Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Roadrunner Moving & Storage Inc

Founded 1991 • With Angi since June 2005

4.9

(300) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

100 Terminal St, Boston Autoport 1st Floor

Charlestown, MA 02129

Description

Since Roadrunner was established in 1991, our team has endeavored to create a fast, efficient, reliable second to none service for those seeking relocation within the Boston metro area and beyond. Twenty Five years on and our reputation has superseded that of our competitors within the market and today we take pride and honor in being one of Boston's best moving companies by winning the Angie's List Super Service Award 9 CONSECUTIVE years!. Our team of trained professional movers and support staff has as their number one priority the successful completion of your move with maximum care and minimum fuss. With our ever increasing clientele list, we are relentless in our determination to meet our customers every wants and needs as impressively as possible. With demand for our services on the increase, we are eager to accommodate the many International. Local and Long distance calls we receive on a daily basis. Through customer satisfaction and subsequent word of mouth, our reputation has stretched beyond national borders. "Any Moving Company can Quote 3 Men and a Truck, See WHY WE ARE DIFFERENT!"...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/05/2019


John D.

Roadrunner moved me from an apartment in Cambridge to Lynn, MA. The crew was professional, arrived on time, was careful with preparing my furniture for transport and delivered the furniture and goods quickly and without any damage or missing items. One of the best moving experiences I have had and would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Local move

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed]!! Thank you for your business and for writing in. The team enjoyed working with you. We take pride in getting you into your new home. Also, thank you for being so well prepared as it makes everything easier and streamlined for everyone. I hope you enjoyed your First 4th of July in your new home! Best Regards, David
5.0

05/15/2019


Sheila H.

The whole move was superb. I had no concerns as I have used them before and they lived up to expectations. They were on schedule for packing and loading as well as delivery and unloading. Their crew is efficient and very courteous. They packed carefully and on unloading, they placed the boxes in the rooms as marked and they were very careful with the furniture. The management - David and Martin - have always been so helpful and supportive. This is the fourth time I have used them . One move was to India and it went very smoothly. I have no hesitation in recommending Road Runner for any move anywhere.

Description of Work
Move from Boston to Washington DC

Category moving companies,delivery service

Service Provider Response

Good Morning! Good Morning! You have absolutely made my rainy Friday brighter. Thanks for taking the time to write and for your continued kindness, support and business. We all DO certainly go through life together don't we!!! This move had all the elements of a Seinfeld episode and your review certainly understates you trying to catch panes, trains and automobiles on your way to the Airport. The team was DETERMINED to make this work. I know you are juggling quite a bit and send you warm wishes in this exciting new Chapter back in DC. We are happy to be the bridge between here and there! Until, David
5.0

04/29/2019


Sarah K.

I trust these guys. They have done major moves for me a number of times now and it has always been an above and beyond kind of experience. The prices are good and the people are what make it the best. I moved a lot of things to a storage unit under somewhat stressful circumstances recently. The team was so great. Danny and Nick were super nice and super effective. They totally got that it was a stressful thing for me and handled it so well. I interacted most directly with Danny who was so reassuring and understanding. He assessed the situation (from packing to moving to storage), laid out a solid plan right away, and made me feel so much better the whole way along the process. It is hard to understate how much I appreciated that. At the beginning there was a lot that needed to be packed and some things were staying and some were going and I was making decisions on that as we went, and I would have figured this would have seemed like a total pain, but they didn't give even a hint of feeling that way. They just rolled with it and were completely helpful and professional the entire time and made what seemed almost impossible to me go really smoothly. They also knew exactly what size storage unit I needed (my estimate was way too big!) and arranged it for me in a way that is going to make it much easier for me to sort through things.

Description of Work
Packing and moving to storage

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much [Member Name Removed], We are very fortunate to have the teams we do. Anyone can train folks to move and with practice, to excel at getting people from A to B but...........having folks be kind and patient and caring during difficult times like moving is something all together different. Thank you for your continued business and for taking the time to write in. ALWAYS enjoy chatting with you. Wishing you the best with this next Chapter. Regards, David
5.0

04/23/2019


Jonathan H.

Roadrunner did a fantastic job from start to finish! Certainly made a stressful process much less stressful. Would hire them again in a heartbeat.

Description of Work
Moving to new home

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Good Morning! THANKS for writing in. You did a Fabulous job with the prep work!!! Thanks for working through the steps with us as it always reduces Moving stress. Congratulations on all the exciting news.....and ALL the best with your little one. I sent along a note to Frank in Ctown who will say hello to your parents as well. Thank you for your business. David
5.0

04/01/2019


MARIE E.

The RoadRunner crews were wonderful. Always on time, professional, and exceptionally competent at packing different kinds of items. This was not a single job, but a series of jobs involving packing and moving everything from LP records to large furniture. I wouldn't hesitate to call RoadRunner again for any kind of move.

Description of Work
Clearing out several spaces (apartment, storage units) for an elderly person downsizing

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

HEY [Member Name Removed]!!! Thanks for reaching out. You are terrific and a natural coordinator and you made ALL the phases so, so much easier. Thanks for your business and humor. THAT WAS AN EPIC RECORD COLLECTION!!!!! Looking forward to working with you again. :) Until, David
5.0

01/05/2019


Natalie F.

These guys have moved me, i think a total of three times and i LOVE them. Theyre fast, on time, accurate, helpful and extremely HUMAN!!!! moving is stressful and they really alleviate a lot of that stress. I have shopped around and it seems there's all sorts of pricing out there and Roadrunner is very fair and reasonable, they make it doable. Can't say enough about them... Professional AND sweethearts

Description of Work
Moving apartment from somerville to malden

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Thank you, Thank you [Member Name Removed], You are correct. Moving is stressful regardless of why you are moving and having teams who understand this is critical to our success. Thanks very much for writing in and for your continued business and referrals! Wishing you a peaceful, happy New Year! The guys loved working with you. Regards, D
5.0

12/07/2018


ROLAND B.

11 hours of work to move from point a to b. the guys were great, and careful. One guy was clearly new at the moving business but I guess that is just luck of the draw. David was great to work with, available, and flexible. You can probably get cheaper but I think you would get a lower quality service.

Description of Work
moving 30 miles

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Thank you Very Much [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate your business and for taking the time to write in. Reviews and word of Mouth are the backbones of our business especially in Boston with 1.5 degrees of separation. I'm glad you had a great experience this time after hearing about your last experience with another moving company. Wishing you a Happy New Year............and all the best in Suburbia! :) Regards, David
5.0

11/25/2018


Adam S.

The whole experience with Roadrunner was fantastic. David came to give the estimate and was both very thorough but also provided a number of helpful tips to make the process smoother and save us some money. The crew came the day before the move to wrap up the furniture and pack up the kitchen. Move out day went very efficiently. The crew was prompt, professional and very respectful. They were also quick and had the whole house moved by early afternoon. Roadrunner then stored our belonging at their secure facility for a couple days until we closed on our new home. They then showed up promptly on move-in day and efficiently unloaded the two trucks of stuff. The crew again was respectful, professional and quick at getting everything into the new house. The crew chief then walked us through the charges (which were under the estimate) and made sure everything was where we wanted it. David then followed up later that day or the next day to make sure the experience went when and that everything was all set. Overall, they experience with Roadrunner was fantastic and we have already recommended them to friends and family who have used them.

Description of Work
They moved us out of the home we were selling, stored our stuff for a couple days and then moved us into our new home.

Category moving companies,storage units

Service Provider Response

Good Morning, Good Morning! [Member Name Removed] did a tremendous job getting your house ready to go which is a huge help in streamlining the moving FUN! We could send her a jersey and have her help people through the Moving process! Overnight storage is pretty common for us in this market with the tight RE inventory and reduces handling and cost rather than the typical offload/reload. Thanks very much for writing in and for passing our name on to Friends and Family! I hope you had a great FIRST Thanksgiving in Needham. Wishing you and the wee folk all the best in your new home. Regards, David
5.0

11/21/2018


George T.

Roadrunner Moving & Storage Inc did an outstanding job from the first point of contact until the very end of my move. I'm completely satisfied with the services they provided. To my pleasant surprise, Roadrunner exceeded my expectations throughout the process.

Description of Work
Moved all my stuff from MA to CT.

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Thank you, Thank you. What a great way to start my Morning. You made my day. I know the last stage of the purchase and sale was a roller coaster but you did a great job with the prep and logistics. Thanks for taking the time to write in. Wishing you and your family all the best!!!! I'm sure the kids have adjusted to the move and will enjoy their First Holidays in your new home. HAPPY THANKSGIVING David
5.0

11/20/2018


Patricia M.

Excellent company to do business with, caring, punctual and careful with our furniture. Would highly recommend, very professional and reasonable-they pay attention to detail and their concern is you and your wishes.

Description of Work
2 days of moving after living in house for 37 years

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Good Morning Pat and George, We are very fortunate to have both the teams we do and the client base we have. Moving is incredibly stressful for folks and occasionally, (I'm not sure everyone always realizes this) stressful for the teams, but I have never had teams call from the job praising the client as "wonderful people!" Thank you again for treating the teams so well over the multiple day move. Dorchester has lost an asset and great neighbor to Suburbia! Happy Thanksgiving to you both! David

    Other local Pros in your area

    Stairhopper Movers

    Stairhopper Movers is proud to be Boston full service moving and storage company the of choice for many discerning customers, both residential and commercial. We are fully licensed, bonded, and insured so you'll have no worries about safety and reliability. (MDPU # 31321, DOT # 1696867, MC # 623045). Stairhopper Movers is a valued member of the Better Business Bureau (BBB) with an A + rating!! We also have been awarded Best of Boston in 2006 - 2007 and in 2010, Talk Of The Town awarded us "Excellence in Customer Satisfaction"- 5 star rating. We are specialized in: Local and Long Distance Moves, Residential and Commercial Moves, House / Apartments moves, Assisted Living Relocation, Corporate, Office Moves, Short and Long Term Storage in our Secure and Climate Controlled Storage Facility, Professional Packing and Unpacking Services, Loading and Unloading Services, Free Estimates, Packing Materials Delivery. We know that a successful move starts with one simple call. We take upon the responsibility of moving your goods so you can concentrate on more important things in life. We offer highly competitive rates and a variety of professional moving services. Every single member of our team will take pride in moving you to a new company location or residential property and every relocation we do gets unique attention and the highest quality customer service.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Flash Moving & Storage

    Flash Moving Company offers commercial, residential, local, and long-distance moving services. As well as packing, POD loading/unloading, inside move and storage services. No unexpected surprises or extra charges. Only high-quality moving and custom service.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Step By Step Moving and Storage

    We are a professional moving company with a great experience in a full variety of moving services. We focus on providing our customers with top notch services.All of our employees have gone thru a background check. They are all uniformed and trained by other moving professionals. We have a total of 12 employees along with three trucks. Our Trucks are fully equipped with the latest moving equipment. Such as furniture protection blankets, straps, different sized boxes, professional tool box, along with two wheelers and dollies. We are also fully licensed, bonded and insured. Therefore even if something happens are customers and employees are fully covered.  

    Delivery Service
    Auto Transportation
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    $50
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Packing, Unpacking, & Moving

    Services Not Offered

    Auto transportation.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Roadrunner Moving & Storage Inc

    How is Roadrunner Moving & Storage Inc overall rated?

    Roadrunner Moving & Storage Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Roadrunner Moving & Storage Inc open?

    Roadrunner Moving & Storage Inc is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM

    What payment options does Roadrunner Moving & Storage Inc provide

    Roadrunner Moving & Storage Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

    Does Roadrunner Moving & Storage Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Roadrunner Moving & Storage Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Roadrunner Moving & Storage Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Roadrunner Moving & Storage Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Roadrunner Moving & Storage Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Roadrunner Moving & Storage Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Roadrunner Moving & Storage Inc?

    Yes, Roadrunner Moving & Storage Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Roadrunner Moving & Storage Inc offer?

    Roadrunner Moving & Storage Inc offers the following services: Packing, Unpacking, & Moving

    Are there any services Roadrunner Moving & Storage Inc does not offer?

    Auto transportation.