Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Premier Generator by Paul Foley Electric

Founded 1991 • With Angi since July 2010

4.9

(43) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 308

Carver, MA 02330

Description

All Premier Generator installations include a manufacturer backed 10-Year Warranty; this includes parts, labor and travel! Premier Generator was founded with the intent of serving the customer- first and foremost. This trend started with Paul Foley Electric, established in 1991. While generator installation and service are our primary direction, we are open to all electric tasks. With an unmatched eye for detail; Premier Generator treats every install as a custom project. The goal is always to be not only safe and code compliant, but also create a space that is aesthetically pleasing. No matter the degree of difficulty, nor time of year, Premier Generator is up to the task. Services Offered: Generator Installation; Electrical wiring for new, additions, & remodels; Panel upgrades, Electrical lighting, Fire protection systems (hardwire), AC Electrical, Pool Electrical, Hot Tubs Electrical, Switches, Outlets Please feel free to run your project by us! Not Offered: Home Theater wiring, Computer Wiring, Telephone Wiring, Electric baseboard or wall heaters, Thermostat, Surround Sound, Antennas, Satellite Dish, Security Systems, Pet fence, and Surveillance. To learn more, please visit our website: www.premiergenerator.com...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/25/2021


Mark B.

Premier Generator gave me a great experience with my whole house generator installation. Professional, punctual, friendly, and very meticulous, the team at Premier gets high marks from me. To top it all off, they had the best price by a substantial margin. I would highly recommend Premier Generator. Mark, Franklin, Ma

Description of Work
Home back-up generator

Category electrician

5.0

03/12/2020


Mary M.

A little slow getting started but all in all very pleased.

Description of Work
N/A

Category electrician, generator service

5.0

03/12/2020


Ralph N.

Excellent work and on time completion

Description of Work
Generator install

Category generator service

5.0

03/12/2020


Scott P.

One of the best companies I have ever done business with!!!

Description of Work
Install a Generator

Category electrician, generator service

5.0

03/12/2020


Tom & Louise C.

The service from Paul Foley was exceptional. From beginning to end everyone involved was professional and knowledgeable . I would recommend Paul Foley to anyone. In fact I recommended him to my sister who was equally pleased .

Description of Work
N/A

Category electrician, generator service

5.0

03/12/2020


Kathleen C.

On time? communicated progress Coordinated with other supporters

Description of Work
N/A

Category electrician, generator service

5.0

03/12/2020


Thomas S.

Installation went smoothly and the generator has been reliable through a number of power outages, including multi day outages.

Description of Work
Install whole house generator

Category electrician, generator service

5.0

03/12/2020


Steve K.

Very well...weather made it a bit challenging with frozen ground, but they were able to get the work done and came back once the ground had thawed.

Description of Work
Installation of a gas-powered generator.

Category ceiling fans, generator service

5.0

03/12/2020


Winnie L.

A wonderful experience! You can trust Paul Foley and everyone who is associated with this company to be completely competent, polite, and responsive to questions. Nathan our technician has taken care to make sure everything is working perfectly. The front office listens and is responsive to any generator concerns. Paul Foley Company is the best!

Description of Work
Install generator

Category electrician

5.0

03/12/2020


Richard M.

Very well - crew was very professional and we are very pleased - Would highly recommend

Description of Work
Generator installed with additional electrical work

Category electrician, generator service

5.0

03/12/2020


Paul S.

Good installation. Crew was great and installed the generator on time and on schedule.

Description of Work
Installed Whole house generator

Category electrician, generator service

5.0

03/12/2020


Walter P.

Best Contractors I have ever worked with ....

Description of Work
Whole house generator

Category electrician, generator service

5.0

03/12/2020


Harry D.

Excellent professional and did what they said they were going to do

Description of Work
Generator installed

Category electrician, generator service

5.0

03/12/2020


John & Diane B.

Excellent! Everyone involved was friendly courteous and knowledgeable. We couldn’t have been happier!

Description of Work
Installation of a full house generator

Category electrician, generator service

5.0

03/12/2020


George S.

They are the best. I would not even consider anyone else after my fantastic experience.

Description of Work
N/A

Category electrician, generator service

5.0

03/12/2020


Judith H.

Excellent company and people to work with. Highly recommend them and will use again if needed.

Description of Work
N/A

Category electrician, generator service

5.0

03/12/2020


David M.

Excellent. They did a professional, high quality job. I currently have the generator under a service contract with them and get peace of mind knowing they will protect my investment.

Description of Work
Purchase & Install a Generator. Redo Electrical Board

Category electrician, generator service

5.0

03/12/2020


Eric F.

Very professional from start to finish.

Description of Work
Standby generator installation

Category electrician, generator service

5.0

03/12/2020


Bill R.

The team installing the generator did an excellent job. I would recommend this company to anyone. Foley Electric is the best. Excellent workmanship, quality materials, great communications with me during the jobs and after. I don’t think you could find a better company.

Description of Work
Install a generator

Category electrician, generator service

5.0

03/12/2020


Daniel C.

As promised and with little or no inconvenience!

Description of Work
N/A

Category electrician, generator service

5.0

03/12/2020


David F.

Excellent , they did a fantastic job Start to finish

Description of Work
Generator

Category electrician, generator service

5.0

03/12/2020


John G.

Excellent experience form beginning to end of the job and in post-installation support and maintenance since completion.

Description of Work
Generator installation

Category generator service

5.0

03/12/2020


Benjamin C.

It was Brandon’s thoroughness at our initial meeting that sold me. Other companies were very vague about what they offered, how the generator and the tanks would be installed, etc. He had photos of work they’d done and examples of poor workmanship. Yes, you will undoubtedly pay more, but it is worth it. You will not be disappointed. Incidentally, Foley encourages customers to work with the Superior propane company. They were significantly less clear about cost. Be sure to ask lots of questions, or you’ll get bills that are difficult to understand. I still am not sure what I paid for, which, of course, is on me.

Description of Work
Generator installation

Category generator service

5.0

03/12/2020


Leonard R.

Remarkably well! Paul Foley is an ethical businessman who values customers. I most highly recommend him for any electrical service.

Description of Work
Installation of a whole house generator

Category ceiling fans, generator service

5.0

03/12/2020


Bob R.

Professionally done, neat and efficient. Would recommend to anyone.

Description of Work
Full service generator, service panel update and rewire.

Category electrician, generator service

    Other local Pros in your area

    Cotti-Johnson Heating-Cooling-Electrical

    Are you having problems with your homes Heating, Air Conditioning, or Electrical systems? Or is your home just not as comfortable as you would like? Are you looking for a contractor that can handle all your systems with one call? Welcome to Cotti-Johnson, your one stop shop for Heating, Air Conditioning, and Electrical systems. We can handle anything from a simple light fixture replacement or a furnace tune up to a Home Standby Generator or Ductless system. Our crews are well trained in large scale jobs as well. From a whole house rewire to a complete zoned central air system you can control with your smartphone, we can handle it. We service all your indoor comfort needs. We understand how frustrating it can be when one of your homes critical comfort systems goes down. We offer 24/7 emergency services to get your systems up and running when you need them most. We offer professional design services for Landscape Lighting, Indoor Lighting, and Duct Layouts as well. Give us a call to see what Cotti-Johnson can do for you. Don't forget to ask about our 10 year warranty! 1-844-48-COTTI  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Cotti-Johnson Heating-Cooling-Electrical  on Angi
    Northern Lights Electric Inc

    Northern Lights Electric is your expert, Fully Licensed and Insured Residential Electrician Company serving southern New England. (shhh.... we also do small commercial) 13 employees. No sub-contractors. Cost is determined by the job. Preferred contact is email. License #'s: Master A-20059, and Journeyman E-51095. Licensed in ALL New England  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Northern Lights Electric Inc on Angi
    Foley Electric

    Foley Electric is a leader in a diverse range of electrical services for the residential and commercial communities. Foley Electric is proud of its outstanding customer service. No matter what your electrical service needs are, Foley Electric is equipped to meet all your service needs. We are dedicated to providing all of our customers with the highest levels of electrical service and quality to their home or business. That is why we can offer guaranteed satisfaction. We know that our reputation is on the line with every job that we do and will settle for nothing less than perfection. We have outstanding satisfactory rating with our customers and we are very proud of that.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    No License Required for Trade
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Generator Installation; Electrical wiring for new, additions, & remodels; Panel upgrades, Electrical lighting, Fire protection systems (hardwire), AC Electrical, Pool Electrical, Hot Tubs Electrical, Switches, Outlets Please feel free to run your project by us!

    Services Not Offered

    Home Theater wiring, Computer Wiring, Telephone Wiring, Electric baseboard or wall heaters, Thermostat, Surround Sound, Antennas, Satellite Dish, Security Systems, Pet fence, and Surveillance.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Premier Generator by Paul Foley Electric

    How is Premier Generator by Paul Foley Electric overall rated?

    Premier Generator by Paul Foley Electric is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Premier Generator by Paul Foley Electric open?

    Premier Generator by Paul Foley Electric is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does Premier Generator by Paul Foley Electric provide

    Premier Generator by Paul Foley Electric accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does Premier Generator by Paul Foley Electric offer free estimates?

    Yes, Premier Generator by Paul Foley Electric offers free project estimates.

    Does Premier Generator by Paul Foley Electric offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Premier Generator by Paul Foley Electric does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Premier Generator by Paul Foley Electric offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Premier Generator by Paul Foley Electric offers a 5% senior discount.

    Does Premier Generator by Paul Foley Electric offer emergency services?

    Yes, Premier Generator by Paul Foley Electric offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Premier Generator by Paul Foley Electric?

    Yes, Premier Generator by Paul Foley Electric offers warranties.

    What services does Premier Generator by Paul Foley Electric offer?

    Premier Generator by Paul Foley Electric offers the following services: Generator Installation; Electrical wiring for new, additions, & remodels; Panel upgrades, Electrical lighting, Fire protection systems (hardwire), AC Electrical, Pool Electrical, Hot Tubs Electrical, Switches, Outlets Please feel free to run your project by us!

    Are there any services Premier Generator by Paul Foley Electric does not offer?

    Home Theater wiring, Computer Wiring, Telephone Wiring, Electric baseboard or wall heaters, Thermostat, Surround Sound, Antennas, Satellite Dish, Security Systems, Pet fence, and Surveillance.