Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Croy Plumbing And Heating

4.9

(235) Verified Reviews

Founded 2008 • With Angi since April 2010

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Licensed
Trade License Number
23003
Trade License Locale
MA
Trade License Authority
Massachusetts: General
Trade License Expiration
05/01/2022
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Company Contact

7 Chester St

Danvers, MA 01923

Description

Croy Plumbing and Heating provide Greater Boston, Northshore and the Merrimack Valley area of MA with a complete selection of residential and commercial plumbing, heating and gas services. We are a partner you can trust to handle all your plumbing, heating and gas needs with quality and care. It is ensured that all jobs are performed promptly, professionally and with a 100% guarantee. We try to go above and beyond by providing outstanding workmanship and quality service. We are proud to say 90% of business is generated by word of mouth....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(235) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

215

4

7

3

4

2

2

1

7

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

plumbers (232)HVAC Companies (18)home remodeling (17)water heaters (17)drain cleaning (10)countertop installation (5)well & water pump repair (2)hauling (1)
Showing 1-10 of 235 reviews
5.0

06/05/2021

Responded promptly to quote request and was offered a next-day appointment. Called as promised and arrived on time. Install was challenging as it sits behind a very deep farmhouse sink, but Chris managed to get it done without any extraordinary measures.

Description of Work
Removal and installation of kitchen faucet

Category countertops,plumbing

Cost $225

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/05/2021

5.0

10/16/2020

It went very well - they arrived on time, completed the job very quickly and successfully, and they left the work area very clean.

Description of Work
Unclogged a bathroom sink drain.

Category plumbing

Cost $125

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/16/2020

5.0

06/19/2020

We had Chris come install a ball valve on our main water line because we don't trust the old gate valve anymore. His quote came in to be the most reasonable, he came the next day, and completed the work in less than 30 minutes. We plan to have him back to do some work in our kitchen as well!

Description of Work
Install main water shutoff

Category plumbing

Cost $195

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/19/2020

5.0

03/16/2020

We had a great experience with Chris. We called him on a Saturday as we found a leaking kitchen drain pipe in our basement. He was able to get to us same day and fix the problem. Very fair rate for weekend work as well. We will definitely be using Chris for our future plumbing needs.

Description of Work
Leaking kitchen drain pipe

Category plumbing

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/14/2020

5.0

01/15/2020

Very professional and completed the job quickly.

Description of Work
mounted shower head, stopped leak in shower/sink

Category plumbing

Cost $295

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/09/2020

5.0

12/30/2019

Chris did an excellent job and cleaned up after the work was complete

Description of Work
Chis did multiple jobs. Relocated baseboard heat, replaced a hot water heater and responded to an emergency call when there was no hot water.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,plumbing,water heater repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/30/2019

5.0

09/18/2019

Chris replaced my 75 gallon hot water heater. This is the 2nd time we have used him. Prompt, quality work. Easy to deal with. Will definitely use him again

Description of Work
Hot water heater

Category plumbing,water heater repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/16/2019

5.0

06/05/2019

Chris responded right away.He gave me an estimate and set up the service call.He showed up promptly.He fixed the issues.Price was fair.Will definitely hire again for any plumbing issues.

Description of Work
2 outdoor faucets repaired.

Category plumbing,drain cleaning

Cost $140

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/04/2019

5.0

05/24/2019

Chris responded to my concerns about a specific type of water heater that was energy efficient. I had researched certain tank models online and he was very open to working with me to select just the right one for our home. The replacement went flawlessly.

Description of Work
Replace electric water heater

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/24/2019

5.0

05/09/2019

These guys are amazing. Super neat and professional. I would use them for any job big or small. Highly recommended.

Description of Work
Repaired shower, sink

Category plumbing

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/24/2019

Services Offered

Kitchen & bathroom remodels, hot water heaters, boilers, gas appliances, outside silcock, frozen pipes, sump pumps, sewage ejectors, new & old baseboards, faucets, sinks & garbage disposals, appliance installations, toilet problems

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes