Plumbing Solutions Inc

5.0

(82) Verified Reviews

Founded 1987 • With Angi since July 2003

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 4248
  • Trade License Locale
  • MA
  • Trade License Authority
  • Board of State Examiners of Plumbers and Gas Fitters
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 05/01/2020
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

5 Business St

Dedham, MA 02026

Description

Owned and operated by the Sullivan Family since 1987. We at Plumbing Solutions, Inc long ago decided to concentrate on the service & repair business. This niche requires some special adaptations in order to remain successful. Number one is the realization that we are dealing with people, not just pipes and fixtures, and that means satisfying each individual client's idea of service. We must be punctual, clean, and readily available in addition to knowledgeable and competent, and we constantly strive to keep improving in all those categories....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(82) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

78

4

0

3

3

2

1

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0
Read reviews by category
plumbers (79)water heaters (10)drain cleaning (6)HVAC Companies (4)dryer vent cleaning (2)gas leak repair (1)drain pipe installation (1)gas fireplace repair (1)home remodeling (4)interior painting (1)flooring (1)excavating (1)
Showing 1-10 of 82 reviews
5.0

02/26/2021

I highly recommend this company! They are responsive, prompt, professional, flexible, empathetic and just all around amazing! They went above and beyond and I am so grateful for their assistance. Thank you Matt & Chris!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Toilet installed w/ bidet for gentleman with medical needs

CATEGORY excavators,plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/25/2021

5.0

08/18/2020

The plumber came with mask & bootees, told me what had to be done & the cost. He had the parts with him & went straight to work. I was very impressed!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tub faucet replaced

CATEGORY plumbing,drain pipe

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/18/2020

5.0

07/14/2020

They do great work... Very responsive and on time. Call ahead time. They wear mask and gloves. They have all the parts. Good quality work and nice people to deal with. Very professional.. Been using them for 21 years.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
leaky toilet

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/30/2020

5.0

12/16/2019

Kevin called ahead, arrived on time and did good work for a fair price.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repaired and replaced shower pipe and head

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/09/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for your kind words! It was great working with you. Matt Sullivan, President
5.0

09/19/2018

Reached out to the company by email and received prompt response. I had several small projects which needed attention: misbehaving toilets, tub faucet replacement, outdoor tap replacement. Artie came out and took care of all of these in one morning. We also looked at my water heater, which Artie advised was near the end of its dependable life. A week later, I had them replace that too. Company is ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair/replace 2 toilets, tub faucet, backyard tap; replace water heater.

CATEGORY plumbing,water heater repair

COST $2,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/18/2018

5.0

11/09/2017

Tim is very skilled and made the repairs in a cramped to access space. As the pipe was part of the heating system the boiler needed to be drained and when restated he noticed 3 of the heating system float vents were in need of replacement. The took care of everything.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair of leaking forced hot water heating pipe in crawl space.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $626

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/18/2017

5.0

07/06/2017

They do a good job. Very professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They fixed a dripping faucet for me. In the past few years, they've changed multiple faucets for me in my home.

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/05/2017

5.0

05/03/2017

Swift clean work. I went with the better of the two models they had on the truck. I wanted a professional job this time, after DIY more than a decade before. Some sticker shock involved.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace a garbage disposer.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $730

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/10/2017

5.0

04/03/2017

I'd read and heard many excellent reports on Plumbing Solutions, and they had been recommended by a friend, but none of that prepared me for the actual experience. I'm sure there are other plumbing contractors who are worthy of couldn't-possibly-have-been-better reviews, but I've never found one.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Dryer installed, two pipes replaced, toilet secured.

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/29/2017

5.0

03/06/2017

Matt and Team were responsive, punctual, efficient, capable, informative, friendly. They did an excellent job and we would hire them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repaired shower head vacuum breaker, bathroom sink faucet, and rain barrel spigot.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $260

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/24/2017

Services Offered

Plumbing, heating & gas piping services, including boiler & water heater repairs & replacements, bathroom & kitchen remodeling, drain clearing, appliance installations, water filtration systems, fixture repairs & replacements.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes