Advanced Basement Waterproofing

About

Founded 1997 • With Angi since July 2010

Advanced Basement Waterproofing specializes in complete basement sealing, moisture and mold removal and French drain installations throughout Western MA and Northern CT. Concrete and brick foundations can allow in water through cracks in the foundation that develop over time, openings in the

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Verified Reviews

4.8

(40) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

33

4

6

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

gutter repair (35)basement waterproofing (6)foundation repair (4)egress window (2)mold removal (1)drain pipe installation (1)handyman (1)gutter cleaning (1)basement remodeling (1)
Showing 1-25 of 40 reviews
5.0

10/20/2022


Joyce B.

Since I have a lifetime guarantee no money was involved. The owner said he would be at my home on a certain day and he was. His gutter system was installed over a couple years ago and I am satisfied. If there is an issue, he responds. Truly a man of his word. His office people are very nice and so are the men he sends out. Wish there were more businesses like his.

Description of Work
check for possible blockage

Category egress windows, gutter cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/19/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your positive review of Advanced Seamless Gutters. We're happy to hear that our team took such great care of you! Have a great day, and thanks again for your support.
5.0

08/25/2022


Jiacheng Z.

This is by far the best contractor/company that I've worked with! The workers are responsible and highly professional! The work that has been done in my house is of a very high standard and great value. When I was doing a basement remodeling, they helped me to discover the termite damage and treat those damage for me immediately to prevent further damage. Additionally, they are good with renovation and investment. After renovations, I was able to improve the value of my house by about $20k and sold it for a good price. I am very thankful to have them because they guided me along to maximize the value of my house with a little spending. I will definitely recommend Advanced Seamless Gutters Inc to you all, not only because of the quality work they produced but their honesty and loyalty.

Description of Work
Mold Remediation and Basement Waterproofing

Category basement waterproofing, mold removal, basement remodeling

Cost $37,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/15/2022

Images

Review for Advanced Basement Waterproofing - 44 Blanche St, Chicopee, MA - 39849856

+1 More

5.0

07/14/2022


Steve M.

Excellent they were punctual, neat, and most importantly stand by there work. I would hire them again and recommend them to anyone needing there basement issues taken care of.

Description of Work
Cellar sump pump and floor drain pipe, 2 cracks repaired

Category egress windows, basement waterproofing, drain pipe

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/10/2022

4.0

10/16/2021


Paxton R.

they were good, it was re installed pretty quickly. convenient.

Description of Work
gutter replacement. Mon 09/06/2021

Category gutter repair

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/16/2021

5.0

05/11/2021


Brendon S.

The team was great as always....I needed my brick foundation repointed and painted with Drylok. The team also regraded the soil around my house and installed edging and rock. The work exceeded expectations, was done promptly, and at a fair price.

Description of Work
Foundation Repair and Landscaping Rock

Category gutter repair

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/07/2021

5.0

04/09/2021


Jess B.

Fantastic. From appraisal til completion I have been beyond impressed. Professional, clean, and prompt. I seriously couldn't have asked for a better experience.

Description of Work
Replacement of a section of the foundation.

Category gutter repair, foundation repair

Cost $11,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/05/2021

5.0

03/15/2021


Panterka L.

All my expectations were exceeded. Job was done in timely matter, all the guys were well trained and mannered. Will definitely refer them and hire them for other services.

Description of Work
Basment

Category handyman service, basement waterproofing, foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/15/2021

4.0

10/14/2020


Joyce B.

The office people and the installers were very friendly. There were some minor delays. After installation, there were a couple areas that needed adjustment as there was leakage. They did fix those. I realize that having a metal roof is not all that compatible with these types of gutters. but, the most important thing was to avoid the clogging of leaves and other tree debris. At this very time (10/14/2020) I do see some imbedded leaves, but, will wait to see what happens. Hopefully, there will be no future problems. Right now, I can say I WOULD hire them again, but, we'll see.

Description of Work
I needed a gutter system that was guaranteed NOT to clog with leaves and pine needles.

Category gutter repair

Cost $2,565

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/14/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for being our good client we work for customer and we guarantees quality and honesty thank you again
5.0

07/09/2019


Susan M.

Absolutely terrific! I can't say enough about these guys. Not only did they do a great job, the owner went above and beyond to accommodate my needs. I hired them do install a French drain and sump pump. I had a lot of water and needed masonry work done on the old foundation walls. The owner reassured me, and informed me of the mortar he was using, and he and his crew did a great job with repairing leaks and applying thoro-seal on the walls. Another big problem I had was with mold and mildew. He cleaned the entire basement and it is now mold free! When the job was finished, the owner came, took a look, and it looks like I have a brand new basement! I am very pleased with the company and its work! They have great values and they treat their customers well. Don't hesitate to contact Advanced Basement Waterproofing for your future waterproofing or mold remediation needs.

Description of Work
Basement Waterproofing

Category basement waterproofing, foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/09/2019

5.0

07/10/2018


NANCY S.

It was a very good job. There was a small confusion on the time, but they apologized for this and offered us upgraded size gutters at their own suggestion. The installation was done very quickly and professionally, and everything looks and works great. The gutters are excellent heavy duty metal. I will call them again for gutter work.

Description of Work
Added new gutters and downspouts to a deteched garage.

Category gutter repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/03/2018

5.0

04/11/2018


Kathy S.

4/10/2018 Vlad the owner of Advanced Seamless Gutters arrived on schedule with a big smile. He is so sweat, professional and caring. He worked nonstop today in the cold snow and rain. His work truck is organized and full of well kept tools and equipment. He promptly removed and replaced the gutters and downspouts, he made sure all the old gutter spikes were picked up in the yard to avoid injuries and damage to my lawnmower. He noticed my hot water heater PVC exhaust pipe was not properly secured and promptly repaired it for me. I highly recommend him and would call him again in a heartbeat. Thank you Vlad, my new gutters look awesome!!! A+ rating for sure.

Description of Work
Replacement seamless gutters and downspouts at personal residence

Category gutter repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/11/2018

5.0

12/04/2017


AUDREY M.

Vlad and his crew do an excellent job at whatever they take on and do not leave any job until it is perfect.

Description of Work
Gutters, cement shingles, and other jobs

Category gutter repair, basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/04/2017

5.0

10/22/2017


Glen B.

Advanced Seamless Gutters, Inc was brought in by the general contractor for our Chicopee remodeling project. Because we were changing the front roof line, we needed to replace the front gutter. After moving back into our house and seeing how well the new gutter was working, we decided to replace the back gutter as well. We worked with our general contractor to bring this company back to replace the back gutter. They showed up on time and we were impressed by how well the clean-up was done. No clippings, screws or debris was found in the yard. The installer was very professional and personable. We give this company the highest rating.

Description of Work
Front Gutter replacement.

Category gutter repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/28/2017

1.0

07/19/2017


Andrew F.

It was such a strange experience. So the salesman came out. he was super nice. We walked around and he assured me what he drew up would be great. He gave us an unbelievable price of $1300. He kept saying that he didn't work on commission so he could give us that price. Fast forward to the day of installation and the installer called me multiple times during work. I had to leave work to come home. He told me that what the salesman said wouldn't work and that we needed to walk around and get a new price. So we walk around and he talks me into giant industrial gutters that "I needed." I was under the impression that I was getting them anyhow but that doesn't really matter at this point. So I agreed and this doubled the price. He took of a couple hundred if I payed cash. I agreed. This was already super sketchy but it gets even worse. I asked the guy if they would honor the coupon from Angie's list. They wouldn't. This is after their certified salesman screwed up my quote and this new price was double what I supposed to pay. The next day I had to leave work early so I could get cash and get home to pay these guys. They completed the work I paid and they left. The first rain with the gutters was super strong and water got behind the back and side house gutters. I waited a couple of weeks to call the company because I thought maybe it was just the storm. NOPE. Water pours into my back porch behind my gutters. This didn't happen before the gutters were in place. I bought gutters to get water further from the house and this is not happening. When you call the company you get connected to a call center and they call you back. After 2 days I finally received a call back and was told that this was not the companies problem. That flashing was not part of the job and that this is an after market expense. I was told that I could measure and go to their business, purchase and pick up flashing to install myself. This was god **** ridiculous. DO NOT HIRE THESE SCAM ARTISTS! I am now out $2600 and now have to spend more money to hopefully get the water to move away from the house the way it did BEFORE I had gutters. 1. Inexperienced salesman 2. Inconvenient installation and second quote 3. Big money 4. Gutters did not work 5. Coupon not honored even though this was all their mistake 6. Would not fix gutters

Description of Work
I needed gutters on my house.

Category gutter repair

Cost $2,600

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 06/21/2017

5.0

07/17/2017


Barry F.

Excellent. The assessment and contracting meeting was very informative and relaxed in helping me make choices as to what to best do. The estimate was fair and accurate. A deposit was required. I did have too call back twice to set the work date as opposed to automatic two- days later call back promised. Work was done in late spring within two weeks of estimate. Estimate was done by a friendly and knowledgeable associate of owners of business. This is a family run business. Work was done by two brothers. They were very hard- working, skilled and efficient. The work was done on same day as started. They were full professional and very friendly. It was a pleasure to do business with them. I will plan to have them come back to extend the work to the back of the house in the late fall if needed.

Description of Work
Gutter covers added to gutter system in front of house. Excessive debris accumulates in recent years as a result of number and type of trees in our area and on our property. We live near wetland area in our North Amherst neighborhood.

Category gutter repair

Cost $680

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

06/12/2017


David K.

Terrific - on time, quick and neat.

Description of Work
Removed old gutter and installed new gutters

Category gutter repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/12/2017

4.0

11/07/2016


Charlie T.

"Rob O" from sales did a good job explaining the product choices and we received a discount for mentioning Angie's List. The only negative was a shortage of the correct model gutter cover. That inventory shortage delayed the job completion by more than a week. Old gutters & downspouts were left in my driveway for over a week, until the crew came back to finish installing the gutter covers. It would be wise to insist the ASG crew sign the contract, verifying that they have ALL THE INVENTORY, before they start the job. Other than that, I found the gutter / downspout installation and Evelyn's Leaf Solution covers to be of superior quality. Additionally, ASG had the best color choices of the three other companies interviewed. After a brief discussion with "Rob," he made the arrangements to expedite receipt of required gutter covers, then getting the crew out to our home to complete the job. He did offer to install zinc strips a couple feet above the gutters to ****** any mold / mildew growth for free. I declined the offer. The metal strip would not look good on the edge of the roof. All-in-all...I am glad I chose ASG to do our project. As a Senior home owner, I no long have to get up on a ladder to clean gutters. Very satisfied!

Description of Work
Our project was to install new gutters, downspouts and gutter covers on our 1400 square foot ranch house. The ASG company I hired is located in Springfield, MA., not Chicopee. I had the company take off old gutters & downspouts, installing new ones. I also chose Evelyn's Leaf Solution gutter covers. This cover is a mesh type cover. My research indicates the mesh type covers performs best, under "normal conditions."

Category gutter repair

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/28/2016

5.0

08/20/2016


Denise L.

An appointment was made for pricing. Robert was on time and courteous and the price was exceptionally reasonable. The young men who arrived to do the work were polite, answered our questions and made suggestions for improving our gutter situation. We would be happy to recommend them to anyone who asks our opinion.

Description of Work
Repair of a section of our gutters

Category gutter repair

Cost $215

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/18/2016

5.0

04/12/2016


Stephen C.

They were very prompt and professional. The installation was scheduled the next week and the work was neat and completed with a very finished appearance. Just what we were looking for.

Description of Work
Removed old gutters and installed new gutters and gutter guards.

Category gutter repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/07/2016

5.0

02/27/2016


Matthew B.

First, Robert the sales manager came to our home ,dressed well and well mannered.He measured our property and discussed the various options available to us. He showed great pride in his company ,which we now know was deserved The owner Vladimir works on every job, his men are well trained ,no waste of time, every one to their task. orderly and neat,old world craftsmanship. They deserve the highest rating. Their pricing was as excellent as their service. They also do basement waterproofing, .Although I have not seen their work in this area i can only imagine it would be of the same high quality

Description of Work
Installed gutters and downspouts

Category gutter repair, basement waterproofing

Cost $1,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/26/2016

5.0

05/19/2015


Anne H.

It went well. It was fine. They came right on time. It lasted and it performed well. They did a great job on what they did.

Description of Work
We had had an ice stand in the ice cell and broke the gutter that was there in one strip. They removed the old one and put the new one in.

Category gutter repair

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/06/2014

5.0

04/28/2015


Michael L.

The guys came over on time and did everything in a few hours, great workers cleaned up everything and the gutters look great

Description of Work
Replaced gutters in the front and back of my house and installed gutter guards

Category gutter repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/22/2015

5.0

11/10/2014


Siobhan S.

This was a very professional company and the service was smooth and thorough from start to finish. I got an estimate right away, and everything was explained and questions were answered in detail. Work was completed on the date I chose, and the installers were very efficient. They telephoned when they were on their way, and were polite and professional. They did a beautiful job and I couldn't be happier. It looks like these gutters will last forever!

Description of Work
Replaced gutter system on house and garage.

Category gutter repair

Cost $1,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/10/2014