Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

MIDDLESEX OVERHEAD DOORS

Founded 1984 • With Angi since June 2005

4.7

(92) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

45 WINN ST

Burlington, MA 01803

Description

Middlesex has a team of more than 20 installers. We provide Angie's list members with 10% OFF all service calls and 5% OFF all installations. This is a rebate offer....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

02/10/2022


May C.

DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THIS COMPANY. I am writing this review as the company has basically left me with a garage door operator that does not work. The original garage door operator was installed on 09.17.2021 but the following day 09.18.2021, the door was opening halfway. The myQ app indicated it was an alignment sensors error. I emailed the company about this as well as sent pictures. The technician came back on 09.21.2021 and installed a new one and said that there was nothing wrong with the sensors. He said it was easier to install a new one versus trying to diagnose the issue. Now 4 months later, the garage door is not working again, the door is opening halfway and when I try to close it, the lights would blink, and the operator would beep. The technician has come back twice to reset the limits and force as well as oiled the door. The issue is still not resolved so I called the company to have the technician come back to diagnose and fix the issue. The appointment was scheduled for 02.04.2022, however, I received a voicemail from the company that they will not be sending out another technician and there is nothing else they can do on their end and to call an electrician. I did give them another call on 02.07.2022 to try to get this resolved but the person said, "they will call me back to reschedule." I have not received a call back and probably will not. This is how they treat their customer, ignore them and "hope it will just go way" and leave them with a useless garage door operator.

Description of Work
Garage Door Operator

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

I have left [Member Name Removed] a voicemail, asking her to call me back.
5.0

08/25/2020


Jason A.

We had our garage door replaced on 8/17/2020. Neil Cronin is the best ambassador that a company can ask for. Not only is he knowledgeable about garage doors, the mechanism, the technology, but he is also well spoken, has a pleasant demeanor, courteous and professional. Above all, Middlsex Doors has a laser focus on the customer and their satisfaction. Neil took my calls, even when he was driving he pulled over to take my calls, took the time to talk to me and explain things to me, listen to my concerns, and addressed the concerns to my satisfaction. Even in the day if install, I called Neil and he agreed to make an adjustment to the work detail. This is what sets them apart as a company from all their competitors. Shirley at the office is excellent as well. Everybody knows how to put a door together, there’s a ton of you guys out there and I have multiple very good choices. However, the one thing that sets everybody apart is great customer service, not lipservice but actual customer service and satisfaction. This is where Middlesex Overhead Doors was excellent and earned my business and endorsement.

Description of Work
Replace Garage Door

Category garage doors

5.0

08/07/2018


Maureen C.

When it was determined it would be better to replace the motor rather than repair another appointment was scheduled. Scott returned a week later and quickly did the installation. The door is working again and quieter than before. I was more than satisfied with Scott's work and professionalism.

Description of Work
Needed replacement of garage door motor.

Category garage doors

5.0

07/26/2018


David S.

The company and technician were great! They responded immediately after I sent in a request to fix the broken railings, sensors, etc. on my garage door. The technician was very friendly and fixed everything very quickly so that I was able to use my garage soon after having several issues with the garage door!

Description of Work
work on broken garage door

Category garage doors

5.0

02/05/2018


Robert D.

Excellent - timely and well structured quote and then excellent install - no problems and the doors look and work great

Description of Work
Replaced two single garage doors and openers

Category garage doors

5.0

10/04/2017


Ed W.

Outstanding. Installers were highly professional. The job was completed ontime and excellent in every way.

Description of Work
Installed a new garage door opener

Category garage doors

4.0

08/22/2017


jitka G.

The installation went fine. The product is good. The company needs to communicate better between their departments and the customer.

Description of Work
Replace double garage door and install garage door opener.

Category garage doors

4.0

07/09/2017


Thomas G.

First technician was close to 2 hours late from the time range given. Second technician was prompt. Services performed very well. Service call price is high ($146.00).

Description of Work
Garage door cable replaced as well as a wireless keypad replaced.

Category garage doors

5.0

06/07/2017


Brenda W.

Came and fixed door while at work. Very professional.

Description of Work
Fixed garage door. Working good. Would definitely recommend.

Category garage doors

5.0

06/02/2017


Natalie C.

Very well. They even replace part of the new doors since they found a tiny dent Gra was pretty hard to see.

Description of Work
New garage doors

Category garage doors

    Other local Pros in your area

    Metro Door Boston

    Metro Door Boston serves the needs of residential Garage Doors in Boston, MA and the entire metro area, as far north as New Hampshire and Western Massachusetts. We offer same day service, the highest quality products with the best customer service around. We have a vast selection of new overhead doors and offer the latest automatic openers with the newest technology including iPhone and internet capabilities, so we can help our clientele with anything from light duty commercial doors to handmade doors including stained wood, steel and vinyl carriage house doors to roll up door designs to specialty doors.  

    Lowell Overhead Door

    Garage door repair and replacement  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check, American Express
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    SALES, SERVICE AND INSTALLATION OF GARAGE DOORS, OVERHEAD DOORS AND AUTOMATIC GARAGE DOOR OPENERS FOR BOTH RESIDENTIAL AND COMMERCIAL APPLICATIONS.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about MIDDLESEX OVERHEAD DOORS

    How is MIDDLESEX OVERHEAD DOORS overall rated?

    MIDDLESEX OVERHEAD DOORS is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are MIDDLESEX OVERHEAD DOORS open?

    MIDDLESEX OVERHEAD DOORS is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 PM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does MIDDLESEX OVERHEAD DOORS provide

    MIDDLESEX OVERHEAD DOORS accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check, American Express

    Does MIDDLESEX OVERHEAD DOORS offer free estimates?

    Ask MIDDLESEX OVERHEAD DOORS for details on free project estimates.

    Does MIDDLESEX OVERHEAD DOORS offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, MIDDLESEX OVERHEAD DOORS offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does MIDDLESEX OVERHEAD DOORS offer a senior discount?

    No, MIDDLESEX OVERHEAD DOORS does not offer a senior discount.

    Does MIDDLESEX OVERHEAD DOORS offer emergency services?

    Yes, MIDDLESEX OVERHEAD DOORS offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by MIDDLESEX OVERHEAD DOORS?

    Yes, MIDDLESEX OVERHEAD DOORS offers warranties.

    What services does MIDDLESEX OVERHEAD DOORS offer?

    MIDDLESEX OVERHEAD DOORS offers the following services: SALES, SERVICE AND INSTALLATION OF GARAGE DOORS, OVERHEAD DOORS AND AUTOMATIC GARAGE DOOR OPENERS FOR BOTH RESIDENTIAL AND COMMERCIAL APPLICATIONS.