

    Downes Pest & Wildlife offers the following services: Residential & Commercial pest control including but not limited to termites, bedbugs, ants, mice, rats, roaches, mosquitos, ticks, wood destroying insects, moths, stinging insects. Problem animal control, including but not limited to squirrels, skunks, bats, snakes.

    Are there any services Downes Pest & Wildlife does not offer?

    Lawn care, tree services.