Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Nova Restorations Inc

Founded 1985 • With Angi since January 2010

4.8

(6) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

29 McDonald St

Dedham, MA 02026

Description

For 4 generations, Nova Roofing and Restorations has been trusted by homeowners, developers, commercial property managers and historical renovators for their expertise and quality work throughout Massachusetts....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

09/17/2014


Cynthia G.

Description of Work
They never showed. Disappointed

Category roofing

5.0

03/13/2014


James G.

He does an outstanding job. We discussed what was to be done; they came and did it very quick. The results were fine and they were good.

Description of Work
I used the roofing service of Nova Restorations Inc.

Category roofing

5.0

08/19/2013


James G.

Our original roof was not put in properly and tiles would fly off when we had bad storms. Kenny, who is the owner and an acquaintance of ours, had the roof removed and replaced it with beautiful shingles which should withstand over 100/mile per hour winds. Since it's it has been replaced, we have had plenty of storms, but no problems with shingles flying off. Our neighbors were so impressed with his work, that they also used his company to fix or replace their roofs. Ken's workers were clean, quick, and respectable (no bad language). They finished in one day, and cleaned up that evening and returned the next day to make sure everything was picked up. I would highly recommend this company.

Description of Work
Removed old roof and put on a new one.

Category roofing

5.0

11/28/2012


James G.

They did a fast, efficient and excellent job. There were no complaints.

Description of Work
We never used Angie's list to procure the services of this company. However, I was totally pleased with the roof replacement. Kenny, the owner was on site to do the estimate and tell me in detail what they would do which was a total roof removal, and new roof installed. The team showed up one day, removed the old roof, installed the new, removed all debris and returned the next morning to finish up.

Category roofing

5.0

03/31/2012


Laura B.

Ken and his crew were pleasant, punctual and professional. and punctilious. I have never had any trouble with the work they did for me, 12 years ago now.

Description of Work
House built 1911, with a slate mansard roof. stripped and re-shingled the back roof with Vermont green slate, replaced metal trim, fashioned a rain diverter over the back door, installed a new skylight, and whole-house-fan, repointed the chimney and installed a ss chimney cap.

Category gutter repair, roofing, chimney caps, chimney repair, metal restoration

5.0

09/20/2009


Robert W.

Very well - Nova provided a few recommendations for how to deal w/ flat section of roof and chimney and went about fixing. Very Happy with work. Nova used a large crew to get 95% of the work done in one day, then finished the job early the next morning. Nova did a great job in cleaning up when done.

Description of Work
New 30-yr roof on expanded cape style home and attached large garage. Stripped / removed old roof, replaced roof & ridge vents, fixed rotted section on a steel chimney and cleaned up.

Category roofing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Mass Solar

    Massachusetts may best be known for icons like the Red Sox, the Patriots, and clam chowder, but in 2022, the incentives for homeowners like you make the Bay State stand out. Massachusetts is known for its great solar incentives and programs, which are considered some of the best in the country. Federal and Massachusetts solar programs make it possible to get solar installed on your home at NO-COST while eliminating or significantly reducing your monthly electric bill. Also, to reduce demand on the grid, the utility company will now pay you credits for Going Solar. Our turn-key program will help you save immediately and get paid for Switching to Solar with $0 spent out of pocket - You will Never Owe for the system, and it's Paid in Full. Get Started below with a Free 30-Minute No-Obligation Consultation with one of our Solar Specialists to find out how you can qualify. It makes no sense to purchase a Solar System in Massachusetts when you can get it free through the Mass No-Cost Solar Program.  

    E.A Masonry

    E.A Masonry 30 years experienced in any kind of masonry work.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Masstone Landscape Construction Inc.

    Since 2006, Mass Stone Landscape Construction has been committed in providing our customers with the very best in landscape construction. From your driveway to your backyard patio, Mass Stone uses only quality products and the latest installation techniques in order to turn our customers' ideas into reality. Locally owned and operated in Massachusetts, our clients have learned to expect a high level of quality and customer service, which comes free of charge. Communication is key in any job, so we listen to our clients first to find the right solutions always keeping our customers updated throughout the construction process. - BBB Accredited Business - Fully Insured Company. - 10+ years of residential and commercial landscaping design & construction. - Free Estimates. - No trip charges. - Warranty Available.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
    Senior Discount
    no
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    4th generation company for residential, commercial and historical roofing and restorations of all types, Cedar, metal, slate, shingle, rubber, single-ply, copper. We also do gutters, siding, decks, emergency repair, snow and ice removal, solar, chimney repairs. Customization available with our own metal shop.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Nova Restorations Inc

    How is Nova Restorations Inc overall rated?

    Nova Restorations Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Nova Restorations Inc open?

    Nova Restorations Inc is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Nova Restorations Inc provide

    Nova Restorations Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check

    Does Nova Restorations Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Nova Restorations Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Nova Restorations Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Nova Restorations Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Nova Restorations Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Nova Restorations Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Nova Restorations Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, Nova Restorations Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Nova Restorations Inc?

    Yes, Nova Restorations Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Nova Restorations Inc offer?

    Nova Restorations Inc offers the following services: 4th generation company for residential, commercial and historical roofing and restorations of all types, Cedar, metal, slate, shingle, rubber, single-ply, copper. We also do gutters, siding, decks, emergency repair, snow and ice removal, solar, chimney repairs. Customization available with our own metal shop.