Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

CAMBRIDGE RUG CO

Founded 1964 • With Angi since October 2005

Whether your project is large or small, our team can provide the resources and solutions you need to get the job done right. Our track record for consistency, timely service, and subject matter expertise make any tasks possible to overcome. Our company is here to assist by providing a wide range of services at affordable prices.

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
ask for details
Senior Discount
no
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.9

(13) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews
Mary M C.
5.0
12/21/2015
I ordered the new runner. They came and measured. They gave me a date that the rug would be available including having been bound. They lrivided a date on which they we can remove the old rug. They came exactly on the dates they projector and took a few less hours than projected. Everything went extremely smoothly, timely and professionally. The rug has worn very well and we have no complaints about the installation for the quality of the rock.
Description of Work
Removed a stair runner from 2 long flights (18 steps each flight) and installed anew one including padding and along a landing which was purchased from them
Category
carpet installation
susan Q.
5.0
08/05/2015
unknown
Description of Work
provided new wall to wall carpeting for office and waiting room. Pleasant people, worked to match color of previous damaged rug, installation well-done. Brief misunderstanding about the cost of moving furniture. Workmen warned us about charges for furniture moving on site, but it turned out that the charges had already been included in the estimate. Otherwise, excellent.
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor
Rajiv N.
5.0
01/28/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Carpet installation was done on time and professionally. Very happy with the results.
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor
Edward N.
5.0
11/12/2014
They were so helpful, providing good advice and answering detailed questions regarding what types of rug to buy. A great local business.
Description of Work
Provided great recommendation regarding rug type and provided help loading in car.
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor
AIMEE R.
5.0
10/15/2014
.
Description of Work
Tore out old wall-to-wall rug and put in new wall-to-wall rug.
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor
Hilary S.
5.0
11/03/2011
Great!
Description of Work
Installed carpet on stairs.
Category
carpet installation
PAUL K.
5.0
09/13/2011
The salesman could not have been more helpful. He showed us the entire stock of runners in the store, explained the differences in the fibers, and answered all of our questions. We did not need or want an expensive runner, and even though he had some beautiful, and pricier, wool rugs, he didn't try to influence us to spend more than we wished. Since the ends needed to be bound, we returned to pick up the runner about an hour later. Even though we weren't shopping for a pricey item, he gave us the time and attention we needed to make our decision, and made it a very pleasant experience.
Description of Work
We wanted to replace a worn out runner in our upstairs hall, and decided to try a local company, rather than one of the big box stores. The salesman at Cambridge Rug explained the differences in the fibers of the runners he has in stock, showed us the patterns that were available, cut and bound the runner for us to pick up an hour later.
Category
carpet installation
CAROL B.
4.0
08/28/2010
The sales experience was very good--they were informed and suggested options that were suitable for my needs. The reason I did not give them an "A" was that the quality of the installation was not as good as I expected. The installer (I believe) is an independent contractor. He did a good job of explaining the options for how the carpet could be installed, but he was sloppy on fitting the carpet to the lower steps which are slightly curved. I pointed this out and asked him to improve the fit, which he did--sort of--but now that corner of the installation has come loose and I will have to staple or tack it into place myself. My advice--check the installation very carefully.
Description of Work
I purchased carpet for a staircase and had it installed.
Category
carpet installation
PATRICK L.
5.0
08/03/2010
It was a satisfactory experience overall. They were very prompt, friendly and clean. I don't remember the price, but the prices were reasonable.
Description of Work
Cambridge Rug Co. re-carpeted one room as well as a stairway.
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor
Ravi T.
5.0
03/07/2009
The installers were on time and did a great job.
Description of Work
Carpeted one bedroom
Category
carpet installation
MARY S.
5.0
06/28/2007
They were very helpful in choosing a carpet, gave us a ballpark estimate in the store, then came out to measure and give a final estimate. Initially we were just going to carpet the bedroom, but then decided to put down an inexpensive carpet in the basement and they were helpful in selecting that one. We are very happy with the work.
Description of Work
Wall to wall carpeting in bedroom and room in basement.
Category
carpet installation
Jeff K.
5.0
04/30/2007
They were very responsive to us and they made the whole thing very easy. They were experienced and they got the job done in a timely manner. They did exactly what we asked them to do and they were a great company to work with. We would definitely recommend them.
Description of Work
They installed new carpet on a staircase in our house.
Category
carpet installation
ANN K.
5.0
10/10/2005
THE CREW OF 4 PEOPLE, MEMBERS OF ONE FAMILY, CAME WHEN EXPECTED, DID ALL THE PREP NECESSARY(MOVING FURNITURE,REMOVING DOORS, BACKSTOPS, ETC),REMOVED THE OLD AND LAID THE NEW CARPET. THEY WERE CAREFUL, EFFICIENT, WELL COORDINATED AND PLEASANT TO BE WITH. THEY CLEANED UP, PUT EVERYTHING BACK AND REMOVED ALL DEBRIS.
Description of Work
INSTALLED CARPET IN 2 ROOMS. REMOVED AND DISPOSED OF OLD CARPET AND PADDING. INSTALLED NEW CARPET.
Category
carpet installation

Other Information

Services offered

RESIDENTIAL, COMMERCIAL SALES OF CARPET, AREA RUGS, LVP, LVT, LUXURY VINYL PLANKS AND TILES, SHEET VINYL, LAMINATE & WOOD FLOORS. CUSTOM MADE AREA RUGS and REMNANT RUGS.

Services not offered

CERAMIC TILE AND INSTALLATION OF PRODUCTS WE DON'T SELL.

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
Discover

FAQ

CAMBRIDGE RUG CO is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

CAMBRIDGE RUG CO is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: Closed

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

CAMBRIDGE RUG CO accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

Yes, CAMBRIDGE RUG CO offers free project estimates.

Yes, CAMBRIDGE RUG CO offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, CAMBRIDGE RUG CO does not offer a senior discount.

No, CAMBRIDGE RUG CO does not offer warranties.

CAMBRIDGE RUG CO offers the following services: RESIDENTIAL, COMMERCIAL SALES OF CARPET, AREA RUGS, LVP, LVT, LUXURY VINYL PLANKS AND TILES, SHEET VINYL, LAMINATE & WOOD FLOORS. CUSTOM MADE AREA RUGS and REMNANT RUGS.

CERAMIC TILE AND INSTALLATION OF PRODUCTS WE DON'T SELL.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Magic Tile Design

5.0

(2)

Angi Certified

Magic Tile Design

We have the experience and dedication to get the job done right! Specializing in Tile and Remodeling services; We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won't leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click for your FREE estimate today! We are a company specialized in ceramic Tile, Porcelain, Marble Backsplash remodeling your kitchen and bathroom. Quality and commitment to service!  

We are a second generation company with over 14 personal years of experience from a family with over 26 years of experience in the flooring industry. We have established ourselves as a respectable and professional company that is well known in the Boston area. Boston Premier Flooring Service specializes in installing and refinishing all types of hardwood and installing tile floors, whether it is your oaks, maples, pines, bamboos, ceramics, granites, marbles or your exotics woods like blood wood, cherry, and mahogany. Here at Boston Premier Flooring, we only use premium flooring/products. By using premium products we have experienced the results of premium floors. With new technology constantly entering the flooring industry, we are constantly educating ourselves on these techniques and strive for one thing: the best floor possible. Our craftsmanship and quality is no doubt above the standard in this industry and we pride ourselves on that. Our mission is to satisfy our customers to the greatest extent possible, while maintaining the highest craftsmanship possible. We believe floors are more like pieces of art that take patience and skilled people to create. Whether you are installing new floors or refinishing existing floors, we want you to call us because we are Boston's Premier Flooring service and we guarantee you will be satisfied with our craftsmanship.  

TAOZEN FLOORING - Taozen Services

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

TAOZEN FLOORING - Taozen Services

Taozen Floors Services has served homes and businesses throughout the New England region for over a decade. Our emphasis on excellence and commitment to providing flooring services of the highest quality has made us one of the most sought after flooring companies. Our team of flooring specialists carry out every project with meticulous detail to ensure that you get the best-looking floors possible. We offer a wide range of services including professional floors installation, floors sanding, staining, and refinishing of all types of hardwood floors. As a member of the Better Business Bureau and National Wood Flooring Association, Taozen Floors Services is committed to maintaining the highest standards of excellence in the wood floor products we sell and the flooring services we provide. The satisfaction of our customers is our paramount goal. Our mission is to provide our customers with an experience that will last a lifetime through the highest standards of hardwood floor products, unbeatable pricing, and unmatched service.