Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Safe Fire Chimney Service

5.0

(58) Verified Reviews

Founded 2014 • With Angi since August 2014

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

P.O. Box 307

Burlington, MA 01803

Description

We clean and sweep Masonry fireplaces, furnace venting, woodstoves and Pellet stoves. We install Chimney caps and Chimney liners. Chimney waterproofing and minor Chimney Masonry repair. All level NFPA inspections with video scans performed....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(58) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

58

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

chimney sweep (55)chimney cap repair (14)chimney repair (12)
Showing 1-10 of 58 reviews
5.0

09/10/2021

Paul was prompt as he has been every time I’ve enlisted his services over the last few years. He was prepared, had protection for my house, explained what he was doing, and provided an assessment upon completion. The room and fireplace area was spotless when Paul was done. I’m looking forward to the first fire of the season.

Description of Work
Annual Chimney Inspection and Sweep

Category chimney sweep

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/09/2021

5.0

08/26/2021

Paul was prompt, answered calls/texts. His equipment left no appreciable dust. He explained a lot and even how to maintain the fire box when it will need repair in the future. His price was very reasonable. I would certainly use him again.

Description of Work
My 30yo Fireplace needed Inspection/Cleaning for HOA Insurance

Category chimney sweep

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/26/2021

5.0

12/23/2020

Paul was great, he was on time to the appointment. He checked all three chimneys, he said 2 of them were not used much so he didn't charge me the full price, for the third one he explained me how that fireplace works, and how it would be dangerous to use it with TV mounted over it. Since we have a TV, I decided not to invest cleaning that chimney. Paul could have easily charged me the full price a...

Description of Work
Chimney Sweep

Category chimney sweep

Cost $275

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/23/2020

5.0

11/19/2020

Quick, efficient, clean. Good value.

Description of Work
Chimney Sweep

Category chimney sweep

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/09/2021

5.0

11/02/2020

Paul was great, timely and neat. He provided fire safety guidance and recommendations for future maintenance. I would hire him again!

Description of Work
chimney sweep and inspection

Category chimney caps

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/30/2020

5.0

11/02/2020

Excellent work. The price was fair. He arrived early. Kept the area neat and completed the work quickly. I'd definitely hire again. Highly recommended.

Description of Work
Inspect and sweep two Chimneys. Check chimney caps

Category chimney sweep,chimney caps

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/23/2021

5.0

10/26/2020

Very pleased. Paul was prompt, professional, neat and went above and beyond. He made a few minor repairs to the base of my fireplace explaining that sparks could fall through and cause a fire underneath on the floor. I would definitely recommend.

Description of Work
Chimney Sweep

Category chimney caps

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/26/2020

5.0

10/06/2020

Paul not only cleaned both chimneys, he also explained how to safely operate fireplace (I've never used it before). Highly recommended!

Description of Work
Chimney sweep

Category chimney sweep

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/06/2020

5.0

09/22/2020

Quick, professional, thorough. Arrived on time, was fast and efficient. Left the space cleaner than when he arrived. We talked about possible remediation for some issues, but no hard selling and a real pragmatic 'have me back in a year, a big overall would not be worth it' approach.

Description of Work
Chimney cleanout after several years

Category chimney sweep

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/22/2020

5.0

09/21/2020

This is the second time Paul has come to the house. He's professional and a nice person to deal with. I have and will continue to recommend him to others.

Description of Work
Cleaned 2 fireplaces.

Category chimney sweep

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/18/2020

Services Offered

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
Warranties
Yes