Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Cambridge Landscape Co., Inc.

Founded 1980 • With Angi since July 2001

4.4

(79) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

100 Smith Place

Cambridge, MA 02138

Description

Cambridge Landscape Co., Inc. is independently owned, and has been serving the public since 1979. Over the years we have grown into the premier full service landscape and tree care company in the area. We pride ourselves on our ability to fully service out clients....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/01/2019


JOHN W.

Excellent. Shown up on time and did the work . Dependable and they do what they supposed to do.

Description of Work
I have a old plants remove and new plant replacement.

Category landscaping

5.0

05/25/2018


Sabra L.

Very well. James came in the morning to provide an estimate, and his crew came 4 hours later and did the work. They seemed skillful, and offered opinions/advice when I asked for it. I was having my house re-shingled the following day and was amazed that they could do the work in such a timely manner. The cleaned up everything well.

Description of Work
I needed light pruning on 4 trees

Category tree service

2.0

09/27/2017


Andy L.

quote/visit to scope out work was easy. Guy was very professional and friendly. Scheduled a time to do the work. however the time kept getting pushed 3 times.. once I can understand, twice.. maybe. But three times and still wasn't able to commit to a timeframe to actually do the job. Finally gave up.. I guess the job needs to be big in order to get them to commit.

Description of Work
Tree work 4 trees needed pruning

Category tree service

5.0

07/26/2017


Suzanne S.

Evaluated and removed branches same day,cleaned up well

Description of Work
Very tall maple trees had branches detached from tree

Category tree service

5.0

07/13/2017


Seth G.

They have been great and responsive, punctual for estimate and service appointments. They did good job in clearing away all of the waste that was created.

Description of Work
We needed a handful of trees pruned that had not been cared for by the previous owner(s) for many years. The trees' health was also assessed.

Category tree service

5.0

06/20/2017


Joanne C.

They are excellent. They did a wonderful job.

Description of Work
They took a tree down.

Category landscaping

5.0

03/27/2017


Susan N.

Excellent service. The price was reasonable, work was timely, prompt and professional. These were very large trees in a tight urban yard. The guys were amazing!

Description of Work
Large tree removal.

Category tree service

5.0

03/18/2017


PIERRE T.

I got a quote from them but did not use them. If I recall, they were quite professional and punctual. They came back with their quote quite quickly, and it was a reasonable number. I had no problem with them at all.

Description of Work
I got a quote from them for tree removal.

Category landscaping

5.0

12/13/2016


Philip M.

The workers began around 8:30 AM and were finished by noon. There was minimal disruption and noise since most of the cutting was done with an extended hand saw. I would not have known they were out there had I not been notified that they had arrived around 8:15 AM. The crew of 2 were great. Most of the effort went to the maple tree, which was pruned to last for years. The crabapple, likewise, will not need attention for a long while. When I asked that more branches be removed from the crabapple, they were very agreeable and accommodating. I was able to get exactly what I had requested and wanted per the contract. The yard was completely cleaned and all branches removed to the chipper. By 12:00 PM, there was no evidence from ground debris that tree pruning had been done on the property. Other dealings with customer service (obtain insurance liability documents) and the quoting process were done very professionally and with dedication. There was clearly a total commitment to customer service, here. I am very pleased to have done business with Cambridge Landscape.

Description of Work
A large maple tree needed considerable pruning to get branches away from housing and clean out dead wood. A Crabapple tree needed pruning to get branches away from housing and clear branches to allow more sunlight through. Arborvite needed topping.

Category tree service

5.0

12/12/2016


MARK P.

Very well. They were prompt, courteous and did a good job.

Description of Work
Tree trimming

Category tree service

    Other local Pros in your area

    Pave Tech LLC

    Pave tech does a host different services from asphalt paving to masonry, blue stone walks, patios,interlocking patio pavers, driveway pavers,tree work. Intricate & simple landscape designing of backyards. We are the recognized leader in value and pricing!!!!!!!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    EAC Masonry & Landscaping, Inc

    EAC Masonry & Landscaping sees every day as an opportunity to provide the North shore MA area with fantastic service. Our goal is to grow every day to better serve our clients.We have years of experience that make all the difference in our work! You haven't benefited from a real lawn care service until you've tried ours.Our team members work hard to make our customers happy with the final results of our labor. Beautiful walls and walkways are just a call away.  

    MasterBuild Masonry & Construction

    We have the know-how to tackle everything from the smallest of repairs to large-scale projects. No matter the size of the job. We always work hard to ensure our clients are completely satisfied with our work.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Through Angie's List we are currently offering tree work including treatments for various insect and fungal infections, stump grinding, tree pruning and trimming, tree removal, and etc. For landscaping inquiries please call our office at (617) 661-8591 anytime Monday through Friday between the hours of 8am and 5pm.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Cambridge Landscape Co., Inc.

    How is Cambridge Landscape Co., Inc. overall rated?

    Cambridge Landscape Co., Inc. is currently rated 4.4 overall out of 5.

    What days are Cambridge Landscape Co., Inc. open?

    Cambridge Landscape Co., Inc. is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Cambridge Landscape Co., Inc. provide

    Cambridge Landscape Co., Inc. accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Cambridge Landscape Co., Inc. offer free estimates?

    Yes, Cambridge Landscape Co., Inc. offers free project estimates.

    Does Cambridge Landscape Co., Inc. offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Cambridge Landscape Co., Inc. does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Cambridge Landscape Co., Inc. offer a senior discount?

    No, Cambridge Landscape Co., Inc. does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Cambridge Landscape Co., Inc. offer emergency services?

    Yes, Cambridge Landscape Co., Inc. offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Cambridge Landscape Co., Inc.?

    No, Cambridge Landscape Co., Inc. does not offer warranties.

    What services does Cambridge Landscape Co., Inc. offer?

    Cambridge Landscape Co., Inc. offers the following services: Through Angie's List we are currently offering tree work including treatments for various insect and fungal infections, stump grinding, tree pruning and trimming, tree removal, and etc. For landscaping inquiries please call our office at (617) 661-8591 anytime Monday through Friday between the hours of 8am and 5pm.