Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Bruno's Painting Co

Founded 2008 • With Angi since December 2009

4.9

(49) Verified Reviews

Description

We service all communities in and around Brookline, MA and Lowell, MA. Through our commitment to customer service and attention to detail we have quickly earned a reputation for exemplary painting services. We strive to provide our customers the highest level of craftsmanship and stress free experience that will clearly set us apart from any competition. Our painting crew consists of 2 or 3 painters and the owner himself on the job site every day. We warranty every job and provide free estimates. Bruno's Painting Co is an EPA certified company. Our lead safe practices meet and exceed federal and state requirements....

Other local Pros in your area

Couto's Painters

Our painters complete projects in Massachusetts,New Hampshire and everywhere in between! Whether the project is for your home or business, our licensed, bonded, and insured painting company will deliver the quality you expect in a timeline that’s unexpected. In some cases, we can even provide same-day painting services!  

Offers by Couto's Painters on Angi
Honeydo4you Contractor

Painting Interior and Exterior, Tile, Kitchen and bathroom remodels and more. I am a general contractor striving to provide quality work at a fair price. I have great references and will give you a free quote. Call me for more info 5082944541  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Offers by Honeydo4you Contractor on Angi
Supreme Painters Inc

Additional DBA - Boston Refinishing and Supreme Junk removal services. Supreme Painters, Inc. is a full-service Newton painting contractor serving the Newton, Brookline, Wellesley, Weston and Lexington areas of Massachusetts. Our skilled painters provide residential and commercial interior painting services and exterior painting services to homeowners, apartment complexes, property management companies and other businesses. In addition to painting, we also do deck refinishing, power washing, gutter cleaning and many other things that will make your home or commercial property look great. Our professional painters will help you cross off many projects on your checklist. Regardless of the type of work you need us to do, you can rest assured that you will receive great customer service, and that you'll be happy with the results.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Offers by Supreme Painters Inc on Angi

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/01/2018

Bruno and his crew, Ramises And Marcio were outstanding! Their work ethic was like nothing we have ever seen . They cleaned up every single day .. played with our dog😊..and always were respectful and available for any questions! We are so happy with the outcome . All of our neighbors love the color and have asked for Bruno’s contact information! Thank you Bruno and crew for an excellent job! Anita Goff , Andover Ma

Description of Work
Exterior house painting with carpentry work around all windows.

Category siding,pressure washing,house painters

5.0

09/04/2018

Bruno and his crew did an excellent job paining the exterior of our home in 2016 (previously reviewed) so we did not hesitate to hire him for our interior painting. We are very, very pleased with the results. As before, they did a very professional job and were at least as fussy as we are about getting great results. Bruno is also very pleasant to work with and not only listens to our suggestions but offers some of his own based on a lot of experience. He was always on the job doing much of the work himself. You cannot possibly go wrong in hiring him and his crew to do either interior or exterior painting. After so much work in our home we also consider him a friend, something that is rare when hiring a contractor!

Description of Work
Interior priming and painting two coats a two story foyer and adjacent downstairs and upstairs hallways; finishing of new stairs including applying three coats of polyurethane to steps and staining stairway and balcony railings a beautiful rosewood color with satin finish; staining two new patio doors in the family room walnut with a satin finish; applying amber shellac to new kitchen wainscoting to match the oak cabinets; painting large living room, dining room, kitchen, family room and master bedroom ceilings two coats.

Category interior painters

5.0

08/22/2018

Bruno was the only one who noticed all the repairs that my house needed and wrote a contract to reflect what I wanted and the work needed. His proposal was thorough and clear about what he would do. His crew always came early everyday, ready to work. They worked long, hard hours each day-- even the neighbors commented on how hard working and polite they were! The house looks great and I feel confident about what was done. I would definitely go with Bruno again.

Description of Work
Exterior home painting and repairs

Category house painters

5.0

02/11/2017

Wow, these guys did a great job preparing my Mahogany decks for refinishing. Of course they used chemical strippers and cleaners, but the reason I hired these guys is that Bruno said he would also carefully sand the deck before applying the finish, and I wanted that level of quality on this job. Yeah, that step was time consuming and added to the cost. Now, I was really impressed with the quality of their work, they carefully sanded the decks to the point they were practically brand new, and then applied the finish. This is the type of quality work and attention to detail that can be hard to find these days. My front deck looks brand new, I had them apply the product on that deck I had used before (Sikkens DEK) and it looks fantastic. On the rear deck, I went with their recommended stain, and we chose a light color, and I'm not as happy with that finish (faded quickly), so I would chose a different brand of finish or maybe just a darker color next time. All in all though, I would certainly call Bruno again.

Description of Work
Restore and refinish a Mahogany rear deck and front porch deck.

Category deck cleaning,house painters

5.0

07/29/2016

Excellent Job. Total satisfaction! Bruno and his team were very responsive, with a great job of preparation followed by expert painting. I would hire him again for either exterior or interior painting.

Description of Work
Exterior Painting

Category house painters

5.0

07/25/2016

Bruno's team did a terrific job on our house, exceeding both our hopes and expectations. The price also was very fair given the level of work that needed to be done: (1) removing all paint by multiple levels of sanding about 75% of the house and meticulous scraping of the other 25%; (2) priming all surfaces that had paint removed; and (3) applying two coats of top-quality Sherwin-Williams Emerald paint to entire house. The old saying is that "You get what you pay for." but we all know that this really should be "If you don't pay for it, you don't get it." In this exterior painting project we really feel that we got everything we paid for and more! In addition, Bruno did some necessary repairs in excellent fashion and at a reasonable price. Bruno was honest about one area that needed a repair beyond what he felt he could do well and we got our general contractor to do that one. We really appreciated that Bruno was honest about his capabilities in this case and did not just proceed to do an inadequate repair. In summary, our 46 year old house looks like it was just built this year. Attached photos show the extent of the preparation as well as the finished house. Also -- and this is very important -- Bruno was on the job with his team every day and did much of the work himself. He is a very pleasant, agreeable and honest person and we recommend him highly.

Description of Work
Our house had significant paint damage from serious ice dams in the winter of 2015. In addition there appeared to be some paint failure from previous exterior painting jobs. We were interested in having all paint stripped from most of the house, mainly the clapboard and smooth-sanded shingled areas. The garage area is white painted brick and two wall areas are heavy shakes and those areas needed only significant scraping. We talked to several painters but decided to contract with Bruno's Painting Company since Bruno was willing to do the extensive preparation job that we needed, his reviews on Angie's List were terrific and his demeanor was very honest and sincere. We felt we could trust that he and his team would do a great job.

Category house painters

5.0

12/05/2015

We had an excellent experience. Bruno responded to emails in a timely manner and he was very courteous and professional throughout the job. Bruno did the carpentry, and his staff did the prep work and painting. Prepping was extremely thorough and the finished paint work and carpentry turned out beautifully. We're very pleased with the quality of work performed.

Description of Work
Exterior painting of entire house including siding, trim, and doors, carpentry to replace rotted molding and siding with vinyl, and carpentry to repair woodpecker damage.

Category contractors,siding,pressure washing,house painters

5.0

12/01/2015

The Job: The task was broken into three parts: (a) exterior painting that included power washing, carpentry repairs, primer and multiple coats of high-quality, resilient paint; (b) trim painting that included garage doors and front door, shutters, gutters, sashes, downspouts, and house accessories such as wrought iron rails; and (c) refurbish, recondition, and paint mahogany deck that included two power washes, and repair and carpentry of wood rails. The contractors to provide pricing on an a la carte basis and then as an aggregate. The Selection Process: Bruno Custodio was one of two semifinalists. Interestingly enough, we found Bruno on Angie?s List where he received stellar reviews. Bruno and the other five contractors were individually interviewed and given our Statement of Work. Bruno was selected primarily because as a working owner of his business, he (a) would be onsite every day to deal with unforeseen challenges and (b) would be able to provide expert advice and deliver just-in-time solutions. The price difference between the lower cost semifinalist and Bruno was about $400.00 but two primary requirements: (a) the contractor?s ability to manage all aspects of the project that included deck refurbishment and (b) contractor responsiveness compelled us to select Bruno. We thought Bruno?s price was very competitive and fair. The Outcome: In every sense of the word, Bruno and his crew of three delivered a perfect product. (Bruno has a critical eye and an aptitude for details.) Better yet, their demeanor and courteous but professional attitude made them a real pleasure to work with. They were quiet, unobtrusive, and neat in their work environment. They arrived early in the morning, were self-directed, worked diligently throughout the day, and cleaned up very nicely before departing. Bruno was always the last to leave and often spent time with us to explain what was done that day, what was planned for the next day, and waited to hear our questions or comments. The crew took painstaking care, as if the house belonged to them. They finished ahead of schedule. The Bonus: Bruno partnered with and managed a carpenter in the deck refurbishment portion of the job. Like his painting buddies, the carpenter arrived on time, was efficient in his work, and delivered a quality product ? a refurbished deck that had been neglected for many years. While power-washing the deck, Bruno observed that waste water ran down and soiled the garage doors that were below the deck level. Bruno collaborated with his carpenter to provide an elegant solution of installing a gutter system that allowed waste water to empty into a french drain. This addition was included at no cost. Lessons Learned: 1. It pays to go through a competitive proposal process because it sets expectations that are clearly stated. If possible, drive around to see their work. 2. Interview your contractors. There is such a thing as ?instant bonding? and mutual respect. 3. Use Angie?s List to find your contractors and read their customer reviews. That?s how we found Bruno?s Painting.

Description of Work
Bruno’s Painting provided exterior painting, trim painting, and deck repair and painting.

Category deck cleaning,pressure washing,house painters,interior painters

5.0

07/22/2015

Very professional 4-member team. Easy to work with. Polite and friendly folks. Bruno provided nearly exact estimates and, overall, superbly managed this project within the budget, timeline and with resulting high quality. Would recommend to anyone in my home area and will consider for interior painting when the time comes.

Description of Work
Powerwashed and prepped the exterior for painting. Removed and replaced rotten boards and casing. Painted the house. Sanded and stained the deck.

Category contractors,deck cleaning,pressure washing,house painters

5.0

07/13/2015

Bruno and his men worked steadily over an approximately four day period. The price was very reasonable, and we found Bruno to be an extremely honest businessman. They were well organized, methodical, hard working, professional, and very meticulous. They used top quality Benjamin Moore Aura paint for the siding and California paint for the trim (included in the price). They removed the light fixtures, downspouts, and door kick plates, and reinstalled everything upon completion of the job. No corners were cut (they actually did more than we expected). We encountered no issues or problems along the way.The finished product looks incredible (better than when our 10 year old house was brand new). Bruno and his men are true craftsmen. We could not be happier with the job and the entire experience.

Description of Work
Repaired rotted trim boards, power washed the house, prepped and primed all siding and trim boards, and applied two finish coats.

Category contractors,pressure washing,house painters

    Services Offered

    Residential & Commercial Painting

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes