Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

Please call for more details.
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

CUCCIO MASONRY CO., INC.

Founded 1986 • With Angi since August 2010

5.0

(24) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

28R LOCUST ST.

Burlington, MA 01803

Description

**WE PROVIDE "YEAR-ROUND" MASONRY SERVICES!!** We provide the absolute best in craftsmanship and service so that our customers can admire true quality masonry work that will stand the test of time. We use only the highest quality products from the regions most dependable suppliers and manufacturers. We stand behind every project we do, 100%. We have been in business for over 35 years and pride ourselves in our unbeatable craftsmanship. Our expertise is like none other, where our work is not just another stone in a wall, its an art-form. We have perfected our trade so that our customers have endless possibilities. With a staff that has over 200 years of combined Masonry experience, IF YOU CAN IMAGINE IT, WE CAN BUILD IT!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/21/2022


Elyse J.

We were very happy with the work. They rebuilt the chimney from the roof up, and made it blend it nearly perfectly with the rest of the brick wall of our (relatively old) house. We also very much appreciate how easy it was to communicate with Bob and others at the company: From the beginning to the end, Bob was very easy to get ahold of, and happy to answer questions. We'll hire them again if another project arises.

Description of Work
Chimney needed to be rebuilt from roof up

Category concrete repair,masonry,chimney caps,chimney repair

5.0

12/28/2021


Joanne W.

I highly recommend them for any masonry and chimney that needed to be done at your home. They did a good job for the chimney, that's why I hired them for a bigger project.

Description of Work
Chimney repair

Category chimney repair

5.0

12/28/2021


Joanne W.

It was excellent, It's like a piece of art and I would give them the highest rating, I highly recommend them!

Description of Work
Did my walk way and wall

Category masonry,hardscaping

5.0

12/21/2021


Patricia C.

Excellent work. The stairs are beautiful.

Description of Work
Masonry

Category concrete repair

5.0

12/21/2021


Bruce C.

Wonderful experience and great job. Crew was attentive to the job and delivered top notch stone stairs, would highly recommend.

Description of Work
Masonry

Category masonry

5.0

09/22/2021


Russell F B.

Cuccio Masonry was hired to build a new patio with pavers surrounded by a fieldstone rock wall capped with granite. See photo. The Cuccio team did a first-rate professional job and the project came out great. Given the slope of the property they took the time to carefully measure and cut the stones to ensure the granite was level and while maintaining proper drainage. The project was completed on time and within budget. I would highly recommend Cuccio Masonry for any stone related project.

Description of Work
New patio with fieldstone wall.

Category masonry,marble & granite,hardscaping

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much, [Member Name Removed], for your kind words. It it a pleasure to continue working with you.
5.0

02/02/2019


Donald M.

Very professional, and quality, competent job.

Description of Work
Repair top cover and chimney crack after other workman did a hack job.

Category masonry,chimney caps,chimney repair

5.0

01/30/2019


Maureen K.

Our old brick and stucco front stairs were crumbling and needed to be replaced. Bob Cuccio gave good advice about options for replacing them, answered many questions, and provided an estimate that turned out to be spot on. The work took about one week from the deconstruction of the old stairs through construction of the new stairs and clean-up of the work space. The masons were courteous and professional and they did a great job. We are very pleased with the workmanship.

Description of Work
Old exterior brick and stucco stairs (eight steps) were demolished and rebuilt. The new stairs are brick with granite treads and landing.

Category masonry

5.0

10/31/2018


Tom D.

Cuccio Masonry did a wonderful job on so many fronts as he helped us redo a fireplace and hearth in an old historic house. Bob is a man of his word: he promptly scheduled evaluating the job, was thoughtful about the work, gave a clear and detailed bid, scheduled the work itself in a timely fashion, came on time, communicated clearly and in detail, did the work with great skill and cleanup. His professionalism and skill is obvious. Also, he took time to think with us about the scope of the job, to help us make decisions about materials, took time after his long day for a phone call to clarify details and preparation. From beginning to end, it was a responsible, clear and skilled process. Highly recommend him and his company.

Description of Work
repair of fireplace bed

Category concrete repair,masonry,chimney repair,fireplaces,foundation repair

5.0

11/15/2017


Deborah P.

Bob and his team did an amazing job. They are meticulous and attentive to detail. The selected stone is beautiful. The work performed far exceeded our expectations.

Description of Work
Masonry--replaced landscape wall with a flat stone wall.

Category masonry

5.0

08/25/2017


GG W.

Exceptionally well. The two workers assigned to the job were skilled, and attentive and respectful of my plantings which surrounded the stairway. Willing to share tid bits of why and how they were doing various tasks. Very responsible.

Description of Work
New front steps/expanded landing, at front entry to home

Category masonry

5.0

04/22/2017


Susan O.

It went very well.

Description of Work
Front stoop repair - edge bricks replaced with blue stone

Category masonry

5.0

03/04/2017


Roxanne S.

Cuccio did twice the work for have the price of another company and did phenomenal work. It was like $7,200. It was crazy & they were fantastic! They were great. I don?t go into real detail, I was just real happy with them. They did great work, they had a phenomenal crew. They were very kind. They came to the job first thing in the morning, stayed all day and they got it done quickly. They did everything they said they were going to do. They were still there so I could ask questions like knowing what the winter and putting salt and sand on it. They told me not to use salt for at least a year and stuff, and if I did, this was the product to use. They were just on it all the time. They were so good. I gave my first deposit in the end of July. They actually found that the seal was rotten. They also had a contractor, so he was able to replace the whole seal section before they put the cement down. Which was nice too. He just was so good that I actually had them do more work for me over at my little office building too.

Description of Work
I used Cuccio Masonry. My back steps were just falling out, it is a little, tiny porch that I have. Cuccio came in and did it, took it all down and replaced everything and gave me a whole front walk.

Category masonry

5.0

03/04/2017


Roxanne S.

They just show up in the morning really early, they work all day and they get the job done. They don?t hang on and come back 2 months later, they stay there till that job is complete. It?s phenomenal. It was just amazing. They did not leave me till they were down. I figured they would be backed up. I figured alright this is going to wait until this spring, because it?s winter time. They said, ?no, no, no, we can do this!? I didn?t think they could do that in the winter time. I guess they add some of that stuff we put in our cars, antifreeze, they put that into the cement instead of water. He said it dries faster and if avoids, so that it?s not going to break. It actually makes the cement stronger, they said. I made a deposit after Christmas, so I would say this was early January, right after the first of the year. The original contract was about $15,000, then we discovered some other problems. His handy contractor came in and fixed the problem. I think that might have been another $4,000. It was about $19,000. I found Cuccio through a friend who actually referred him. They?re good.

Description of Work
They did work for me at my little office building. He came in the dead of the winter and they were able to take out like 200 bricks and put new ones back in and point it.

Category masonry

5.0

02/03/2017


Renee R.

They were amazing. The owner, Bob, was so accommodating. He really took the time to discuss all of our options and bring us samples. He met with us 3 times before the job even began and checked in on the crew and progress throughout the project. The crew was courteous and work hard throughout the job, They're work is meticulous and the results exceeded my expectations. I LOVE my fireplace!!!

Description of Work
They installed a stone veneer and hearth for a direct vent gas fireplace

Category masonry

5.0

02/08/2016


Alan B.

Bob first came over to provide an estimate for the project mid-May, and we signed a contract end of May. Due to scheduling, work was not able to start until August. Bob's son Jesse was the foreman, and him and his team were very meticulous in the work performed. The rear patio was about 600 sf on land that was sloping. Jesse and his dad came up with a design that looks fantastic. Throughout the process, both kept me involved with any issues and design suggestions. Friendly, professional, quality work and a company proud of what they deliver. I would do business again in a heartbeat!

Description of Work
1. Remove old walkway and landing to front entrance and replace with paver walkway and new granite landing. 2. Install paver patio between rear entrance and detached garage.

Category masonry,hardscaping

5.0

01/29/2016


Aspen G.

Description of Work
Fixed our front stairway and replaced broken limestone with granite stairs.

Category concrete repair,stucco

5.0

09/08/2015


Risa E.

When I bought this house 2 years ago, the front stairs were disastrous. While the brick base was in decent shape, 4 of the 5 limestone treads were missing, the stone on the top landing was flaking off after years of water damage, and the concrete landing had settled and cracked. I'd taken care of the water issues, and knew the stairs needed to be repaired before a 3rd winter came, lest I have to replace the base and all. I also knew this was a pretty small job in the grand scheme of things, and I was nervous about bringing someone in. I was afraid they'd try to talk me into doing all of the other masonry work that obviously needed to be done, to make it worth their while, which wasn't in this year's budget. I found Cuccio Masonry on the internet and gave them a call - the website did say "no job is too small", so I figured it was worth a shot. I spoke with Bob, who said he'd come out the following day and have a look. We talked through a couple of options - (1) trying to match my existing limestone treads and just replacing the 4 that were missing or (2) removing all of the stone from the stairs as well as the concrete landing and replacing it all with granite. He pointed out that my stairs weren't actually square to the house, which would be a challenge, but I was relieved he didn't try to push me to redoing the entire set. He showed me some pictures of some other jobs where they'd done granite landings and they looked great. Not having any idea what this would cost, I asked for a quote for both options, which Bob wrote up and sent the following day. I hemmed and hawed about it for a few weeks, as I tend to do, but in the end, went with option 2 - replacing it all with granite. Bob let me know he'd added me to their queue, which was 4-6 weeks out, and he'd call the week before they were ready to let me know they'd be coming. About 6 weeks later, he called, but I was out of town and wouldn't be around. I said they could do the work while I was away, but he said he'd feel better if I were in town, just in case. He suggested they start their next job and get back to me once that was finished, which was fine with me. They ultimately started the following Wednesday and by Friday it was done - one day to remove the old stone and prep, one day to lay the new stone, one day to give it a final wash and inspection. Mark was the foreman and he was excellent - very approachable, knowledgeable and professional. The entire team was great. The stairs look awesome, the site was cleaned up every night, and on the last day they even washed the driveway, making sure to clean up any mortar that might have been tracked. I got one other estimate, which was on par, but I'd met with Bob first, I appreciated his willingness to work with me on just the immediate problem and I liked his design. This was one of the easier engagements I've had and I'd recommend Cuccio Masonry without reservation. For the first time in 2 years, I've been regularly using our front stairs and I love them.

Description of Work
Removed deteriorating exterior limestone stair treads and landings and replaced with granite

Category masonry,marble & granite,stucco

5.0

07/19/2015


Sarah L.

Cuccio Masonry removed our old cement entry way and poured a new cement pad and replaced a post for our front porch. Of all the contractors I contacted for the job, they were the most responsive and gave the best price. The job took 3-4 days and they were very neat and cleaned up every day. The new porch looks great. Will no doubt hire them again.

Description of Work
New front entry way

Category stucco

5.0

06/23/2014


Richard B.

Description of Work
1. Rebuilt my front steps |2. Installed drain in front of my garage | |The job went very well from start to finish - no complaints at all |Bob Cuccio was very responsive from the start. Easy to contact and work with. We set up a schedule - they arrived on time and worked steadily throughout. The whole job took a few days to complete. Bob was around to supervise and be sure that things went as planned. | |I am very pleased with the entire experience and would highly recommend them to anyone needing masonry work. |

Category stucco

5.0

05/17/2014


Mary C.

Bob and his crew were extremely personable and courteous and professional in their manner. We were very happy with the outcome of the job. Their price was very reasonable and we would certainly use them again and would recommend them to anyone who is in need of masonry work.

Description of Work
Repaired front steps into going into our house.

Category concrete repair,masonry,stucco

5.0

05/15/2014


Karen M.

Bob Cuccio came to my home prepared with hardscape samples, a photo album of previous jobs to reference, and measuring tools. He listened to what I wanted and gave advice (without being pushy) on what would work for the site. He took a couple of days to write up a bid and quickly got it to me via email. Two of his team installed the work in seven days. They hand selected the bluestone from the supplier to meet my color and stone size preferences. When it came time to lay the cobblestone, they brought out an entire pallet of stone to the site, picked out the most suitable stones for each spot, and then returned the unused stones in order to keep cost down. The installers were business professional, and cleaned up the area at the end of each day. The installers gave good advice on design layout and worked hard. They left the site neat and tidy upon completion. I am now contemplating adding a raised bed or two next year, and would use Cuccio Masonry again. Their attention to detail sold me! One more note: After the last two heavy snow winters, I am looking forward to shoveling my new smooth and level path!

Description of Work
Removed an existing damaged concrete door step, installed a bluestone walkway edged with dark granite cobblestones from the driveway to the front door, installed a matching cobblestone raised bed, and graded site for proper drainage.

Category masonry,stucco

5.0

05/27/2013


Nathaniel W.

Everything went well, the quote was competitive, Bob came when he said he would and did the job in 5 days. Built the new steps using brick with Blue stone treads. Did a nice job matching the brick type and color with our existing chimney. Was also impressed with how the mason cleaned up everyday so the job site always looked good at the end of the day. I have watched other masonry companies in the neighborhood take weeks to finish a job - appreciate that Cuccio worked straight through and finished the job as he said he would.

Description of Work
Replaced front steps

Category masonry

5.0

05/08/2012


John S.

We have a cinder block foundation with the back side of the home's foundation exposed for apporx 4-6 feet. We wanted to finish the basement and wanted to add light, air, and an emergency evacuation route. Cutting windows into the foundation seemed to be the way to go. Cuccio Masonry inspected the job and gave us a quote that was fair and we hired them to do the job. They showed up on the date they told us and cut 3 holes into the foundation. The rough openings for the new windows looked better than the original foundation and they left the job site clean during work and after shut down each night. They recomended a good carpenter to install the windows into the new cement openings. While on site Bob Cuccio noticed that our furnace flue chimney, being only the usual ugly grey flue block in the center of our roof and recomened that we face the block with simulated stone. He showed us some samples and gave us a price that was too good to pass up. We had them resurface the chimney while on-site and we a most happy with additional curb appeal this new stone face has given our house. I highly recomend Cuccio Masonry for any masonry projects that you may have around your home. They were most helpful, and professional. And we feel we received quality work at a reasonable price. Bob Cuccio has many years experience and will bring that to your project. In our case he did something we were not even aware was available and something that really added to the look of the home.As for the new windows in the celar. We don't even feel that it is a celar with these new windows as so much light enters the rooms not to mention the fresh air. But perhaps the most important element is that the windows we choose are easly popped out for emergency egress making them an option for fire evacuation. The people who worked on my home were long time employees of the company some of them family members. We have had other companies bring an army of workes, most non english speaking yet hard working, and always felt bad for being part of their situation. I was confortable hiring a local family run business to work in my home and the price was competitive and the service exceptional!

Description of Work
3 holes needed to be cut into the cinder block foundation to provide the exact rough opening needed for new windows to be installed. the foundation was cut and the openings completely sealed in concrete and the foundation stucco patched so that one would never notice that the work was just done.Also the center oil burner chimney was surfaced with simulated stone to give the appearance of having a fieldstone chiney rather than the ugly spli block gray cement block that was there since the day the house was built in 1950.also a chiney cap was also installed over the flue opening!

Category chimney caps,chimney repair,stucco,foundation repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    Capuano Construction

    Family owned and operated, Capuano Construction has specialized in masonry work since 1956.  

    MasterBuild Masonry & Construction

    We have the know-how to tackle everything from the smallest of repairs to large-scale projects. No matter the size of the job. We always work hard to ensure our clients are completely satisfied with our work.  

    MasonWorks LLC

    MasonWorks specializes in design and construction of all types of stone and brick patios, walls and walkways, steps, decks and porches, outdoor kitchens and water falls, garden and retaining walls. From the first consultation to the final touches of each job, you will be in excellent hands. With more than three decades of experience, MasonWorks will assist you in every stage of the project, from materials choice to furniture selection. Your dream of owning an elegant and relaxing backyard retreat can become a reality. Family owned. Additional contact name - Jeff Souza. Additional e-mail - jeff@masonworks.me. Angie's List Award winning since 2009. Additional area served- Boston Metro, North sure and West  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by MasonWorks LLC on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    0%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    RETAINING WALLS, WALKWAYS, PATIOS, STAIRS (NEW AND REBUILT), STONE WALLS (NEW AND REBUILT) , CHIMNEYS, BASEMENT FLOORING; FOOTINGS FOR DECKS; GLASS BLOCK, BLOCK, BRICK, BLOCK, STONE, CONCRETE, BLUESTONE, LIMESTONE, FIELDSTONE, GRANITE, THIN STONE, SNOW PLOWING, SHOVEL AND SNOW REMOVAL.

    Services Not Offered

    STAMPED CONCRETE; DECORATIVE CONCRETE

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about CUCCIO MASONRY CO., INC.

    How is CUCCIO MASONRY CO., INC. overall rated?

    CUCCIO MASONRY CO., INC. is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are CUCCIO MASONRY CO., INC. open?

    CUCCIO MASONRY CO., INC. is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does CUCCIO MASONRY CO., INC. provide

    CUCCIO MASONRY CO., INC. accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does CUCCIO MASONRY CO., INC. offer free estimates?

    Yes, CUCCIO MASONRY CO., INC. offers free project estimates.

    Does CUCCIO MASONRY CO., INC. offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, CUCCIO MASONRY CO., INC. does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does CUCCIO MASONRY CO., INC. offer a senior discount?

    Yes, CUCCIO MASONRY CO., INC. offers a 0% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by CUCCIO MASONRY CO., INC.?

    Yes, CUCCIO MASONRY CO., INC. offers warranties.

    What services does CUCCIO MASONRY CO., INC. offer?

    CUCCIO MASONRY CO., INC. offers the following services: RETAINING WALLS, WALKWAYS, PATIOS, STAIRS (NEW AND REBUILT), STONE WALLS (NEW AND REBUILT) , CHIMNEYS, BASEMENT FLOORING; FOOTINGS FOR DECKS; GLASS BLOCK, BLOCK, BRICK, BLOCK, STONE, CONCRETE, BLUESTONE, LIMESTONE, FIELDSTONE, GRANITE, THIN STONE, SNOW PLOWING, SHOVEL AND SNOW REMOVAL.

    Are there any services CUCCIO MASONRY CO., INC. does not offer?

    STAMPED CONCRETE; DECORATIVE CONCRETE