Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Lux Renovations LLC

4.7

(109) Verified Reviews

Founded 2002 • With Angi since October 2005

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Company Contact

60 Shawmut Rd

Canton, MA 02021

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Lux Renovations is the exclusive New England provider of the award winning Owens Corning Basement Finishing System. We have multiple full time crews waiting to help you with your project today. From Cape Cod and the Islands to Greenwich Connecticut, Framingham Massachusetts to Hampton New Hampshire and all points in between. We have helped thousands of homeowners transform their unused basements into warm, inviting spaces to be enjoyed by family and friends for decades to come. Finishing your basement not only adds value to your home but greatly increases functionality. Whether you’re looking for a workout room, an office, or an additional space to entertain, we can have your brand new space built and ready for use in just a few weeks, NOT months. Call to schedule an appointment to unlock the full potential of your basement. 800-639-3008 ...

Verified Reviews

4.7

(109) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

76

4

19

3

5

2

5

1

4

Rating Details

Price

4.2

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

basement remodeling (95)electrician (27)lighting (25)carpet installation (24)flooring (18)drywall (17)window replacement (16)HVAC Companies (16)insulation (9)plastering (4)plumbers (3)home remodeling (2)
Showing 1-10 of 109 reviews
5.0

07/12/2021

Miles was knowledgeable, and very willing to share his experience. No work was done at this time, but would use him in a minute.

Description of Work
Great guidance on upcoming project

Category carpet installation,remodeling,basement remodeling

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/12/2021

5.0

01/06/2021

Lux did a great job finishing our basement!

Description of Work
Remodeling - Basements

Category basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/02/2020

5.0

01/13/2020

All went according to plan, contract. During construction the builder made several suggestions that improved construction and look to finished product.

Description of Work
Basement Renovation

Category basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/29/2019

5.0

12/07/2019

Excellent work. Efficient, neat, quiet, punctual, great communication, quality it top notch.

Description of Work
Demo existing basement. Install new walls, ceiling, flooring, open up stairway, replace 2 windows, install new closet, and refinish existing closet.

Category carpet installation,electrician,flooring contractor,lighting,replacement windows,basement remodeling

Cost $55,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/18/2019

5.0

12/04/2019

Great, better tan expected. We would recommend them to everyone!!

Description of Work
Basement remodeling

Category carpet installation,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,heating & air conditioning/hvac,insulation,lighting,remodeling,basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/04/2019

5.0

11/28/2019

Awesome! Large Finished Basement Project. Could not be more pleased with the completed project. Quality of materials, workmanship, expertise of employees were top notch. Visitors comments “can’t believe how beautiful everything looks”.

Description of Work
Complete Basement Remodel

Category basement remodeling

Cost $43,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/30/2019

4.0

10/10/2019

The Owens-Corning materials were a good choice for our basement. The finished project reflects a clean, safe, comfortable living space.

Description of Work
Basement remodel

Category basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/16/2019

4.0

09/19/2019

Overall the work went very well. The work was done very quickly and professionally and we are very happy with our new basement. The only hitches were with some extras they offered outside of the basic offering, framing in some shelves and network ports for the basement office, which caused some problems as we went.

Description of Work
Basement Finishing

Category basement remodeling

Cost $55,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/28/2019

5.0

08/08/2019

Very clean and professional job. Done on time. All of the inspectors that came through to sign off on the permit commented on the quality of there work

Description of Work
Finished Basement

Category drywall,electrician,lighting,plumbing,basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/17/2019

5.0

08/06/2019

They made a living room, a laundry room and a full bathroom and they are all perfect .I love how everything looks .they are expensive but you get what you pay for the quality of the work is great

Description of Work
Finish my basement

Category carpet installation,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,insulation,lighting,plastering,plumbing,basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/06/2019

Services Offered

Basement Remodeling & Finishing, Replacement Windows, & General Home Remodeling.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
Senior Discount
NO
Warranties
Yes